• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect The purpose for our visit: A reunion with navy friends from across the country. The setting right on the boardwalk with immediate access to the beach could not have been more perfect to keep us all entertained I would go back in a heart beat! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations I recently attended a conference in Va Beach and stayed here at the Holiday Inn, Oceanside. The room was clean and the view from the balcony worth every penny. The front desk staff was great. I will definitely use this establishment again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay while at VA Beach! This is a good location, great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms normally with free breakfast... October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE We just booked two rooms this time and everything was perfect. Great Staff, great food. This is one of the very few hotels that you can stay and enjoy everything and never leave the hotel. The Rest. is clean , great food and what a breakfast, they have everything. This hotel does a great job and I would like to Thank everyone of them. GREAT JOB!!!! JOB WELL DONE, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK HERE, YOU ARE MAKING HOLIDAY INN AT 21st STREET, VIRGINIA BEACH THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Great Staff This Hotel is by far the BEST one that I have stayed at. The Staff is great, bend over backward for you. As a IHG member they are the best. Clean rooms, Great food in the Rest. My hat is off to the chefs. Everything here is above standard. They upgrade when they can, beautiful view. The ladies at the front desk is the BEST, everyone of them. Great job Amanda. We stay here everytime we are in VA beach. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. JOB WELL DONE. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms All the rooms of the hotel are very clean and inviting. The staff is very friendly and polite. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a vacation on the beach! This hotel has a 'homey' feel. The rooms are great, the mattresses and pillows are AMAZING! I love listening to the ocean at night, so the air conditioning went off and the door was ajar. So relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. See you next year! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleaness, great location, and great staff the stay at your hotel was a joy and the staff was always ready to help us in any way they could. Thanks for a pleasant stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner The room air conditioner was the loudest/noisiest I have ever encountered in my life. After a hectic first night of hearing it while trying to sleep, we turned it colder before going to bed to cool the room and then turned it off while we slept. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very friendly. rooms were clean and the view was awesome. the only thing i dint like was the bed. they claim they were queens but the were small. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Love the location, service, staff, and facilities. We stay here 3-4 times a year, and will be continueing this in the future. One thing would make this hotel perfect - a safe in the room (how petty a "complaint" is that?!). Keep up the good work. See 'ya soon. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach Holiday Inn Stayed at the end of the Neptune Festival in 2014. Room more than sufficient in size and clean. Staff very friendly. Quality of breakfast is not worth the money at all. Bar was never open at night. So glad we brought our own cocktails. Too many good restaurants close by to eat here. Location of hotel is great for walking boardwalk and checking out restaurants. Beds are good if you like a hard mattress. It was a little too firm for my taste since I am used to a Tempurpedic. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lunch and dinner. Breackfast food and service was excellent. The lunch and dinner service was slower than I would have liked but may have been due to short staff. Over all I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sisters on vacation enjoyed our stay, overall. would be good to have room cleaned by noon and a better shower head.I like the water saver once,they have more pressure. thank-you. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff left nothing to be needed. They saw to our every need. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and comfortable rooms Outstanding...would come here again...Really enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony... October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel is in a great location, in the middle of Atlantic Ave. Comfortable with a good price. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Goes Above We stay at this hotel frequently, the location is ideal, right on the ocean at Virginia Beach and within walking distance to lots of places we frequent. The staff was particularly amazing this weekend based on the fact that I'm sure they were entirely sold out with thousands of tourists coming in for the Neptune Festival. Each member I encountered was smiling, friendly and offering assistance when needed. The maid was in the hallway and literally asked if I needed more towels AS we were checking in, the front desk clerk was sweet, friendly and quite bubbly despite how busy they clearly were. The server (Steve) at the restaurant was moving quickly and taking great care of all the guests. This is why I love this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Would stay again. Comfortable bed, great view and location. Friendly staff. Would stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else ? We had a large Navy Reunion at this Hotel, everything was no less than outstanding, everything was more than perfect. Staff was incredible, rooms and hotel clean, food was amazing. This hotel has their act together, pricing was more than reasonable and fair. Communications with the management and staff was more than effective. Keep up the amazing and stellar work. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good cookies One thing that I thought was needed was I didn't see a shower for washing off after coming off of the beach, there was an outside faucet for your feet but didn't see a shower in the pool area either. During my stay the maintenance worker was working on rooms outside of my room and kept shuting door all night that seemed to slam. The beds were very comfortable and the maid left a note when I left a tip that said thank you. The laundry facilities were great and worked good. The view was amazing. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Recently had my Navy reunion at this hotel and I can only say nice things about the way the staff treated us and the accommodations were made for us. The room comfort was great and the food was very good. Our banquet had excellent food and the cake they made for us was awesome. My only concern with this location is the parking lot is small on the hotel property and you would have to park across the street in a lot between a night club and store. The lot is periodically patrolled by a security officer and my vehicle was fine while in the lot. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay We stayed in this hotel one night before moving on to Williamsburg, Virginia. The room was clean and quiet and we slept well. We did not use the restaurant or bar so we can't comment on them. The lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with an ocean view and there is a lovely boardwalk that leads to all the other hotels and restaurants. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice, clean, quiet place to stay. Walk out the door onto the beach. The staff is very friendly. The beds are kinda hard, but the rooms are clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beachside hotel Went in the off-season so the rate was very reasonable. Great balcony overlooking the beach, although the railing is less than reassuring PVC piping. The amazing views completely made up for that. The room was great, food at the hotel was OK but not an issue with all the restaurants around. The A/C in my room didnt work but I had the balcony door open all night for the cold air and sound of the waves anyways. I'm sure if I complained I would have been accomodated. The staff was great. Overall had an excellent stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff We have stayed at Holiday Inn 21st St the last few years and plan on booking future vacations here. Love the location and proximity to beach and attractions. Love the breakfast buffet, but we would like to see pancakes on occasion :) September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Relaxing Experience My husband and I traveled to Holiday Inn after leaving a horrible experience at a different hotel. From the minute we checked in, it was a wonderful experience. The check in process was great. After telling the receptionist that it was our anniversary, she told us that we would have champagne waiting in our room. When the price per night was different from what they told us, she adjusted it quickly. They called us when the room was ready (two hours ahead of time). Check in was easy! When we wanted to add another night at the end, it was super simple. The rooms were clean and decorated very modern and appealing. The oceanside view was amazing. Breakfast buffet had a nice spread (not amazing food, but great). Liked that they had happy hour. We felt safe and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job. Beds were comfortable. The one downside was the pool. It looked beautiful but the hot tub was a little disappointing because it was very cool...not warm at all. Very deceiving! Overall we will stay here again and now check out other Holiday Inn hotels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location Had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. Not a fancy place, not a lot of amenities but room was clean and comfortable. Housekeepers were very accommodating when requesting extra things or reporting problems in room. They took care of them immediately. Hotel was quiet. Loved that we had a view right out to the beach, and that all the rooms did. Location was exactly in middle of boardwalk which made getting around easier. Only dislike was that the additional parking was not on hotel property which we didn't care for since we were traveling in our shiny red mustang. On the other hand, it was not tampered with at all the nights we had to park there. Would loved there to be a hot tub in the pool area. Loved our first trip to Virginia Beach, hope to return soon! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got what you expect Hotel room was clean and tidy. Everything was in Clean and Tidy. Bathroom was nice, even used the iron and ironing board. Blacony was great and great view. Good location. Alot of other Pennsylvanians seemed to stay at Holiday Inn. A/C Unit was not able to get the room below 70 degrees. And the bartender seemed to be non-existent unless it was happy hour. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad, as a server it seemed maintained. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading