Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 172 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Business

    By

    August 06, 2015

    I would stay here again if my company were to send me there. Very friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Virginia Beach Getaway

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    We wanted a quick stop to the Virginia Beach waterfront, the Candlewood was not a good option. As a traveler with family, I would not recommend this property, it seems more designed for extended stay guests in town and hallways and elevator have a strong cleaning smell or anti-smoke spray. Only one elevator very slow, broken luggage cart and very small lobby area, and always crowded.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Family of Seven, I apologize that the Candlewood Suites was not a good fit for you on your quick stop to the Virginia beach Waterfront. You are correct, Candlewood Suites is one of IHG's extended stay brands so our amenities are slightly different than a full or limited service hotel. During the summer season we are very busy plus during your stay we had 2 large groups in house so unfortunately our lobby does sometimes get congested and I do apologize for that. One of our luggage carts was also broken recently but I am happy to let you know that we have ordered a new one and we are just waiting for it to be delivered. Is our goal here at the Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach to deliver consistent, heart-felt service with enthusiasm that exceeds expectations and makes our guests feel at home and I apologize we did not make you feel this way. Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave feedback we truly appreciate you and Thank you for being a loyal IHG Reward Platinum member.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Recommend

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the Kitchen

    By

    July 27, 2015

    We loved the full kitchen - the room was spacious and the bedding was very very comforable - outstanding. Auto-checkout saved us time and front desk helped us find our dinner destination: Tupelo Honey Cafe. The only downside was pricing on the Candlewood Cupboard instead of a continental breakfast. We didn't use the Free laundry - it was nice to have that option. We would definitely return here and recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Liked the Grill out back

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Overall this was a very nice hotel the people were great and the room was nice and clean. We also liked the fact that we could use the pool at the neighboring hotel. However what we enjoyed the most was the outside grilling area. we cooked our dinner out there and sat around and had a good time with other guests at the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good affordable hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good affordable hotel in Virginia Beach that is well situated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    The rooms were very clean and tidy, with complimentary laundry services available. Although I didn't use the fitness room, it seemed to be very nice. The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful, as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious rooms and clean

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Your clerk Vanessa is the best I've ever encountered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    There was not a staff member at this hotel that was not gracious and welcoming. The friendliest group of staff members I have run across in a long time at a hotel. Each of them took pride in their work and greeted you every time they saw you with a smile and a kind word. My stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I would stay here again and will try some of the other associated chains.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE

    By

    June 29, 2015

    Amenities and accommodations were nice. With very short notice CWS became our home for nearly 3 weeks. The primary point of contact at the front desk made our stay more like visiting a relative than staying at a hotel, she was great. The convenience of using the pool and restaurant/bar of the neighboring property was nice as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    THE PEOPLE AT THIS HOTEL WERE VERY NICE. YOU CAN TELL THEY REALLY ENJOY THEIR JOB. THEY TALKED TO US EVERY TIME WE WLAKED BY THE DESK. THE SUGGESTED PLACES FOR US TO EAT AND GO HAVE A DRINK. NEXT TIME IM IN THE AREA I WILL COME BACK

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great ammenties but poor staff

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Staff was rude. When I asked the front desk clerk for a late check out and informed her I was a Priority Club member, she replied "well everybody today has a Priority Club membership." That made me feel like I was not a valued customer. Even worse the front desk called the next morning to remind me that it was time for me to check out. I informed the front desk clerk that I granted a late check out, and the front desk clerk replied that this information was never recorded. I felt that the front desk staff ignored my request.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Navea77, Thank you for your most recent stay with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory I will discuss your comments and concerns with my front desk staff so these things wont happen again. We greatly appreciate and value all of our IHG rewards members and do whatever we can to make their stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback and if you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less