• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TOPEKA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 25 dollars plus tax for 1 to 7 night says and an additional 25 dollar fee plus tax for 7 or more nights. Pets must be under 85 pounds and a signed pet agreement with proper vaccination records is required at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Topeka, Kansas Hotel's Guests Enjoy Comfortable Suites

Nestled along the Kansas River, the state's capital city is a busy metropolis in northeast Kansas. Located in the heart of Topeka's business and retail district, the Candlewood Suites® Topeka hotel is the ideal choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.

Minutes from the Kansas State Capitol building and Washburn University, our hotel's location in Topeka, KS is perfect for your business trip. Nearby companies include
View More

Topeka, Kansas Hotel's Guests Enjoy Comfortable Suites

Nestled along the Kansas River, the state's capital city is a busy metropolis in northeast Kansas. Located in the heart of Topeka's business and retail district, the Candlewood Suites® Topeka hotel is the ideal choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.

Minutes from the Kansas State Capitol building and Washburn University, our hotel's location in Topeka, KS is perfect for your business trip. Nearby companies include Goodyear, Payless Shoe Source and Frito-Lay. Since each of our suites features free Wi-Fi access and an executive desk, you have everything you need to stay productive.

In your free time, you'll find a number of exciting things to do. Don't miss a chance to see the Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site. You can enjoy the outdoors at Lake Shawnee or Gage Park, home of the Topeka Zoo. And if you're looking to do some shopping in Topeka, the hotel is only two miles from the West Ridge Mall, which features popular stores like Dillard's, Macy's and Burlington Coat Factory.

When it comes to hotels in Topeka, KS, we offer some of the best amenities. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you work out at your convenience. Need to pick up a quick meal or a late snack? The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of value-priced snacks, frozen meals, drinks and sundry items. We also have free guest laundry facilities and outdoor grills. Reserve your Topeka suite today!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for Topeka, Kansas hotels with great accommodations, we've got you covered. Each of our spacious suites features a kitchen, complete with full-sized fridge, dishwasher and cookware.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortabe, clean and safe I was traveling with a friend and my 4 year old daughter and we very much enjoyed this location. Clean, NEW, COMFY rooms and beds. Newly remodled pool and exercise areas. Nice breakfast selection even for gluten free eaters. GREAT folks that work there too. We would certainly return! Good location too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night I had a free night due to reward points. We were given a nice room right outside the breakfast area. The electricity went out for the whole building at 6:30 A.M. and a group of women woke us up since we were so close to breakfast area and they were sitting right outside our door. The hot tub was very hot. Other than that, it was fine. Staff was nice and room was relaxing and clean. Location was also convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent Wi-Fi and very friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! My wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly. My wife forgot her toothbrush, the staff gave her one. I really liked the thermostat on the wall, most hotels I have stayed I had to control the cold air directly on the air conditioner. The television was a good size and the sound on it was good. The hot breakfast was very good, with many choices. I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express every time I travel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was extremely surprised how the entire staff was so friendly and helpful during my stay. I really want to thank the gal serving the breakfast during the week as she was wanting and willing to not only meet my needs and wants but she truly surpassed them she is really a blessing for this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone you truly cannot go wrong...... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The woman maintaining the breakfast food and area was exceptional in her demeanor and never leaving anything to be asked for, and keeping the room clean before it got dirty. She anticipated the need for more eggs and meat before these items ran out and no one had to wait! She took care of working people and families according to their needs! If I were manager I would put this review in her personnel folder and give her a raise! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed!! The bed was so comfortable and allowed us to get some much needed sleep. We were returning from a funeral from Boston and the drive was very long. Unfortunately, the price was a bit on the high end. All we needed was two queen beds, not really a suite. I would stay at this hotel again, but definitely negotiate the cost, it was steep. Breakfast was very good. The choices even satisfied my picky 18 year old daughter!!! We love 2% chocolate milk and was very glad to see that we were given a choice between fat free and 2%. Thank you so much for the opportunity to pick which we wanted. You don't see that much these days. Overall the hotel is very nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We chose this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, just to get away together and relax. As usual we were not disappointed with the room or the service. The bed was good, we love the reading lights on the head board. We also really like that the fan in the system can be left on for noise while we sleep, so we do not have to carry a fan for noise. The room temperature remained even all the time, what ever we set it. The bedding is nice. The food was good with lots of choices. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This was the first time for us to be in this area. We stay at a lot of HIE Hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. After dinner and the next day various staff remembered us and asked where we had decided to eat and how are stay was going. My only complaint and it is NOT with this specific hotel, is that since we stay at HIE frequently because we have their rewards and credit card is the breakfast. They have a lot of choices, however, we don't eat many carbs so our choices are limited. On this particular trip, we were on the road for 3 weeks, mostly staying in HIE hotels, we had the omlette only once the rest of the time it was the scrambled eggs, which get a little tiring. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 5 Very clean rooms, pleasant staff, and close to restaurants and interstate. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Location This Holiday Inn Express is exactly like all the others in many ways ... which is a good thing. You know what you're getting. The service in this one is extremely good, front desk people are very accommodating. The pool and hot tub and fitness center were well kept and not overcrowded. My one concern is the air conditioning blowing on me at night ... can't live with it, can't live without it. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Room We received an upgrade to a King Executive Suite and were amazed at how roomy and comfortable it was. This was the nicest room we have had at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and thoroughly enjoyed it. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wanamaker The hotel was nice but the front desk staff will not go out of their way to help you when there is a problem. But the property is very nice May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice older but updated facility We had room on the back side of the hotel right next to elevator; never heard it. But traffic entering the interstate was very noisy all night. Window was closed and drapes pulled. Need to evaluate soundproofing windows on that side of the hotel. Unusually large and very welcome desk space in the room. Lots of plugs, Everything worked. Place was full with graduation crowds. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Clarae who seemed to pull a long shift at the front desk had a marvelous upbeat attitude. A SUPER employee, very helpful and pleasant. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Clairae at the front desk gave excellent service and made you feel so welcome! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easier traveling We stayed at this Topeka Holiday Inn Express going to and from Colorado from Illinois over a 4 day stretch for a family move to Colorado Springs. It's close to the highway and restaurants but much quieter than expected. The staff and amenities made it so much easier to get settled and relax and to get out early the next day. The beds are amazing and the rooms are clean and well laid out. The pool and fitness room helped us to get the kinks out from long car rides. Will be staying here again on our next trip. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop Friendly staff, great room, easy access to highway. Slept like a baby! March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Clean rooms and quiet environment. Great breakfast. Nice workout room except the TVs weren't working March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!! I travel to Topeka a few times a year for business and stay at this hotel. This time, I was in a jam, needing some copies made for a presentation the following morning. When I asked Sierra for directions to the local Staples store, she informed me the store was closed. Sierra proceeded to make a number of copies for me so I could finish preparing my presentation. She was awesome! Everyone at the front counter was awesome! I'll stay here again. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Topeka I spent a snowy cold week at this hotel. The staff was friendly and maintained a good sense of humor as many of us spent our time in the breakfast area. I am really tired if the awfull tasting eggs and gravy served by all HIe properties. Other than the breakfasts all was good February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Topeka I have stayed in many different Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this by far has been the nicest!! Beautiful room...thank you! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work... The mattress was not supportive on the sides, I tend to sleep on the side of the bed and I kept feeling like I was going to fall off the bed. Also the towels were not at all soft, felt like drying with sand paper. This was not the typical HIE experience we usually have. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room restful experience We have traveled extensively in the last 6 months. This facility out shines all the other hotels we have stayed in. We felt at home, and my wife said that we are coming back, she wanted to stay another night. I had reservations about being so close to I-70, but we were not aware of any traffic noise. See you soon. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is a good value. I enjoyed my stay at this property, as always Holiday Inn has great facilities. The location was handy to all the major attractions and to my work site. Breakfast was tasty and well served, and the room was great. The overall quality was up to the level with the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. I will always be a club member. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Clean, quiet, convienient location.........everything a traveler needs! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all around!!! We stopped at this location after a long day of driving cross country. Didn't have a reservation and they were able to accommodate all our special needs. Great breakfast!! Comfortable beds!! Excellent Service!!! Very friendly & helpful staff. Only one minor flaw was the lighting in the room/bathroom was a little too dim. Overall a wonderful stay and we would use this hotel again!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Great room! Slept great. Loved the reading lights attached to the bed headboard. Seemed to be a new property. Great service at the front desk!! November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Issues The hotel and facility were fine with the exception of Room 200 as it was above some sort of noise generator. The noise rumbled throughout the unit througout the day and night. In addition, the fire alarm sounded as if it had a low battery and then stopped which also created additional noise issues. Overall, the hotel is fine just dont select Room 200 as it's too noisy. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading