• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for additional nights up to 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Somerset Collection
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Greektown Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:118
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest self park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0518

Troy, Michigan Hotel's Located in Detroit Metro Area

Both business and leisure travelers visiting Troy, Michigan make this hotel's comfortable suites their home base for exploring the greater Detroit area. Thoughtfully located within 20 miles of downtown, Auburn Hills and Pontiac, and just over a 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Detroit - Troy ensures a convenient travel experience.

Business guests who frequent this hotel's property
View More

Troy, Michigan Hotel's Located in Detroit Metro Area

Both business and leisure travelers visiting Troy, Michigan make this hotel's comfortable suites their home base for exploring the greater Detroit area. Thoughtfully located within 20 miles of downtown, Auburn Hills and Pontiac, and just over a 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Detroit - Troy ensures a convenient travel experience.

Business guests who frequent this hotel's property in the Detroit area count on an easy commute to Beaumont Hospital and nearby businesses, including Arvin Meritor, BAE Systems, Delphi, GM, Magna, New World Systems and Axle Tech. When it's time for a break from the grind, guests can play Sylvan Glenn and Sanctuary Lake golf courses, minutes from the hotel's location in Troy.

Michigan vacationers of all ages find great entertainment near the hotel's location in the Detroit area, from cheering on the NBA's Detroit Pistons to exploring the Detroit Zoo. Shoppers find the Somerset Collection, which boasts stores like Williams-Sonoma and Urban Outfitters, hard to resist.

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Troy, Michigan can rest easy at this 100% smoke-free hotel in Troy thanks to conveniences like the free, 24-hour, self-service laundry facilities, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a 24-hour convenience store. Free Internet access keeps guests connected, too. We even allow pets! Book your suite in Troy today.

View Less
Features
While staying in Troy, Michigan, this hotel's guests enjoy easy access to neighboring Auburn Hills, Pontiac and Detroit. Extended stay business and leisure travelers alike always "Consider Us Home." Uniquely Candlewood, our guests love our Lending Locker where they can checkout a George Foreman Grill, Juicer, Crock Pot, Blender, and more at no cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Good hotel. Friendly hotel staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Workout room needs to be upgraded. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night needed? not here. Hello, The hotel is basically OK. The room was Old and in disrepair. I was disappointed to say the least. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was nearly as warm as the hot tub ... it was not enjoyable because it was too warm. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, no issues, restaurant was good well priced, overall great stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience visting the area attractions Hotel is awesome the staff were friendly and very accomodating in every aspect of our stay. Opened doors for pool to be able to sun bath ! Offered axtended hours to use pool and hot tub and on check out. Restaurant made a Pizza to fit our request just before closing as well cant say enough about the service thank you and good job by all the staff ! The area has good attractions if you like Gardens and parks trails nice places to hike and sight see around the area ! Downtown Rochester Hills nice place to visit ! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice soft comfy beds overall the hotel i nice. Nice pool, hot tub and sauna if i was able to use them. To many kids in pool area not supervised and late night to many wedding party guest in pool area drunk, drinking and very loud June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum benefits revoked Pretty good holel, but two issues. 1) staff knocked on my door even though I had a do not disturb sign up. Real no-no. 2) when I checked in I asked about Platinum benefits. I was told they were eliminated and they handed me a water. When I said I am accustomed to breakfast, I was told that that benefit was eliminated and that "that is just the way it is." For a Crowne Plaza to have no benefits for a Platinum/Ambassador member is pretty ridiculous. That should be reconsidered. Thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did someone say water???? I had a terrible experience when I awoke to a hole in the bathroom ceiling and water flowing out... I alerted the hotel staff and in my opinion they didn't handle it well. My second room was nice as was the first prior to the water. The restaurant food is horrible but the bartender is a great guy and can give you a cold beer or mix you a stiff drink. The lighting in the bar is dingy and it didn't help that many of the lights were burned out...I asked about them and he stated they had been out for a while. I will go back because in general I enjoy the Crowne properties but will eat out and bring an umbrella (LOL) for the bathroom...just in case. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall a great hotel but the bathrooms could be a bit more updated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable beds The concierge staff were incredible and very helpful. The bed was heavenly. Though the room had been updated, the bathroom was still a bit dated, especially the shower. Overall, for the price and the location, the hotel was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service provided by Shantel Great Hotel & Location for a quiet getaway for a few nights.... Pleasant staff June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza overcharging rewards member hotel was outdated. about 60 people in pool area including babies w diapers so we were unable to use the pool just got my credit card statement and even though i used my points, got charged $28.25 for unknown reasons. we ordered no movies or room service. front desk transferred me midsentence to accounting knowing full well it was closed. then, was unable to even leave a message for accounting. what gives. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient area Very handy to highways, shopping, and excellent pool area. Front desk staff very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step up from the average We arrived quite late, and the fast efficient check in allowed us to enjoy dinner in the on site restaurant. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Recommended. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but too hot The king size bed room was very nice and clean. We did however have an issue with the room being too hot, despite turning the temperature down numerous times. We also were unable to watch television as the screen did not work, but the sound did! I was there for a wedding and the girls used an Auburn Room to get ready, which was great! They brought in mirrors and had enough plugs for everything. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed The room was nice and clean and up-to-date. Smelled slightly like a hospital but it was probably just because they use the same cleaning supplies. The bed was big and roomy and very comfortable. We slept great! May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Place if you need to stay in the area. My room was nice and they seem to be doing more renovations. The outside grounds are okay and the location is good. The Staff seem to be a bit disconnected except for the Housekeeping Staff who all seemed pleasant. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect bill, no shampoo, there are probably better choices I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business over the past 2 years, typically 1 week at a time. Only once has the shampoo been replaced during my stay, typically I have to ask for a second small shampoo container on Wednesday. Two stays ago, my bill was messed up and my company card was charged for a movie I had paid cash for and had the receipt for. This was eventually resolved, but it was annoying and a waste of my time. The last time I had to ask for a second shampoo, and was told that the hotel was out! I will not be back. There are three other hotels within about 2 blocks. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance The maintenance man on duty the evening of our stay couldn't have been more helpful. I was traveling with my 92 yo mother and he did everything he could to make sure that she was going to be comfortable out of her wheelchair and safe in the bathroom. He is definitely a keeper at your establishment!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GS Concert Goer ! I just would like to say this hotel was one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and respective. The rooms were clean. I stayed with my mom. We went to a concert at the Palace. Location was great less then five minutes to the venue. The room was perfect, and clean. The staff was very friendly. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating system is very noisey The first room that I was checked into was at 55deg as I entered it. Naturally I reset it to 68 but during the time I was having dinner it continued to blow cold. After a call to reception I was offered another room. The house heat was on in the second room but the adjustment via the thermostat had the unit switching on & off all night with a audible thud each time. Admittedly Detroit has been in a cold snap but it seemed to cycle frequently. The floor by both heating units was cold, suggesting that the insulation has been poorly done during the recent renovation. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! I recently stayed here while attending a scrapbook event and had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable and every one of the staff I encountered were friendly, courteous, and very helpful! The only thing I would have liked to see them have is a complimentary breakfast....everything else was wonderful! January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Standard This is an okay hotel for the money. I have stayed at many different Crowne Plaza hotels and in my opinion this does not meet the same standard. The staff were just okay, the rooms were a little dated and the buffet breakast was mediocre at best. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Clean environment. Knowledge of customers needs was superb. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our first time staying at the hotel, and we will stay there again. Very clean and front desk staff very friendly. Recommend this hotel for all to stay…. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn Hills, MI, location This was my third year staying at your location. The staff is always wonderful and extremely helpful. However, I wasn't able to use the pool because there was a problem with heating it. I also am not happy that you charge $50 extra over and above the room charges to cover "incidentals." I don't use "incidentals" and this is now three days past checking out and you STILL have not refunded or removed the $50 charge. Why can't you charge "incidentals" at the time of check out? I won't be staying at your hotel any longer. $50 means a lot to me and especially at Christmas. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet retreat My husband and I love this hotel. We were here on our wedding night in 2011. They always help upgrade my room. They offer breakfast vouchers a free shuttle and all kinds of perks. The front desk people are wonderful and they remember you from one trip to the next. Rooms are clean and food is good in the resturaunt. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value Attended area to do some Christmas shopping. Good access to area mall, Great Lakes Crossing, at much more reasonable price than hotels closer to mall. Nice bar on site and pool open all hours for adults. Second time staying here and most recent date was in an updated room. Very pleased with hotel and staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite! The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills is my favorite Crowne Plaza! I stay there whenever I'm in the area, which is often! The accommodations are great, the staff is phenomenal and they take great care of their priority club patrons :) My highest recommendation to the Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I have suggested to hotel managers for many years that they offer beer from local breweries. Most ignore me. You can imagine my reaction after viewing the lineup of Michigan craft beer on tap at this hotel last week. Unreal--8 Michigan beers, plus guest taps from Louisiana and Ireland. I was familiar with several of the Michigan choices. but had the pleasure of trying others that are not distributed where I live. For those unfamiliar with Michigan craft beer, let me assure you that they are of high quality. My plans will bring me back to this hotel in the coming weeks and I look forward to getting to know even more Michigan beer. A plus is that the hotel rotates in different beers when current choices run out. I would not consider staying at any other hotel in the area based on this commitment to real beer. November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior - Welcome to Troy
Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior - Welcome to Troy
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior - Welcome to Troy City of Troy Pool. Candlewood Suites Lobby With Sitting Area Candlewood Suites-Troy Guest's Reception. Candlewood Suites-Troy Guest's Reception. Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior At Night Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior At Night. Candlewood Suites-Troy Hotel Exterior At Night
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading