• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. per pet Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center of Va Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Pembroke Mall/Restaurants/Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Va Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Little Creek Amphibious Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. There are 2 oversized parking spaces on either side of the building. There is additional oversized parking spaces on the southern side of the bulding.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5199

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is
View More

Enjoy Virginia Beach Hotel's Location near Town Center

Situated along the Atlantic Ocean, Virginia Beach is a popular beach town in the Hampton Roads area. The Candlewood Suites® Virginia Beach - Norfolk hotel is conveniently located near Town Center, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Imagine having all the tools you need for business right at your fingertips. We have a 24-hour Business Center to help you keep in touch, and free Wi-Fi access is provided in all of the hotel's suites. In Virginia Beach, VA, this hotel's also just minutes from top companies like Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics.

You'll find plenty of things to fill your free time in Virginia Beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the exciting Town Center, where you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. We're just a 10-minute drive from the beach, and you won't want to miss visiting the nearby Virginia Aquarium. If you're looking to take a day trip, Busch Gardens and historic Colonial Williamsburg are just a short drive away, as well.

When it comes to hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, we've got everything you need for a memorable trip. Take advantage of the great amenities like free guest laundry facilities, an outdoor grilling area and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to welcoming you to this Virginia Beach hotel!

View Less
Features
When you chose to stay with us in Virginia Beach, this hotel's location places you close to Independence Blvd, just 10 minutes from the ocean shore and within walking distance of Town Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! Between the bed and the refrigerator and microwave, it was a great stay! Plus the desk staff and restaurant manager were very kind and helpful! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience even with two small children in tow We got a great rate that we could not turn down so we booked a stay late July and we were not let down. The cleanliness of the hotel was great and it is centrally located to everything that you would need. Every room is a beach front room and the room we booked with a King bed was a perfect size for two parents and two children under 5yrs of age. My only gripe was the slowness of the wait staff in the hotel restaurant but that should not stop you from checking this hotel out. We will most definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay Great staff and location. steps from the beach. Very clean and modern. Only issue was with the bar...drinks were expensive and not very good. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Dirty rooms (bathrooms and carpet). Bad customer service, tiny inside pool, small parking lot. The price is too high for the quality of this hotel. I don't recommend this hotel for families with children. Never again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Hardy Our over all stay was excellent. The bathroom was not clean upon check in, a tub ring, and toilet bowl need cleaning. i notified management and it was cleaned with in the hour. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised When I arrived, I was greeted with smiles. This was much appreciated after being stuck in traffic all day. The rooms were ready when promised (another plus). Our rooms were clean with nice decor. The bathroom was not adequately stocked, but a call to the front desk quickly remedied that. Another BIG plus is that the hotel was smoke-free. We mostly dined at the Sip Sip restaurant downstairs. I would say it was ok. We did order pizza to take out to the beach and after walking out across the hot sand, we realized that 1/2 the pizzas ordered were still borderline frozen. So, we went back and the staff apologized and heated the pizzas up....we should have received at least a partial refund for the inconvenience :( where is the quality control that keeps pizza from being sent out half frozen?? That issue aside, I still enjoyed my stay and would return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk service.check in was a breeze. could find nothing to complain about.would definitely recommend this hotel and me and my family would definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just about perfect! We arrived late due to horrible traffic and were quite tired and ready to relax. We were greeted by two smiling and very energetic desk clerks. We got an upgrade on the room, they assisted with getting valet parking and their enthusiasm brightened our mood. The king size bed was perfect....even the pull-out sofa was great. We have no complaints about our visit and will be returning! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanview Room. 12th floor. We stayed in the Oceanview room on the 12th floor; the view was spectacular, and the actual room was very clean and comfortable! The room also has a nice size fridge to stock up on food and drinks. If you don't have time for that, there's a vending machine on each floor. We didn't use the indoor pool because it looked very dirty; besides we had rather been relaxing on the beach. Also, this hotel stops selling food and drinks by 10pm but right next door (at another hotel), they serve everyone until 2 a.m. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant customer service All I can say is the stay was wonderful.. I am coming back soon... July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Overall excellent experience. Great customer service at check-in. Great location and on-site parking. The room was clean and had an excellent view. Looking forward to going back next summer. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time visit There are 2 more holiday inn hotels on the same ocean front, we will visit others to compare for next visit July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff there was very responsive. We had a broken coffee maker and called the front desk. A new coffee maker was delivered to our room within the hour. The restaurant on the property was -ok-. Not bad, but not anything special either. Overall, it was a nice stay. Great location, attentive staff, and a clean and welcoming atmosphere. We've stayed here a few times before and will definitely return. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service Centrally located on the boardwalk with easy access to beach, dining and entertainment. Hotel staff was pleasant and happy to accommodate our requests. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Clean Hotel. Ms. Linda, you did the best job, including your front office and housekeeping team. Clean room and clean hotel. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special circumstances The hotel has a particularly convenient location. There is plenty of nearby parking. Although I didn't take advantage of it, the restaurant and bar were busy because the weather was too rainy to go out, July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bring your car. Views are great and your right in the center of the three mile boardwalk. Everything is close by and the restaurant is great. Staff was very attentive and made our stay as pleasant as possible. Parking however is very limited and the one and only time I used the valet parking my vehcile was returned with a dent in the drivers door and a large scrape on the rear passenger side. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location / relaxing trip Have stayed at this hotel 6 years in a row. My wife and I like to come here to relax and hit the beach and listen to music each year. It is convenient for both couples and families with children. Love the location at the center of the tourist area an on the ocean. Just a short walk to a wide variety of restaurants and bars, mini-golf, music stages, arcades. Cheap shuttle will take you up and down the boardwalk area for boating, fishing, dolphin watches, shopping, other restaurants and music stages. The hotel staff is friendly and the restaurant / lounge is reasonably priced as well. Will return here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanside (21st St) Review There were staff members who gave us quality service and patiently answered our questions but there was one staff who seemed like did not care. She was in a hurry to get out of our conversation. She was also incorrect in her reply about parking situation being available on Sunday with people checking out. We also complained about the room not being cleaned, no soap, no shampoo and bed not done while we were out the whole day and no hanging door sign. Staff was not helpful. Housekeeping brought us shampoo which was half full and no soap. Good thing we brought our own. Breakfast was not worth $16.50 pp with very few choices of food. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great ocean view great view of the ocean and a clean room. Would stay here again. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The stars only for the oceanfront view!! The 8th floor hall did not have air conditioner. Walking from the elevator to our room was very inconvenient due to the humidity and hot air . when we arrived the first day to the room it seems clean but it was full with flies and mosquitoes. We stopped counting at the 26th we squashed. The only thing that keep us going was the breath taking oceanfront view, comfy beds and hotel excellent location, specially in referenced with the 4th of July celebration, which at tge end got canceled and therefore we missed. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Sun of a Beach Hotel was nice, better than expected: far nicer experience than in Myrtle Beach! VBVA is our new go-to. Other than kilos of hippie lettuce being smoked by others in the hotel (makes me sick-sorry I'm not a hipster) the experience was great. Loved the beach, the ocean, and the F-18's screaming overhead! We'll be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay here, everything was so clean, the staff was wonderful. Had a bottle of red wine waiting for us when we got to our room (Honeymoon). Sitting on our Balcony and watching the ocean was wonderful. We loved every minute of it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsurpassed Ocean View and Comfort My five nights here were just what I needed to decompress and refresh from what's going on in my life. Loved the property's central location on the boardwalk/walkway and, of course, the spectacular beach and ocean views whether from the room/balcony or the open air Sip Sip Restaurant. Check-in and check-out were seamless. Staff was generally pleasant and helpful. Having said all that, I want to mention a few things that could use some attention. I gave amenities both a pro and con check because I loved the convenience of the mini-fridge, microwave and coffee setup. However, I'm a tea drinker so think tea bags should be included in the supply basket. Also, bar soap? Really? Would like to see shower gel. The a/c is quite loud when running. This is a double edged sword. The noise muffles hallway noises but on the other hand, requires turning up the volume on the TV so as to be heard above the a/c. My end room was located across the hallway from the Linen Room. During the day when Housekeeping was in and out and had the deadbolt thrown out to keep the door from locking, most everyone who came and went let the door slam which reverberated throughout my room and actually made the iron rattle in its wall-mounted holder! While on the subject of housekeeping, I want to mention that Monia was a gem and took very good care of me. The last thing I want to mention is that room service trays were not retrieved in a timely manner. Three times during my 5-day stay I called the Front Desk to advise them that trays with visible, partially eaten food were still on the hallway floor after 6-8 hours and that I had to walk past them every time I came and went. Overall, my stay was comfortable, pleasant and carefree. I knew if I needed anything I just had to ask Monia! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the beach the best hotel on the beach. close to everything and in the middle of the activity. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy all the comforts of a hotel room Room was so clean all I could complain about is the vent in the bathroom ceiling, LOTS of dust ! Every worker was friendly and greeted you with do you need anything, is everything all right ? Beach and boardwalk view was excellent ! Never have to leave your room. If you reserves your room weeks ahead you maybe able to ask for special rate. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel in VA Beach This Hotel and staff are by far the best in the area. The staff is GREAT, the resturant is clean well staffed, food arrived in timly manner even when they are busy. This Hotel has GREAT STAFF!!!! Job Well Done!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel enjoyed my stay This hotel was easy to find and in an excellent location. The food was excellent, rooms were very clean and elegant it was a great experience for me and my family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the noisy AC unit. Spend the bucks to upgrade your ACs and you will be top notch in my book. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, directly on the beach Enjoyed my stay. Great location directly on the beach. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel is central to Williamsburg & Virginia Beach Extended Stay Per Diem hotel near Norfolk Naval Base Hotel near Sandler Center for the Arts - 1 mile Hotel less than 1 hour to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Per diem hotel near Little Creek Navy Base Hotel is near Waterside Festival Marketplace Hotel less than 1 mile to VA Beach Town Center Be sure to tour the nearby Battleship Wisconson Extended stay hotel offers Norfolk Per Diem Rates Great central hotel to Portsmouth, Norfolk & VA Beach Entrance Hotel is a short drive to the Virginia Aquarium Hotel Approach Lobby Entrance Hotel offers easy access to Virgina Beach 10 minutes Hotel is minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading