• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARREN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee will be charged to the guests account upon check in as follows:15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars every additional night with a cap of 150 dollars. Guests are responsible for any damages to the room and its contents.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0450

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking
View More

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Warren, MI, look no further. We are located near the Ford Motor VanDyke Plant and Chrysler Assembly Plant. Our hotel guests boast of an easy commute to local businesses in the Detroit, MI area, including General Motors Technical Center and TACOM.

At your leisure, take a stroll on the Detroit Riverfront, visit the Motown Historical Museum, or indulge in fine dining and shopping at the GM Renaissance Center in downtown Detroit.

Enjoy our free amenities. We offer the 24-hour Candlewood Gym and an onsite convenience store—Candlewood Cupboard. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and take advantage of our free laundry facilities. Uniquely to Candlewood Suites®, our Lending Locker offers crockpots, grills, and more at no cost. Wind down and watch an action movie for the night by selecting a DVD from our Lending Library. At our all-suite hotel, you can stay at your own pace. Join the Candlewood Suites® family today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's studio suites in Warren, MI are designed like a corporate apartment without the lease or minimum stay requirement. We are conveniently located in a suburb of Detroit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Roseville Holiday Inn Express many times. This trip was for a family emergency and eventual funeral. We called the hotel and talked to Carrie at about 5:30 p.m. saying we needed a room for at least a couple of nights. When we arrived a couple of hours later, Carrie had everything ready which made our visit very pleasant under the circumstances. She went out of her way to make our stay as nice as possible. Carrie really understands customer service and we commend her highly for that. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time staying here did not disappoint. Amazing customer service and hotel cleanliness. Beds were clean and comfortable. Amenities were great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Visit Same gal working the front from earlier this year - as good as ever. Very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff were fantastic. A true pleasure, very friendly and helpful. Thank you all and Merry Christmas! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I've stayed at this hotel several times & I have always had a wonderful experience. If needed I will stay at this Hotel again & would highly recommend this Hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this Hotel several times & I was treated as a valued guest each time. Although I am a member at several other Hotels, I have & will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area. Staff were helpful & courteous, always a smile when helping others. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest My wife and I have been guest of the Roseville property many times. We love the location as it is close to where her parents used to live (both deceased now) and her brother. We love the hotel and the staff is superb. It does need a refreshing though. The carpet is getting worn and the rooms could be spruced up. We will stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I found this hotel to meet all of our needs. I will b back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value! I stayed with our under 18 Prep hockey team at the hotel for 2 nights and the staff went above and beyond service by setting up the meeting room for the boys and coaching staff to lounge, go over plays and team meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to everything yet small enough for special attention and service. Staff always had a smile. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible smell, noisy elevator This hotel did not live up to the standards I've come to expect at Holiday Inn. The room had a smoke smell. The hallway had a musty oder. When I informed the front desk before leaving for the event I was attending, I was told, "I will look into it." The smell was the same when we returned late that evening. We were not located next to the elevator, at least half-way down the hall. However, the elevator made a horrendous noise. My wife would just begin to doze off and then would be awaken by the elevator hydraulic pump engaging. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs Nats spiders and others all over. Every night killed them. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel was great. The reservation process was very easy . I did it from my smart phone off of IHG app 15 minutes before I arrived. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Service with great Value, Clean rooms. I would definitely book again on my next trip August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed... With 3 women sharing a room on the main floor of the hotel, we would certainly have preferred curtains or drapes that could be completely drawn closed. Also, some of the bedding included with the room for the pullout couch were soiled. Also, the housekeeping certainly left a lot to be desired. Insects (earwigs, etc.) on the walls and sheltered in the half drapes certainly didn't bode well for the comfort of our stay. One paper towel left on the roll....etc. Would I recommend this particular location - absolutely not... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Jenn at the desk was friendly, helpful and a great worker. Made it a good experience for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great upgraded room and front desk We will be back for our annual fishing trip with Mr. Muskie! We were upgraded to the exec. suite, LOVED IT! And Carrie (middlename-AWESOME) was the nicest and funniest front desk employee we've ever met! She deserves a big raise!!!! Thanks for everything! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The only problem was with housekeeping. I am now at a Holiday Inn at Fond Du Lac, Wi. and the maids leave a card asking to be rated for their service. This would be good at Roseville. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean, Comfortable & Safe The hotel was clean, comfortable & safe. The staff was super! I did have 2 problems with my room. 1.) The AC would not blow cold air, so it was warm in the room. 2.) the bath tub drain was not draining fast enough to keep up with the shower output causing me to stand in rinse water. I got a plunger from the staff and was able to get it freed up. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice surprise The renovation was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and the staff did a great job keeping everything fresh and clean. They are conveniently located to the freeways, although there was construction which made things interesting. I would stay again. Nice job. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay So near downtown Detroit I was concerned, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. Although this is not the newest Holiday Inn Express, it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was better than average. I would stay here again if I were in this area in the future. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great local hotel! So happy that the hotel was in roseville instead of having to drive to detroit. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable and couteous Good value very clean property, well situated for shopping and best of all quiet! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Staff! Overall great stay! Comfortable clean room, no complaints! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Comfortable stay, any issues were resolved quickly by Carey. My stay was a long 2 -weeks so yes I highly recommend. Thanks Carey! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville, MI Just an outstanding stay. Staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have had the pleasure to stay with. February 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards Hotel was under renovation so air quality was not good. Room was small. Sleep was disturbed by noise from other rooms. No evidence that Housekeeping cleaned our room or bathroom while we were out. They did stop by on the 2nd day and asked if we needed anything so we swapped out towels. Breakfast offerings were the same as other Holiday Inn Expresses, but the pancake maker needed cleaning. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holdiay Inn Express ever. This place needs some serious changing. First, the lady at the front desk (acts like a robot and will not let you ask questions) was extremely rude with us. We spend many nights at the Holiday Inn chains and NEVER did anyone give us as much grief as she did. Also, the elevator felt like it was going to fall apart. I understand that you are under renovation, however, make the place feel somewhat safe to customers. After this experience, I probably will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express ever again. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading