Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 211 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    211reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great staff always on their game

    By

    February 10, 2016

    Its people like the Vanessa that makes the place great. The rooms are always in good shape, but the friendly, courteous service is what makes the difference in this place.
    See ya soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay, great price

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    I was impressed at the cleanliness of the rooms and how the different spaces were located in the room making it very good use of space while allowing maximization of the room. The bathroom was very updated and nice. Very clean !! I will stay again at Candle Wood Suites. Have stayed in Chicago area and Norfolk Virginia. Highly recommend. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Psychgrad, We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one! We pride ourselves on providing you with the BEST hospitality services. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again! Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Christmas in VA Beach

    By

    January 07, 2016

    I spent 5 nights at the VA Beach hotel. I enjoyed each and every night...the first hotel in years where the bed was comfortable enough for me to sleep thru the first night!
    I stayed one night on my trip at Candlewood Suites in Winchester, VA, and what I have to say applies there as well.
    The desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Only one night in Winchester, 5 in VA Beach. Eaxh morning I was greeted with a smile a friendly greeting; each evening on my return it was a smiling face and a friendly greeting as well.
    I called prior to booking with questions about the type of bed, which the front desk could not answer. Within 20 minutes they returned my call and clarified my inquiry. That's service!
    Candlewood is my new "go to" hotel for travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2016
    bonc611, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had an AWESOME stay. We believe genuine smiles and sincere concern for our guests comfort separates us from the competitors and keeps you coming back. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    January 07, 2016

    Everything was great except for the strong cinnamon apple fragrance put in the hallway on the fourth floor. At times it was nauseating walking from my room to the elevator. Other than that I enjoyed the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    EdL62, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I'm happy you had a great experience while lodging at the Candlewood Suites. On the other hand please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort the scent airs in the hallway may have caused you. We change them out monthly to different fragrances. I've taken note of your concern and we will address these points. Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    dog friendly

    By

    January 03, 2016

    A high quality inn allowed us to bring our pet on a Christmas holiday trip and that was great! Way better than putting her in a cage somewhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    dpCT, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review of our property! We are happy that our location was convenient for you and your pet! We do love our 4 legged friends here! We look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    December 02, 2015

    The staff was very nice,especially the gentleman on night shift. He was very helpful.Liked the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    Jeremy 60, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very friendly staff and nice accomodations

    By

    December 02, 2015

    Nice room with large bedroom and plenty of closet and drawer space. Kitchen worked out great (actually prepared several items for Thanksgiving, for our sons dinner). We had our dog with us and he was well received. Special shout to Vanessa.She helped us from start to finish during our 10 day stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice for the price

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    clean, fast and very friendly staff. When we arrived the front desk manager was very friendly and ready with my information, i did not have to wait. When I went into the room it was very clean and very spacious. Check out was fast and front desk manager had a receipt ready for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, quiet, and employees were awesome!

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    The staff was impeccable and the rooms very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    mdsirls, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service And Great Hotel

    By

    November 24, 2015

    I only stay at the Candlewood suites! The hotel is very clean. The pet area is always so clean and its a pleasure to take my dog on a walk. The housekeeping staff does a Wondeful job and are always smiling and friendly! The front desk staff and managers treat me very kind and always greet me by my name everytime they see me and always ask if I need anything! I would highly recommend everyone to stay here. You won't regret it

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    November 18, 2015

    The room was very nice. It was clean but a bit warm when we got there. Adjusted the temperature and left and when we returned it was nice and cool. It was very quiet and we heard none of the outside traffic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly welcoming atmosphere

    By

    November 12, 2015

    We have stayed at this hotel several times. The people are always friendly, the rooms clean and smell fresh. This hotel is older so the furniture is a little worn and could be updated, but overall it is very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 15, 2015
    Sirgrumpy, We are so glad you've enjoyed all of your stays at our facility! Thanks for recognizing our cleanliness. Our property is soon to be going through renovations and everything will be updated. We look forward to providing you with top notch service again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less