• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Up to 50.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details at 9182949000
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Union Multipurpose Activity Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Incredible Pizza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
All Star Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Tulsa has a parking lot, free of charge for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK5036

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for
View More

Experience Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Tulsa

The Candlewood Suites® Tulsa hotel is a superior choice for those looking for long- or short-term accommodations. Tulsa, OK, the hotel's home, is in the center of the American Heartland. Guests can also bring their pet with them on their travels, as this is a pet friendly hotel.

Tulsa, OK and the hotel's property draw many business travelers every year. Guests traveling for an extended business project find our location ideal for their stay. The hotel is located near downtown, American Airlines, Williams Companies and many area hospitals, such as the Cancer Treatment Center of America and Tulsa Heart Hospital. Business guests enjoy the hotel's complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the on-site Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, consider the hotel's home-like suites for your accommodations. Located less than 10 miles from downtown, the hotel is perfect for seeing all that Tulsa has to offer. Visit the Jenks Aquarium or go shopping in the city of Broken Arrow while you're here. Don't forget, you can bring man's best friend along for the adventure, as the hotel is pet friendly.

This hotel in Tulsa, OK offers such amenities as a fully-equipped kitchen in the suites and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection to make guests feel at home. Whether you're staying for a week or a year, we hope you'll choose us for your visit and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Guests love staying as this Quality Award-winning hotel's guest in Tulsa. The hotel's commitment to excellent service is only exceeded by the many amenities in the suites, including free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific hotel in great part of town Welcomed warmly by Desk staff. Changed room without fuss with personal attention from Manager. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Free shuttle to take you around town and to airport. Free Business Center, free printing. Free beverages always available. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Restaurant fairly expensive. Breakfast, although good, would have been better with a serve yourself buffet - a lot of guests, some with meetings ahead, requiring fast service. Position of hotel within walking distance of art deco downtown and Cathedral Square, but shuttle always available. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly rooms great for those bringing dogs Very large, we brought a kennel with us and it fit in there just fine. Elevators are incredibly slow, and constantly shut on you but thats really our only gripe. Parking is underground and there is a 7$ charge for this. Make sure you call after you book to let them know of a dog, so that you get the right room. Room service is fairly priced, quick, and really good! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and fun We stayed in a suite while in town for a friends Bachelorette party and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very gracious and helpful with directions for us. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and we loved that they had a complementary shuttle that would take you to a few nearby places. All in all it was worth the money. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience Super friendly greeting, great room, great location...perfect experience. Even left my room key at check-out (forgetting I'd need it to get out of the garage) pressed the white help button and was buzzed out no questions asked. Great customer service. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and a wonderful staff and drivers..... My daughter and I have stayed here for a total of 7 days in the last 2 months, traveling from Texas to see the Tulsa Shock (WNBA) . We feel as though we are a part of the hotel family including the drivers who shuttle us around the city. We will be coming back next basketball season for multiple games again and look forward to seeing our friends (The staff) . September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and exceptional service!!! My husband and I were passing through Tulsa moving down to Texas. This hotel was so easy to work with and get a last minute reservation! They were extremely accommodating and gave us a great military discount!!!!! The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very nice and being in a hurry in the morning, they even brought out food to go so we could get on the road! We will definitely be using the hotel again if we pass through Tulsa. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coach We enjoyed the stay, Good hospitality from the front desk and also the staff September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding staff This Holiday Inn has a good location in downtown Tulsa. The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. The rooms are small but adequate and the bed was very comfortable. The outside and lobby area could use a little sprucing up though. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant and relaxing stay.We had to dinner at the hotel because 'the city' offered very little being Sunday, too bad. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, especially the restaurant. The restaurant couldn't accommodate us with a high chair for dinner, very disappointing. Will not stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where do I begin... Let's first start with check-in I arrive at 7 PM in the afternoon on a Friday. The parking garage reaks of sewage and has standing stagnant water. No biggy. It’s a parking garage. Right? Well the stagnant smell continued to all the way to my room on the 4th floor. I open the door to my Double Bed room to find a King size bed. No biggy, I will call the front office and see what’s up. I called the front office at 7:15 "Hello I was supposed to have a double bed; I have 4 people staying in the room, what are my options?" Front Office: I will have to check availability and call you back. ...30 minutes goes by, I want to shower and get ready for dinner but I don’t want to mess the room up...Call front office again. "Hi, not to be a bother but I called about half an hour ago about my room. No one has called me back. " Front Desk: We are at capacity so I can’t move you. You have the king junior suite so there is a foldout couch" I look around the room to a tiny chair and an even smaller chair to the right of it, no couch "I’m sorry but I don’t have a couch" Front Desk: Well you should. I’m with a customer I will have to call you back. Insert hangry attitude "Like you did last time? And by the way, I am a customer as well…" Call the Holiday Inn hotline, guy understands my frustration and says he will call the front desk personally. He calls back in 3 minutes and tells me my room has been changed to a double bed on the 14th floor. At least the smell doesn’t reach me there. Finally able to shower and eat. Ok things may not be that terrible! Wake up, go to the Gauntlet, Conquer that beast and come back to hotel...need some towels, we are covered in mud and ready to get somewhat clean again. There were only 2 in the room. Whatever, not that I expect common sense in this place. I’ll just call the front desk. Oh wait, my room phone is busted. No biggy, call with my cell phone. They say they will be up in a few moments. I offer to come get them as its easy for me or one of the other people to go get the towels, they refuse and say it is no trouble. ...30 minutes later...no towels. Walk down there, guy said he sent a page to housekeeping and they never got back to him...Why wouldn’t you call again or call someone else? Fine. Irritation level rising again. Grab my towels and head up to my room. "Let’s grab some lunch and head out to the outside dining area at our hotel and enjoy the nice weather!!" someone says, it will be fun they said. I have my 4 year old with me; we order some lunch and proceed to walk outside. "Woah there hoss, you can’t take the kid outside, it’s the bar area" I turn and look at the completely EMPTY patio AND bar..."Ok, can we sit outside until someone comes out and then we will make haste and come inside?" "No, no children on the patio" Wow...alright. Rules are rules, I guess. By this point I am ready to leave and I do. I have had it with this place and all the horrible customer service and rancid smells. Even the coffee pot was empty every time I went to grab some. Such a waste of money. I will NEVER stay at this Holiday Inn or any other. Sticking with Hilton and Marriot. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, dirty room hotel itself was wonderful. Beds were great, bathroom needed some help. Sink didn't drain properly. chair in room had gross large stains all over it and the ottoman. Carpet was filthy August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING BED AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF!! Our stay with you was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and having a shuttle take us and pick us up from the venue was so helpful....No DUI's or cab fare!!! Tulsa is a great city and we always look forward to being able to play there. whether we listening to music or playing I will always use Holiday Inn when I'm downtown!!! Thanks Again Russ Allshouse August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came to town for Tokyo In Tulsa and really enjoyed our stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOK within walking distance Awesome food in the bar area. Wonderful hotel. I will stay again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We booked several rooms for out of town family members for a wedding. After reading some of the reviews we were VERY pleasantly surprised by our experience. Rooms were large, clean, and pretty modern decor. Staff was EXCELLENT!!!! Very pleasant & helpful with all our requests, even a crib @ 1am!! The only downside was the A/C in our room never did seem to cool well. Maintenance came, said it was doing fine...had it set on 54 & room temp never got below 75....but overall we would stay there again!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff My daughter was married at this hotel and the out of town guests stayed there. The hotel is perhaps a bit dated but I can't say enough good things about the staff. They went beyond the call of duty in handling every request and, most important, did so with a smile! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay! This was by far hands down the best hotel ever!! Staff was so courteous and helpful and tremendously knowledgeable of attractions and places to go out in the downtown area! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The only problem I had was there was hair on one of the pillows. But I didn't complain because there were 4 pillows so I did not need it. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Man macht sich nicht über Kunden lustig Hotel (Lage, Komfort und Sauberkeit) waren i.O. und entsprachen den Vorstellungen. Befremden war, dass sich 2 Mitarbeiterinnen bei der Reception über uns lustig machten, da wir eine Frage zum Parking geäussert haben (wie dies genau läuft). Ich denke dies gehört nich zu meinem Kundenverständnis. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Tulsa for a wedding and this Holiday Inn was the best of many we have stayed at in the last 18 months. Great room, great service, great front desk and great food (we only ate breakfast, but the buffet was really good!). We would definitely stay here again should we have the opportunity! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding HOTEL!!! When we first saw this HOTEL from the outside we were concerned, but don't let the outside fool you. This HOTEL was outstanding. It has everything, with the exception of a gift store. But everything else was quite nice. The hotel is a little off the beaten path & the rooms bathroom is a bit small, but everything else was superb. Excellent STAFF, outstanding food. We had dinner, which was exceptionally great tasting. The Hummus was out of this world & our dinners were very tasty. Breakfast in the morning was also very good. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We enjoyed out stay, it was very relaxing. The only drawback with paying for parking and the parking garage was a little challenging. Other than that, it was great. The pool was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cozy Excellent location, near work location. Staff was very helpful with directions and map, to airport from this location. Traffic was non-existing in the hotel area. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs better customer satisfaction Staff didn't seem to get along very well. They seem to put a blame on some one else. for example I stayed there for just about 3 weeks and worked nights. During my stay I requested for room to be clean at night while I was at work. Yet several times housekeeping woke me up during the day while I was sleeping. I would call the front desk and they played the blame game. As a priority reward member I stay in hotels at weeks at a time, and Not having a refridegerator really made my stay not very pleasant. during my stay my coworkers of 30 were also not happy with there stay. On a good note the restaurant down stairs not only was the food great but they made me feel very welcome. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially a young girl named Hannah in Boulder Grill. She was above and beyond normal expectations and patient with the children.. Entire facility was extremely clean. Really enjoyed the salt water swimming pool. We would certainly stay there again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Tulsa--Holiday Inn City Center The Holiday Inn at City Center was a great place yo stay, sleep, and relax. I would rather have a hot tub then a salt bath but it was good as well. Food was very good and well portioned. Staff were very cordial and ensured all was taken care of. Business center was very nice to work with. Great overall experience. I will be back when in Tulsa again. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No mini-fridge or microwave Basic rooms, tired carpet, no mini-fridge, no microwave and the HVAC controls are less than stellar. The usual high priced buffet breakfast of $14. When I asked for a late check-out at arrival they said to ask the next day. When I asked on the second day they said they couldn't accommodate any more late check-outs! I'll look for a different hotel or lodging next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tulsa Tough First time in Tulsa for this event. The staff at HI made it an enjoyable experience. I will be back. Thanks for the generous late check-out! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here because of the Paul McCartney concert at the BOK, and I would stay again for another concert/overnight stay. It is within walking distance to the BOK. The staff was super friendly. The grille/bar was decent. I wish they stayed open after the concert though. They missed out on some $$$ there. Rooms were clean and comfy. The parking garage was pretty handy. June 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading