Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 239 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    239reviews

    • 5 Stars
      178
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great Stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great location for the price that we paid. Would go back to this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    June 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    I had to make a reservation at the last minute due to a family emergency over a major holiday. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful, and understanding. When I arrived at the property the hotel was very well kept both inside and out. It was a very warm weekend and the room was already cool when checked in. The front desk staff always acknowledged me when I passed by and asked if I needed anything which I found very comforting due to the circumstances that brought me to the property. I could not ask for a better stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Stay

    By

    June 09, 2016

    It was a very nice and clean. I had great customer service. Accommodations were great. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was awesome!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff, clean suite, easy check in, and check out. Allowed use of pool at the neighboring Crowne Plaza. Quiet no outside noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Dear rck1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Managers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, spacious and great service

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Was greeted by staff at front desk and staff member Sabrina was very helpful providing information about sister properties and other hotel services. Location is perfect for local shopping and beach visits. I will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    The hotel was very clean, the front desk was so cheerful, and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    wsfd1219, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. The entire team here at the Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach strive ourselves on maintaining a clean, fresh and attractive facility and I apologize that we fell short on that during your most recent stay. It is our goal to provide consistent, heart felt service that exceeds expectations to every guest every day. Again thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and I will share your comments with my entire team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    My suite was very clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the ice maker in the freezer and dishwasher.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding place

    By

    May 26, 2016

    Very happy with the stay. No issues or problems at all.
    Look forward to coming back in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best home away from home

    By

    May 24, 2016

    I have stayed at the extended stay for a very long time off and on. The staff is wonderful, they treat everyone there like family, they bend over backwards and will do all they can to help the best way they can. The rooms are always clean and well stocked, housekeeping will also go the extra mile. I stayed one night there before I left town, two weeks after I left I got an email from the GM just to say hi and see how I was doing and that if I needed anything to please call and let them know. Now, I don't know of any other hotel that management and staff reach out to former guests like that. It is a wonderful feeling to know that there is a place out there that is the meaning of home away from home. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel, if they were booked I'd sleep in my car until they had an empty room. I would recommend this hotel, and to go out of your way to stay at this hotel. Not only is it an extended stay but it is also family style. Brian the GM has such a good kind heart and easy to talk to, Sabrina OPS Manager, boy she is a pistol! she goes above and beyond, Brandi director of Services, she is warm, kind and funny. She will also do what she can to help. The front desk staff are also great!! I believe they take their que from mangement. As beautiful as all the female staff are, a girl can't get a break! LOL. It's nice to know that when you are there you are not alone, there is always someone to talk to, someone willing to listen. That is a great feeling when you are a way from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    An at-home experience away from home

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    When you're greeted by a hearty "HI!" by a smiling face, the experience begins on a great note. The property is well-maintained and the lobby is like a living room for a large home. The employees are extremely nice and helpful.

    We prefer to stay at places like the Candlewood because of the full kitchen and the free services, like parking and LAUNDRY!! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and everything worked great. Our only "complaint" was the A/C unit was in one room with an opening into the bedroom area as the only source of air. In spite of that unusual aspect, the room was comfortable.

    This is our 5th (at least) annual trek to Virginia Beach, and we choose the Candlewood over all other hotels in the downtown area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The best customer service of an IHG property in the Virginia Beach area.

    By

    May 17, 2016

    I judge all other HG properties by this hotel. I have stayed more than once and it is always enjoyable, friendly, and very customer service oriented.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and sharing your experience from your stay. It's great to know that you find our customer service to be 5 STAR and that's what we strive for! We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, comfortable sleep

    By

    May 03, 2016

    I had booked the hotel for 3 nights under my name. Husband checked in and I joined him 2 days later. He did not have any issues checking in. The location was ideal for our events. The room was very comfortable, mattress and pillows were comfortable. The kitchen was functional. The bathroom was clean, but dated. Could use some fresh caulk. WIFI was spotty. We bought a couple of Jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches from the convenience store. We wish hotel had offered breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less