• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 80 pounds. One pet allowed per room. 15.00 dollar charge per night with a maximum of 150.00 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Copies of up to date vaccine records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arizona Sonara Desert Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking is available onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels.

Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet
View More

Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels.

Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet friendly hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Tucson Mall & Foothills Mall. The University of Arizona is just 8 miles from the hotel, so Wildcat fans have a short drive to all event. For hikers and cyclist; the hotel is close to the Saguaro National Park, Catalina State Park and directly in front of the Riallto River Park. Our guests enjoy our suites designed for productivity with large work spaces and free high speed wired or wireless internet access. Guests enjoy the outdoor, year-round heated pool & hot tub and watching the game & grilling a steak, at our outdoor gazebo with and flat panel TV.

Enjoy it all from the comfort of a hotel that feels like home, including a full kitchen. Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Lending Locker, Candlewood Cupboard which offers a variety of food, beverage and sundry items. We offer deeper discounts for longer stays. Book today and "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Temperature controlled pool and hot tub. Gazebo area with grills and a TV to catch the game. Complimentary laundry and exercise facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay in this dump This is not my first time staying at this property. It is however, my last. This hotel is in urgent need of a serious remodel. The carpet in the rooms is heavily stained or so worn out in he hallways you can see the cement floor underneath. I had complained before of the fact that the housekeeping staff is not doing a proper job and this stay was no exception. A disgusting dark ring was "decorating" the inside of the toilet bowl at the water level. The bathroom floor had been improperly mopped as a lump of hair and dirt was littlering the floor by the trash can. The next morning, as I was reporting to the front desk a noisy toilet tank water leak which really had interfered with my sleep, another guest was noisily complaining about vomit (!) in a tub drain... I cannot blame her. The doors from the outside leading to the rooms area, which only function with a room key malfunction half of the time. As a Priority Club member, I was disappointed to see how skimpy the hotel had become. Water in my room was no longer free, and gone was the cocktail coupon. I had to pay $99.00 for a room which really was worth $39.00 at most. I will gladly stay at Motel 6 next time. It is cleaner and I won't feel like i was over-charged. This is a prime example of a below-par property seriously damaging the overall Holiday Inn brand credibility. I really wish I had asked for a price adjustment. But I was nearing the end of a long road trip and lacked the energy. Next time, I am traveling, I will give one more chance to Holiday Inn. If I get disappointed again, I will gladly take my business somewhere else. This is unacceptable! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better days Hotel is in a central location. Pool area is nice. Rooms are tired and filthy. Needs a major overhaul. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant for supper and breakfast room and restaurant were very nice but the elevator was extremely slow and only one of two worked. the maids and their large carts took up much of the elevator almost every time we wanted to use it.I recommend fixing the second elevator and adding one for just the maids February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Holiday Inn Standards This facility is not being maintained like the others that we have experienced. Either maintenance is very poor or it is reaching end of life. Has two elevators. One has not been working for three months and the other is marginal. Would barely recommend this property. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were instantly upgraded which was nice and got money off on the buffet breakfast. We were very happy about that. The gate that was near our room slammed so hard it woke us up a few times. Other than that I would recommend staying there. It was nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better As a Priority Club Platinum member I expect more from my hotel than I received. The bed seemed older and sagging a bit, the toilet had issues flushing and the shower didnt drain well. This hotel was not up to par with most of the Holiday Inns I have stayed at. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn This hotel is in serious need of updating. The curtains need to be replaced. The part that keeps the sun out had holes in it. The elevator (only one was working) was very slow. Carpets need to be replaced. It is one of the few hotels that have smoking rooms otherwise we probably would not stay there. No refrigerator or microwave. