Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Not only where the rooms clean, the bed awesome, I never met nicer people Not only was the staff personable and professional, they treat you like friends. Every guest I met was very friendly and after a lengthy stay, it was hard to see them leave In fact the name of your hotel should be changed to "The Community of Candlewood" If I ever need a place to stay, I will look for you. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at CandleWood Suites Detroit-Warren The hotel was immaculate. The hotel staff actually put in the effort to make you feel like you matter. They were courteous. They patiently answered all of my questions. And the room I stayed in had furniture that was in good condition with clean/non-rusted dishes and silverware. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like candlewood in warren mi It is a really nice place in a good area. The staff are really nice. the area has a lot of grocery stores, restaurants and big box stores, so if you have any errands to run you can do them while you are here. Fedex and UPS locations are within about 2-3 miles of this Candlewood but, like most hotels the doors allow a lot of hallway noise to come into the room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size suite and quiet Loved the size of the suite and easily felt as if I was home in my own apartment. Had to stay there for a night due to extermination at home, but was considering staying an extra nice because of how nice it was. Definitely be back in the future. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern and comfortable room The room was quiet cool and dark when u needed sleep. The room was furnished with a modern touch with full tech to boot(great flat screen, work table, and wifi). Most important, the room was clean with a highly functional kitchen and bathroom. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Trip The experience was great! We were very pleased with the staff and the room at this location. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Pleasantly surprised! Clean room comfortable bed and FREE laundry. Best part of the stay was the staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service me and my husband enjoyed our stay at candlewood suites. it was affordable and the room was more than I had expected and was very quiet and comfortable. we will certainly come back and stay there for next Labor Day weekend. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel, Poor accounting The stay at the hotel was wonderful, room clean staff friendly, I left with a good impression of the hotel. That is until I checked my bank account a day after I checked out. To my surprise a hold was placed on my account after I had paid for the room and had a receipt to show that the room was paid in full. A second hold was placed on my debit card, after I checked out, resulting in several overdraft fees to my account. The hotel was cooperative and faxed a letter to my bank to have the hold released. However, as of this writing, the hotel is unwilling to compensate me for the overdraft fees which are definitely a result of their error and there is documentation to prove it. I have contacted the corporate office, and was told they will contact the hotel on my behalf, but cannot discuss possible solutions to this issue. Based on my experience, pay with cash or don't stay here. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasure to stay here this is one of them hotels where you cant wait to get to, i travel a lot for work when i am in detroit east side this is the hotel i go to every time, the staff are always plesent, willing to help, the hotel feels safe. local amenities are good plenty to do. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, comfy bed My stay was pleasant. Only negative was the stove top burners are too close together for cooking 2 items at once. Overall, it met my expectations. Would definitely stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Comfortable Just about everything was perfect. We would have preferred to have a shower stool that was completely within the tub rather than the side-mount type that had been provided. But that was not a show stopper. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone at Candlewood was great, friendly, no problems at all. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Detroit Have stayed in this facility yearly for the past five or six years and have been extremely pleased every time. Suites appear to be newly remodeled or in excellent condition, everything works and staff is consistently available and pleasant. And a great value for the price. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow the entire experience was much better than expected. this stay was a great value for my business on all accounts. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay suite My wife and I first stayed here in 2004 for 7 weeks while we were renovating our house. We now live in Arizona and always stay here when we come back to visit family. The rooms are always super clean, and the whole staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities are great. Excellent value and location. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this property. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Liked the out door grills as well as in door kitchen.... very happy with staff, cleanliness of facility... all very good August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious and nicely practical. The Warren, MI location is ideal for ease of reaching destination activities in the Northeast Detroit Metro Area. I was pleased with the cleanliness,comfort, and value of this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, COZY AND FREE LAUNDRY! This was great property and offered a decent rate. My room was modern, clean and cozy. Nice flat screen TVs, work desk and large bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating in every way. I arrived in the city (after an 11 hour drive) much earlier than check in time - they allowed me an early check-in so I could shower and get some sleep. They also only clean the rooms once a week at this property, but mine needed attendance mid-week and the staff also made that very easy for me. The drawbacks to this hotel for me was its lack of business traveler's amenities. There is no business center to print documents while on business travel. There's also no hot breakfast to grab something hot and quick on the go. My work days are long - so I hardly have time to sit and eat in morning. I was also disappointed to find that there was no pool to relax and unwind ...after my long work shifts. So, I had to stay cooped in my room. However, the staff did allow me to print at their computer behind the front desk. Also, the laundry is FREE - what a plus! I work in the food industry and my informs need laundering often... so it was great not having to circle around to find coins to wash everyday. The Lending Locker is super also super cute. You can get pretty much anything that you need to make your stay much more comfortable. Highly recommend - will visit again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was THE BEST!!! One our two-week road trip, this was by far, the best stay we had on our trip. This was primarily because of the excellent staff at the hotel. Day or night, we were always greeted, always asked if there was anything we needed, and how our stay was going. Have already recommended this hotel to our family members who live in the area and will return to this hotel on our next trip in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a resort I recently stayed at a 5 star resort in Texas (Eilan) so this review is a reflection of the comparison of the resort and the Candlewood. The Candlewood water pressure was so much better and I really appreciate a good shower after a hard day at work. The staff are what really make the Candlewood experiance a game changer. Every staff member I met greeting me with a genuine smile, none of that fake stuff we are so use to seeing at hotels across the country. I will book Candle ahead of any other in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NIGHTMARE Flooded bathroom, screaming baby, moved at midnight August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great service. I would recommend to stay in Candelewood. Great for families. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a long stay. Great rates and amenities for anyone staying longer than a few days. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suites and Great Customer Service I'm from Detroit, but live in Maryland. When I come home for business AND pleasure, I always stay at Candlewood Suites. The price is right and I love the amenities offered. I'm close to the city and family. Meijer and Wal-Mart are only a couple miles from the hotel and you can load up on snacks and wine (I love a glass of wine before bed) and have fun in the comfort of your own suite. It's equipped with a full kitchen which is helpful because I'm not a fast food kinda girl. I was able to make my usual oatmeal and have fresh fruit waiting in the fridge to go with my breakfast. Every time I'm home, which is about 4 - 5 times per year, I stay at Candlewood. I've now gotten my mom hooked on the hotel when she goes home to visit our family as well! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel All is well here. Close to all you need. Hotel staff was great and a pleasure to be around. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Project I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in California and Michigan. Gret place to stay. Hate to go out to eat and love the kitchen. Only complaint, and this goes for California and Michigan, is the TV channel selection. How many news channels do you need? July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice home away from home. This is a great place to stay. It has all the comforts of home. Close to stores, food, and entertainment and relatives. Also close to highways to connect to all other parts of town. Highly recommend this hotel. Will continue to stay here in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff The stay although a sad one we were greeted and asked many time if they could do anything in our time of need. fantastic staff and property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money This hotel is excellent value for money for the services they provide. Nice location, Inhouse cupboard is great, free washing and drying facility, well equipped gym.Good TV,internet, dvd library.Need to improve cleanliness of common areas. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>