• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Up to 50.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details at 9182949000
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Union Multipurpose Activity Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Incredible Pizza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
All Star Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Tulsa has a parking lot, free of charge for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK5036
Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for their stay. The hotel is located near downtown, American Airlines, Williams Companies and many
View More
Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for their stay. The hotel is located near downtown, American Airlines, Williams Companies and many area hospitals, such as the Cancer Treatment Center of America and Tulsa Heart Hospital. Business guests enjoy the hotel's complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the on-site Business Center.f you're vacationing in the area, consider the hotel's home-like suites for your accommodations. Located less than 10 miles from downtown, the hotel is perfect for seeing all that Tulsa has to offer. Visit the Jenks Aquarium or go shopping in the city of Broken Arrow while you're here. Don't forget, you can bring man's best friend along for the adventure, as the hotel is pet friendly.This hotel in Tulsa, OK offers such amenities as a fully-equipped kitchen in the suites and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection to make guests feel at home. Whether you're staying for a week or a year, we hope you'll choose us for your visit and "Consider Us Home."
View Less
Features
Guests love staying at this newly remodeled hotel in Tulsa. The hotel's commitment to excellent service is only exceeded by the many amenities in the suites, including free Wi-Fi access, full kitchens, and free guest laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feelings While the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable, the tub was disgustingly dirty and the room keys they gave us did not work. This would not have been such a big deal if we hadn't parked 3 floors below ground, had a room on the 15th floor, and had 2 sleeping children we were trying to get up the elevator and into bed. I had to walk up to the lobby carrying my 6 year old asleep in my arms to exchange the room key because the elevator would not take me to the lobby from the parking garage without a working room key. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but starting to show it's age This property has an excellent location right in down town Tulsa. The staff was outstanding at check in and the room was decent but the furniture was starting to show some wear and the bathtub which was clean was showing it's age. Nice big screen TV and good channel selection with a sleep timer and the room temperature was good with the AC being loud but not as bad as some other hotels i have stayed in. Rate for the two nights I stayed were different because there was a concert on the second night at the BOK center. I did not learn about this until I checked my bill on my way home so next time I will confirm the rate for all the days I am staying. Next time I will stay at the new property in the Bradey district, which looked very nice and has a better location. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & convenient shuttle service! We attend lots of concerts and events at the BOK Center & love staying at the Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, mostly because of its convenient location. On nice evenings, it is the perfect waking distance to and from our events. On not-so-nice evenings, or when there's little time, we take advantage of Tulsa City Center''s complimentary shuttle service. We've stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, and our rooms have always been clean and appropriate. We have no complaints and confidently recommend this hotel to others! October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, Shuttle service was great - 24hours a day October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Just about everything about the stay was great. The staff completely won me over when I pulled a dummy and left a hang up bag. I called the hotel, they room retrieved it and worked with me to get it returned. I was very grateful for their help. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For Shuttle Service Help I want to take a moment to thank you for your use of your shuttle service when I was there. You guys did a great job in assisting me go to and come back from my dental appointments at 3314 E. 11th Street even though it was outside of your required three mile radius limit. Thanks for all your help and I really appreciate it. Guest In Room 617 October 2, 2013 To October 6, 2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and restaurant We recently stayed at this hotel and we very pleased with our experience. From the shuttle bus driver that picked me up at the airport, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff we experienced nothing bus outstanding service. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality fo the restaurant food that we ended up eating there for almost all of our meals. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff at check in was awesome. Love that they had a shuttle because being from out if town I wasnt familiar with downtown. Was able to go and explore and had a ride back. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so Overall the room was nice. Air conditioner was noisy and didn't seem to cool as well as it should. The bed was comfy and bathrooms were clean which is a huge pro for me. I didn't enjoy the small and awkward size of the bathrooms though. I loved the fact that there was a shuttle service. However the parking garage was beyond disgusting and it smelled horrible. The elevators were nasty when waiting for one on the 12th floor. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience, amazing room and they were so friendly and helpful. Suite was huge and we had lots of room. Great place to stay. Also felt very safe downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Pillows Stink The pillows are far too small to actually be useful September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific hotel in great part of town Welcomed warmly by Desk staff. Changed room without fuss with personal attention from Manager. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Free shuttle to take you around town and to airport. Free Business Center, free printing. Free beverages always available. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Restaurant fairly expensive. Breakfast, although good, would have been better with a serve yourself buffet - a lot of guests, some with meetings ahead, requiring fast service. Position of hotel within walking distance of art deco downtown and Cathedral Square, but shuttle always available. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly rooms great for those bringing dogs Very large, we brought a kennel with us and it fit in there just fine. Elevators are incredibly slow, and constantly shut on you but thats really our only gripe. Parking is underground and there is a 7$ charge for this. Make sure you call after you book to let them know of a dog, so that you get the right room. Room service is fairly priced, quick, and really good! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and fun We stayed in a suite while in town for a friends Bachelorette party and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very gracious and helpful with directions for us. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and we loved that they had a complementary shuttle that would take you to a few nearby places. All in all it was worth the money. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience Super friendly greeting, great room, great location...perfect experience. Even left my room key at check-out (forgetting I'd need it to get out of the garage) pressed the white help button and was buzzed out no questions asked. Great customer service. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and a wonderful staff and drivers..... My daughter and I have stayed here for a total of 7 days in the last 2 months, traveling from Texas to see the Tulsa Shock (WNBA) . We feel as though we are a part of the hotel family including the drivers who shuttle us around the city. We will be coming back next basketball season for multiple games again and look forward to seeing our friends (The staff) . September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and exceptional service!!! My husband and I were passing through Tulsa moving down to Texas. This hotel was so easy to work with and get a last minute reservation! They were extremely accommodating and gave us a great military discount!!!!! The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very nice and being in a hurry in the morning, they even brought out food to go so we could get on the road! We will definitely be using the hotel again if we pass through Tulsa. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coach We enjoyed the stay, Good hospitality from the front desk and also the staff September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding staff This Holiday Inn has a good location in downtown Tulsa. The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. The rooms are small but adequate and the bed was very comfortable. The outside and lobby area could use a little sprucing up though. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant and relaxing stay.We had to dinner at the hotel because 'the city' offered very little being Sunday, too bad. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, especially the restaurant. The restaurant couldn't accommodate us with a high chair for dinner, very disappointing. Will not stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where do I begin... Let's first start with check-in I arrive at 7 PM in the afternoon on a Friday. The parking garage reaks of sewage and has standing stagnant water. No biggy. It’s a parking garage. Right? Well the stagnant smell continued to all the way to my room on the 4th floor. I open the door to my Double Bed room to find a King size bed. No biggy, I will call the front office and see what’s up. I called the front office at 7:15 "Hello I was supposed to have a double bed; I have 4 people staying in the room, what are my options?" Front Office: I will have to check availability and call you back. ...30 minutes goes by, I want to shower and get ready for dinner but I don’t want to mess the room up...Call front office again. "Hi, not to be a bother but I called about half an hour ago about my room. No one has called me back. " Front Desk: We are at capacity so I can’t move you. You have the king junior suite so there is a foldout couch" I look around the room to a tiny chair and an even smaller chair to the right of it, no couch "I’m sorry but I don’t have a couch" Front Desk: Well you should. I’m with a customer I will have to call you back. Insert hangry attitude "Like you did last time? And by the way, I am a customer as well…" Call the Holiday Inn hotline, guy understands my frustration and says he will call the front desk personally. He calls back in 3 minutes and tells me my room has been changed to a double bed on the 14th floor. At least the smell doesn’t reach me there. Finally able to shower and eat. Ok things may not be that terrible! Wake up, go to the Gauntlet, Conquer that beast and come back to hotel...need some towels, we are covered in mud and ready to get somewhat clean again. There were only 2 in the room. Whatever, not that I expect common sense in this place. I’ll just call the front desk. Oh wait, my room phone is busted. No biggy, call with my cell phone. They say they will be up in a few moments. I offer to come get them as its easy for me or one of the other people to go get the towels, they refuse and say it is no trouble. ...30 minutes later...no towels. Walk down there, guy said he sent a page to housekeeping and they never got back to him...Why wouldn’t you call again or call someone else? Fine. Irritation level rising again. Grab my towels and head up to my room. "Let’s grab some lunch and head out to the outside dining area at our hotel and enjoy the nice weather!!" someone says, it will be fun they said. I have my 4 year old with me; we order some lunch and proceed to walk outside. "Woah there hoss, you can’t take the kid outside, it’s the bar area" I turn and look at the completely EMPTY patio AND bar..."Ok, can we sit outside until someone comes out and then we will make haste and come inside?" "No, no children on the patio" Wow...alright. Rules are rules, I guess. By this point I am ready to leave and I do. I have had it with this place and all the horrible customer service and rancid smells. Even the coffee pot was empty every time I went to grab some. Such a waste of money. I will NEVER stay at this Holiday Inn or any other. Sticking with Hilton and Marriot. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, dirty room hotel itself was wonderful. Beds were great, bathroom needed some help. Sink didn't drain properly. chair in room had gross large stains all over it and the ottoman. Carpet was filthy August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING BED AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF!! Our stay with you was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and having a shuttle take us and pick us up from the venue was so helpful....No DUI's or cab fare!!! Tulsa is a great city and we always look forward to being able to play there. whether we listening to music or playing I will always use Holiday Inn when I'm downtown!!! Thanks Again Russ Allshouse August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came to town for Tokyo In Tulsa and really enjoyed our stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOK within walking distance Awesome food in the bar area. Wonderful hotel. I will stay again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We booked several rooms for out of town family members for a wedding. After reading some of the reviews we were VERY pleasantly surprised by our experience. Rooms were large, clean, and pretty modern decor. Staff was EXCELLENT!!!! Very pleasant & helpful with all our requests, even a crib @ 1am!! The only downside was the A/C in our room never did seem to cool well. Maintenance came, said it was doing fine...had it set on 54 & room temp never got below 75....but overall we would stay there again!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff My daughter was married at this hotel and the out of town guests stayed there. The hotel is perhaps a bit dated but I can't say enough good things about the staff. They went beyond the call of duty in handling every request and, most important, did so with a smile! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay! This was by far hands down the best hotel ever!! Staff was so courteous and helpful and tremendously knowledgeable of attractions and places to go out in the downtown area! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The only problem I had was there was hair on one of the pillows. But I didn't complain because there were 4 pillows so I did not need it. July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading