• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 80 pounds. One pet allowed per room. 15.00 dollar charge per night with a maximum of 150.00 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Copies of up to date vaccine records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arizona Sonara Desert Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking is available onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels. Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet friendly hotel is
View More
Stay at the newest all-suite hotel in Tucson, Arizona The Candlewood Suites® Tucson hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels. Nestled in northwest Tucson, Arizona and close to the communities of Marana and Oro Valley. Our guests are near offices like Centurylink, 3M and Jacobs Engineering. The Northwest Medical Center is only one mile away making the hotel's location perfect for patients, their families and traveling medical professionals. Our pet friendly hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Tucson Mall & Foothills Mall. The University of Arizona is just 8 miles away, so Wildcat fans have a short drive to all event. For hikers and cyclist; the hotel is close to the Saguaro National & Catalina State Parks and directly in front of the Riallto River Park. Our guests enjoy our suites designed for productivity with large work spaces, free high speed wired & wireless internet and a friendly face 24/7 at our Front Desk. Come enjoy the outdoor pool & hot tub and watching the game & grilling a steak, at our outdoor gazebo with and flat panel TV. Enjoy it all from the comfort of a hotel that feels like home, including a full kitchen. Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Lending Locker, Candlewood Cupboard which offers a variety of food, beverage and sundry items. We offer deeper discounts for longer stays. Book today and "Consider Us Home".
View Less
Features
Temperature controlled pool and hot tub. Gazebo area with grills and a TV to catch the game. Complimentary laundry and exercise facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Weekend The hotel was in a location that was easy to commute to down town for a wonderful day trip or hit the highway to check out the old west. The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectation! Service by the staff was personal, always smiling, courteous and warm. These days one cannot find this kind of personal experience for this price. Even spending more money in other hotels, did not give me this service, hospitality is not the size and dollar value of the hotel, but how the staff, right from the shuttle driver to the receptionist, treat the guests. Keep up the good work Paulo Verde staff. I look forward to future visits to your location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly We needed extra bed and we were offered rm upgrade at no charge. Every morning staff greeted us with smiles and hellos. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel is near the airport with free shuttle services in the area. Good clean pool, great exercise facilities, everything nice and clean, and a staff that is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Will stay there anytime I am in Tuscon. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accommadations nice room accomadations. bathroom sink stopper needs attention. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was good but staff could improve My husband and I stayed here on our way to Texas and the room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable but the staff was not the nicest. When I first checked on the lady was extremely rude to me and very short like she just hated her job and the fact it was the night shift I'm assuming. And then the day we were leaving we had the privacy please sign on the door and three times the maid service kept knocking even opened the door once. What good is the sign if they don't obide by it Then when I checked out one girl kept just looking at me not helping at all and then finally a young guy helped me and then answered the phone mid sentence and talked for like 20 mins which I understand, but never once got an apology for it and then the staff the night before had an ice pack for me and I asked him for it and he rolled his eyes at me and just got annoyed I needed it back. I wasn't very happy with the staff but the room was good. Probably wont be coming back August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back The restaurant was horrible. We sat there for at least 20mins before the server came to see what we wanted and another 20 to get the drinks and we left after and 20 min because he did not come back to find out what we wanted to eat. The hotel was alright, for some reason they did not check me in using the correct rate. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Staff was very nice, but the hotel needs updating. The a/c in the room did not work well. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! This property has seen much better days... The carpet in the hallways is dated and so worn out it actually has holes... The towels in the bathroom are as small as postage stamps, as thin as cigarette paper and as scratchy as sandpaper... Some of the bed pillows are reduced to a wad of poly-fiber. The pool water was so unappealingly "cloudy" that I decided not to take a swim... The location is good and the staff is absolutely great, 2 redeeming factors for this hotel. Let's hope the above points get rectified SOON. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff The hotel was convienent, comfortable, clean and an overall ejoyable stay. I would stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member of the day hotel I ended up getting a upgrade to a suite because I was a Priority Club member and their member of the day. It's a great hotel with rooms next to the outdoor pool. Staff were knowledgeable and helped out whenever possible. The suite is wonderful and the bed was nice as well. I would recomend if you are going to be traveling to Tucson. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Hotel had all the excellent customer service and cleanliness I have grown to expect from Holiday Inn. The beds are the best. My only problem with this one was the room got hot several times during the night and I do not normally experience that with your line June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS WHY I USE EVERYTIME EVERY TIME COMFORTABLE FOR ME AND THIS IS WHY I USE THIS HOTEL. JALAPENO BURGER WAS NICE !!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, quiet, great staff my one suggestion is to have more than one coffee package in the room. They have one regular and one unleaded(decaf). I drink two to three cups by myself. The coffee pouch is only good for one cup. So I made one cup and ran half a cup through the machine again so my husband and I could each have a little coffee. The one problem we did have is our key card would not open the gates so someone always had to help us. other than that we had a great time. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a total restoration Staff at the front desk was very kind and welcoming. They did recognize me for being a platinum member. I received an upgrade to a suit room, thank you, however the room smelled awful and did not make for a good experience. A/C was load and television was fuzzy. I had two rooms, and both smelled. It looks like the hotel has the staff trained well, but the rooms are just not worth it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We chose this hotel for it's proximity to I-40, as we we're planning to visit Tombstone, and the fact that we'd stayed here previously in 2007. We expected a decent place to bed down and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the property still is and if anything the staff had gotten even friendlier. We only planned to stay one night, however after falling ill we were forced to stay an additional night. The hotel staff were very understanding and went out of their way to make sure the entire group was taken care of. I truly appreciate the friendliness of the staff, especially the ladies working the front desk, as they made a difficult situation much more bearable. One of the nicest properties we stayed at during this trip and we will definitely stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Imediate help in all matters from the staff. With two women in a room it seemed that we needed all kinds of extra items for our room. The staff was always helpful and prompt. We had a table in the foyer for items that we were selling for our diabetes donation and everyone was extremely helpful in seeing that we had everything we needed for this project. The front desk was very polite and helpful as well. The servers in the restaurant were very accommodating. I would suggest that the restaurant hours were a little more expanded for the first couple of days that we attended this conference. Many had no transportation and there was no food service available until dinner time, also no gift shop for any kind of snacks. Our organization is returning to the hotel for our conference, in 2015 and I will be planning to attend again. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Staff were very friendly and very accomendating from the front desk to the resturant manager May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to accomidate. Friendly May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and both times it was a very pleasant experience. Nice clean rooms and very quite relaxing grounds out by the pool/spa. The breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend this Hotel to friends and others. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy made the differrence We are Priority Club members and stay at Holiday Inn properties most of the time. Everything at this property was great, but had they not accepted our little dog, we would not have chosen this property. We are currently researching a route to northern California from Texas that does not require driving through metro Los Angeles. We are looking at I-215 north from I-10, but no IHG property from the Palm Springs area north to CA 58 allows pets. We will not be staying at an IHG property when we stop in that area. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty darn good We stayed for four nights this time and for five nights last month. Our room was not ready so the front desk upgraded us to a suite that was very nice. We ate every night in the bar/lounge and had good service. We ate breakfast one time from the buffet and it was good also. The hotel wagon got us to and from the airport with little fuss. All in all a very good experience. Thank you. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FOR TRAVELERS ONLY THING, DINNER TIME RESTAURANT IS NOT AVAILABLE BUT THE BAR. HOPE LITTLE MORE CHOICE WERE AVAILABLE WILL BE BETTER. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Irma at the front desk check me in and she was very friendly and helpful with a smile the whole time. The pool was clean and we had a great time. It was quiet in the rooms and everything was clean. Thank you. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Bad neighborhood (does not appear to be safe); bathrooms were not too clean (dirty behind the toilets); humming noise all night long from the exhaust vents perhaps on the top floor ceiling; mattress was old and worn out; furniture was ripped; curtains were very dusty, this hotel needs a renovation bad! Was VERY EXCITED to get back to the Holiday Inn in Yuma AZ knowing the comfort it has... April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend getaway from home had great time, good price, everything clean loved the on site lounge the baretenders one reason me and my girlfreind are returning for my birthday . only complaint is at check in i was told i could have a late check out at 2pm but no one told housekepping about it and they just walked in at 12 when i told them i had a late check she says its not on my list calls front desk and tells them im staying another night up untill this i would say it was a perfect getaway housekepper was rude but front desk was great about about April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I reserved a room for a convention weekend three months in advance in which I requested a ground floor room. I arrived at the hotel around 3:00, which is check in time; however, I was told by the front desk that the room was not clean and they would give me a call when it was ready. They did not contact me about the room. I waited over an hour before getting a room, which I had to confront the front desk about. The staffs’ excuse for the delay was that I requested a “special room,” so it took longer for them to get it cleaned. My hour-long wait for the room was rather disappointing when I found popcorn and beer bottle caps littering the floor under the dresser. It would seem my wait was useless since my room wasn’t as clean as I was led to believe. Due to the poor quality of just about everything, I cut my weekend stay short. I will be taking my business elsewhere. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom I got locked my bathroom in my room for about an hour last a night before came and opened the door . the lock was broken I don't I ll stay there again April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, good value Only thing I find in almost all hotel rooms is a lack of good lighting. There is never enough light in the room to do anything but watch TV. I usually travel with embroidery, some type of handwork to do in the room, which is relaxing to me. NEVER enough light to see by,not electrical plug to plug in a small OTT light I carry with us to help with lack of lighting. Bathroom would benefit from a Lighted Make-Up mirror also, it's really hard to apply make-up in the dark! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I had a few problems with getting the room we requested at first. Because of that, the front desk was very apologetic and continued to make sure everything was good for us. They gave us conplementary drink coupons and also comped our meal at their restaurant that evening. The meal was great and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We would recommend this hotel with confidence to others. April 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south
Select to close.
Rilitto River view from the hotel facing south Candlewood Suites Tucson Front Desk View of Santa Catalina Mountains from the hotel facing north
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Tucson to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading