Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 142 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable and well maintained.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay and defineltly would stay over and over again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and convenient location

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The staff makes this property great. We had a wonderful experience even though it was a difficult time in our personal lives. We were travelling with our dog and the staff made it very easy on us. in addition, the property is conveniently located with easy access to the highways.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear g’s penguin, Thank you for your kind words! Our entire staff was ecstatic to hear your review. It truly made our day! We are a pet-friendly hotel and are honored to have been of assistance in your time of need. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope you and your family, including your loveable dog is doing well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please take care in the meantime. Yours in Hospitality, Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were vendors at a Bluegrass Festival at a nearby event site. The convenience of this hotel allowed us to participate well rested. The staff was responsive to our request for a bath mat. (Something you can't always find!) The in-house convenience store was well stocked with a variety of items and the honor system in great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Dear Sheila608, Thank you for posting a 5 star review for our hotel! We are always willing to go above and beyond to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we're thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with a 5 star experience. We're glad you got to visit our unique Candlewood Cupboard which is fully stocked with breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack items, complimentary coffee and newspapers, and is accessible to our guest's 24/7. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time the Bluegrass Festival is in town! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service Great Room

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by the staff. It seemed everything would be great. Great it was from the comfortable bed to room cleanliness to a great staff who greeted every trip to the lobby like we were the only guest staying there. Thank you to the staff at Candelwood Suites for making our between homes stay a great one!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2015
    Dear Sunny G, Thank you for posting such a shining review on behalf of our hotel! We are beyond thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations from check in, to check out, and everything in between. Our team strives to create long lasting relationships with our guests, simply because we enjoy to do so. We are glad that shone through to you and your family during your visit with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facility. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you and your family have settled into your new home! You all are a part of our family now, so please stop by and say hello soon! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed was decent

    By

    July 01, 2015

    The bed was comfortable. I expected a couch in the room but only got a chair. Toilet seat was loose and the room had a strange odor like cedar shavings from an animals cage. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2015
    Dear GN32, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback as it only continues to strengthen our hotel operationally. We noticed that you booked through a third party booking site, and we wanted to apologize that they mislead you about the room type you booked. We always encourage our guests to book directly through the Guest Service Desk to ensure that your travel expectations are being fulfilled. Please rest assured that we are looking into the maintenance concerns in your room, and making sure that the room is 110% for our future guests. We are thrilled to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. We look forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff - clean and comfortable

    By

    June 24, 2015

    I came into Wake Forest for a State Games tournament and opted for Candlewood for the suite amenities. It was actually a great value and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I stay in a LOT of hotels, but I am rarely compelled to write reviews. I would definitely recommend this Candlewood for its value, cleanliness, and most of all, its staff. Great job guys!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2015
    Dear randynnc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Since we are an extended stay hotel all of our rooms do come with fully equipped kitchens. We are glad you enjoyed your suite! Our staff strives to exceed all of our guest's expectations and it has clear we have won you over. I will be sure to pass on your encouraging words to our entire staff. We look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    June 23, 2015

    We had a great stay here. They are conveniently located. Love the gym and laundry services.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2015
    Dear Grammy6, Thank you for posting a 5 star review on behalf of our hotel! We are located in the heart of Wake Forest, and we are surrounded by all the wonderful things our town has to offer. We are glad you were able to make use of our spacious gym and complimentary laundry room. Your feedback means the world to us. We look forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    June 20, 2015

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and congenial. The kitchenette was handy and everything worked well. The AC was efficient and kept the room cool and we especially liked that the window could be opened which we did each morning to let some fresh air into the room. We were considerate and turned the AC off when we did that and also made sure to close the window before we left the room. My only complaint was the tub/shower was slippery when wet so we went to a dollar store and bought a bath mat. I understand that due to hygiene, the hotel does not provide a bath mat but the surface of the tub could be roughed to avoid slippage when taking a shower. This was our second stay at this particular Candlewood and we will be staying at one in the Harrisburg, PA, area soon because of our experience at this site.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Dear jayzie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We encourage all types of feedback as it only continues to strengthen our hotel operationally. We are currently looking into a few different methods to make the surface of our tubs not as slippery. We appreciate your feedback and can ensure you that our team is working hard to correct this for our guests. We are truly happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your encouraging words to our entire staff. Since we are an extended stay hotel, all of our rooms come with fully equipped kitchens. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your kitchen throughout your stay. We are also happy to hear that you helped us conserve energy while your window was open. We strive to be as eco-friendly as possible. Thanks for helping in our efforts! We look forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Problem Solved

    By

    June 18, 2015

    When I arrived at my room, I discovered that two of the pillows had not been changed. In the morning I brought it to the attention of the front desk and "problem solved".

    I thought nothing more of it, until I returned to my room after a business meeting to find an apology letter from the Guest Service Representative and a lovely gift bag. Frankly, I was shocked.

    Later that evening I was phoned by a Manager with an additional apology and another inquiry regarding my satisfaction with the service.

    I travel regularly on business and I have never received this level of attention and follow up after a simple miscue.

    I relayed the story to my colleagues and business associates the next day. Based on my experience, I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites in Wake Forest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear JerryG95, Thank you for posting a 5 star review on behalf of our hotel! We are the #1 ranked hotel in our market, and we truly believe a big part of that is our service recovery approaches. Our entire team from housekeeping to front desk work hard everyday to exceed all of our guest's expectations. Our team enjoys getting to know our guest's and creating a home away from home for them throughout their travels. Mishaps happen, but we believe the response is what matters, and I can ensure you and our inquiring guests that our team truly cares. Although it is always unfortunate to hear that a mistake was made, it's uplifting to hear that you were provided with only the best in service from our staff. Thank you for allowing us to make the situation right for you. There is no greater compliment then a returned visit. We look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Homelike atmosphere

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    I have stayed at numerous hotels over the years both business and pleasure and Candlewood Suites was one of my best experiences. Not only are the rooms very comfortable, but they also welcome my dog. She is family to me, so this is very important. They are very accommodating when I need extra chairs or other appliances and the staff is really friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Sandra777, Thank you for taking the time to your experience with us and our inquiring guests! It is truly an honor to hear that out of all the hotels you've stayed in, we stuck out in your mind. We strive to provide all of our guest's with this type of experience, so your words truly serve as encouragement to our team throughout their daily efforts. We do welcome our four legged family members, with a smile and a treat of course! We look forward to you and your pet's return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love Candlewood Wake Forest...

    By

    June 11, 2015

    Best hotel in Wake Forest! Staff is amazing. Rates are good. Kitchen is great. Comfortable accommodations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear printfam, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on behalf of our hotel! We are beyond thrilled to hear that you had a 5 star experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your encouraging words to our entire staff. We are the #1 ranked hotel in our area and we are glad you were able to experience why! We look forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Above and Beyond!

    By

    June 04, 2015

    We've always had a wonderful stay during our frequent visits to Wake Forest. But this time I had a medical emergency that required ambulance service. The staff called 911, made certain that I was comfortable, and ensured that I made it ok to the ambulance. Later, when my wife had to return to the hotel to retrieve our car, two staff members (Ally and Jennifer) helped in driving her to the hospital and ensuring that all, was ok. Their actions were clearly "above and beyond" normal "duties." They are first-rate, caring, competent professionals. They have become friends thanks to all their help.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2015
    Dear Jim2531, Thank you for posting a 5 star review for our hotel! You and Joan have truly become family to all of us here at Candlewood Suites, and we couldn't be more thrilled that you are okay. We never hesitate to help any of our guests in their time of need. Your loyalty means so much to us, and we are looking forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less