• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARREN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee will be charged to the guests account upon check in as follows:15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars every additional night with a cap of 150 dollars. Guests are responsible for any damages to the room and its contents.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0450

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking
View More

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Warren, MI, look no further. We are located near the Ford Motor VanDyke Plant and Chrysler Assembly Plant. Our hotel guests boast of an easy commute to local businesses in the Detroit, MI area, including General Motors Technical Center and TACOM.

At your leisure, take a stroll on the Detroit Riverfront, visit the Motown Historical Museum, or indulge in fine dining and shopping at the GM Renaissance Center in downtown Detroit.

Enjoy our free amenities. We offer the 24-hour Candlewood Gym and an onsite convenience store—Candlewood Cupboard. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and take advantage of our free laundry facilities. Uniquely to Candlewood Suites®, our Lending Locker offers crockpots, grills, and more at no cost. Wind down and watch an action movie for the night by selecting a DVD from our Lending Library. At our all-suite hotel, you can stay at your own pace. Join the Candlewood Suites® family today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's studio suites in Warren, MI are designed like a corporate apartment without the lease or minimum stay requirement. We are conveniently located in a suburb of Detroit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Well Rested Our stay was very pleasant and breakfast replenished quickly when they ran out and the front desk was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overall experience was A ! October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility, poorly trained staff My challenges with this stay were many, and some of the worst treatment ever received at a HIE. All the problems boiled down to poorly trained staff, and understaffed to handle a whole hotel full of rowdy hockey players. I emailed the general manager about all the issues, and he did his best to make them right. While he assured me this is not common treatment of members, the only way I'll really know is to stay here again next time I'm in Detroit and see if anything has changed. I'll let you know...... October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The only complaint I have was I could hear noise from the floor above the room I was in. People walking or dropping things. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good hotel. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay very nice quiet place and excellent breakfast, just writing to get the 50 words ao I can get off this page October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great breakfast This room was very clean and neat. The staff granted our request for a handicapped room. My only comment is that the sink was outside the bathroom, which was kind of odd, and in the bathroom there was no shelf or area to put anything except on the back of the toilet! There also was no wastebasket in the bathroom proper. Breakfast was the best one I have had free with room. Overall, a pleasant stay! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price Everything was great at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseville. The staff provided quality customer service and made any accommodations we requested during our four day stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds. Convenient location. Nice clean hotel. Could use a little remodeling. Beds very comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dont know fine, swell, great, peachy, there were no problems, staff friendly and helpful. breakfast great, already said all this. irritated by this section October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I enjoyed my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseville, MI mostly due to the friendliness and helpfulness of each and every staff member. They had a full house with a large group of hockey team members and parents and had a lot of clean up to do the next day but they took care of everything beautifully. My room was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep each night. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Overall a good value. Toilet wasn't flushed when we arrived in the room which put me off, but I had a very comfortable sleep and breakfast was better than similar chains. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Really nice hotel. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. My only small complaint was the curtains in the room were a little thin so in the morning the room was not dark. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and relaxing. I always enjoy my stay at this location. The staff is always pleasant and friendly. There is always fresh hot coffee, even at 3:45 am. It is always clean, quiet and relaxing. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst stay I checked in and went to room. But room wasn't cleaned. I told person in front desk about that. She said just a moment. After about ten minutes ago, she said let's go checking room with me. After go in room, she checked room and pick up some waste. She told me which is better for me using this room or other room. I was unbelievable such thing she said. Of course, I chose other room. I love holiday inn hotel. I choose holiday inn as possible as I can. But I was disappointed on this stay. I felt she me doubted of me. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Nice hotel, decent continental breakfast selection however on our visit the pancake maker was broken. Room was neat and clean with good tv channel selection. There was some noise from the hall and adjoining rooms that we could hear in our room. Free wi-fi was nice but we could not connect to the internet with our laptop. The problem was likely our laptop as we had wi-fi on our smartphones. Great value for us as we used our regard points. We were not greeted as Gold Club member upon registering which was disappointing. The beds are comfortable and we got a good nights rest. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect Breakfast Here! There was almost no food available, and the woman working the breakfast was rude and seemed to hate her job. Of course, the best part of a Holiday Inn Express breakfast are the Cinnamon Buns. There were none available for over half an hour. When I inquired if there would be any that morning, I received a nasty reply. The woman then threw a PACKAGE of COLD cinnamon buns onto the serving tray. (She said the oven was already turned off). Find somewhere else to eat... or better yet, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roseville holiday inn express nice place to stay, convenient and good breakfast. right off the expressway and secure area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stau What a pleasant stay. They receiving evening manager was more than helpful in getting me situated with my room. She was very pleasant and had a great smile. Always a nice welcome. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for sports teams Great staff that made our entire team welcome. I would recommend this hotel for sports teams in the future. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Great room, service, breakfast, swimming pool but most of all, everyone was so caring, friendly, etc. Loved the little Pantry for goodies at night and the coffee was delicious!!!! Kudos to all!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Needed a hotel for the night and chose this one being that I was a IHG member. Hotel was easy to find and rooms were great. Staff were great and I could not have asked for a better nights sleep. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Large, clean room. Decent breakfast and convenient to get to. Would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exrta fee out of line. While it took a good amount of time to get into our room as opposed to other HIE properties the most unusual part of our stay was that they charged us a pet fee of $75, which was over twice as much as the other HIE locations we have stayed in for the last three months. This fee was over the top! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Visit We were extremely pleased with our visit at the Holiday Inn- Roseville. When we checked in (in the early morning) Andrea was so nice and fast! We were able to get a room last minute for 2 nights! Room was just the size we needed with 2 small children. We will be staying here for all our future family visits! Thanks! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Located just off exit 232 from I-94, this Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to Roseville, Mt. Clemens and Clinton Twp. destinations. Staff have always been courteous and helpful. The rooms are always clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a storm The people who worked at the Holiday Inn Express were very warm and welcoming. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean HI Express Standard you would expect - clean, friendly staff. Comfortable and secure. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend Stayed with our soccer team for a tournament. The bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned or resupplied with towels. Several other families had issues with rooms that weren't prepared for guests. One was missing a shower curtain. Facility overall is small. Very small rooms, eating area way too small and uncomfortable, basically not separated from the lobby at all. Pets allowed.... Had dogs barking and scratching at door all night. Won't stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE is always reliable. Everything was as it should be from HEI. I will always stay here when passing thru. The odor in our room may have been from the numerous soccer teams that were there the night before. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast extend to 10:00am we were out late and did not get up until 8:45 August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading