• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 80 pounds. One pet allowed per room. 15.00 dollar charge per night with a maximum of 150.00 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Copies of up to date vaccine records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arizona Sonara Desert Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking is available onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels.

Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet
View More

Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels.

Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet friendly hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Tucson Mall & Foothills Mall. The University of Arizona is just 8 miles from the hotel, so Wildcat fans have a short drive to all event. For hikers and cyclist; the hotel is close to the Saguaro National Park, Catalina State Park and directly in front of the Riallto River Park. Our guests enjoy our suites designed for productivity with large work spaces and free high speed wired or wireless internet access. Guests enjoy the outdoor, year-round heated pool & hot tub and watching the game & grilling a steak, at our outdoor gazebo with and flat panel TV.

Enjoy it all from the comfort of a hotel that feels like home, including a full kitchen. Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Lending Locker, Candlewood Cupboard which offers a variety of food, beverage and sundry items. We offer deeper discounts for longer stays. Book today and "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Temperature controlled pool and hot tub. Gazebo area with grills and a TV to catch the game. Complimentary laundry and exercise facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Dreams My suite was well furnished, well located in the complex. In spite of proximity to busy streets and an Interstate, the room was a quiet place for rest and relaxation.. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a great experience check in was delayed due to computer problems and the elevators were not in working order, so we had to climb steps to the fifth floor. Additionally the vending machine on the floor was out of order as well. This hotel allows pets which a guest had on our floor located next to our room and was rather loud in the morning. However, the property grounds were well maintained. Bottom line-next trip to Tucson we will choose a different hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff were very welcoming and attentive, particularly in the restaurant/bar. The grounds are very nice as is the lobby area. The bed was a bit hard for me, prefer pillow top. Suggest tea bags for the guest rooms along with the coffee. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff! Wonderful facility! It was clean, comfortable and convenient! The Hotel personnel were all friendly and welcoming! I would stay at this hotel anytime I was in Tucson! This is probably the best Holiday Inn I have ever visited! November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service We had awful service at check in time. The receptionist never check our reservation Info, never help us about our room location, when we asked him if The breakfast Was included, he Was bother and said that we check The menu at The room because our rate did not included breakfast. I never had such awful experience at any holiday Inn. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My last review was wrong! We had traveled and stayed in so many HI hotels, that I thought this was for the San Antonio Holiday Express Airport Hotel. However, this particular hotel, is an older property nicely maintained, but they only had one elevator working. There also were no dinner type restaurants close by, unless you wanted to eat at the Holiday Inn Restaurant. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has a beautiful landscape, with pool and hot tub. We always enjoy our stay at this Holiday Inn. The restaurant and bar are open until 11:00, making it easier for travelers. The landscape, with fruit trees, pool, hot tub and patio is so inviting, and clean, we are able to relax and enjoy. Room service and a friendly staff insures our stay is a pleasant experience. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good But No Wash Here This was my first stay here, and I found the staff there to be very helpful and friendly, especially Lynette, who was attentive and courteous and recognizes customer service. I did find one washer & dryer for several floors of a hotel disappointing, as every time I visited the laundry area it was always occupied by someone's clothing. The room heater must be old because it was loud when you sleep, but overall, I would recommend this location if you are not a light sleeper. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did I bring my neighbors dog? Make sure you check to see what special event they are hosting. I stayed when there was a beagle show and I was woke up each morning at 5:30 by barking. I thought I was at home listening to my neighbors dog bark at nothing. But, it was a very nice place. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stayed again stayed again, about four days after my previous stay. normally i would not write another review for a while, but this time i thought it should be known that there were a lot of dogs at the hotel this time. I love dogs, don't get me wrong. I think there was maybe some kind of dog show or contest or something. Anyway, unfortunately for me, I guess I was close by the dogs. They kept me up most of the night. I did not really get a chance to sleep well. I informed the person in the front (middle-aged lady) and she did not really appear to care a whole lot. I LOVED the staff from my previous stay. This time there was less concern, perhaps because i used points to stay and not actual money. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest This is a nice place to just rest. I stayed one night on a trip to el paso and it was perfect. Check in staff was excellent, helpful, and really pretty. I always appreciate when my platinum status does something. In this case a nice welcome package. I would stay again. The worst thing is that it is far from most places in Tucson, but that was OK with me. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service this is my second time staying. Both times the beds were extremely cozy and plush. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful It was a pleasurable stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Holiday Inn I only stay at IHG Hotels, and this one is decent. Guest services was excellent! They could improve the rooms by adding more outlets near the beds and making them easily accessible. When eating breakfast in the restaurant, the coffee mugs were all dirty (Bright Lip stick). The cleaning practices for utensils need to improve. Overall, this is a decent hotel, and I would stay again...Just minor improvements should be made October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes all the difference Front desk staff friendly and helpful, had ready restaurant suggestions and knew other destination requests. Wait staff at breakfast friendly and efficient. Room air conditioners awful; changed room because 1st one operated at an airplane roar, did not cool and did not shut off. 2nd room air conditioner cooled, but continually clicked on and off and again sounded like an airplane engine. Also blond bartendress was unfriendly almost to rudeness, knew nothing about the wine available and just not an asset to your otherwise excellent staff October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but not clean room The staff was incredible good and friendly, very helpful, but my complain is the odor in the room, despite it was an non smoking room, the odor of old building and smoke were overwhelming , also in bed sheets and bedspread the odor were like old and dirty clothes. Mattress was comfortable but can't say the same of pillows. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet hotel I found the hotel very quiet even though they had a event going on. The checkin staff was very courteous and helpful, job well done. As for the bar staff, getting drinks and paying the bill took forever. It is an older hotel but overall the stay wasn't bad. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We went to Tucson for a wedding and the Holiday Inn was suggested as a great place to stay. All I can say is that we were overwhelmed by how nice the rooms were. The staff is the greatest, they are friendly, professional and there for your every need. It is one of the most comfortable hotels that we have stayed at and we have stayed at lot of them. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient locaton old building, staff friendly. meals were adequate but meal service was on top of it trying to please. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was at this location for a gaming convention in early October 2013. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. We had needs for an extra blanket and pillow and were offered a nice roll-away bed that was very comfortable for the individual using it. Though the hotel is getting older, they seem to be doing a decent job of maintaining it. I would have NO qualms about staying here again in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Tucson Location As a Platinum member i am almost always upgraded to a Suite without having to ask and the front desk is always friendly. They have a great bonus point program. Rooms are comfortable and clean but could be updated. The recent addtion of a new Chef is a welcome improvement. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This was the second time we have stayed here and my family loves it! The only downfall this go around was the air conditioner in the two room suite (bedroom) was broken and ran the entire time! Other then that the room was clean and comfy! We always stay pool side and the pool area was wonderful! The inside restaurant always has wonderful food and staff! Thank you for being our preferred hotel chain! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water You really don't want me to answer this however when we were leaving I was checking under the bed and found unwrapped candy, toothpick, papers and etc. We were 2 days without a tissue box and went to the desk and picked one up for the room. The lamp by the bed was missing one light bulb and in 4 days it was not replaced. I know it is an old property however some of these things could have been taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price The hotel needs some updating. The in the wall AC/Heater is very loud and does not distribute the air evenly. Next time my organization has a function at this hotel I will be better prepared. I will remember to bring a multiprong extension cord as there was no extra outlet between the beds for my phone charger. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Nice, clean and friendly! The food was excellent! I will stay again. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Radio Problems I was there two nights last week. After the first night I had to leave. Then I checked back in two days later. I was looking forward to watching the Arizona Diamondbacks games both nights, but the available station selection did not include Fox Sports-Arizona, the station the D'backs are shown on. One of those nights, too, the radio in my room did not work (Room 222) The alarm clock part worked, but not the radio. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed at this hotel for a Tango Festival in September 2013. The hotel personnel were very friendly and responsive and my reservation was handled very well. The room was clean overall but there was a stain on the bed cover. My room had no refrigerator or microwave and the Coke machine in the hall on my floor was sold out for the 4 nights I was there. There are no stores or restaurants within an easy walk to pick up snacks or have dinner and no hotel store on premises. The bar was open daily but I don't think the restaurant was open after breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good but the eggs seemed overdone. I would recommend this property as a good value and would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay The service was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was able to accommodate us. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a great deal. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This was an older property but the room was very nice. Room was large and the bed comfortable with an assortment of pillows. Bathroom was also nice. Room was on 1st floor but was very quiet. Only negative would be that I wish the shower head would have been higher. This Holiday Inn met all my needs for a great weekend stay at a great value. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had better stays I've loved my stays there in the past. This time was not as great! :( I didn't like that the pool closed at 10. There w a awful smell in the building, especially in the elevator. While taking a shower I had to hurry because the tub was clogged. I didn't realize the clock was wrong and I was late to a meeting! I hope this was the only bad experience, because I plan to continue to rent rooms there in the future! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice pool area The hotel upgraded us to a suite near the pool. Although I did not swim in the pool (too busy of schedule) it did look VERY inviting! On the negative side the facility was dated, but I would return due to the value. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Select to close.
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south Candlewood Suites Tucson Front Desk View of Santa Catalina Mountains from the hotel facing north
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading