• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: TURLOCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee. Flat rate 25 to150 based on length of stay. Max 2 pets per room. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets must be up to date with all shots.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turlock Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Suites in Turlock, CA Welcome You

The Candlewood Suites® Turlock hotel is in the gorgeous Central California area, and the hotel's suites are well-appointed with top amenities. Whether you need an accommodation while on vacation or traveling for work, you'll have everything you need in this hotel's suites.

In Turlock, CA there are many nearby businesses and corporations like Sensient Technologies and U.S. Cold Storage. The hotel is also close to the CSUS campus, Emanuel
View More

Hotel's Suites in Turlock, CA Welcome You

The Candlewood Suites® Turlock hotel is in the gorgeous Central California area, and the hotel's suites are well-appointed with top amenities. Whether you need an accommodation while on vacation or traveling for work, you'll have everything you need in this hotel's suites.

In Turlock, CA there are many nearby businesses and corporations like Sensient Technologies and U.S. Cold Storage. The hotel is also close to the CSUS campus, Emanuel Medical Hospital and the Stanislaus County Fairgrounds. Business guests can stay connected with the complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel. If you're working on a long-term project, consider this hotel as it is one of the only extended-stay properties in the Turlock region.

The hotel's location is also ideal for vacationers. The central California area, the hotel's home, is marked by beautiful farmlands and vineyards. If you want something sweet, stop by the Beekman & Beekman estate for their local honey or tasty mead. Guests can also travel to the city of Modesto, which is less than 10 miles from Turlock.

The hotel's perks are great for both long- and short-term visitors. The property features an on-site Fitness Center and free self-service laundry facilities for guest use, and each suite has a full kitchen and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection for more comfort and convenience. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Are you looking for pet-friendly hotels in Turlock, CA? Not only does the hotel welcome pets (fees apply), but it's located near the beautiful Pedretti Park, a great place to take your pet for a walk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Great Room The staff really made our stay the great one that it was. Carmen in the breakfast area deserves special recognition. The room was very clean and comfortable, and well appointed, especially for a room in this price point. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room overall the hotel was great! with one or two exceptions our room was next to freeway which the noise made it hard to sleep well, at least my wife could not sleep. also the sofa bed where our son slept was not comfortable. one more thing we try to use the Jacuzzi around 9:30pm and there was a big family taking over the swimming pool and Jacuzzi with pizza boxes and beer cans all over the tables there was not a place to sit down at all. I think they should limit a time for that kind of parties. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modesto Holiday Inn the staff were all very friendly, I would like to see in the future an updated excercise room that includes Dumbells for excercise, other than that this hotel is extremely nice and clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I needed a later checkout and it was granted without a hassle. I picked up some food from a local restaurant and wasn't given flatware. The front desk instantly provided some for me. The normal breakfast person had car issues but the supervisor had the breakfast out at 6AM with no bad attitude. Pretty great service! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very good visit... Nice hotel, convenient to Modesto shopping, and convenient to Calvary Chapel of Modesto church, where I was speaking at their Sunday morning service. If you don't have a church to attend while in Modesto, I recommend this one, and the Holiday Inn Express. Also, it's right next to the Blue Diamond Almond Factory. Great place to taste test and purchase almonds. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a good nights sleep This Holiday Inn Express was a super clean and comfortable location. All furnishings were modern and up to date. Beds were comfy, breakfast was great. Overall I was Very happy with this stay and will return. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel for the price This was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Rooms were modern, clean and even had a microwave. Best pillows ever! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value great overall hotel. friendly and clean. easy parking and great breakfast in the morning.... Not the first time I've stayed there and won't be the last. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay in Modesto-Salida Holiday Inn Express My husband and I recently visited California - we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Modesto when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised - the staff was friendly and our room was immaculate (not to mention the bedding was extremely comfortable). The complimentary breakfast was very good with many options and they also offered a Manager's Reception in the evening with wine, soda and snacks. We enjoyed our stay so much here that we booked another room the night before we returned home. If you are staying in the Modesto-Salina area, this hotel is a good value. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Across the Board The room was clean and trouble free. Housekeeping was precise but not over bearing. All staff was helpful and friendly greeting me with a smile every morning. Breakfast was consistent and efficient. This experience is in the top 5 best stays with this chain. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This hotel is clean and easy to get to from the highway without the noise. Good value and the reception is nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buen servicio en general El hotel es cómodo, tiene buena iluminación y limpieza. La puerta del baño se cerraba sola, no había forma de dejarla abierta. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding business hotel! Excellent Service! Great breakfast; they know how to service the traveling professional. Friendly staff, a great place to stay while away from home! THANKS! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great hotel. I was working nights and sleeping during the day. There was noise out of the control of the hotel. Otherwise this was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff. If you are in the area, be sure to stay here. The staff is wonderful, breakfast was great. Truely a great place to stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay poor admin Great Hotel clean and comfortable but staff failed to send pdf of bill even after several requests. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable fairly quiet hotel off freeway Good, clean and no nonsense business class hotel with easy access from freeway. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired in terms of quality and options September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally good place to stay in Modesto New clean comfortable with a staff that smiles and delivers a first rate experience. Highly recommended. Located in a safe location. We have been looking for a good place in Modesto as we visit often. Had tried several other hotels and even had to stay at a nearby town but now that we have found this great place we will change to HI Express here in Modesto. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Clean room, good service and good breakfast. The staff were friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great stay The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were very maintained. The room was comfortable and very clean. The only thing that I can think of was that the ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working. I told the staff about it Friday morning, and they were unaware, but would check it out immediately. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service great Very friendly staff from guest check in to the maids. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My sister and I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting family in Modesto. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Great Experience! This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. Fromt the initial call to book a room, to the check in and check out, the entire staff was helpful, welcoming, and friendly. The evening manager's reception was not only unique, but exceeded our expectations in terms of food and beverage quality. I would definitely stay at the hotel for any travel in or near Modesta. In fact, on my return to San Francisco for business, I stayed at the Westin downtown that charged $450 per night for accommodations and service that were far INFERIOR to this Holiday Inn Express. The management and staff at this HI-Express are most deserving of high praise! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff, clean rooms and pool. Close to shops and restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Really a great overall experience! I'm a clean freak and this property is CLEAN! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Top notch hotel for business or pleasure Close to many restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel, very friendly, clean, will stay again for sure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-vacation stop This hotel had everything we needed. It was on our way from Yosemite to SF, the price was reasonable (at least for CA), and since it was mid-vacation, it had the laundry facilities we needed. Breakfast was typical fare for HIE, but the breakfast area was spacious and bright - very welcoming. The washer and dryer were small and couldn't handle oversize loads, but they did the trick, although we needed two cycles on the dryer. Finally, they accommodated our slightly late departure while we finished our chores. The complaints about road noise are valid as the hotel is on a very noisy/busy highway and I needed my earplugs to sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL! My husband and I stayed during a family visit to Modesto. We had a wonderful time and the Holiday Inn Express hotel made for an even better visit to Modesto. The access is easy off the freeway and the entire hotel stay was marvelous!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Express This is one of the better HI Express locations in the central valley (trust me, I have stayed at every one!). the hotel is modern, the rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. TV was new and much bigger than usual. The outlets were extremely convenient! I don't usually get excited about HI Expresses, but this one was really that good. The woman at the front desk (Desiree?) was very nice and helpful. It is right off the 99, but may be a little difficult to get to because of the street construction. But it is worth it if you have to be anywhere near Modesto. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Turlock California  Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Nighttime Front Desk Candlewood Suites Turlock California Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Daytime Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading