• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with Our Stay This Holiday Inn has amenities that other hotels in the area do not. We have already booked another stay after Christmas at the same location and I have recommended this Holiday Inn-North Beach to several of my friends. The staff was wonderful and the location is the best at the beach. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Site Outstanding location, especially for the Neptune festival. Very relaxing this time of year. Excellent courteous staff everywhere! Really enjoyed Isle of Capri Restaurant! The Greenery was also very good. I stayed six nights- the only negative? I had a seventh floor room ( which was great) and only one elevator goes to the seventh floor, seemed like they worked on it a lot, very slow and sometimes a long wait. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, Nice view to the Ocean, close to the boardwalk The Hotel was nice and I enjoyed my visit at the Hotel except for the problem with the A/C Unit. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I travel a great deal...Travel is not always easy...but I was impressed with the responsiveness of the hotel staff to our needs. The Maintenance dept. and the Management were top notch. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful and comfortable The hotel is located in a beautiful area. However, the area was very calm and quiet, I was told that is due to the year season. No too many things going on around during September But it is a perfect place to spend with the family and relax. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my stay all staff was very nice and helpful..directions,things to do etc. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home Returning for a short stay after having spent two weeks in a large ocean front suite a year earlier, found personal recognition by restaurant staff and chatted with new personnel and senior management. Fully satisfied with all aspects of the stay and look forward to a future return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Beautiful Ocean Views, Great Staff Visited here for a girls weekend. We had a blast. Hotel is wonderful right on the Beach with awesome views. We enjoyed watching the Dolphins play from the balcony and beach. There is something for everyone here. Valet parking is free and the young man that waited on us was excellent. Wish I had gotten his name. Keep up the good work. The drinks at the bar are very weak and I would suggest to maybe add free breakfast with stays. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing The bill was incorrect. It had left off one day that I should have been charged. I took the bill to the front desk and they took care of it and got it corrected. Great Experience at your business. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stay here when in Va Beach. Steps from the beach on one side and steps from a 7/11 convenience store on the other side. This hotel is absolutely the best. Clean rooms, friendly, attentive staff. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Beach Resort This is a wonderful beach resort. The properly is up-to-date and there are a lot of staff keeping it clean and maintaining that resort feel. It is located on the north end of the beach front and is a beautiful property. You definitely get that resort feel. The breakfast room has that typical Holiday Inn fare menu, but the buffet is good, but pricey. We had an oceanfront room and it was up-to-date. True there are no tubs, but that was fine with us. A great family spot or even a romantic get away. We were celebrating our anniversary and stayed for a long weekend. We ate at the Italian restaurant and it was awesome too. I highly recommend this place. When walking the beach and looking at the other properties, this is one beautiful spot. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by splash camp for kids My daughter Ava wanted to go back after the first time because she had so much fun with the young lady who was working at the time. I am sorry I do not remember her name. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beachfront Hotel Renovations to this hotel are nice. Bathrooms have been upgraded. Bedding and furniture is nice. Only issues are the water saver shower and the sliding glass doors. It's like taking a shower with a 10 cent squirt gun. Sliding glass doors to balcony have not been replaced and the salt spray has corroded them to the point where they do not slide and must be lifted to move. Overall the hotel was comfortable and relatively quiet. Swimming pools are wonderful, especially for the little kids. Good location on the boardwalk at the north end. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This was our second time staying here for a weekend. We love the kid-friendly pools and movie theatre, as well as the kids' activity zone. Our daughters enjoyed seeing Tonka and Tink (tortoises) again. I like the Bath and Body works products provided. My one concern with our stay is that the benches at the foot of the bed were very much in need of replacing. They literally looked like a Great Dane had gnawed on them. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough The hotel in general is showing signs of wear. The elevator door screeched and moaned I thought we were stuck a couple of times. The bathroom fan was extremely noisy. The balcony door was real hard to open and close. The bathroom area with the shower was soo small it had two 1/2 sized doors instead of one. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Very Enjoyable visit. Hotel is very clean and right on the beach. Highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, nice view and very personable staff. I have been going to Virginia Beach for many years and this is the best hotel I have stayed in. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever had (wish I could take it home). The bathroom is stocked with plenty of towels, no need to ask for extra. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back here. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Staff didn't recognize as Platinum Guest, no points, no upgrade, no gift bag surprising because most do. A Guest with me but in a separate room had booked on IHG.com and they didn't have her Priority Club Membership number on her reservation so I offered for them to use mine not knowing that NO ONE gets the points if you have an overlapping stay. Had I known this would disqualify her 5 night stay from earning points I would have suggested she keep it in her name and they look it up. I had booked a breakfast for two offer on IHG.Com but they found out that the breakfast was the fake eggs, gravy and clear greasy bacon they offer free everyday at all the Holiday Express Hotels and since the convention center was offering a good REAL breakfast I tried to change the reservation for the remaining nights and was told that it was not changeable because it was booked through a third party. I thought IHG owned Holiday Inn??? To top it all off the Guest with me left her retainer in her room and immediately realized it was missing the afternoon she checked out. She began calling the hotel and asking housekeeping if they had kept it since it was in a case on the sink. We were told that housekeeping keeps lost and found under lock and key. After 3 visits to the front desk, waiting and waiting for a response we were finally told that if anyone runs across it they will call us. Surprisingly, no call. So now the purchase of a new and expensive retainer for her is in order. This visit was disappointing to say the least. The staff was unfriendly and acted like Guests were a bother. Someone needs to remind them why they have a job. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, easy access to beach Hotel continues to keep its facility in excellent condition. While painters were evident throughout the lobby area it was nice to see the professionalism of the workers. They were courteous and made every attempt to keep obstructions to a minimum. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - even after my stay! My team had made an error and I did not realize it until I got home. With one phone call to the hotel I was connected to the right person and within a couple of hours my issue was resolved. The error had nothing to do with the hotel, but they were willing to take it on and help me out. The whole experience was great. I would stay here again with no hesitation. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, very good locatio I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel had a lot to offer. The beach was great, service was great. thing to do for everyone September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious rooms and lovely service. Our stay at The Holiday Inn Suites was fantastic! The staff was wonderful! We love the spacious rooms and living rooms which comes with your suites! The amenities are great: swimming pools, excersice rooms, theaters and wi-fi. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and lodging I enjoyed my stay and loved that there were several resturants on site that were available. I ate at 2 of them and the food was fantastic (great crab cakes). The only issue I had was the placement of the elevators (they are not very convenient to the lobby, and the signage was not very good indicating where things are located (resturants, elevators, room numbers, beach access, etc). Othewise it was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to individuals or families. My view was one that faced the round about for check in, but you could see the ocean from the balcony, but the noise was too loud to enjoy it. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great persoanl staff Probably the best front desk staff one can find. Don't think I have EVER had a bad experience at this hotel with check in or the helpfulness of the front desk. They are GREAT September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family vacation property right on the beach Second time visiting VB and second stay at this wonderful property! Most northern hotel on the beach which is nice and quiet which I like! Direct access to beach, parking adjacent in parking deck, beautiful view of boardwalk and beach, staff is very warm, welcoming, and attentive, three pools, and very family friendly! Guest rooms are comfortable and attractive! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying again in the future! The pillows and bed are amazingly comfortable too!!!! My only issue with the property is the size of the elevators and how slow they are! There are only two and they are small! Insufficient for the property! Staff had to use the elevators to cater events on 6th floor which interfered with guest use and had extended waiting times! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic vacation, amid some pitfalls This was our second stay at this particular hotel. I can't say enough positives about this hotel. We checked in after a long long drive and my son was not feeling well. The Staff was wonderful about giving us information on urgent care clinics, pharmacies and checked us in quickly. My son turned out to have strep throat. He was stuck in the room Day 1, so he could take antibiotics and recover. The view was beautiful and we did get out and walk a bit. Once my son was better, he took advantage of a fantastic pool system, lazy river, indoor pool and slides. We went back and forth from beach to pool and never felt that anything was too crowded for us, we always found a chair and towels! The hotel was great, even for a sick child who couldn't wait to get better! The hotel was busy, but we never felt unnoticed. Service was very professional and friendly. Our room was very clean and fresh and we will be back! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Stay; Can't wait till next year! Family friendly vaction spot, perfect location on the strip and loads of amenities. My kids love the four pools here at this property, especially at night. Rooms were spacious and modern. Great Location. Will be back next year. Have recommended this hotel to friends and family geat hotel property. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay overall a pleasant experience! Staff friendly and courteous! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the family-friendly Holiday Inn North Beach This was our second time staying at the HI North Beach-- we had such a good impression from our first stay last year that we met several family members there right after Labor Day this year. Great place, attentive staff,great amenities, and wonderful location. Really an excellent place for kids. We especially liked the childrens' waterpark and the fact that one could order a drink in the "adult pool" area (where kids are also free to come). We are looking forward to returning next year! It's great to be able to go to a family-friendly place that sets their standards high for both children and adults. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and comfortable room over all the vacation experience at your hotel was very good. no real complaints except for the noisy bathroom exhaust fan that came on with every switch of the light . The beds were comfortable, food excellent and the rooms were very clean. Staff ,even outside workers were very friendly. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading