• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARREN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee will be charged to the guests account upon check in as follows:15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars every additional night with a cap of 150 dollars. Guests are responsible for any damages to the room and its contents.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0450

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking
View More

Find Comfort in Warren, MI Spacious Hotel Suites.

Come experience comfort and relaxation at the Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Warren hotel. Conveniently located between I-75, I-94, and accessible from I-696 and M-53, our prime location near Detroit provides a stress-free travel when visiting the city. Our spacious suites feature a full-kitchen, flexible workspace, and Comforts of Home™ bedding. We invite you to join us and stay with ease.

For corporate travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Warren, MI, look no further. We are located near the Ford Motor VanDyke Plant and Chrysler Assembly Plant. Our hotel guests boast of an easy commute to local businesses in the Detroit, MI area, including General Motors Technical Center and TACOM.

At your leisure, take a stroll on the Detroit Riverfront, visit the Motown Historical Museum, or indulge in fine dining and shopping at the GM Renaissance Center in downtown Detroit.

Enjoy our free amenities. We offer the 24-hour Candlewood Gym and an onsite convenience store—Candlewood Cupboard. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and take advantage of our free laundry facilities. Uniquely to Candlewood Suites®, our Lending Locker offers crockpots, grills, and more at no cost. Wind down and watch an action movie for the night by selecting a DVD from our Lending Library. At our all-suite hotel, you can stay at your own pace. Join the Candlewood Suites® family today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's studio suites in Warren, MI are designed like a corporate apartment without the lease or minimum stay requirement. We are conveniently located in a suburb of Detroit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the money I had a weekend stay in Warren and this property was great. Had an indoor pool, jacuzzi lounge with food, drinks, and breakfast buffet. Convenient location to neighborhood establishments. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proffesional and friendly staff Always an excellent stay at this property. I have yet to have a bad experience here. This is why I will continue to come to this property. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Very nice and comfortable. Nice value compared to more expensive local hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good, solid experience We had a room with king bed. I would say the only downside was the small vanity, but that wasn't a big issue for us. The hotel is easy to find, the person at the desk was professional and thoughtful, the room pleasant. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite Room was set up nice, good kitchenette. TV worked. Good price for all the room you get in the suite. I did not think it was updated for cleanliness before i got there, as i saw empty beer cans outside my room, and a plastic bottle in one basket inside the kitchen. Also one sheet was stained, but i put my blanket over it to sleep cause i felt bad asking for a new sheet. Everything else seemed fine. I did not order in or eat there, as i had to commute. The hallway table by the elevator was dusty. i think the bottled water in the machine was $2 something. We were happy to be near Olive Garden and were able to find our way to the highway ok in the dark which meant alot to me. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Hot Tub The Front Desk clerk Winter was very nice. We were able to check in early with any issue. I was unhappy with the Pool and Hot Tub. The Pool was very cold!!! The Hot Tub had to much chlorine and it wouldn't shut off. Also there was a spcial event being held at the hotel and their table blocked the hallway going to the hall. The resturant staff was nice and the children ate for free. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down! Hands down simply the best place I've found to stay when working in the greater Detroit area. I appreciate the extra special touches (cookies, muffins, hot coffee, manager receptions, room upgrades) and I don't feel like a stranger. That's nice since I am a woman traveling alone. I like to feel that sense of "almost" community. Much appreciated! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS This place seemed brand new and perfectly clean! Not one bug, gorgeous room, nice and quiet. Loved my stay here. Got the 2 p.m. late checkout which was an added perk. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made my stay in Detroit easy Had a positive experience. Good location to all things automotive. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were wonderful The office facilities were helpful and we could print out what we needed. The atmosphere in the hotel was good and i liked it that you did not have to have your key to get in at night because the front door is manned all the time. Really no problems and everything worked. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breackfest Can't believe there was no breackfest. It was a hoilday inn I thought they were all about taking care of people:(( August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly stay Overall a good stay. The managers receptions was nice with a good selection of beers. I was a little suprised to find out the "included" dinner was hot dogs. Very clean and very hospitable. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mattress The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Other than that its a nice hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Service We spent one night instead of two. We were in Warren for a family reunion. All was well, we thought, until contacted that we should be in Troy. But the Staff was professional, and we had no problems checking out. Thanks. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Warren Mi Myself and a friend had to go to Warren. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast they serve was very good and lots of food. I have recommended this hotel to the company I work for and others. I would stay there again next time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More trianing Required During my stay, there was a power outage in the area. The hotel staff did not seem prepared for the outage. They did not know what or where they should cut the power ie elevators, computers. They bickered among themselves within range of the customers. That did not make me feel comfortable that the situation was under control. Thankfully this was just a power outage, but what if it were a much more serious emergency? Please provide the oppropriate quarterly training and a manual that can be reviewed in any sitation. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your charge cards I paid cash upon checking in and still two days after check out the hotel charged my card for my stay. When I called I was not able to speak with management. The front desk clerk checked and chuckled as she said " Oh I see, we caught our mistake but it will be three to four days before it will be corrected." Repeated calls to the hotel to speak with the manager were met with " Sorry the manager is out on an emergency and we don't know when she'll be back." On the bright side, the room and pool were clean. Floor staff was friendly. Not enough towels in pool area for the approximate 50 people using it. Suggest they be refreshed more often throughout the day. in addition the restaurant breakfast and supper food aren't worth the cost. Service was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome customer service The staff at this property were super friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Any time we had a request they acted on it promptly. I would definitly recommend this hotel property to anyone who will be in the Warren and surrounding area. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience PC # 623884508 My company has been using this hotel for some time. The person we used as a contact left recently and I was working with another person on our reservation and room rate always offered us. When I arrived I had no reservation and I was not given our standard rate. The first room I was sent to was being held open with the security lock and was dirty. The second room had towels on the floor dirty soap in the sink and the bed was half made. The third room my key would not work until yet another visit to the desk. Once in the room I tried to use the Jacuzzi spa and the water faucets did not work. I did contact the area sales director and she has refunded the money for my stay. She said the gentleman working the desk was in training and should have never been left alone. He was very courteous and professional but completely overwhelmed by the guests checking in as well as answering telephone calls. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to stay in Warren Its definitely a GREAT hotel. The staff is super friendly and they do take care of you while you are there. They do recognize you as a priority club member each time. Rooms are super clean and the cleaning staff is as friendly and hard work as it can be. Each time I go to Warren I will be there May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed the indoor pool and their restaurant food. The service was also great. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Very well maintained. Suites very spacious and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good HI, but service could be better Nice hotel, your average HI. some nice benefits, free dinner some nights and cheap drinks in the lounge, but front desk is one of the unfriendliest I have encountered. Not rude, just cold March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Rooms were clean.........and that's about it. The resturaunt was under staffed and we were told so before sitting down. Waited forever to get service and never actually did get service. Left for another resuraunt. Tried to check out the breakfast buffett in the morning and give them another try and we were greeted by the hostest with her finger in the air signaling just a minute while she finished her texting. Not a customer friendly place. Watched the staff for a few more minutes and most seemed more interested in their phones than the customers. Please remember, we are the ones with money in our pockets to spend and we took that money elsewhere. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I have been staying at Holiday inn for a long time and when I get to Warren they always treat me good and make me feel at home .They go out of there way to make this place like home . March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean, nice room , What a horrible night for iinsomnia the TV flickered and static picture with sound blinking in and out all night It drove me insane. And the Bar and restaurant only being open till 10 pm!! terrible February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's best. I enjoy staying here because the staff are so accomodating. I like the rooms and the hotel layout. I have stayed here several times. I enjoy the pool and spa. I like the restaurant and bar. The hotel is clean and comfortable and conveniently located. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We stayed for 2 nights. Overall it was ok. The pool was pretty cold and not very clean, and the pool area was not well maintained with towels. The front desk staff was also fairly average, when we first arrived the staff member was in the computer area on the computer and we stood at the desk for about 10 minutes before there was a realization we were standing there. If you are looking for a quick stay and not expecting much except a room and a bed then I would recommend it. The price is pretty high for what you get, I'm glad I had a discount or else it really would not have been worth the price. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining No complimentary breakfast on 12/25 and breakfast that I had to pay for was not great. Was very disappointed with that. Also, this was the first time not being recognized as Priority Club Member (complimentary water, cookies, chocolates, etc.) during check in. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly employees. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn around 15 times over the past 18 months. Every time the employees (Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant) been very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and common areas are always clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading