Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach Weekend Decided to use my rewards points to book a trip here for a short weekend. My boyfriend and I arrived at 9:30pm to no one at the desk. We stood there for a few minutes with all of our bags and NO ONE was coming... so we had to call the front desk to find the person who was just sitting in the back room the whole time?... very frustrating. When we got to the room it was really spacious, had a full size refrigerator which was nice, but the room itself didn't appear to be super clean. Bathroom seemed dusty and there were brown stains on the comforter... pretty gross. Location wise, this hotel is perfect if you don't want to stay directly on the beach. It's only a 10 minute drive away from the beach, and only a few minutes away from restaurants and shops. Although we didn't get the best customer service, we still managed to enjoy our time here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centarlly located The hotel is in a great location between the Beach and Norfolk. Staff are very friendly and they even had fresh lemonade when I checked in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Timeshare My husband and I own a time share. we've stayed at some time share locations in Virginia Beach that were NOT as nice and pleasant to stay at as Candlewood is. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a friendly staff and comfotable I work for Miller elec. and stayed at candlewood for ten months and 15 days and enjoyed every nite. The staff was very courteous and friendly and maid you feel like family. I will look for and use Candlewood in my future travels. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay Place if You Travel I usually don't like to stay in Hotels because I have watched programs on how dirty they are. I brought my own sleeping bag, fan, pillow, and blanket. I was only staying in the hotel because I was moving my son, and I needed a place to stay. I was shocked when I went into my room with all my belongings and it was absolutely clean, and inviting. the bathroom was spotless, the bed linens looked and felt like they had been line dried and ironed. I had a little kitchen area to make coffee, use the microwave and stove and a dishwasher! It was like being home away from home. Thank you for making my stay an enjoyable one. I will be back in the future, and now I have a place that I will want to stay when I visit my son and daughter-in-law. One thing that you could do is put a Butt Bucket outside of the hotel so people that smoke outside, have a place to put their cigarettes out safely. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and affordable Upon entering the hotel you felt very appreciated by the staff. They were very attentive to our needs. The hotel was very clean and the price was good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The rooms are just what I need for my job. Good beds, internet and a kitchen . The staff is wonderful here June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly hotel My stay at the Candlewood Suites was wonderful. I was met with a friendly staff and throughout my stay they remained friendly. The laundry was FREE, yes FREE, which was a big surprise and a relief for me. I definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there when I go back. Thank you Candlewood Suites, you are Awesome! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable price. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Once again the staff made my stay a pleasure. Can't wait for my next visit and stay here. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still the Best Value out There! I spend a lot of time on the road, and for the $$$, you just cannot get a better bang for your buck than at Candlewood Suites. Honestly, I have been in three of their corporately related hotels in the past 2 weeks, and none of them stand up to these. On top of that, the people are always friendly and helpful no matter which one you stay at, especially this one in Va Beach! They always go out of their way to help you feel welcome, which is really nice at the end of a long day and a long week out on the road. Bravo, Bravo, Bravo! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great place to stay, great staff Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach has a great location. The suites are clean and well equipped for any of your needs. There is a nice workout room situated in the area by the washers and dryers. This is the first place that I have ever stayed at that does not charge you to use their washers and dryers. The entire place is immaculate and the staff works hard at it. The management and office personnel go above and beyond the call of the duty. They were always very polite and helpful. There is a positive atmosphere because everyone truly enjoys their job. I will definitely use Candelwood Suites in the future especially the Virginia Beach location when I visit Virginia. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I were still there!!! I just wanted to write this review because I stayed at this location for 6 weeks. That's a really long time to live in a hotel, it is for me anyway. I went from this hotel straight to another one ( a quite fancier one ) and I am miserable here. It really made me realize how wonderful everything was at CWS. The girls at the counter were always so SO friendly and ready to help. Valerie, makes you feel like it really breaks her heart when you leave. At this hotel they don't even look up at the counter to smile or say hi when you walk by, I probably only even notice because I am now spoiled by CWS. They always went over and above to do whatever it took to make me happy. To my girl who tried to make me smile and fix my door when the battery died, thank you for cheering me up that day. :) I apologize for completely forgetting your name at the moment, but you'll know who you are. I truly appreciate you. I will always recommend CWS because of the staff in the VB location, I only hope they can all compare. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything about my stay at Candlewood Suites in Va. Beach was superlative. From help making my reservation which was kind of complicated, to giving me a better price than advertised, to the furnishings of the rooms, to cleanliness from top to bottom, to the convenient dog-park area, to the wonderfully pleasant and helpful front-desk staff, I received nothing but helpful, respectful, responsive service. And, the fact that I could have my dog with me was the frosting on the cake. Thank you one and all! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel and affordable I akways feel at home when I stay at Candlewood suites. This was my first time staying in a king size suite. I loved the king size suite because of the extra space and because it was a seperate room from the living room. Oh and did I mention I had orginally booked a queen size bed but because I was an Ihg rewards member they upgraded my room to a king size!!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The hotel and room were very clean. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. The staff the friendly and polite. They also helpful when we were looking for places to deliver dinner to us. The only things we had a minor problem with is that the room walls were very thin and you can hear things going on in the hallways and other guest rooms. We had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Thin walls! My overall stay was good. However, my only complaints were the walls are very thin and the internet connection was very poor. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the guests on the 4th floor kept walking back and forth until I called to complain around 3am. The front desk staff called them and shortly after the noise stopped. Also, the internet connection is very weak and unreliable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need to work on the computer. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to so many things to do in Virginia Beach and shopping. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Over the years I haven't stayed in many Candlewood Suites, having been spoiled by free breakfasts or other meals at Holiday Inn subsidiary hotels. However, I will start using Candlewood Suites more as I found the staff to be very friendly, the room was more than adequate and I loved having so many channels on the Direct TV satellite system in the room. The internet was very good with little lag and I had a great rate for my business trip in Va.Beach. The hotel is backed up against a Crowne Plaza (another Holiday Inn subsidiary) and so, I do have another option if I wish to go the "full service" route. But my stay was enjoyable and with all the amenities at hand, I will stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring ear plugs Aesthetically the hotel is very nicely appointed, clean and staff was friendly but unfortunately unable to assist us with disruptive guests above us. Acoustically the hotel is a nightmare if you are on the first floor. We were there for a 4 night stay, night 1 the guest(s) above were partying from 8:30pm-5:30am, noise from music or voices was not the problem, it was the walking, running and banging on the floor which made it impossible to sleep. Night 3, different guest(s) same issue. We would not stay there again, unless we stayed on the 2nd floor. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is the second time we have chosen to stay here. That speaks for itself. Fantastic, friendly staff and Great accommodations. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfied As a premium club member I wasnt offered any of the rewards that come with this level of membership. I was told no to an upgraded suite, i was not offered to spin the wheel, and was told to call in the morning and find out if they would be able to accomodate me on a late checkout. If I was not familuar with IHG and the superb quality of hotels they chain I would definitely not come back. The the clerk was not welcoming at all, seemed more as if I was an inconvienence in his night. Other then that the room was excellent, comfy bed, clean. Overall satisfied with my stay just would suggest more knowledgeable staff with the rewards club and to be more welcoming. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and very good price! All the staff was wonderful! Place was great! Free laundry services and conveniently located to everything, even the beach wasn't that far away. Will definitely stay here again! Thanks for the wonderful weekend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never been better I stayed here before earlier in year and had a great stay, and like before this stay was great. I noticed they have put new bedding in the rooms since my last stay (looks great) and like the last time the staff was great. next trip i will be staying here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Convenient! This Hotel has it all! Located near the Virginia Beach Town Center, just off of I-264 you are minutes from most places in Virginia Beach, including the beach. Great location for business or vacationing. Suites include a work area (desk, etc.), kitchen (stove, microwave, refrigerator, cookware). Nice comfortable surroundings! AND the most friendly and helpful staff! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The ladies at the front desk were fun and attentive. Greeted me by name and as a platinum member. They were very friendly and helpful. One question... Why are so many hotel going with the small pillows instead of a few normal sized ones.. Im not a fan of stacking a bunch of pillows together... October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Love this Hotel!!! The staff makes this hotel!! From my initial phone call with a couple of questions about the pet policy to the moment we checked out the staff was amazing. The staff were always smiling, friendly and ready to help with whatever you needed. I can't wait to go back!!! Only negative thing I can say is that I am an IHG Member and did not receive my welcome "bag". October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service from the time of check in to the time of check out. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service "OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!" :) We would recommend this Candlewood property to everybody! The guest services was wonderful! One tiny little glitch.... the A/C in our room wasn't working very well, but other than that the people there and customer service was amazing! Sweet people. We will definitely be coming back when we can! :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Me and my girlfriend were planned an evening out away from the kids and we wanted to find an affordable hotel to stay at for the night so we gave candlewood a try and im glad that we did. from when we arrived at the hotel and until we left the staff were great and very friendly and the hotel was very clean including our room which had a full kitchen in it. It even had a bottle opener for me and my girlfriends bottle of wine we bought. Next time we plan a little getaway this will definately be the hotel we come to. Thanks August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>