• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Up to 50.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details at 9182949000
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Incredible Pizza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Philbrook Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oklahoma Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Tulsa has a parking lot, free of charge for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK5036

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for
View More

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for their stay. The hotel is located near downtown, American Airlines, Williams Companies and many area hospitals, such as the Cancer Treatment Center of America and Tulsa Heart Hospital. Business guests enjoy the hotel's complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the on-site Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, consider the hotel's home-like suites for your accommodations. Located less than 10 miles from downtown, the hotel is perfect for seeing all that Tulsa has to offer. Visit the Jenks Aquarium or go shopping in the city of Broken Arrow while you're here. Don't forget, you can bring man's best friend along for the adventure, as the hotel is pet friendly.

This hotel in Tulsa, OK offers such amenities as a fully-equipped kitchen in the suites and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection to make guests feel at home. Whether you're staying for a week or a year, we hope you'll choose us for your visit and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Guests love staying as this Quality Award-winning hotel's guest in Tulsa. The hotel's commitment to excellent service is only exceeded by the many amenities in the suites, including free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but needs some changes I stay at 95% IHG hotels and I stay 3 weeks a month on the road working. I always stay here when in Tulsa as this hotel is nice and the location is great. Being a Platinum member I get automatically upgraded to a nicer room at every IHG hotel I stay.. not this one. You have to ask for a room with a refrigerator and I have yet to stay in a room at this hotel that has a desk. Its like being a Platinum member means nothing to this hotel. Overall great stays, just kind of frustrating to a regular traveler. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs more training hospitality industry 1 Was not recognized as Platinum level 2 Staff was not as pleasant and inviting as most Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed before 3 Breakfast items were not always replenished timely. It is still a nice place and I always stay in IHG hotels unless not available. I will give an IHG hotel the benefit of the doubt. I still gave this hotel a good rating hoping specific constructive feedback will help them improve. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff Not only was this hotel very clean and convient to the highway, the staff was amazing. We were there for a soccer tournament and had lots of questions. They were all so friendly and helpful. It made a huge difference. In a world where customer service seems to lacking, this place was amazing. Great trip! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay in Facility on 4/26 Excellent Hotel. Professional, friendly and helpful Staff. I definitely would stay there again, and I will recommend the place to any of my friends, who visit that area of Tulsa/Broken Arrow. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by third stay for soccer tournaments Great hotel. Great staff, clean, accessible. The hotel is the nicest in the area for the money and otherwise. Close to shopping, restaurant's, and soccer fields. Excellent choice as always for our needs. Bass pro and other large stores are close for convenience. Will definitely use this location again. Staff always available for any needs we had. Professional and courteous. Beds were great. If I had a complaint it would be internet, even my cell phone was spotty while talking on it in the room and outside. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Benefits We used to get a free beverage and snack upon check-in, but was not even greeted as a Rewards customer. We really were disappointed and had it not been for our friends suggesting this motel, we probably would not have picked this one to take our grandchildren to for their annual "Grandkids' Night Out." April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We stay here twice a year while we are in the Tulsa area. This hotel is a cut above the rest! It is consistently clean, plenty of towels, nice bathroom amenities and great beds. The breakfast bar is well-stocked and the tables are clean. The staff is friendly and eager to please. See you in November! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in shape The fitness center was great equipment worked and plenty of room. Pool area clean good for recovery swim. Staff is friendly rooms clean. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service When had reserved a smoking room, which in this hotel, we found out there was only one smoking room. We checked into the hotel and Jonathan was working the front desk. He did a very good job of getting us checked in very quickly. He also told us the information about breakfast and the other typical things they tell you when you check in. I inquired about coffee in the morning, as we don't like the coffee from the coffee makers in the rooms. Jonathan said that they usually have coffee made 24/7, and he inquired what time we thought we would be getting up. I told him about 5 am, and he said that he tell the night manager, so that fresh coffee would be available. We got to the room and found that there were no ashtrays and the heat wasn't working. I responded to the desk and let Jonathan know. Within 5 minutes, he was at the door with an ashtray. He also showed informed us that the circuit breaker for the heater had been tripped. He reset it and said that if it happened again, he would be more than happy to move us to another room. I would like to pass on thanks to Jonathan. He was one of the better people when it comes to customer service at any of the hotels that we have stayed at. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Room, Uncomfortable Beds, Noisy Always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, everywhere we go....Tulsa S Broken Arrow has the WORST beds anywhere! Have been staying here for 2 years, same bad beds..need to be replaced! People in room above us stomped around, ran water and showered all night long! No bananas on breakfast bar or gravy for the biscuits Monday morning. Kitchen staff said 'No gravy 'til tomorrow'. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel. Good access from highway, newer building, clean and classy. Would stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation As a family traveling with 2 kids across three states, I found this hotel as one of the best during our week of travel. The hotel is easy access to most freeway and close to destination. Great staff greeted us as we checked in from a day of activities. Hot popcorn waiting in the lobby for guest. What a treat.. Our family stayed in one of the King Size suites with a room with bunk beds for the kids. Excellent pool area and gym for the family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Tulsa. Plus it's very reasonably priced. Texas family March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, less than stellar mattresses The hotel is great, clean and the staff is super friendly. The only real complaint was with the mattresses in our rooms (1 King, 2 Queens in separate rooms). They were uncomfortable and made it hard to sleep, which is the purpose of a hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, could use updating The room was nice, we had the kids' suite w/bunkbeds. The kids area had quite a bit of room. Would have been nice to be able to close it off tho. The furnishings seemed dated--our bedspread was ripped. King bed was rather hard--it was okay if you slept on top of the comforter. Breakfast was fine--not a huge selection tho and they ran out quite frequently. Bananas, pancake mix, eggs, all went fast. One day we ate about an hour before breakfast was over and there were no bananas, no milk, no yogurt, no eggs, etc. The pool was fine tho a hot tub would make it more appealing for parents to join their kids in the pool. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room The rooms by the elevator and ice machine are extremely noisy. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great room for the price we paid. Rooms and Bathroom were very clean. Bed could of bed a little softer other than the bed great room. Breakfast could be a little better with more choices but who stays at a hotel for the breakfast. Lots of onsite entertainment. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel at a good value. Our only complaint was the people staying above us who were running and jumping in their room past 10pm. We were traveling for leisure so the noise two nights in a row was not appreciated. We will return someday because we enjoyed the room, the staff and the property. Next time we will request the top floor so we don't have any noise problems. If we did not have the noise problems with the guests above us we would rate this a 5 Star experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facilities Met all expectations except pillows and beds. For the normal traveler it would be satisfactory. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomofrtable bed Bed was extremely hard and the pillows were like cotton balls stuffed into a pillow case that went flat as you laid on them. The printer in the business center was missing and had I not had a thumb drive with me there was no way to print out a last minute brief change. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much. Beds were comfortable and very clean and quiet! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SPRING BREAK STAY Have visited this location for the past three years for Spring Break, loved the layout of the room this time; however it was on the first floor and the family above constantly stomped and jumped on the floor. Management would always take care of the issue, but would recommend staying on 2nd floor. THE MATTRESS was ATROCIOUS I had to fight all night to keep from rolling off of the bed. Thought if I turned and flipped the mattress it would help, but it did not. Through all my travels that is the one thing I find in most hotels - BAD BEDS. The Mattress in Room 134 needs to be REPLACED. BREAKFAST - No variety...same biscuits and gravy, poor eggs chopped so small they looked like bright yellow mounds of sawdust not eggs. PLEASE STOP MUTILATING THE EGGS. Mini egg & cheese omelets would have been nice one day. Checked in Sunday, Checked out Thursday only had meat for breakfast one day (sausage); no bacon. Small pieces of sausage in the gravy doesn't count as a serving of meat (protein) for breakfast. STOP BEING SO CHEAP...Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff/great night sleep Completly blown away by the acomodations, location and friendliness of HIE staff. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable stay. Love this location. Great places to dine very close by. Located right off Hwy 51 with very easy access to landmarks nearby. Just 15-20 minutes from Tulsa International Airport. Very comfortable rooms - especially if you like firm mattresses. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Word well sorry the site wouldn't allow one word review but "Awesome" covers it March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Great hotel with attentive staff and comfortable clean room. Would definitely stay again. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This one of the best Expresses. We have stayed in various Expresses in several different states. This Express has a great suite and price is very reasonable. Staff friendly. Just wish breakfast had gravy to go with the biscuits and choice of bacon or sausage! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Best staff of any hotel I have ever been. Outstanding indoor pool. I stay here about 30 to 40 times a year. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy and Clean I was pleased with the guest services and quiet impressed with the quality of this motels appearance February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer super! Spitzen Preis, Riesen Zimmer, für amerikanische Verhältnisse ein fantastisches Frühstück inklusive, sehr nettes Personal, super Lage! February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Family We had a family with children up above us that EXTREMELY active. We called the desk on 3 occasions to ask for help. The first time it helped after that no change. The family allowed the kids to jump off the furniture and run continuously. I know you can't prevent all problems like this but may I suggest if you know that people have small kids, put them on the lower floor. February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading