Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable in every way We had the most comfortable stay , service and care to date. We will always return and also recommend to others. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed and pillows. Chose this location from looking at their website, it was great. I have never had a hotel or motel that had a great bed to sleep on like this one. Saying this, the pillows were just as good, I didn't feel bad not bringing pillows from home. The room had a full kitchen: full sized fridge with ice maker, two-pot stove, coffee maker, sink, dishwasher and glass ware, also cooking pots, wow!!! Did I mention the kitchen counter tops were granite....I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to everyone. If you need a snack, they have a walkin cupboard that you can purchase at the front desk or charge to your room. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, room a comfortable size we had several meals in room.....all necessary to do this September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by g& ceh All was outstanding, room, service, extra amenities that was needed and much more. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Upon check in, I was greeted as a member and was assisted immediately. Staff was friendly and outgoing. Offered me advice on local restaurants and such. Room was wonderful. Bed was comfy and kitchen was great to have. Would stay again!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy happy happy 5 star staff, professional, curtious, friendly, above and beyond. And then there's the rest...what can I say, its candlewood, great rooms, grill/patio.fridge dish washer, flat-glass top stove.perfect experience. Ive stayed in a candlewood room somewhere about every night since Christmas time. (been in a lot of rooms in different places) I think the rooms here are perfect, and the staff went above the normal nice staff experience that most places give. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few Bad apples didn't spoil my stay First, I LOVE this hotel. It is beautiful and Demitria and Patrick are assets to any hotel. They know what hospitality and true customer service mean. My stay could have been an absolute dream, but ......housekeeping continually knocked on the door even though we told them we were staying over and didn't require service. Then we were accused of smoking in the room and had to agree to letting management come in and search. The guests with pets let the pets go everywhere. They were in the laundry room, fitness room, and elevator. They poop in front of the hotel. The other problems I can't blame the hotel for. People with small children should control their kids. Despite this, I would stay again. It has a great location and the rooms are awesome. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SURPRISING CANDLEWOOD I had never stayed at this chain before and was pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Totally enjoyed my 3 day stay. Would stay here again and refer others. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Was pleasantly surprised with turn by turn instruction to a very good Mexican restaurant. The staff was very up beat both when I checked in as well as when I left the hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing in every way This was our second stay at this property. Updated, clean, comfortable rooms with a kitchen. Excellent mattress on the bed and soft good quality linens. Free popcorn and all needed utensils for the kitchen. Great outside covered patio with a stainless steel gas grill, so no need to go and spend money at local restaurants. Exemplary service! Staff remembers your name and was on point addressing all issues at hand. I have traveled all over the world and would recommend this property to anyone wishing for a pleasant long or short term stay. It was an amazing experience for a very reasonable cost. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAAAAD Customer Service !!!!!! Stay Away!!!! I don't know how this hotel has gotten any good reviews, I honestly think they may be fake. Also, I did not get recognized as a Rewards Club Member even though I was using my rewards points for a 2 week stay...... First, I travel at least 290 days a year and I always stay at Candlewood Suites, so far I have honestly never been treated the way I was treaded at this hotel. My entire stay should have been 100% free due to me using my reward points and as I sit here typing this review my account has pending charges of $225.00 with $0 having my permission or told to me prior to charging and the General Manager could care less in fact he was very condescending and rude when I tried to get this straightened out - he said it was my banks fault - really, are you serious. I had another guest tell my they did the same thing with his card but it was over $1000.00 so watch your card when you check into this place they get charge happy!!!! Second, when I arrived in my room it was extremely hot so I turned the air down to 65 degrees so it would cool down fast. I noticed it would cycle once and shut off until I moved. Needless to say at night while I was asleep it got extremely hot and I am at the age of getting night sweats so it was literally making me sick. I complained for 2 days and then on the third day the sales lady said there was a way to override it and she would take care of it - never heard from her again - it took me threatening to check out on the fourth day for her finally override it and it took her one second to do it. Really????? Third - The bed is old, thin and hard. The mattress cover has plastic in it so every time you move it sounds like you are sleeping in a baby's bed. The water pressure is non existent, if you need to take a shower plan on a half an hour to get rinsed off. Drunks sit right outside the back door and make comments to you or try and talk to you every time you go out. Very creepy.... Seen a maid wipe dirty glasses in a room with the rag on her hip and then put them in the cupboard as clean. Had "do not disturb & No maid service" on my door and was woken up in the first morning by a guy wanting my sheets. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last 2 Stays Excellent experience. the staff is great, especially Patrick. Close to everything. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Process for check in and check out I was only staying overnight but my previous experiences with Candlewood influenced me to stay again...you all make it easy. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff On our second night, the air conditioner had stopped working (turns out one of the kids had kicked the plug out). The young man working the front desk resolved the problem for us in an efficient and friendly manner. I loved having a fully stocked kitchen and being in easy walking distance of Walgreens and Target. Everything was so convenient. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. I had a very good experience staying at Candlewood. The staff were so nice and did everything to make my stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. You won't be disappointed. The only thing I wish they had was an outdoor swimming pool. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Line of Duty As a retired military officer, I appreciate when people do more than what is normally expected. While I typically stay at this property once a month--and the exploits of this outstanding staff are already known to me--this time they continued to demonstrate why they are number one in my eyes, and probably the number one extended stay property in this area. There was what I considered a minor inconvenience with the amenities in my room and it would have appeared to the reasonable person that this time, I would have to accept this as an occasional twist of circumstance and live with it (which would have been perfectly acceptable to me). But this was not acceptable to the desk staff on duty the evening I reported it. They went out of their way well after normal business hours and made calls, which resulted in the general manager coming in long after his duty hours to address my needs. THIS, ladies and gentlemen, is the kind of continuous innovation and process improvement that knocks my socks off! I would not only stay with this property, I would work for this company! Well done! See you in about a week! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily the best in Wake Forrest I stay here every time I am in town (about once a month) and without fail, the outstanding staff, comfortable and well appointed rooms, and convenient amenities make it my most-strongly-preferred home-away-from-home. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was clean, well organized, and strategically close to the elevator. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay an excellent one. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, courteous....and average. I checked in to visit the Southeastern Baptist Seminary, as I will be attending school there for the next few years. I hoped to negotiate a less expensive rate, because I would like to have stayed there every time I come to town. Don't let the"Good" and "Average" marks fool you. I'm a leadership-development and organizational quality management professional. I had no specific complaints, per se, but I tend to grade hard where I see potential GREATNESS contrasted by the employees' apparent contentment with AVERAGE. Nothing bad comes to mind about the place, but nothing knocked my socks off---and there were plenty of opportunities for "sock-knocking" The Good: Clean, comfortable, courteous place. Fast efficient check in and check out. No issues. Good room, plenty of hot water in a well serviced, well equipped suite. Very comfortable mattress. I slept very well. A good value for the money, especially in that market. The Bad: None. I was scouting hotels for a long-term two year committment that would have resulted in my staying there befween 40-50 days per year for the next two to three years. I could not get a price negotiated that I was satisfied with--but again, in fairness, for the common occasional traveler--this place is a good deal in this market. What would they have to do to get me to grade them "excellent"? 1. More ownership of the property by employees: I had a little trouble knowing how to shop for food, since I didn't know what the cooking capabilies were in the room--I wanted to bake a pizza. The desk staff didn't know if I could, and a member of management gave me an answer--but was wrong. Just by reading the in-room hospitality guide, I discovered that ovens, (while not standard equipment in every room) were indeed available upon request. Every person on the staff--from management to housekeeping should have known this, but no one did. 2. Offer more information on the property and how to use the ammenities. I discovered the fitness center on my own, and didn't bother buying food for breakfast becasue I believed breakfast would be available--as it is in many extended stay types of places. Ironically, the only information offered to me without asking was the Wi-Fi access code...I didn't even have a computer with me. The staff gave me the impression that they were taught and encouraged to operate in a loop of proceedures...while that's a good training tool to make sure the essentials get handled, the staff didn't personally engage me, find out what my needs were, why I traveled, or how they could help me...The staff was very professional, experienced, and intelligent and were up to the task, yet, I get the idea that they were doing what they had been taught or told to do...and very little else....it's a shame beacuse I saw so much untapped potential and so much professionalism just dying to get out of them. I would come back to this hotel just to see them again. 3. More attention to your own loyalty program (Priority Club). I am a priority club member--and stay at Priority club properties and Hilton Honors properties almost exclusively (unless I have no other choice). I was not asked about my Priority Club membership---and in the distraction of seeing so much unrealized potential, I forgot to bring it up...This stay was not recorded on my credits and at this point, I just don't want to fight the apparent lack of interest to make sure my single night's stay is awarded to my account. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoy staying at yur Hotel, like our November stay, we like your hotel very much. Averall is a great palce, quiet, the front desk is very helpfull and the location is great. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considering Living there on month-to-month basis I enjoyed my stay there past couple months, that while it's been tough for me to find a stable permanent living situation, I can't see why I wouldn't want to choose Candlewood Suites as a permanent monthly living situation. The rooms are luxurious, service outstanding, and it's location is right in the heart of Wake Forest. Minutes from Downtown Wake Forest, and 15 mins from Downtown Raleigh, and Triangle Town Center. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest over Thanksgiving Holiday We were pleased with the decision to book our stay at Candlewood Suites. It was comfortable, convenient to our family and staff was very accomodating. When we were ready to leave, Morgan was especially helpful with a printed map for us to follow. We will definitely return! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We stayed at this property because in our search we found that people had wonderful things to say about it. We were waiting for our home to be built and needed a place to transition from. Even though our home was 30 minutes away, we do not regret our decision. The staff was wonderful. I could see their hard work. They seemed to be very full many days. We ended up having to stay 90 days! Mostly due to construction delays. However the staff made everything comfortable for us. We loved their Manager's Reception every Tuesday and Thursday as well! Do not look anywhere else. This is the place to be if you need a place to stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel in Wake Forest This is by far the cleanest hotel in Wake Forest. I stayed at several hotels across the nation for work. The staff at this hotel really know what they are doing. If you see anything different written anywhere do not believe it. I stayed last year for a project I was doing and witnessed the hard work these people put into the hotel. I am back for another project and extremely excited! Do not make a mistake and stay elsewhere. This is the best place to be. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds a Plus! Enjoyed our stay in spite of the the fiasco with the reservations. The room had plenty of space, and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was roomy and had a high marble counter and a great showerhead. The only issue I had with the room was a lack of good lighting. Nice to have a DVD player in the room and free WI-FI not to mention the kitchen. TIP: turn off the icemaker before you go to bed or you will be awakened upon the dropping of the cubes! The only real complaint I had was that our reservations were cancelled (not by us) two days after I received a confirmation e-mail from the hotel. Apparently there were a lot of activities going on in the area. After many phone calls on the way from Georgia, I was assured we had a room, only to be told (by the manager) that we would have to change rooms twice during our 3 night stay with two of us sleeping on an air mattress!) Due to the high volume of visitors in the area, there were absolutely NO ROOMS available, so we had no choice but to stay. However, upon check-in, the night manager was able to "work things out" and keep us in our room - with nobody sleeping on an air mattress. All in all, it was a very clean, new hotel and I would stay again - I would just check with the Chamber of Commerce to see what activities are going on at the time I planned to stay :) October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff went out of way to be helpful. Very plesant stay. October 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel I ever stay at hidden extra room charges dirty nasty rooms horrible management horrible room heating and cooling system October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Mother of the Bride... My daughter reserved 20 rms at this location. We had a little glich with my Father-in-Law not having a required wheelchair room that we thought we had reserved for him. The hotel was booked including the wheelchair accessible rooms. They called those guests and asked if they needed that type of accomodation or not. One guest and his wife willingly gave it up which saved me from a meltdown. All the staff were very helpful. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3