• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: TURLOCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee. Flat rate 25 to150 based on length of stay. Max 2 pets per room. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets must be up to date with all shots.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turlock Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Suites in Turlock, CA Welcome You

The Candlewood Suites® Turlock hotel is in the gorgeous Central California area, and the hotel's suites are well-appointed with top amenities. Whether you need an accommodation while on vacation or traveling for work, you'll have everything you need in this hotel's suites.

In Turlock, CA there are many nearby businesses and corporations like Sensient Technologies and U.S. Cold Storage. The hotel is also close to the CSUS campus, Emanuel
View More

Hotel's Suites in Turlock, CA Welcome You

The Candlewood Suites® Turlock hotel is in the gorgeous Central California area, and the hotel's suites are well-appointed with top amenities. Whether you need an accommodation while on vacation or traveling for work, you'll have everything you need in this hotel's suites.

In Turlock, CA there are many nearby businesses and corporations like Sensient Technologies and U.S. Cold Storage. The hotel is also close to the CSUS campus, Emanuel Medical Hospital and the Stanislaus County Fairgrounds. Business guests can stay connected with the complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel. If you're working on a long-term project, consider this hotel as it is one of the only extended-stay properties in the Turlock region.

The hotel's location is also ideal for vacationers. The central California area, the hotel's home, is marked by beautiful farmlands and vineyards. If you want something sweet, stop by the Beekman & Beekman estate for their local honey or tasty mead. Guests can also travel to the city of Modesto, which is less than 10 miles from Turlock.

The hotel's perks are great for both long- and short-term visitors. The property features an on-site Fitness Center and free self-service laundry facilities for guest use, and each suite has a full kitchen and the "Comforts of Home" bedding collection for more comfort and convenience. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Are you looking for pet-friendly hotels in Turlock, CA? Not only does the hotel welcome pets (fees apply), but it's located near the beautiful Pedretti Park, a great place to take your pet for a walk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienient overall good; staff was very helpful when around; Noise level was TOO high; shower pressure too low; no ice in the machines; only one elevator which was slow and crowded. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for me. The staff members are always very friendly and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back! Thanks, John B. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean The front desk staff was nice and welcoming. The room was nice and cleaner than most I have stayed in around Modesto. Would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Modesto I really love this place. It is our go to place in Modesto when visiting family. Beds are comfy, breakfast is tasty, and staff are all really friendly! My only request is that you put a bath mat in the bathroom in case someone would like to use it for the VERY slippery tub. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Central California My corporate group was staying at this location for a little more than 3 months. The entire staff has the best customer service that we all have experienced as we travel for at least 10 months outs of the year. They greet everyone with a smile when entering the lobby and always make you feel at home once you are settled in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or families traveling for some R and R. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless hotel experience Clean, comfortable and friendly at the right price. Great location, directly across the street from Boomers and within 5 minutes to the mall. Off the freeway, but the freeway noise does not make it to the location. The staff is friendly and efficient. Great overall value. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area I'm a snowbird and travel through central California twice a year. On several trips I stayed in Stockton because it's directly on I5. However, it's a dump and I never felt very safe there. Modesto is about half an hour out of the way but this hotel is very nice, clean and worth the extra time, at least for me. They even had a designer involved during the decorating so there's a "theme" to the fixtures and furniture throughout the building. Nice touch! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We decided to stay at this location based on ratings and service. We were glad that we did. The facility was in incredible shape. The staff were great. We had a great experience and would absolutely stay there again! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax We had a great experience as always with Holiday Inn Express. Wonderful way to end our trip from AZ to Oakland area. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modesto-Salida Team The best overall hotel team I have ever run across! Their hospitality, customer focus and friendliness across the whole team including maid and food service is amazing. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Love this place, they treat you like family. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean, lots of parking, workout room available and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. In the afternoon if you are fortunate enough to get your hands on some, they have warm cookies at the front desk. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We stayed here a few years ago, and stayed here one night on our way to Disneyland! Staff were very friendly and helpful! I would also recommend eating at Tahoo Joes! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I can not say enough about how respectful and professional the staff conduct themselves. I stay here very often, due to work, and consider this my home away from home. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very open and inviting room and the staff was even better! Great room and better staff. The Manager's reception every evening is a great idea. Gives all the guests a chance to socialize. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service clean rooms Nice, newer hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds. Managers reception every night with cold beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. Close to freeway, so you can hear it. Didn't interfere with my sleep though. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE Juan at the front desk is wonderful. A true asset to this property. He was very attentive to my needs and couldn't do enough to make my stay perfect! The people at this hotel makes all the difference. In addition, the place is beautiful and very clean. Keep up the good work. I will be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Easy Access Location I stayed here for 2 nights and was very impressed. The staff was very helpful and the hotel very clean. The room was very comfortable and much nicer than I expected. Great choices for breakfast. Many dinner choices just down the street. If I'm ever in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay here. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people to Work with I stay here for business trips. These people are great to work with, they are friendly and courteous. They really try hard to make your stay an enjoyable experience, It's a plus that they are located a very short distance from places to eat and of course Costco. For those of us that stay more then a night or two. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Modesto, CA This is my 3rd stay at the stated property and it continues to be a good value for the price. Nearby restaurant "Tahoe Joe" offers very good deals on steaks and drinks. Very friendly staff! Klaus February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location I'm here for business. This hotel is easy to get to, just right off 99. Easy on, easy off the Highway. Great Breakfast and lots of options for dinner all but 1/2 mile away. Costco and Starbucks are just right down the street. Great place to stay for either a week or just the weekend. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room veary clean and quiet for being close to hwy we will come back, I felt safe and their parking area was well lit,. breakfast choices were good and they started out early. Everything was ready a 600 am the place was full and clean. and crew kept up with the demand .the wife like the automatic pancake maker. good night sleep for a busy day at swap meet. bob January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The hotel is attractive and well-maintained. The staff is always superlative. The breakfasts are substantial and above average, altho as a health nut I don't partake of them. The complimentary wine and beer is appreciated, even if the wine served isn't above par. I would recommend Bogle white or red, as it is very good, and probably costs only a little more than what is served. The appetizers during the complimentary reception are my only, tiny complaint. Tiny, because usually there is nothing to complain about. But the offerings can be uneven. My first night there they served very good chili, nachos and cheese (my fave) along with the usual fresh veggies and an array of crackers and cheese. The second night, no chili or soup of any kind, no nachos. Just tortilla chips, veggies and the crackers and cheese---still more than most hotels serve, but you spoiled me with the chili and nachos !! Nachos every night! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Value. Staff are friendly. This a great hotel to stay at. 2 thumbs up. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Convenient Spot! I really liked the convenient location off of the freeway. However, I was able to hear the traffic a little in the late night and early morning hours. Otherwise, I was very happy with this location. I appreciated the friendly greeting from all staff members and especially enjoyed the Manager's Evening Welcome (Mondays through Thursdays?) which turned out to be dinner! Breakfast the next morning was also a treat. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff This hotel was very clean and very warming to our stay, I would stay again and recommend this hotel to others. very nice!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I have a Temperpedic mattress and I was pleasantly surprised with the mattress quality. The room was clean and even though I had a room next to the stairs and highway 99 it was quiet. The free breakfast was much better than I expected, it was actually good. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ADA Room We stayed in an ADA. Compared to other places, the Holiday Inn Express offered great value for the money. We were happily surprised with the high quality of amenities and the overall experience was very good. For the Modesto area, We highly recommend this Inn, December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and clean rooms Management should be praised for hiring and training the employees at this location. The front desk staff, the breakfast and the maids are all doing what they should do...their job. Everyone there is so nice. My husband stays at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and he said by far this is the nicest one. We were there for a funeral but staying somewhere nice always makes things better. The breakfast was excellent. Although, we were there for one night a relative stayed there for a week and said the breakfast is different every morning. I highly recommend this hotel. Again, the staff at this location are excellent. I always say employees are mirror image of management. Management knows what customer service is all about. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but noise from someone footsteps above was annoying. !! It seemed to go on all hours of the night. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Turlock California  Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Nighttime Front Desk Candlewood Suites Turlock California Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Turlock California Front Entrance Daytime Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading