Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay The staff at this property are exceptional. They remembered our names and seemed genuinely glad to see us. I felt like a guest and not an "account". The property was very clean and well cared for. I have already told several people about my experience and will tell many more. We are a corporate account and I was sure to tell my company of our experience. Rock on!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great value, professional staff, roomy suite. Enjoyed stay overall. Will request higher than 1st floor next time due to obstructed view on ground floor. Appreciated the smoking option. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Performance - Again This location continues to provide excellent service, attention to detail and more importantly insuring they meet expectations. Always a happy welcome and follow up to requests is immediate!! nizzzz Thank you Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. It was a great stay, almost like being at home. Will definitely stay at a Candlewood Suites again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay The room was well equipped for an easy and comfortable one night business stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Candlewoods Suites Norfolk I was very happily surprised when I entered my room. It was very spacious and fully equipped with a stove, refrigerator, sink, coffee machine, Flat screen, DVD player. All that you need for a comfortable stay. If I wanted i could just stay in my room and dine, and watch videos or whatever. I like that option when traveling. This was a great hoteling experience October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms, comfortability of bed and cleanliness of rooms. I was really surprised of the quality of the Candlewood Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was an enjoyable and pleasant stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAFF The staff at this Candlewood are about the best we have ever found. This place would have gotten 5 stars had it not been for the odor...WHICH was not the hotels fault but that of a guest that cooked something that smelled so bad we could not stay past our 1st night. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the atmosphere The staff here is great, always willing to make sure things are going right, always greeting you with real warmth, and cheerful in the midst of difficult situations. i love the ability to easily have the meals I want with the real kitchen. It makes travelling with dietary restrictions a breeze. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This was my first time staying at a Candlewood and I enjoyed the hotel. On my future travels I will start looking for Candlewoods. The rooms are very well equipped for a traverls needs. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms The staff there is as very friendly and courteous as you can ask for. They go out of their way to please you. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another day on the road Stayed at this hotel for work, and chose this hotel for the purpose of IHG rewards, I needed another brand. For the typical short term business traveler, this hotel was clean and quiet. I chose this hotel to put me one step closer of the platinum status, but mis-calculated and still need 5 more nights to achieve the next level. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The staff at this location is very helpful and responsive to all your needs. There are a few front desk people here that are exceptional. I had excellent service from most of them. I wish all locations had a front desk crew this nice and smart. The rooms are fine, what you would expect from a Candlewood. My one complaint is the room windows do not open at all. There is no way to even get the slightest bit of fresh air in your room. After 3 weeks of this, it started feeling like a prison. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very Pleasant stay. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had everything you could need in t it and the staff went above and beyond. If i evr have business in the area again I will come back to this hotel. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great stay This hotel was very clean and my room was very spacious. my room also had all the things in the kitchen that i would have at home. I also liked the Big comfy recliner in the room ( I fell asleep in it) I will recommend this hotel to my fellow colleagues. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BUDGET INN Worst hotel I ever stayed in and shocked it's part of the IHG chain. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I had a very pleasant time at this hotel i had actually came down for a meeting at the hotel next door but the prices at this hotel were cheaper so my company booke me here. It was a very clean hotel with a great people at the lobby I will book here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel facilities and rooms are very clean and pleasant Recommend to stay at this hotel. Good value for the area of Virginia Beach. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The location and area of this site is perfect. Close to retail/restaurants and the highway for extended traveling. The suite was very cozy and comfortable. The kitchen area was modern and clean. Very accommodating so as not to have to eat out every day! The bathroom was clean, modern and well stocked with fresh bath linens. The staff was very accommodating when requesting a late check out. They were very pleasant and flexible. I will stay there again and again! One recommendation, the public trash receptacle in the hallway, located near the suites on each floor, should be emptied daily. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place, poor connection I've used this place before and was able to charge my dinner to the bill even though it was at the Tines located in the Crowne Plaza next door. The waiter almost didn't catch it and had to chase me down in the parking lot to have me come back in to pay by credit card. For some ridiculous reason they no longer charge to the Candlewood Suites even though it's the same IHG. Quite a let down for an over all nice stay in a place that's easy access to the interstate, beach, and elsewhere. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay we enjoyed our stay, nice staff, clean rooms, pleasant wifi and overall nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel, reasonable prices I've stayed at this property multiple times. While comfortable and reasonable, it seems as if there's been some new staff since the last time I was there. Front desk staff was not nearly as friendly and seemed to be bothered when we wanted to extend our stay. If you're staying set days, it's perfectly fine. I'll be back in the area multiple times per year. I will probably try them again and see if things have improved back to their previously normal high standard. Hopefully so, I would hate to write them off because of one bad experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great enjoyed the stay,no problems, would return liked the sharing with other motels September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire experience was great. We had a great stay while on our trip. It was centrally located for where we wanted to be. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My stay went very well at Candlewood Suites. The bed was very comfortable and the room was overall very clean. The kitchette was very convenient and allow me to have morning coffee without leaving my room. The 11 am checkout gave me the opportunity to sleep-in. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice and comfortable hotel and the staff were very caring and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING BEDS THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO FALL ASLEEP THE ROOM WAS CLEAN September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issues with maintanance When we arrived, the room was completely clean and ready for a guest. During our stay, we noticed the following areas that needed addressed in our room 409. The towel rack was loose on the right side with the screw completely out of the wall. The bathroom sink faucet was loose and seemed unstable. The towel hook next to the bathroom door was loose. The bedrooms air conditioning was effected if you closed the door because the thermostat was in the main living room. If you closed the door, the living room would be extra cold and the bedroom would be extra warm? September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff; Need Regular Maintenance The front desk staff was excellent. The ice maker and dvd in the room was broken. The staff was great in remedy the problem; however, regular inspections would have detected the problem before the next customer arrived. The mattress and pillows were too soft and a little lumpy. I know this is a personal preference; however, most hotels I stay in have firm mattresses and pillows. Also, housekeeping should pay close attention to cleaning the bottom of the bathroom door and around base of walls. Not trying to be too critical just honest. I just moved from a Choice Hotel member to an IHG member after staying at several of your Holiday Inn September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Staff was pleasant and room met expectations. Thank you. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>