• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Up to 50.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details at 9182949000
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Incredible Pizza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Philbrook Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oklahoma Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Tulsa has a parking lot, free of charge for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK5036

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for
View More

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for their stay. The hotel is located near downtown, American Airlines, Williams Companies and many area hospitals, such as the Cancer Treatment Center of America and Tulsa Heart Hospital. Business guests enjoy the hotel's complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the on-site Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, consider the hotel's home-like suites for your accommodations. Located less than 10 miles from downtown, the hotel is perfect for seeing all that Tulsa has to offer. Visit the Jenks Aquarium or go shopping in the city of Broken Arrow while you're here. Don't forget, you can bring man's best friend along for the adventure, as the hotel is pet friendly.

This hotel in Tulsa, OK offers such amenities as a fully-equipped kitchen in the suites and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection to make guests feel at home. Whether you're staying for a week or a year, we hope you'll choose us for your visit and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Guests love staying as this Quality Award-winning hotel's guest in Tulsa. The hotel's commitment to excellent service is only exceeded by the many amenities in the suites, including free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators are way too slow. Everything else was fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Great breakfast bar. Will definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy The front desk was very respectful and helpful to my 12 year old grand daughter when she lost my room card and lost $$ in a vending machine. We stayed during a soccer weekend and the hotel was filled with kids but the staff took time to be accommodating. Thank you. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Our stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The goal of our being here was achieved. We recommend this facility to others. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff very helpful Great place to stay. Professional staff and service. I will stay here every time I visit Tulsa! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but loud Very nice and pretty fancy clean and nice people. But loudest place I think I've stayed toilet flush was like cannon going off heard every footstep every conversation in hall and rooms around us. Someone above me took a shower at 5:30 am sounded like monsoon over my head never got back to sleep. Also shower pull on faucet was broken when I turned water on shower started instead of tub got my shirt all wet. Lastly tv was unplugged had to move furniture to plug it back in October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice customer service The room had a stuffy acrid odor and the air quality was very bad. Woke up with a headache and sore throat the first night. Also, for the price paid, there is no bell man, guest has to carry luggages by self. Customer service pretty good and easy access to places especially to the prestigious Oral Roberts University. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A better choice than many in Tulsa Several trips in the past year, and I'm able to say that this hotel has been very consistant. Always a very good level of staff on hand, they know what they are doing, and the hotel is looked after. I'm a Platinum IHG Rewards member, so I can't say that another Full service hotel in Tulsa wouldn't perform better. I only stay at IHG locations. If you have the ablity and are looking at Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, or other hotels within IHG- do yourself a favor and enjoy this Crown Plaza, it's often the same money or not much more than the other choices within IHG hotels in Tulsa area. They have treated me very well when I've stayed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Twice in September my wife, our son, and I had to move out of our home for 4-5 days. Our Crowne Plaza rooms were comfortable, the staff was very congenial and responsive, the restaurant -- never crowded, was perfect for our needs. Also, for us, the Crowne Plaza was a perfect location. We were disappointed to learn they permitted pets, but it never seemed to bi\other us -- and my wife is allergic to dogs. Pool was great, too. And WiFi in the room worked well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay!!!! Other than a small problem in my room on the final night of my stay I would have giving five stars other than that it's a nice place!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good price, but..... My husband and I were attending an athletic event at Oral Roberts University. ORU is located across the street from the hotel, so it was definitely convenient. We received the government rate, so the price was right. Upon check in we received coupons for breakfast (which was wonderful) and drinks (which we didn't use). Just as I was getting out of the shower at 9:30 PM, the emergency alarm went off, telling us to exit the building via the stairs. I hurried to get dressed as this announcement/alarm continued to go off. Just as we exited our 6th floor room we encountered another guest returning to his room. He told us it was a false alarm, that someone accidentally set the alarm off. The announcement continued for about 2 minutes more, about 7 minutes total, and then stopped. I tried to call the front desk for clarification but was unable to reach anyone. I'd like to say we slept well that night, but I can't. Although the bed was comfortable, the temperature in the room was not. We tried adjusting the air conditioner several times but it was just uncomfortably hot in our room. We mentioned this upon checkout and the desk attendant told us how sorry he was. He didn't respond when we mentioned someone from maintenance might want to check it out. The Crowne Plaza was close to where we needed to be and we got a good rate. But based on our experience, I would probably try to find some place else for our next visit. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel for Meetings! The entire team at this location is incredibly welcoming, attentive to our needs, friendly and thoroughly professional. I plan events at several hotels throughout the country and I look forward to our events here. Our meeting planner Melanie and her team are outstanding and consistently go above and beyond the call of duty to insure that we have a successful event, and that my customers are welcomed guests to their hotel. I can relax and focus on my customers because of Melanie’s attention to every last details. Felicia and the banquet staff are amazingly efficient and attentive to whatever we might need and make my job a breeze! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Southern Hills and even though my trips there are for business I truly enjoy my time with them. During my stay I was welcomed like a friend and treated as a valued guest. The Front Desk and the airport shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful and greeted me by name. The restaurant has wonderful food and again I was greeted warmly and by my name. The fried green beans are awesome! I so appreciate the entire crew there and thank them for all they do to help make our meeting a success! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected It was suppose to be two beds and it was a couch bed with no linens. The room did not have a mini frig. I was really expecting a lot more from a place like this. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza Hotel for a conference and truly enjoyed the experience. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean and well appointed, plus it's in a great location in South Tulsa near ORU and the Citi-Plex Towers. The Legends restaurant in the hotel has some of the best food I've eaten and certainly the best I have experienced in Tulsa. I will stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in town again next month. I should have tried this hotel long ago for my monthly business trips to Tulsa. Truly, C Denargus September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great stay, great staff. the hotel was wonderful. Our meeting went well. The food in restaurant (breakfast) and banquets was exceptional. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I attended a 2 day conference at the Crowne Plaza and couldn't have been more happy with my stay. The room was very spacious and beautifuly appointed. The free WIFI was excellent. The breakfast buffet is a tad pricey, but the food was good. The have a nice little lobby bar - bartender's hospitality is first class. Overall, a great hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service??? Meh. Stayed recently - Friday night (8/23) and had booked a suite with a pre-pay no cancellation option. When we arrived that evening check in was fast but the room they gave us was not a suite. Called downstairs said they had overbooked...really??? Offered to give us an adjoining room or they could comp the night. Took the latter. Ice machines on floors 8 (where our room was) and 7 were empty. Front desk was out of water bottles when we checked in by the way...again...really??? Breakfast was pretty good they have a buffet but will also make you an omelet if you prefer. May go back...may not. The hotel had an odd feeling like the staff didn't really know what was going on or didn't care. Like how they didn't let me know upfront about the room. I mean, they saw that I had paid for a suite...so wouldn't it have been better to set the expectation up front versus me having to call down to the front desk to resolve the issue? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed at this facility many times over the years. The room was clean and we felt well taken care of. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations. Room service was fast and everything hot. Enjoyed the stay, clean spacious room with all the amenities. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Qtdeb I forgot to include that a handicap bar is necessary by the toilet August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff IHG stresses the importance of membership in their rewards program yet I was very disappointed in the fact that as a Platinum Ambassador member I had to ask for a paper to be delivered to my room - which it never was; had to ask for water in my room, as well as breakfast coupons which are or were a standard issue in previous visits. All of these things are supposed to be standard for a Rewards Member. I'm not certain what the advantages are to being a loyal patron of IHG branded hotels and making a point to always identify and book my stays at IHG properties if I am treated no differently than someone walking in off the street. Very nice facility with great rooms, front desk service staff needs additional training and to learn to pay attention to details. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This hotel is great! It's in an area that is not too heavy with traffic and yet close enough to anywhere you want to go. It's clean, the staff is friendly and professional and I highly recommend getting an executive suite if you're traveling with a few kids. It is well worth the additional room fee! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff. We found our room to be clean and attractive. King size bed was extremely comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of this Hotel. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it will definitely not be our last!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Some Maintenance Needed Overall, we really love this hotel. This is the second time staying here, and I can't say enough about how courteous and helpful the staff is. From the ladies at the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant, everyone seems eager to help you in the most courteous, professional way. The common areas in the hotel are kept very clean and the overall appearance is very good. The full breakfast buffet is excellent. Our only complaints are pretty minor. The drain in the shower seemed to be partly clogged, so the water didn't drain properly when taking a shower. Also, the phone by the bed did not work, though this was a minor thing because there was another phone on the desk that did work. These were minor things, and didn't detract from our stay at all. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd do it again ery good hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful in this older hotel. They did what they could to allow me to check in early (11:30) and almost everyone asked me if there was anything I needed. Usually it is the customer asking not being asked is the new normal these days. The rooms were clean and updated. Wifi worked very well. A/C unit did a great job and the floor was fairly quiet at all times. Within walking distance to many restaurants and even Walmart as well as the surgical center of Oklahoma (were I had some work done). Overall, excellent stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice all round Hotel My husband and I stayed one night cause of a surgery I was having, and on short notice we got a reservation. I must say we had a very clean and nice room with a king bed which slept very well. We were greeted with a very friendly staff at the desk, had us checked in quickly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Loved it. I would give it a 5 star August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Excellent restaurant My sister and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and were very pleased with the accommodations. We were met promptly at the airport by the shuttle, which was extremely helpful since we knew nothing about the city. The cuisine at the hotel was superb. We could not ask for a better travel experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile This facility goes the extra mile to assure the guest is well cared for and faciltates all amenites for comfort and application to best service hotel guests. I forgot a pair of ISLAND flip flops; on the room floor when I checked out and on arriving home called the hotel front desk where I was told the desk personnel would personnally go and make sure the shoes would be at the desk upon my return. The front desk personnel lived up to her word. My shoes from Hawaii were waiting for me. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Tulsa I would like to express my gratitude to the front desk clerk, Shawna. I stay here 2-3 nights each week. Every week when I check in she greets me by name and is always cheerful and accommodating. Shawna makes each stay inviting. She is a true professional and goes out of her way to show sincere hospitality to hotel guests. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great wireless internet I stayed at the hotel for a conference at Oral Roberts University. The price was excellent and the hotel was great. Since I use the internet for most of my work, I was very pleased to find great wireless all over the hotel. I was able to get a lot of work done in my room and even met with a potential client in the lobby and use the internet in that meeting. I highly recommend this hotel for all travelers, especially business travelers. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading