Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drive a few miles, save money and get a great place Galveston was overpriced and didn't seem to care. I found Candlewood at a great price. The unit was lovely, with modern colors and furnishings, equipped kitchen, coffee nearby, a clean laundry and exercise room, nice people and a place to park baggage a coup-le hours after we checked out. It was all great. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No pool It was a nice comfortable, clean stay but there is no pool. The price was too high considering there was no pool but overall it was a nice stay. We just went to the beach which was 20 min away instead. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The front desk staff is wonderful here and although it is in a small town it is convienient to a lot of attractions. This location is 10 minutes from Galveston and thier rooms are a third to a half less than Galveston with much more space and amenities. Also nearby is the Tanger Outlet shopping mall. It is also 15 minutes in the other direction from NASA Space Center and the Kemah Boardwalk. For antique lovers there is an area close by called "Memory Lane" on Sixth Street that is not too far. There are many fast food chains nearby, but there is nicer dining such as Gus's Steakhouse, The Olive Garden, Gringo's Mexican Kitchen and Burger and Beyond. If you prefer to cook in your room it is pretty well set up wtih Cooktop, Full size fridge and freezer with icemaker and a microwave. And there is a great supermarket 2 blocks away. .About 5 minutes away is Walmart and Sam's Club. Nice Stay! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel for business stay. Close to food eateries and grocery stores if needed. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed at a great price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Texas City/Galveston area. I had a nice kitchenette for my 4 night stay while I attended training nearby. I was able to relax after a long day of classes and study in the quiet smoking room. The pillows were a little too firm for my taste but other than that, I would give this hotel a TWO THUMBS UP! Keep up the good work Candlewood. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was very nice just wish they had a pool. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff We had to extend our stay by one day; staff assured us they would make sure we had a room March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable experience Recent visit was a leisure stay with trips planned for Galveston. The property is in excellent condition and staff was more than accommodating and friendly. We were very pleased with our room as it was very well appointed and comfortable. The exercise facility was in clean condition with up to date equipment and magazines to enjoy while exercising. It is conveniently located to Galveston and offers several good choices for restaurants in Texas City. We would definitely recommend this property and look forward to future visits. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff, will stay again. Overall my stay was great at this hotel! The hotel staff was very pleasant. The hotel was in a great location for our event. I love hot showers and the temperature was always just right. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Candlewood Experience We stay in Candlewood’s around the country with our little dog for extended stays due to work throughout the year. We were never treated as badly as we were in this Candlewood. After 3 nights, we were locked out of our room because my pet fee was not in the system. Reservation girl at the front desk forgot to add the fee. No joke! They did not try to call or attempt to discuss this with us personally. Then when my spouse used a swear word in disbelief, we were kicked out of our room. Management Staff is very unprofessional! Avoid this hotel if possible. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Doesn't Work in Rooms Don't make the same mistake that I did. I needed to complete some business related work and the wireless strength on the third floor was so poor that a person couldn't even connect....and the staff didn't care. Other than that, the hotel is clean and a nice place for a good night's sleep. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Bad Coffee Coffee was terrible and the cheap creamer just made it worse. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am a fan of this hotel chain now. =) My spouse and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was very clean, it included a kitchen suite with dishes/cooking area, and it was pretty modern. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were okay. Could have used an extra pillow or 2. The location was pretty great---just 10 minutes from Galveston---and lots of food places nearby in Texas City. Overall, our stay was excellent. Great value! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging that felt like home We stayed at several different hotels during that week in the local area, this one by far was the best. If we could have afforded it, we would have stayed all 4 nights. I was raised in Texas City and this hotel was not there when I left the join the military. Glad to see TC has finally received a 5 star hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff What a great place! The exterior was landscaped nicely and the interior was clean and modern. The staff is super friendly. The rooms all come with kitchenettes which I love. I may not cook, but the microwave and the fridge come in handy. I definitely would stay here again. There is a 24 hour gym. There is also coffee available 24 hours. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to work site and Great Service!! Very friendly and helpful staff at this Candlewood Suites. Stayed at this Hotel due to Business in the area and could not have been happier. Room was clean and spacious with amenities, bed was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful to my needs. Only drawback was vehicle noise from the service road from time to time. Nothing major though. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Close to Galveston for our Cruise ship departure! Super easy drive down to get on our Cruise the next morning but with much better room prices than Galveston and vastly better customer service from the hotel staff. No breakfast since it's an extended stay/suites hotel but that was OK. Denny's within a few blocks. We really couldn't have asked for a nicer/quiet stay and will stay here again, as we cruise at least 6 times a year. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!! On a scale of one to ten I would give this location a TWELVE... The room was beautiful, clean and well designed. The front staff was extremely polite and professional. I would recommend the Candlewood to anyone... December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location My husband and I have been going to Galveston for 28 years,we decided to stay in Texas City, loved the savings and that it was only 15 miles from the fishing boats.(and seawall) The staff is very courteous, and the place is very clean. The only complaint was that the bed was very uncomfortable and that my husband did not like his breakfast choices. We would stay there again if we were assured that there's room with a better bed. Better breakfast is close and easy to find !! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Candlewood Stay!! The staff was Wonderful and very helpful. The hotel was clean and pleasant looking. Will most surely use all Candlewood and sister properties for my future hotel stays. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Convenient Location The hotel staff was amazing from check-in to check-out. At check-in we were greeted with a warm friendly smile from the front desk lady. She proceeded with checking us, explained the policies and procedures of the InterContinental Hotel Group and Candlewood Suites, and finally offered directions to local amusements. This hotel is conveniently located in between all attractions. We were 20 minutes from Galveston, about 20 minutes from Kemah and minutes from I-45. If you are looking for a reasonable and clean hotel located in the central of everything stay at Candlewood Suites. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location Would have been better if the location were near the freeway area and the mall. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY! I rented a Queen Bed Room for a few nights! It was a girls weekend getaway! Ten minutes from Galveston Island, just another ten minutes to the Kemah Boardwalk. Close to Grocery store, pharmacy, gas station, fast food establishments, a hospital 15 minutes away, and a Tanger Outlet Mall 15 minutes away at Dickison, Texas. We had so much fun, the place smells brand new and looks it! Great laundry area, good movies, friendly, friendly staff! It felt like a home a way from home! Nasa is nearby too, but we didn't have enough time to go , there is so much to do and see you can't do it all in one visit! So for a "single girls weekend get a way", you can'y beat this place! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average average quality, not like other candlewood hotels I stayed at. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Service Every employee in you establishment deserves 10-stars!!!! Everyone ALWAYS had a smile and spoke when they saw you. Any problems we encountered were taken care of immediately. All questions were answered in a timely manner. The rooms were clean. I just cannot say enough about the staff!!!!! They were ALL WONDERFUL!!!! Keep up the great work and the service you provide!!!!!!!! We will be back!!!!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This hotel was just ok. For the price of the room I was a little disappointed to learn they didn't have a pool, breakfast, and the room was very small. I booked this in kind of a hurry so I didn't take the time to read all the amenities, had I have read them, I would not have book this hotel. Very plain. However, it is close to Kemah and Galveston Beaches. I will not be staying here at this hotel again ever. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay again! This hotel did not accommodate for the number of people we had. When i made the reservation i made sure that i let them know that me,my husband, and my two kids were staying in one room. When i checked in i again reminded the desk clerk that we had four in our party and she told me that she had that info. when we got into the room there was one full size bed. I called the front desk and they denied me a room with two beds, i then asked for some cots for my children, the desk clerk told me that all they had was a sheet and pillows. when we went down to get them they only gave us one blanket and two pillows. This was the worst service that i have ever had at ANY hotel!!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nice and convenient place to stay. Close to restaurants and stores. The Staff was very friendly and I was greeted every time I walked through the lobby. The room was clean and very comfortable. The dish washer got clogged but the staff fixed it within 5 minutes of calling. My stay was excellent and will be returning. I stayed a week here and I recommend this to everyone. The money is well worth it. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This property is a great value compared to surrounding properties. It was a little hard to find but we called the front desk from nearby and Carolyn directed us right to the hotel. Thanks! Don't rely on GPS to get you there (we had GPS and two IPhones with "maps" and "google maps"). The hotel is just off of Hwy 146, just north of 1764 (Palmer Rd), on the north bound feeder street. We really enjoyed our stay with our mini schnauzer. Had a comfortable, quiet, clean room on the 3d floor. Management and all staff was excellent. We didn't use the cupboard much but was so grateful for the fresh, complimentary coffee that was available in there all day long (even early in the morning)! Lots of good eating places nearby. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CWood in Texas City You have to know how to maneuver the 146 and the feeder in Texas City, but it is in a nice open area and is a really nice hotel. It is much cheaper than the ones in surrounding cities because it is off the freeway, but if you are going to Texas City or Galveston, it is in the perfect spot. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>