• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was wonderful, friendly and polite staff. room was very clean and comfortable, food was good in the restaurant...no complaints...planning on staying there very soon. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, poor bar and no internet The hotel is great and the hotel staff wonderful. The restaurant is overpriced compared to what is available just outside the door in the surrounding area but the breakfast was o.k. Internet was non-existent for our stay. We were told it could take 2 weeks to fix, seems hard to believe they have this large of an issue setting up Wi-Fi in an established hotel. The bar is the worst, the staff is inattentive and on two occasions gouged us for drinks after we ordered. Completely unacceptable behavior for such a nice hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price Manager gave me a break on the quoted price because I'd been there once a month. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant, clean, nice room, loved the indoor pool, The ocean view from the room and restaurant was awesome. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View/ Hotel lacks the usual Holiday Inn Experience The hotel had a great view, front desk staff very pleasant. Dining did not have alternate choices for persons with food allergies. Room was not cleaned - previous occupants underwear was left in the room on the shelf above the closet area, in plain sight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Would have preferred King bed but none were available June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home When I'm Visiting Virginia Beach We came to VA for a relaxing couple of days from NY. I decided to stay at Holiday Inn because of their great value. We had a high floor with a BEAUTIFUL VIEW of the ocean. My Daughter and her fiance had so many questions regarding wedding venues and the staff was more than helpful with the answers. LeNita (Front Desk Rep) was absolutely wonderful. Her friendly, professional attitude was so refreshing. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Regards SANDY May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Down for work 2weeks staff is great had a problem with water 2days in a row but staff took care of it on my bill without any trouble. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great room with a view Located on the 11th floor with a great view over the whole beach. Very clean throughout. Sleep in the comfortable bed was easy and there was no noise from anywhere apart from the sea when the patio windows were open.. All of the staff were friendly with a big smile for everyone. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The accomodation and service was excellent. As this was my first stay in VA (I was in TX many years ago), I really appreciate service of all employees. Polite and helpful. Another thing that impressed me was the swimming pool and handy opening hours. When coming back to the hotel I went swimming late in the evening which is not always the case in some European hotels. Staff at the receptionist desk was also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about sites, events and travel connections. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, comfortable bed and wonderful service We enjoyed and always enjoy staying at the holiday inn oceanfront in Virginia Beach, Va. The staff is always very courtesy and helpful. Very friendly. The room is always comfortable and the view is phenomenal. We will always stay at a holiday inn unless there is not one at the location we are going when we make reservations. Thank you Holiday Inn! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I can choose other hotels in VA Beach but I always pick this one because the staff is so great! From Omar at the front desk to Pauly in the restaurant, I am always treated warmly and they are always accommodating to my needs. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Situated right on the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. Clean room , great view and good beds. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This room was clean and spacious. I enjoyed the view from the oceanfront balcony. All of the staff were courteous. I would stay here again, in fact I tried to book it again recently but it was full. It's a great room for the beach. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Boardwalk! This has become our favorite get-a-way. Great staff, service & comfort. Location is perfect! Rooms are very nice & clean. I'm ready to go back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip My friend & I decided to go on a weekend getaway at Virgina Beach & we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice hotel, great view of the boardwalk,we also saw a beach wedding & horses walking on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for the awesome stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall choice for beachfront accomodations. The only thing preventing an excellent overall rating for this property is a lack of attention to details. The weather was wet and cool during our stay which required the use of the heating unit in our room. The unit did not work. Maintenance came quickly and found that the unit had been turned off and needed to be reset. It worked fine for the rest of our stay. We also found that the refrigerator did not work. I did some checking under the sink and found that the refrigerator had been unplugged. The hotel only provided one bar of soap to be shared between the tub and bathroom sink when two bars should be standard. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great sray We again had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, and due to poor weather up north we were able to spend a few more days here. Verisis at the front desk greeted us with her warm freindly smile and along with Pauly and all of the staff we felt right at home,again! We were able to enjoy the hotel and surrounding attractions. We are allready planning our trip down here for later on this year. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 3-21/24 upon arrival had to change rooms because room was not clean bath was filthy. Then TV did not work properly & found out in morning coffee pot did not work. The manager told me cable was out in hotel & it was the cable company problem & advised me to sit in bar to watch the NCAA tourney !! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay This Holiday Inn is the best. Great staff, great food, great place to relax. My wife and I travel to get away and this is the best place to relax. We sleep with the door open and listen at the ocean all night andthe sleep quality is great here. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the waitress's. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Really relaxing stay. Sound of the ocean was relaxing as well March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of the Beach Thank you to the VA Beach Oceanside staff for treating me so well as a Gold Elite member. As soon as I walked into the Holiday Inn I received nothing but excellent service! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 My stay for Four Nights was very pleasant, and relaxing, the shower valve broke on the second day, and was fixed within minutes after reporting it. Raising the temperature in the room was slow to respond, the filters in the heater where clogged once pulled out the temperature worked perfect, I left them out, housekeeping vacuum them, after that it worked perfectly. I enjoyed my stay, and will return. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. Would definitly stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. It was a good stay except for the lack of hot water in the shower. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed when attending event at Virginia Beach Convention Centre I stayed there on a recent Tues night when I attended the Taste of Hampton Roads event at the nearby convention centre which was within walking distance. I experienced friendly front desk staff and I liked the new concept of an option for points vice a package to loyalty members. I definitely did not need a bottle of water and a snack bar. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE TO THIS HOTEL FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS CANNOT BEAT IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Staff My wife and I travel for buiness and pleasure and this is by far the GREATEST Hotel we have stayed at in Virginia Beach. The staff was Great. They go out of there way to make sure everything is perfect. The restuarant was clean, and staff was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Virgina Beach. Great job to everyone at this location. Keep up the great job,. You have a customer for life. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 Another beautiful stay, I was there for two nights, too cold to go out on the Balcony, but the view is breath taking from inside. I was on the 12th floor in the furthest room (1212), it was a very clean room, they always are. My work location was a few miles away, so I always stop and get groceries, and use the refrigerator, and microwave, its just like having a Condo on the beach. The gentlemen at the desk always recognizes me, and greets me with a smile and a hello. I will be back next month. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Around! I travel a lot on business and try to always stay in this hotel when I'm in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area. All rooms face the ocean and all have balconies. The food is very good and the Chef is willing to entertain special requests (at least in the off-season). There are many great places to eat nearby and the Boardwalk is just outside the back door. Most of all, the staff is fabulous! Everybody - managers, desk, restaurant, bartenders, maintenance, and even the back office folks - all go out of their way to make my visits fantastic. This is truly one of the gems! February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading