• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay The suit was large and roomy. Bathroom was leaking and had to be fixed. Never felt with the kind of flooring in the room that it was really clean. It was always damp. Your front desk and Betsy and May were great to work with, The first nights buffet was a little skimpy. The banquet night the food was really good, The breakfast was great the first couple days but the Thursday you were short staffed and there was not much food to go around, September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reporting Inn Stay was very good as expected. The location is a little difficult to get too if you don't know the highways so read or ask for directions. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really appreciated the friendliness of the Staff. Each member that I encountered was more than willing to offer assitancce.....from providing transportation from/to the airport to offering to help me with my luggage. The room was comfortable and clean. A complimentary continental breakfast would enhance the ammenities. All things considered..........a great experience! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Attentive Staff I truly enjoyed the staff and the amenities. I would highly recommend it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating/air conditioning the air condition was loud and don't believe we were able to lower the a/c September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely coming back The Hotel and Staff were outstanding and very accommodating! The American Darters Association will come back! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful during the visit. Beds in the room were very comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - VA Beach Very nice room, spacious and clean. Large hotel with wide open lobby. Good reliable internet connection. There was a bar, and restaurant. I was the sole diner on the night of arrival, the wrap and fries I ordered were good and reasonably priced. Just a few minor issues: Machines in the gym had broken screens as if someone was hitting them. I don't know if they were in the process of drying the carpets or something, but there was a musty odor in the hallway on the sixth floor. Not a big deal, and not noticeable in the room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice and quiet! A great experience from making the reservations, checking in and checking out. Could not ask for a more attentive staff. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff First time staying in a Holiday Inn as I usually am brand loyal to another. Experience was great. I enrolled in the honors program and will stay at this location again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional. The only thing was that in the fitness room, the tv screen on the treadmill did not work, but otherwise everything else was good. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations It's been years since I've stayed at this location but since they remodelled, I decided to give it a go. The remodelling job is actually pretty amazing considering what it was like the last time I stayed here. The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. That goes for the front desk, the restaraunt/lounge staff as well as the housekeepers. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the Va Beach area that isn't trying to stay on the Oceanfront. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel, clean and orderly My family and I were staying here during our recent trip to the beach for some fun in the sun as well as a half marathon at VA Beach. We had a great time but when the day was done it was nice to come back to the clean and orderly hotel for some downtime and rest. Our requests we handled professionally and promptly, our room was always cleaned and ready for our return. Veronique did a fabulous job taking care of us. We are still looking for our football left behind by my son, if anyone finds it please send it back. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back again in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sharp and clean hotel Most overnight accommodations provide complimentary morning coffee. It is set up as if you can help yourself, but when you ask for a cup, you are told there is a cost. If coffee is not going to be complimentary, it should not be placed on a counter in a manner that appears to be self-serve. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. I was only in town one night for a half marathon and the room worked well for me. My only minor issue was that the room seemed kind of damp and the A/C unit didn't seem to make the room overly cool. I was comfortable enough not to complain though and would recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was in very nice condition and very clean. The hotel staff were over the top on customer service. They had great recommendations for dining and provided free shuttle service, and were helpful with driving directions. The only downfall was the slow service at the bar. There were quite a few customers waiting to be served, and there was only one employee working. I waited 10 minutes to get a beer. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable the staff promptly responded to our request to change rooms when the AC was not working properly. They quickly assisted us with our concerns and questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Would stay there again. Service was great, beds comfortable, room was clean and food was good. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest - inconsistent experience Honestly, I want to write great things about this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff are often friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff can be attentive and quick to serve you. It is a clean hotel -- all the basics are here for a business or casual stay. After staying here several nights a week for over a month, here are my sadly less-than-average remarks. This Holiday Inn is inconsistent. Good, sometimes great, sometimes horrendous. I've tipped 30% to terrific wait staff. Sometimes I've poured my own beverage due to lack of service. This morning's story: no hair dryer, no 2nd staff at front desk so I trekked down to the lobby with wet hair (with limited time because of a 100 attendee business meeting), and there were no hairdryers available. The desk clerk tried to give me a key to an empty room so I could retrieve a dryer myself. The key card system wasn't working. So - I trekked to the restaurant to meet a colleague (did I mention my hair was wet?) to borrow one from another room. Fast breakfast? Bad day goes on -- restaurant service was nonexistent. I poured my own water, waited for coffee, and decided I had to eat the buffet because it would be faster. I pretty much took care of myself at the Holiday Inn this go round. Here's what you can expect -- be prepared for anything. Bring your own hair dryer. Then again, you might encounter top notch front desk or restaurant staff. Anything is possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Service and Cleanlines It was very nice to stay in Holiday Inn. Staff was really helpful and respectful. I really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was not good as i am vegeterian not much option for Vegeterian, they should provide more options in breakfast. Overall nice experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room I rated this motel high. stayed here in the past and have always received above average service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I should have immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room. As soon as I walked in I smelled the mustiness. I thought once we had the A/C going for a while it'd get better. I was WRONG. :( The bathroom counter was sticky and had a gritty film. The lamps and baseboards looked like they hadn't been dusted in months. We were barely in our room 5 minutes when we went to meet others in our party. When we came back an hour and a half later the musty odor was still there. I then took off my shoes and found the carpet was extremely damp. It was no wonder the room had a musty odor. My husband asked if I wanted to go to the front and ask for another room. We didn't have much time as we were getting ready to attend a wedding so I told him I'd just deal with it. I probably would have slept better if I'd have let him, but I figured it was just one night. We were right by the pool (Room 137) so I don't know if the moisture from the pool is part of the problem or if the windows and/or sliding glass door are not properly sealed so rain comes in to add to the problem. Sunday morning at about 7:45am there was a tremendous amount of very LOUD talking in the hallway. I thought it was inconsiderate guests. My husband had gone outside and when he came back in he told me we were right across the hall from housekeeping and it was several of them making all the noise. We've had much better accommodations at hotels that cost half as much. We don't know when we will be back to the area, but we will choose a different hotel when that happens. The front desk staff that assisted me at check-in was very friendly and efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overall the stay was great the staff was amazing, with the exception of one person in housekeeping that was very rude. My husband and I had gone to chuch Sunday morning. We left the hotel around 930am and returned around 330pm. Our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk they were very apologetic. When the young lady got there my husband and I were in the room talking as I opened the door she says to me Its not that serious. I asked her if she was speaking to me considering the fact I was not speaking to her but to my husband. Her excuse I heard you talking I thought you were going to curse me out. I informed her my dear I am a Christian I don't curse anyone. However on the flipside of that experience my husband and I had dinner at the hotel that evening our waitress her name was Caroline was AMAZING. Any company should be honored to have someone like Caroline working for them. We felt she went above and beyond her job. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations but dirty room Room was dirty: dirt on air conditioning unit, the bed comforter, the floor and food left in the refrigerator. The decor of the hotel was very nice and the location was central to my travel needs. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services what I liked was the attention I received as we arrived at the hotel, very friendly people and it was a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again if August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very conformable place Overall I enjoy staying at this specific hotel in the Norfolk area. While I have stayed at numerous other hotels in the area, I will keep coming back to this one. The only inconvenience I found is the internet speed. I did several online network test (to test the download and upload speed) and found that the the speed was very poor. The slow network made it difficult to complete a lot of my work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have been staying at Holiday Inns two to three times per week for the last several years, I have found this location to be the best for this area, never a problem. Thank You August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Great clean, relaxing hotel! Bartender Laurie is friendly and just fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I was impressed upon arrival to the hotel that it appears remodeled with a very modern look and feel. My stay was brief, two nights but it was extremely comfortable and quiet, service by staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay at this location again and recommend. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I stay at this location because it is convenient, affordable and I like the to visit with Laurie at Blue Bar Diner. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading