Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 134 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Front desk greeted us well as we checked in. Room was well cleaned and comfortable. Nice kitchenette with all you would need to make a meal (no oven). Nice to have a store on the grounds if you need something quick and simple.
    Always treated with courtesy by the staff. Would definitely recommend this to others..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Room was perfect for the length of stay we needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for filling out our survey. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rewards

    By

    July 21, 2015

    personal at front desk did recognize me as elite client!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and for being an elite member. Thanks for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Troy. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip - 1 week

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Nice Suite, clean and comfortable. Not to far from 3 or 4 sports bars...

    Breakfast not included but you have a kitchen. I missed the interaction with fellow guests at breakfast...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thanks again for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    ビジネストラベル

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    なかなかベット他も良かったし、使いごこちも悪くなく、快適でした。駐車場も広く問題なく、非常に使いやすかったです。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We appreciate your business. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 12, 2015

    Awesome room and amenities! Great location convenient to everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thanks for taking the time to fill out our survey, we appreciate your business. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Clean, and new. Walking distance to conference I attended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Thanks for staying with us , and taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your business. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern Rooms/Excellent Kitchenette

    By

    June 29, 2015

    While travelling on Business I was in the Troy MI area.
    I booked this Hotel for June 22nd/26th.

    I was very impressed by the greeting and service from the front desk staff.
    I was also very pleased with the updated room. The Kitchenette was well stocked with all the cutlery and place settings needed.

    If your looking for a nice stay at a reasonable price I would not hesitate to take a look at this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking our survey and your pleasant comments. We appreciate having you as our guest, and please don't forget us in the future. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent staff

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Faclity was clean and staff very helpful. My only suggesion would be to bring your own pillow as I found all the pillows provided to be very uncomfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thanks for choosing Candlewood, we appreciate you staying with us. We are in process of getting new pillows for the Hotel shortly. We also offer a firmer pillow at the front desk in case you were not aware. We look forward to future stays with us. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent accommodations, Good value

    By

    June 27, 2015

    My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend of micro-brewery hopping in the northern suburbs of Detroit. For the area, the price was quite good. The hotel is away from main roads (but easy to get to them) so it was quiet while still being very convenient.

    We didn't feel like eating in the room at all, but the kitchen was well-equipped to do so. Because of the kitchen there is no complimentary breakfast served. We knew this, but we're just pointing it out.

    The bathroom was fine. There were a limited amount of towels provided, but you can exchange for clean towels at the front desk if you need to. As an extended stay facility, housekeeping service is not provided every day.

    Our only real complaint was about the quality of the mattress (pretty beat up), and a lot of light got in the windows from the exterior hotel lighting. We were forced to wear sleep masks (which we always pack).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just one suggestion!

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    The only suggestion I would like to offer is that the ironing board needs a pad underneath the cover. The cover is very thin and without a pad, it's difficult to iron anything. We substituted a towel, but since it was not fastened under the board, it slipped around.

    Every ironing board cover I've ever purchased includes a pad, so it doesn't make sense that the ironing board in our room did not.

    Superb staff, comfortable room and great first impression. I'll definitely be back when visiting family in the Detroit area.

    Thank you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hassle free short stay

    By

    June 24, 2015

    hassle free, everything OK and as expected with the hotel chain

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for your stay, we appreciate your business. Robert
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close