Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 115 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    115reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    Stocked kitchen, quiet room, great TV selections. The staff was GREAT! Definitely on my list of preferred hotels to stay at in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Stay Again

    By

    January 05, 2016

    Traveled to Texas City for business and wanted to stay in a IHG hotel so this is where I stayed....
    Customer service from the front desk was excellent! I have stayed here twice and both times I was so impressed with how friendly both gentlemen were and on top of the cleanliness of the hotel and comfort - they are the reason I will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    You will not be dissappointed

    By

    December 19, 2015

    I travel quite a bit on business, and Candlewood Suits
    gives me all I need with a feeling of being at home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place

    By

    December 16, 2015

    club

    very nice place at a good price and a great place to stay before going on a cruse

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Even for a One Night Stay

    By

    December 08, 2015

    My daughters were performing a Dickens on the Strand and staying overnight at the Girl Scout facility on the Island.

    My husband and I needed a one night stay so as not to have to travel back and forth to Houston two days in a row.

    Prices for hotels on the Island were pretty high for that particular weekend so I started looking a bit further away. The Candlewood in Texas City popped up with a very reasonable price. Our family regularly stays in Candlewood hotels for several days when we have tournaments and we've always been happy. Thus, I decided to give it a try. This location is approximately 30 minutes from the Island and was very easy to get to.

    We were not disappointed in our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel, we take great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and safe enviroment

    By

    November 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel is very neat.The staff is very helpful. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country because l travel very much. This is one of a kind in terms of service,cleanliness, safety, closeness to town and the beach. I will always recommend to anyone travelling to southern Texas.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our staff and hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    November 11, 2015

    I really enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Texas City. The staff was great and the room accomidations were excellent. I would stay at any Candlewood if they all meet these criteria as the Texas City hotel did.
    Thanks for your warm reception.
    John J.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel, we take great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location good place to stay

    By

    November 11, 2015

    club

    Bring your own coffee and there was no breakfast. The coffee provided was out of a machine and was not real coffee. Everything else was great. The wait staff was very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Overall pretty good deal for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We greatly appreciate the kind comments regading our staff and hotel. Unfortunately the Candlewood Suites brand does not offer complimentary breakfast, however we do have a unique Cupboard stocked with food and drink items for your convenience. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A very pleasant surprise

    By

    November 05, 2015

    The staff were extremely nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at more expensive hotels but this by far is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will definitely look for more Candlewood Suites to stay at. You get more for you money and won't be disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel, it is our pleasure to serve you. Please give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations during a stay in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this Place

    By

    October 28, 2015

    club

    I've stayed twice at Candlewood and each time was great. Love the amenities like the free DVDs / games on loan and grill outside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    no

    By

    October 19, 2015

    club

    the room smelled of mold and was to tired to let the staff know i was unhappy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 21, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We sincerely apologize if you experienced a concern in your room, a comfortable stay for our guests is our top priority. We do have highly trained 24 hour front desk staff that follow up with courtesy calls and could have easily offered a prompt solution if notified of the concern. Thank you again for being an IHG Rewards Club member and please give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Free Breakfast as Advertised

    By

    October 13, 2015

    club

    Hotel was advertised to have free breakfast, but there was nothing but free coffee. You could BUY frozen meals from the Front Desk and cook them in your microwave if you wanted any breakfast at all. I start work very early, work long hours, and appreciate having a free breakfast to start the day. This location had none even though it was advertised as such.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 21, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We do not advertise or offer free breakfast, however we do have all suite rooms with fully equipped kitchens and a convenient on site Candlewood Cupboard for quick snack and drink items. Thank you again for being an IHG Rewards Club member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less