Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 120 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    120reviews

    • 5 Stars
      91
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Very good value

    By

    April 08, 2015

    The room is spacious, the kitchen is great. Overall a great value. A tefon fry pan would have been nice. I tried to make scrambled eggs for breakfast, I spent more time trying to clean the pan than it took to make the eggs. I really hate the internet access, they change the password every week and the system boots you off after about 4 hours whether you are on line or not. Several times netfix stopped while we were watching it because the system booted us off. The "high speed" internet is about 2-3 mbs, not high speed in my book. Netflix will barely work if you set it to the lowest resolution. I have a slingbox at home and could not use it because of the slow speed. Despite all that, I would recommend this hotel because the very reasonable rates offset the inconvenience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2015
    Dear Bill7271, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. As you have already experienced, we are an extended stay hotel so all of our suites are bigger than normal hotel rooms, and they all come with fully equipped kitchens. We're glad to hear that our amenities suited your needs! I'd like to thank you for bringing the issues you experienced with the internet access throughout your stay to our attention. Unfortunately the bandwidth in most areas of our country is not as high as we would prefer it to be. However, you’ll be pleased to know that our hotel runs on the highest bandwidth in Wake Forest. We even upgraded the per connection cap to allow devices to run at 3mbs, which is also the highest in our area. We would love for our guest's to use Netflix, but it requires very high bandwidth which would prohibit other guests to access things as simple as their email inbox. Wake Forest is installing fiber networks throughout our town and hopefully when you visit us next time we will have it at our hotel. This will allow for the maximum bandwidth allocation for all guests. For your next visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to a Guest Service Representative at anytime and we will be able to assist you with any issue you may experience. We look forward to your return! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lack Of Sleep Suites

    By

    April 01, 2015

    club

    Unfortunately, the single greatest reason anyone rents a hotel, to have a place to sleep while traveling, was the single biggest issue I had with this location. I don't know if the original structure of the boxspring and bed were of a certain quality and over time they simply haven't upgraded or committed to the customer's comfort or the quality simply never offered a good night's sleep.

    It was unusual to us that a Suites type location offered nothing in the way of a morning meal. Competitors in the area we stayed charged the same or less for their suites and provided food as well as other elements lacking at Candlewood.

    Overall, I'm disappointed in my choice to rent there and will look at other options the next time I travel to Raleigh/Wake Forest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2015
    Dear KarynC, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me directly yesterday about some of the concerns you had throughout your stay. It is my understanding that after our conversation you are going to revise your review to better reflect our hotel and the amenities that we offer. This will help our inquiring guest's make an educated decision for their future accommodations. Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best suites in any town

    By

    April 01, 2015

    The Candlewood Suites has discovered unique qualities that most hotels do not offer. The room compliments are as good as anyone's home. They offer room additions such as coffee machines, dish washers, new refrigerators, and electric stoves. They give you good media qualities such as flat screen TV's, DVD's, and payed programming. The beds are nice, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very pleasant. Yet... for $100.00 a night, a stay for 7 days is a mortgage payment. It's cheaper to find a fully furnished rental, by the month on any rental site. Either Candlewood has to offer more or it needs to stop existing as an extended stay establishment. Might I suggest a number of giveaways, part of a marketing campaign to lure customers to the establishments. Remember from business school...more for more, more for less, and same for less.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2015
    Dear Rondaddy, Our team appreciates you posting a 5 star review on behalf of our hotel! We are thrilled that our amenities suited your needs throughout your travels! I thoroughly read over your survey on IHG as well and it seems there may have been confusion in the type of hotel that we are, and some of the amenities we offer. I wanted to clear this up for future inquiring guests. We are in fact an extended stay hotel. Although our brand specializes in extended stay we accommodate all types of travelers with all types of stay lengths (including transient guests). All of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, electric stove-top, dishwasher, pots, pans, a couple sets of utensils, and more! Also, so you and our future guest's know, in the future: we do offer excellent extended stay rates for our guests! We have special rates for 7 night, 15 night, and 30 night stays. These can be booked online and over the phone directly with one of our Guest Service Representatives. If you have a moment, I would appreciate if you could reach out to me directly, at 919-482-8608. This way we can speak in depth about our extended stay rates and the amenities that we offer to our extended stay guests. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suprise

    By

    March 21, 2015

    club

    This hotel was only adequate; not at all what we expected. Will not try this hotel again but may stay at others after actually visiting them first; will not make advance reservations here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2015
    Dear alexpatience, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We're sad to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me the other day on ways that our team can improve. I understand your biggest concern was that we do not serve continental breakfast. Again, as an extended stay hotel we offer fresh breakfast options and complimentary coffee and newspapers in our unique Candlewood Cupboard. I urge you to give our team another chance, and for your next stay we will provide you with a complimentary fresh breakfast on us! My team hopes to get the opportunity to serve you and your wife in the future. Sincerely yours in hospitality, Ally Stuart Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close