Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Visit Stayed here recently when we traveled to Turlock for a family reunion. Was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable suite. We were able to take advantage of a military discount which made staying here even more desirable. Didn't have time to take advantage of the gym or bbq area but noticed others having a great time using them. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Would definitely recommend. In fact, I spent the next weekend in San Luis Obispo and was disappointed not to find a Candlewood Suites there. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Healthcare Traveler with my dog I LOVE the ENTIRE staff who works at Candlewood Suites in Turlock! They are the most friendly people who will promptly attend to any request or need I ever had! I lived here for 3 months on a travel job - and they became family. My only complaint is some of the other guests who had loud/obnoxious children (my "neighbor's" young son sporadically but constantly screamed July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! The staff was very friendly and very helpful at all times. The hotel was clean and they did a great job of cleaning my room every Saturday as requested. The only complaint I have is a tiny one about the sagging in my mattress. It made sleeping awkward. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE STAY I WAS ON A BUSINESS TRIP WHILE I STAYED AT THE CANDLEWOOD SUITES. THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO DO WHATEVER TO MAKE YOUR STAY COMFORTABLE. I LOVED THE WEDNESDAY EVENING DINNERS PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL. THAT WAS A HIGHLIGHT WEEKLY DURING MY STAY!!! IT WAS FUN TO SOCIALIZE WITH THE STAFF AND OTHERS THAT STAYED AT THE HOTEL. OH YEA! THE BED WAS SO COMFORATBLE!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Candlewood! This was our fourth stay at Candlewood in 12 months. We would not stay anywhere else in Turlock! The staff is wonderful - especially Jazmin - so helpful and friendly! The rooms are immaculate and have everything you will need. The free movies to check out are a bonus! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The people and the place were welcoming and comfortable. If I have the opportunity to return to this area, Candlewood will be the place I'll stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Wednesday night BBQ...Rooms updated, safe and secure hotel. Friendly staff! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Great location, gret staff, and for a Turlock property it is excellent. For anyone that knows Turlock there is not a lot to do here but if you need a nice resting place on your days off this is it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of their amenities. Internet was free and fast. Their kitchen was fully stocked. Air-condition was working well specially it was really hot that week. Total cleanliness of the room was great. SUper close to restaurants, shopping and the freeway. We will definitely come back at this hotel if my son will have another baseball tournament (Pedretti field is walking distance from this hotel!) Hotel staff was very friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood turlock I found the Candlewood Suites in Turlock to be very clean and comfortable. Good experience July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Nurses The staff at this location exceeded our expectations and should be commended for their professionalism. Their first names are as follows: Jazmin, Noel, Rounita, Carlos, Rosario, Nicolle, Jr., Ursula. The Wednesday evening get-togethers (free food) is excellent and should be at every location, even Las Vegas, which it is not. To bad there is no pool or Jacuzzi at this location. Many places to eat within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT comfortable and clean We were coming to an end of our tenth wedding anniversary vacation. Candlewood suites was a wonderful oasis of rest at a great value.We will be looking for other Candlewood suites as we travel elsewere. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a cheaper room First time staying with Candlewood Suites. It definitely is not my first choice of a hotel to stay at, but was acceptable for the price. Better beds and a free breakfast would make this chain more appealing. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been here most of the last year The staff is attentive and the manager responsive to issues which happens everywhere. Due to the nature of the location and clients it is a good stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular for 3yrs I am a regular returning customer since the summer of 2012. The hotel has seen a significant change for the better over the past year since the change in management and staff. The front desk is always courteous and does everything it can to keep me happy. The only negative critique I would have is that I feel that some of the mattresses are due for replacement. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Good day everyone, I like staying here because it is so nice of place. the staff is a lot of fun and very accommodating knows a lot about area and so forth. would recommend this property to everyone. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and excellent customer service from the front desk staff This is was my first stay at Candlewood Hotel and since my arrival the staff made me feel at home. Very courteous, amicable and helpful staff. I miss them already Housekeeping services fantastic. My room was super clean As a traveler Nurse I'm very picky when I stay at any hotel and I would recommend this one if you are visiting Turlock February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous and Friendly Staff The only negative I have is not sure how experienced the maintenance staff is the gazebo heater was broken for a month and still was not fixed when we left, one of my guys stove would not work and it took 3 days and 3 trips to the front desk for them to fix it The coffee maker in the pantry was broken for a couple of days causing the coffee drinkers in my crew to be grump. The pantry is not stocked as often as We would have liked. The front desk staff and housekeeping is the most friendly of any hotel I have stayed at. Will stay again when Im in the area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Short Stay In Turlock The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. My 1st time staying at this Hotel. The Hotel is close to the freeway but I didn't hear a thing all night and our room was on the end closer to the freeway. The only negative was the 1st floor room was facing a car wash but it wasn't a big deal as I wasn't expecting much. If you have a small family this is a great hotel, the rooms are very clean and they have an apartment size fridge a stove and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with everything you need! When I first walked in the room I just said "Wow"! The first thing that hit me was the smell of clean. Not the fake scent of Fabreeze, just a real clean smell. The room was beautiful. Wood floors, cabinets with dishes, nice dishes, not like you get at some other extended stay places. Silverware, pots & pans etc. a dishwasher, microwave with a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn. A full size frige. Bathroom was bigger and cleaner than most "high end" places. Now for the reason I didn't hive 5 stars. The left side of my bed in room (224) was lopsided. If you laid in the center you could feel yourself leaning to the left. It also made a loud deep noise when you sat or laid on it. Not just a squeak but more of a groan. Fortunately for me, this was the side my girlfriend took! She didn't get a good nights sleep. I reported it to the front desk upon checkout. I'm sure this is an isolated case as this was the only flaw in otherwise a great room. There is a Cool Hand Luke's Steakhouse next door and you get a discount, I believe 15% but we chose to go to a Mexican restaurant down the road. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. There's a shopping center down the road and plenty of fast food places. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and guest service was great!!! Great room an Great service, great location what more can you ask for!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ground Floor Suites! I have only one complaint, and that in room 102 the curtains are 3" above the bottom of the window sill. At night when your lights are on, anyone driving by or walking by on the sidewalk can look in and get a full view! Also at night car headlights would shine in to the room. I finally got you and went to the front desk and got towels to lay down on the window still so no one or car lights did not shine in. They couldn't move me because they where full. I told the staff at the front desk about the problem. They are aware of it but they are doing nothing about it. So if you stay there avoid room 102 . October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Rooms were very clean with many convenient features( thanks to the mini-kitchen. ) The staff was available, friendly and helpful. The 24 hr free coffee and Candlewood Cupboard are nice features for early and late arrivals. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay We have stayed here many times but this was the first time our stay didn't revolve around a softball tournament at the fields next door. It was this visit that we realized that there is no swimming pool and the one time that we probably would have loved putting our feet in a pool due to the hot temperatures. We still love being next door to Cool Hand Lukes. But can't give an excellent rating due to no swimming pool in a HOT area. Sorry. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Turlock, CA Rooms were clean and sufficient. Staff was average. Not overly friendly but conducted business when needed. Pantry was fair, a lot of carbs, not many healthy snacks. I used a reward certificate for this stay along with a reward stay for another Candlewood at another location. At the Turlock location, I was only given one snack at check-in, no waters. At the previous location on the night before, I was given 2 waters and 2 snacks. I did not understand the difference. Stay was average, would probably not book there if I had to pay premium rate. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I've stayed here many times and once again it exceeded my expectations. You have a couple restaurants, a 24hr gas station and car wash on the property with many other retail stores in the immediate area and immediate excess to the freeway. The rooms are very affordable for everything you get. Its a miniature apartment is what it is. You have a free gym and washers and dryers. Everything in the cupboard is far less expensive than at any stores. The rooms were always super clean with the staff ready to assist you with anything you need such as clean towels or with the linen being changed. I look forward to staying here many more times. And try not to steal the bed when you check out. With as comfortable as it is I know I've been tempted to a couple times! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Big Room and Nice Staff Room was very clean and big. Staff was nice and helpful. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean I was in the Turlock area for several weeks for work and staying at the Candlewood was great. For a long-term stay, the accommodations were very comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful and the rooms/kitchenette are clean and very well kept. I would recommend to anyone looking for a long-term stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Big Room...... A good night's sleep...... What a pleasant place to stop with a good range of shops and restaurants close to hand. The building is relatively new and the rooms were clean and spotless. We were pleased by the warm welcome at the reception and recognition of IHG Rewards membership. We used this hotel as a stop on the way to San Francisco and we can recommend the room as it was clean, had new furnishings and had good air conditioning. The bed was also comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, every time I stay here very frequently, 2 to 3 nights at a time. The staff is wonderful and bend over backward to accommodate my frequently changing check-in and out schedule. The rooms are roomy, comfortable and clean, and the back patio is a nice place to relax. Safe and very close to shopping, restaurants and a grocery store, which is nice since there is a kitchen in the room. Kudos to Grace, Geoff and Morgan, always excellent! February 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>