• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel My first time staying at this hotel and it was great. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and quality of food and staff. Each time I have stayed at an IHG property, it has been a pleasant experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The location of this hotel was perfect for me. The suite was roomy and the bedroom private. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pricey for being a buffet. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Service was great at the front desk,food good,our room perfect.the only thing I would say is the front desk do not read request from guests checking in.to me that's very important to the guest checking in.other than that great place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Clean comfortable room and excellent service. Convenient location for connection to the airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service met all my needs at a professional level............................................... November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I always stay here when I am in Norfolk on business. It is convenient to the airport and major access routes. It is a very nice property. The staff is friendly and the food is good. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We had a military reunion at the hotel and the staff and service couln't have been any better. They went all out for our guys. Allison was so very helpful in planning our event and when one of our members had a problem she helped get things taken care of for him. The food was great at our dinner. I don't think I have ever had food as good as what we had there. Everything was perfect for us. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay My stay was nice and recommend staying here again. The breakfast was excellent. I will say I was a little taken by surprise that on check-in I was not greeted as a rewards member even though I gave the clerk my platinum card. The tub and fixtures needed some work and the shower curtain should have been retired months ago which was totally out of character from the rest of the hotel that we experienced. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF We were down there for our 9th reunion of the USS Inchon Assoc. The staff that was there was SO AWESOME that if there was anything needed,they took care of it.We happened to be there for the 239th birthday of the US NAVY,and as we came back from a day of touring,the whole staff met us all at the door with balloons October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed Overall experience was good but I was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not accessible. I was also surprised by the poor condition and outdated equipment in the fitness room. Not to mention two of the four or five cardio machines were out of order. There were no towels in the fitness center. Several ceiling tiles in the fitness center need to be replaced. The friendly front desk and bar staff (African American Women) made up for the above information. My room was clean and quiet too. I really appreciated the hotel providing transportation. Great full complimentary breakfast!!!!!!!!! Clean hotel!!!!! I will be back!!! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport Excellent location and proximity to the airport, good restaurant choices nearby. Staff professional, friendly at check-in/check-out. Staff seemed to appreciated our choice to stay at Holiday Inn. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion overall the hotel was above average and fitted our needs. management needs to remind employees that they are always being judged by customers. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience The room was great and so clean and cool. The breakfast was great every day and all the staff were so helpful. Really appreciated the special event of the staff having a Navy Birthday Celebration for us on Sunday, October 12 & then the following day when the staff met us with flags waving and thanking us for our service. That was awesome!!! Something that we, Vietnam Vets really appreciated. Staff overall was very helpful, which Matt, Conscierge, helped me with the computer. Kudos to him!! My overall stay was great and I will recommend the hotel to anyone I know that is going to Norfolk. Thanks to all the Hotel staff!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost item. Lost/left my coat on 10/16/14 (rm 505) Called as soon as I noticed it was missing. Person who took call said the person in charge of lost and found was not in and would call back the next day. Have not heard anything. Guess someone is enjoying their new coat. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Our stay was enjoyable from the very beginning. The staff was so friendly, and it was nice to get to sit at the bar and talk with the staff, you could tell they enjoyed what they do. It was nice to run into staff in the hallways, and they asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. Would stay again if I ever come back to the area! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfy with great Customer Service This hotel was very comfortable and has a great location. It is very easy to access right off the main drag. I like the look of the hotel. It was very modern but comfortable. The staff member that checked us in was also very friendly and very quick. I appreciate the professionalism. The room was also very comfortable. Clean and well lit. I only wish that the bathroom had a fan, but I know that not a lot of hotels have this feature. The breakfast was nice. This is a full service hotel so it was a buffet with a wait staff that brought the beverages. It had a decent selection but there was only one person working and it took awhile to get seated. I would only recommend that if free breakfast is included with your stay, to make sure you ask how it is done at this hotel so it is not an issue in the morning. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but... Nice quality hotel and price. Neighborhood surrounding is a little sketchy. Also fire alarm went off 2 times in middle of night...bad... Morning staff did not mention or apologize for this. Evening staff was polite. Nice pool. Clean and up to date. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding the staff was great. the three meals were great. would go back in a heart beat. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel rating I enjoy staying at your hotel everytime. I have used Holiday Inn in multible places and this is my favorite one to stay at. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Overall a very good experience, rooms were very clean and staff went out of their way to be polite. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great acomadations and service I went there for a wedding, and i felt like I was home, the bed was more comfortable than my own.(making me think i need to look at getting a better bed) Thanks to all of the staff!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding handling of reunion meeting Manager creating a special occasion to honor the members of a military reunion. Unexpected and heart warming. All of the attendees, including one bound to a wheelchair were treated to first class service. The manager made it a stay to be remembered and an event that will be used as a comparison in future reunions. She, the manager, should be given a big thank you on behalf of her employer. she certainly has a thank you from us. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows were very uncomfortable - too hard and bumpy September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dirty We were always thinking Holiday Inn is first choice when we travel, but not this one. we went to this one, noticing there is a bar in the lobby, went to bed around 11pm, the holiday is near highway, very noisy, worst of all, neighbors kept on opening and closing doors until 1-2 am in the morning(maybe because of the bar), still have guest talking loudly in the hallway, dog barking(hello? is this the hotel? or something), loud tv on the next door, bed sheet was so dirty, has some marks on that, bathroom faucet water running so small(so tired, doesn't bother to call somebody in), dust everywhere, water marks on the ceiling of the bathroom, and patching mark on the bathroom door, really surprising, is the Holiday Inn, really shock September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quality of room This is my wife and I favorite place with celebrate each anniversary there but our last to stays have been horrible. Room had a bad odor. Sheets and towels were worn. My wife cried because the experience wasn't like before. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend! We were here for a weekend wedding. The wedding couple had set up a block of rooms for us. Booking was easy September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel and Staff in Norfolk, VA I would like to start by saying the ladies at the front desk are the BEST. Smiles very professinal. They upgraded me to a suite and I didn't even ask. They treat you like you are a person. The Resturant was great, great food,great rooms. clean. This hotel wants people's business and it shows. I would like to JOB WELL DONE!!!!! I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area. Thank you, Thank You. GREAT STAFF. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had an excellent experience and everyone at the Holiday Inn Norfolk made it that way, Special Kudos to Lauren in the dining room, She was AWESOME! She made sure my friend had cheese for her eggs, and went above and beyond in making our breakfast memorable. Thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The Staff were very nice and polite to everyone checking in and out. They all seemed to know their jobs very well. When a group of us wanted to get some food the staff was very helpful in directing us to a wounderful place to eat and have some cocktails. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading