Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel - Look elsewhere Everything about our stay was terrible. The rooms are VERY small. The lobby is awful. The carpets in the room were filthy. We even found dark hairs in our bed, YUCK!!! Do not stay here!!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Second to none when it comes to customer service and hospitality !! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This service at this Candlewood is so much better than the Crown next door, or the many holiday inns around the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Staying at Candlewood Suites was very enjoyable. The staff works to make you comfortable and accommodate your stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room to stretch, perfect amenities. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly every staff member was at all times. Such nice people. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Everything was also very clean. Coffee supplies in the room were less than abundant, but I was able to self serve in the concierge kitchen. Couldn't be happier with our experience at Candlewood Suites in VA Beach. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My husband and I always look for a hotel with a one-bedroom suite, because of snoring issues. Unlike every other suite we've had, the couch was not a sofa bed. There is no pool. Apparently to save money, the room heating/cooling unit was located in the livingroom area, with a pretty noisy fan next to it in a hole through to the bedroom, to force the cool air into the bedroom. There was a useless thermostat on the wall, and the bedroom had no separate heating/cooling unit. There was a full size fridge, and the laundry is apparently free. Housekeeping only changes sheets and towels once a week, but guests may obtain fresh linens themselves by surrendering their soiled linens at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfy Stay was very nice and comfortable the people at the hotel are very nice July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable Experience Really Enjoyed the care of staff and how warming they are to the customers. Clean Room and very Accommodation's were more than adequate and the Jumbo towels are great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and stay We had a wonderful stay for over a week at this hotel. The convenience of being near the Sandler Center and the kitchen were the reasons that I first booked with this hotel. However, it became so much more. The staff was excellent--- management should give them all raises! They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Each evening when we arrived back at the hotel, we were greeted from the front desk by our names and asked how our event had gone for that day. Front desk associate VANESSA is the BOMB! The cleaning staff was always friendly and would take care of anything that we would request. We will definitely be back next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe haven from the storm Moved inland to avoid a storm that was headed to our beachfront house. Accommodations were great and comfortable; sister property next door provided indoor pool for kids (was very humid in there) and bar for adults until closing time for both. Nice friendly staff at both properties, immediate area not the best, but not horrible either. Town Center across the main highway (didn't visit there) is probably a great place for eating and shopping. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. The staff and facilities were just what we needed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For the price you cant beat this hotel. the room was very clean and had everything you could want in it. The staff was very nice and you got to use the pool at the hotel next door. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Smell Was usual room, but the smell in the room, was Awful a mix between dead mouse and strong cleaner. Luckily we were only in room short periods of time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach Weekend Decided to use my rewards points to book a trip here for a short weekend. My boyfriend and I arrived at 9:30pm to no one at the desk. We stood there for a few minutes with all of our bags and NO ONE was coming... so we had to call the front desk to find the person who was just sitting in the back room the whole time?... very frustrating. When we got to the room it was really spacious, had a full size refrigerator which was nice, but the room itself didn't appear to be super clean. Bathroom seemed dusty and there were brown stains on the comforter... pretty gross. Location wise, this hotel is perfect if you don't want to stay directly on the beach. It's only a 10 minute drive away from the beach, and only a few minutes away from restaurants and shops. Although we didn't get the best customer service, we still managed to enjoy our time here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centarlly located The hotel is in a great location between the Beach and Norfolk. Staff are very friendly and they even had fresh lemonade when I checked in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Timeshare My husband and I own a time share. we've stayed at some time share locations in Virginia Beach that were NOT as nice and pleasant to stay at as Candlewood is. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a friendly staff and comfotable I work for Miller elec. and stayed at candlewood for ten months and 15 days and enjoyed every nite. The staff was very courteous and friendly and maid you feel like family. I will look for and use Candlewood in my future travels. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay Place if You Travel I usually don't like to stay in Hotels because I have watched programs on how dirty they are. I brought my own sleeping bag, fan, pillow, and blanket. I was only staying in the hotel because I was moving my son, and I needed a place to stay. I was shocked when I went into my room with all my belongings and it was absolutely clean, and inviting. the bathroom was spotless, the bed linens looked and felt like they had been line dried and ironed. I had a little kitchen area to make coffee, use the microwave and stove and a dishwasher! It was like being home away from home. Thank you for making my stay an enjoyable one. I will be back in the future, and now I have a place that I will want to stay when I visit my son and daughter-in-law. One thing that you could do is put a Butt Bucket outside of the hotel so people that smoke outside, have a place to put their cigarettes out safely. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and affordable Upon entering the hotel you felt very appreciated by the staff. They were very attentive to our needs. The hotel was very clean and the price was good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The rooms are just what I need for my job. Good beds, internet and a kitchen . The staff is wonderful here June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly hotel My stay at the Candlewood Suites was wonderful. I was met with a friendly staff and throughout my stay they remained friendly. The laundry was FREE, yes FREE, which was a big surprise and a relief for me. I definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there when I go back. Thank you Candlewood Suites, you are Awesome! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable price. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Once again the staff made my stay a pleasure. Can't wait for my next visit and stay here. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still the Best Value out There! I spend a lot of time on the road, and for the $$$, you just cannot get a better bang for your buck than at Candlewood Suites. Honestly, I have been in three of their corporately related hotels in the past 2 weeks, and none of them stand up to these. On top of that, the people are always friendly and helpful no matter which one you stay at, especially this one in Va Beach! They always go out of their way to help you feel welcome, which is really nice at the end of a long day and a long week out on the road. Bravo, Bravo, Bravo! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great place to stay, great staff Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach has a great location. The suites are clean and well equipped for any of your needs. There is a nice workout room situated in the area by the washers and dryers. This is the first place that I have ever stayed at that does not charge you to use their washers and dryers. The entire place is immaculate and the staff works hard at it. The management and office personnel go above and beyond the call of the duty. They were always very polite and helpful. There is a positive atmosphere because everyone truly enjoys their job. I will definitely use Candelwood Suites in the future especially the Virginia Beach location when I visit Virginia. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I were still there!!! I just wanted to write this review because I stayed at this location for 6 weeks. That's a really long time to live in a hotel, it is for me anyway. I went from this hotel straight to another one ( a quite fancier one ) and I am miserable here. It really made me realize how wonderful everything was at CWS. The girls at the counter were always so SO friendly and ready to help. Valerie, makes you feel like it really breaks her heart when you leave. At this hotel they don't even look up at the counter to smile or say hi when you walk by, I probably only even notice because I am now spoiled by CWS. They always went over and above to do whatever it took to make me happy. To my girl who tried to make me smile and fix my door when the battery died, thank you for cheering me up that day. :) I apologize for completely forgetting your name at the moment, but you'll know who you are. I truly appreciate you. I will always recommend CWS because of the staff in the VB location, I only hope they can all compare. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything about my stay at Candlewood Suites in Va. Beach was superlative. From help making my reservation which was kind of complicated, to giving me a better price than advertised, to the furnishings of the rooms, to cleanliness from top to bottom, to the convenient dog-park area, to the wonderfully pleasant and helpful front-desk staff, I received nothing but helpful, respectful, responsive service. And, the fact that I could have my dog with me was the frosting on the cake. Thank you one and all! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel and affordable I akways feel at home when I stay at Candlewood suites. This was my first time staying in a king size suite. I loved the king size suite because of the extra space and because it was a seperate room from the living room. Oh and did I mention I had orginally booked a queen size bed but because I was an Ihg rewards member they upgraded my room to a king size!!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The hotel and room were very clean. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. The staff the friendly and polite. They also helpful when we were looking for places to deliver dinner to us. The only things we had a minor problem with is that the room walls were very thin and you can hear things going on in the hallways and other guest rooms. We had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Thin walls! My overall stay was good. However, my only complaints were the walls are very thin and the internet connection was very poor. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the guests on the 4th floor kept walking back and forth until I called to complain around 3am. The front desk staff called them and shortly after the noise stopped. Also, the internet connection is very weak and unreliable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need to work on the computer. January 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>