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We were in Tucson for the Gem show, and staying at the hotel which was hosting the event was fantastic. We have not been able to stay there in the past, and it made such a wonderful difference staying on the property. We will definetly stay here again! February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Experiences with HI. Showed up at 8:30am and asked if early checkin was available. They said no rooms were available but would take my info and call me if a room became available. Got no call which was a bad sign. Came back at 3pm and was told they tried to call but there was no answer (i have voicemail mind you). That must have been a lit because it turns out the suite I had reserved was still no cleaned so they dispatched a housekeeper and I finally got checked in at 3:30pm. No recognition for being Platinum Priority. Anyway, the hits didn't stop there. The room was pretty decent however the sink did not work. The plunger controlling the drain cap was broken so sink did not drain. The negative experience did not stop there. The restaurant is pretty gross. Most of the coffee mugs have extensive staining or even lipstick on them when served. Ordered an ice tea and the bottom was full of tea grounds. Bar was OK but staff was fairly grumpy. Desk staff very distracted talking about their other jobs and texting on their phones. Only the managers did seem to care but were overwhelmed with other guests problems as well. Property was fairly noisy (other guests). The guy in the room next to me had his door open revealing an overturned couch and mattress on the floor. I definitely won't be returning to this property and as a result of this and one other Holiday Inn I stayed at in the fall, I am going to forsake my Platinum status and find a more consistent hotel chain. Oh by the way, I was traveling with 2 coworkers. One had to wait 30 minutes as well and then needed to get switched to another room because her room was dirty. The other got checked in right away but found his toilet plugged by a "surprise" overlooked by the housekeeping staff. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel They had our names at the desk, but no rooms, can you call that a reservation? 3 hours later they bumped someone else's reservation and gave us a room, but did nothing to compensate us for the aggravation and lost time. The internet didn't work in the room and the housekeeping only came about half the time. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible! Unacceptable! My husband and son checked into this hotel. My husband is a Platinum Priority Club member with Holiday Inn Hotels and has been for years. Per my request in the reservation, he was supposedly upgraded to a non-smoking 2 bed room. However, the "non-smoking" room was surrounded by smoking rooms. It was penetrated with smoke and unbearable. He made several contacts to the hotel front desk and finally spoke with a woman who claimed to be the manager of the hotel. After describing the uncomfortable atmosphere created by the surrounding smoking rooms, which were penetrating the walls of their room causing their room to become a smoking room, the manager denied any responsibility, refused any solution, and refused my husbands offer to come see for herself what they were dealing with. My son was in the room holding a blanket to his nose, allergic to smoke, barely able to breath, because of the surrounding smoking rooms. Even with my husband explaining these circumstances, no solution was offered and the staff would not visit the room to see how bad it was. In most all hotels we have stayed, the non-smoking rooms are arranged on separate floors or in separate corridors to avoid the invasion of smoke from smoking rooms. This was completely unacceptable. We stay in hotels all over the United States. This is the first time we have been treated so poorly by a hotel that bears the Holiday In Hotels policies and treatment of its esteemed members. The manager was rude and disrespectful and did not offer a solution to the problem. Customer service should be priority number one. We will never stay at this hotel again. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I made the mistake of booking the Holiday Inn instead of the Holiday Inn Express which was closer to the airport. This motel looks nice in the lobby but the rooms are old. Pillows were horrible, holes in the curtains, slow elevator, worn carpet, no coffee available 24/7 for guests. We are world travelers and I'm slow to make a complaint but I've stayed in better Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express motels. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Original Holiday Inn My stay was wonderful and the hotel brought be back to the heyday of motor travel in the 1960's - this is an original Holiday Inn and in great shape with a lot of original items. Nice, green pool area (wish we had an old Elvis-style pool party !) and the room was very spacious and comfortable. It was a treat to relive my youth. Very convenient location. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator and Food Service Elevator were in horrible shape - only one working with a full house and several groups. Food Service on Saturday was poor - not enough staff to handle the crowd, buffet took forever to get refilled with some items never getting a refill during visit. Need more variety of breads, bagels, and muffins, as well as juice. We were to get coupons upon check-in for breakfast but we didn't get them. Had to find out from friends that they were part of the deal January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad for the Money This is my 3rd time staying there for an event. Its not a bad place especially for the money. Suites are good and well laid out. Its a good value but the food service could be much better. They have a coffee shop that needs to be upgraded. The staff has always been pleasant and accomodating. FYI my bed and pillows were great!! January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Holiday Inn This by far has to be one of my worst hotel experiences ever. The tv was not functioning properly and when a service tech looked at it stated it was normal and it was an issue that was already being looked at; my co worker stayed at this hotel with me & his tv worked fine. The a/c was non functional; all it would do is blow warm air. The bed sheets & towels smelled like clorox was used in excess. Never staying here again! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson & Holiday Inn Our first visit to both and what a wonderful experence overall. The hotel was great and close to REED Park which is a must visit city park. The staff and people all made us feel like we were welcome. As far as a pet friendly hotel it ranks tops in my book. Will be back again next year. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HI Tucson Airport This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The lobby, hallways, and room floors were very dirty. The elevators did not work; so we had to use the stairs the entire stay. I would "NOT" recommend this property. Poor management, poor front desk personal, and poor customer service. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by musty and cold in my opinion this hotel is too old and run down to be charging their current rate. i received a discounted business rate and still believe i paid too much. the room was musty and the heater didn't work. the only helpful staff was the security guard and he was busy fixing toilets!?! if you are expecting a clean and comfortable holiday inn experience i would try another location. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We stayed here one night on Friday, January 3, 2014 and this had to be the worse hotel we have ever stayed in. We stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time and have always had good experiences but this was totally different than Holiday Inn Express experiences. The staff here was very rude, the whole place looked dingy and dirty, towels were not white, bed was hard and lumpy. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm went off at 7am Good stuff: Everyone at the front desk treated us great and were very professional so that's a big plus. The room was very clean when we checked in. Not so good stuff: The fire alarm went off at 7am and we all had to evacuate. We only saw the security gentleman until the alarm was shut down so there was no one there to assist. We received no explanation on what happened. We were just told that all was fine and we could go back into our rooms. Beds aren't very comfortable, they're old. Same with the pillows. My 2 children and my wife checked in (we were 4 guests) but there were always only 3 towels, so every day we had to ask for 1 extra towel to be sent. As a suggestion, it might be a good idea to check on the number of guests to make sure this doesn't happen. Also in the first day the heat was turned on so the room was very hot. Having a couple of blankets instead of the heat on would save you a lot of money in electricity bills and would be less inconvenient for us guests. Summary: You're doing a great job on your hiring and training and seems that most of your areas of opportunity are related to the age of the building and the condition of the furniture in the rooms but you can also notice the effort to remodel the interior of the room, so guess it's a matter of time to get that hotel in better shape. Have a great one. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair for the money Location to airport ok. All was ok except maid service not great. Didnt replace towels and toiletries. Fair cleaning. Elevator are being remodeled. Restaurant was good. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room The beds and pillows were old and sagging. The shower had a bunch of hair on the shower head. I won't be staying at this hotel again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Dined in the restaurant and the food was cool when served. It is an old motel and the windows were dirty on the inside. The hotel needs to have an update. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positiv wie immer!!! Nicht zum ersten mal hier aber wie immer sehr zufrieden. Haben dieses mal mit Coupon eingecheckt und und sind genau gleich behandelt worden wie immer. Reception sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber und die Zimmermädchen machten ihren Job gut. Es gibt gar nichts zu bemängeln. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel does not live up to its name! Not a satisfy customer! Room and restroom not clean, and room missing bar soap,cleenex and dry cleaner bag! Also breakfest not worth paying for not good! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Front desk had excellent service. They were very helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but paper thin walls The room was clean and staff was friendly but we could hear the ice machine, elevator, and parking lot noise all night long. Also our darkening shades had holes so they were pretty much useless. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great service, professional and friendly staff! In this day and age, I found the customer service in your hotel to be far above and beyond the normal. Just to name a few. . . Ashley, Rachel, and Kimberly were very friendly, helpful and added to my comfort level. I found all the staff to be kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to stay at you establishment again in the future, as my grandson lives in Tucson, nor would I have any problem recommending your hotel to a friend. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Dreams My suite was well furnished, well located in the complex. In spite of proximity to busy streets and an Interstate, the room was a quiet place for rest and relaxation.. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Select to close.
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south Candlewood Suites Tucson Front Desk View of Santa Catalina Mountains from the hotel facing north
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading