Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 222 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    222reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Best Hotel in Virginia Beach

    By

    April 05, 2016

    I love this hotel! it is by far the best hotel in all of Virginia! The staff starting from Management to house keeping are wonderful, friendly and easy to get a long with. My TV didn't work, as soon as I said something management and maintenance were right there to take care of it. The next day Edmin the head of maintenance came by on his day off just to check and make sure my TV was working. When I don't feel good, management and front desk staff call my room to make sure I"m ok and see if I need anything. I highly recommend everyone from single to families to stay here. I have traveled all of the world and stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world to include Dubai. This is by far the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    MichelleK48, I want to thank you for taking the time to do a survey sharing your experience from your recent stay with us! Feedback of any type is valuable to us BUT a 5 star rating is outstanding and what we always strive for!! So on behalf of the entire Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach thank you once again. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    im back home again

    By

    April 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    just like being at home ,even better than being home just a great place to stay .we love this hotel for the value.the only place we stay when we travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    sonny 69, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay with us. I'm glad to hear Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach is your home away from home. We believe that genuine smiles and sincere concern for yur comfort separates us from our competitors and keeps you coming back. Our goal is to always meet and exceed your expectations! Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The unfriendly greeting at check in = no 5 stars for this location

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    Simply was not pleased with how I was treated at check-in by the day-time front desk manager. The night front desk manager was much friendlier and more accommodating. Not sure if I would return to this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Fee1972, I'd like to thank you for responding to our survey from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the discomfort you felt at check-in. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations; what you observed is not how we operate here. I can assure you that we take all reviews seriously and will correct these issues. Your feedback is always encouraged and appreciated. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Simply The Best

    By

    March 26, 2016

    My stay at Candlewood Suites on Bonney Road was simply the best experience! The front desk staff and cleaning crew were very hospitable and extremely nice! The front desk staff was very personable and went out of their way to make me feel welcomed! They were helpful when it came to mail and even delivered a huge box to my room for me! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy their stay here!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Hotel Stay

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    This property was clean and comfortable. If staying for an extended time, the room amenities are appropriate and the staff is very accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear Tammy827 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    I stayed at this hotel for one night for a quick business trip to the area. The check-in clerk was very friendly and personable. The room was adequate and clean, although some surfaces were worn/scratched.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear TravelBarbie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    The night we checked the front desk lady was very friendly. She was working most of the days we stayed. She was friendly and always acknowledge us when we was leaving or coming back, always asked if we need anything. Everyone was friendly. The only problem we had was the fire alarm went off do to the people in the next room. and pillows were a little soft. Other then that it was the best stay we have ever had in any hotel. Will be using this hotel again when we go back to Virginia Beach in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, Friendly Staff

    By

    February 29, 2016

    I always enjoy coming to this location, the staff is friendly and very attentive. The cupboard is fully stocked, the laundry room is accessible at all times, and the pet area is very clean.
    I will ALWAYS come back to this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG SPIRE member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mr

    By

    February 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    The stay was very good and I will stay anytime I return to the area. I recommend to everyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Anonymous, This review made my day!! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It goes to show that delivering consistent, genuine service has its privileges. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    February 24, 2016

    A great place to stay with many things to do near the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Flounder the big fish, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Yes, we are located in the Town Center area where there are plenty of things to do. Close to all of your favorite restaurants and malls. We are just minutes away from the Pembroke Mall, Lynnhaven Mall, and only 10 minutes from the Oceanfront. Your positive feedback gives us the fuel to keep driving towards our 100% satisfaction goal for each and every guest we have the pleasure of accommodating. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations on the inside

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    When I arrived I expected the rooms to be not up kept. I checked in late in the evening and then left. I didn't enter my room until after 2 in the morning. I was in awe with the Suite. The room was huge and the kitchen was perfect because I was also breastfeeding. The kitchen was available and it allowed me to fix breakfast and some tea. After fiddling around with the remote control my husband found the channels that he needed. I would definitely return and reserve the Suite again. Awesome visit and awesome experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2016
    Nesha88, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations. It's truly our goal to make Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach feel like your home away from home while lodging with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff always on their game

    By

    February 10, 2016

    Its people like the Vanessa that makes the place great. The rooms are always in good shape, but the friendly, courteous service is what makes the difference in this place.
    See ya soon.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2016
    Skotto171, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Vanessa is ABSOLUTELY awesome as well as the rest of the team! It's our goal to always make your stay a pleasant and memorable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less