Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Very polite staff and quiet comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again on my next business trip October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, efficient Big, clean, comfortable bed. Big, clean, well-lit bathroom. Big shower, decent water pressure. Big, clean towels. Good internet. Quiet room. A/C unit could have worked better. Overall a great value and a great location. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Comfortable Great stay for a great price on weekends. Everything was very clean. Plenty of room. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price This hotel is a good price for the Chicago area, but it is not the greatest place, however they do have kitchens in the rooms which is nice for tea and coffee making. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If cleanliness and service is important, read this review. My wife and I stay at Candlewood Suites on a regular basis; about five weeks per year. Horrible experience and stay. The hallways were dirty and the hotel had a stink to it. The first room we were checked into was dirty, connected to another tenant's room, and the bathroom had black mold in the tub lining. As a result, they moved us to a room on first floor, which is non-smoking. It was cleaner than the other, but still dirty. We stayed for 8 days/7 nights. Midway through our stay, our toilet overflowed after flushing a "kleenex" down. There was no plunger so the bathroom was filled with sewer water by the time "we" plunged the toilet. The hotel staff did not even offer to clean our unit/bathroom after. The staff used a dirty mop to get the water up and tracked it through the kitchen in our unit. It was disgusting and was never cleaned. We had to sleep in this unit for a few more nights; awful! Our neighbor was smoking in the unit next to us. We reported it and the worker called management as it was obvious with smoke filled in the hallway and our unit. Nine out of ten times we went to the front desk needing assistance, there was no customer rep available. The phone to ring them was not at the desk but by the entry way. Most of the time, we saw they were behind a wall, sometimes just on their headphones. The staff was very unknowledged in how to assist us; of which I directed them a few times on how to do something just knowing from our previous Candlewood stays. Pay the extra money and stay at one of the many hotels just down the street. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The rooms are always clean and service is good. The only issue I may have is that when we first started using this hotel the prices were great but over the past year it seems to have gone up quite a bit and I'm not really seeing any difference in service or quality. So I'm not sure why I'm paying more for the exact same amenities. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accidentally booked smoking room... I needed to find an IHG property to stay at within my allotted amount for work so I booked a smoking room....terrible terrible idea. The room stank, days later my clothes still stank of ashtray. While this is my fault completely, I warn others not to do the same as I did. There was also no ashtray in sight. I couldn't remember if I booked a smoking room or not and so I looked for an ashtray to confirm but there wasn't one to be found. Where do they keep them??? Do people just ash in the sink? The room setup was nice. A nice cozy room and a little living room which would be very nice for extended stay guests. I was only there for one evening. There were nice accommodations, popcorn, dish soap, plates and cups, and arguably better shampoo than what I brought for myself. Which is good because I washed my hair twice the next morning to try to wash the smoke off of myself. No recognition for being an IHG member upon check in or checkout but staff was still very very friendly. Location was a little hard to find. The bed was really uncomfortable and seemed to have no mattress pad underneath the sheets and I could see the stains on the mattress. The shower head was hand held....terrible terrible water pressure. Overall I would stay again if I had to but not by choice if I had another option. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service at Warrenville, IL I arrived at 2:30 am after long car travel, and Berniece the front desk associate, answered my call, and checked me in promptly. She even helped unload my car in pouring rain. I found the entire staff here reflective of my first experience with Berniece. Customer-service oriented to the nth degree, and the Halloween decorations were fantastic. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and GREAT SERVICE Thank you for a most relaxing and comfortable stay!! The service was fabulous and the front desk receptionist was extremely pleasant and provided an excellent dinner recommendation!!! I salute you and thank you for your hospitality!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but need breakfast bar clean comfortable but it needs breakfast bar since there is no restaurants nearby September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good stay Thanks to the FANTASTIC front desk staff as it is something that would make me come back to Candlewood at Naperville. The shuttle service is GREAT too!! Cons: 1) The Room furniture could have been better. 2) House keeping could have been more frequent. (once a week is sporadic) 3) Would have been great to have a swimming pool (but that would probably not come at this price) September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in repair The smell of paint permeated the hallways. The heat/ac control did not work - it was either on or off. The shower flow was "no-flo", not "lo-flo". The room was clean and well laid out - the bathroom was larger than expected. We did not use the kitchen facilities, as we were there for only 2 evenings, and did not return the room until late both nights. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place for an extended type of hotel Didn't realize it was an extended stay type of facility when I booked. (They did not clean my room during my stay. Also, if you run out of towels you will have to ask for more.) The room was clean and the kitchenette was decent. The only downs were the air conditioner was loud and the office chair was very worn and didn't adjust well enough for my 6'3' frame. One final thing. The exercise room is minimal. The Candlewood literature states that there is a local gym you can use but the desk staff said it didn't exist. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good stay for what we needed. A place to stay after a concert. One small issue that was eventualluy fixed by the front counter person. Outside was very dirty due to local festival but hotel should have staffed for this September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fully stocked kitchen I loved that I was able to bring my own food and prepare my own meals. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet...no problem getting to sleep and so I could get up early for business meetings. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience After traveling from Detroit to this area I headed to CS hotel. First bad thing is that there are only one bed rooms, this is not noted anywhere on reservation pages. When I made reservation I choose the option of Standard Suite and description was "When you arrive at the hotel we will do our best to meet your suite bed type and smoking preferences these are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed" I think that will be beneficial to guest to know that the only bed type available is the queen bed and only one bed per room. We arrive late at the hotel, around 22:00 hours, we only drop the luggage on the single bed room and go out to dinner and meet friends. When returning about 01:30 AM the parking lot was full, no single space was available, and a huge pickup truck with mobile home was using about 7 parking spots. We went inside to meet front desk personnel in charge and she indicates to us that we need to park outside hotel property, in an outside lonely street, and definitely having license plate from another country that was something I was not willing to accept. I called IHG rewards line to support and nothing can be done, per hotel policy I need to pay the whole night basically for leaving the luggage 4 hours on the room because the "room is guaranteed but not the parking space" . I made an extreme-urgent-early check out and at 3:00 AM I was heading to a new hotel. One good thing of this hotel is the honesty and integrity of the hotel staff; on the rush I leave a leather jacket on the room, when I notice the lost of my jacket I call the hotel 4 days after I leave and the front desk personnel tell me that the jacket was on front desk as it was returned by housekeeping personnel. This was great and the only good experience. Also I received and email from personnel staff to review the troubles that I have during my stay, this was also a good point. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I always try to find Candlewood Suites when I travel. I typically travel 10-14 days per month so I need a good nights rest when I am gone that much. No better value out there than Candlewood Suites. They are perfect for business travelers that want a clean room at a clean price. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Enjoyed our stay there! Even though they were doing a little remodeling, it was very nice and clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by canteen keep some bottles of pepto-bismol on hand for sale in the area along with other items September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the quality and excellent customer service I booked a suite for my wife while she attended an annual scrapbooking convention about 15 minutes away. She loved the amenities especially the Candlewood Cupboard and DVD rentals. Her suite was spacious and allowed her to relax and unwind before/after the convention. The staff was very accommodating and made her feel right at home. The only issue was the lounge chair in the room - it really needs replacing from the pics she shared with me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place My 2nd time I stayed here. I love the quietness of the hotel and the surrounding area. The room is spacious and the kitchenette has all the utensils and plates that we needed. The bathroom had great lights, the bed was comfortable and the A/C was quiet but working properly. I will stay here again when I am in town. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice after remodel The room had a nice temperature,good beds and comfortable pillows.It was very clean and the dishes for breakfast were very good.. We had a reservation foul which the manager took care of. We used the workout room very nicely for my type of exercises. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay here while I'm visiting the area. the room is spacious, the kitchen area fantastic. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bed is comfortable. My husband was impressed with the size of the room. there is no restaurants within walking distance so we stopped at a grocery store and bought food. The hotel supplies coffee in room and there is free coffee in the convenient pantry. It is a very quiet hotel. It is located close to I-88, Naperville and Wheaton. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff the staff was excellent here. Very helpful to all of my needs. The hotel was also very clean. Very affordable, actually best price in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place, would stay again This is my second time at this Candlewood Suites location. Both stays have been pleasant. The bed did seem worse quality/comfort this most recent stay though. Still overall I would likely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price This is my 2nd time staying here and you can't beat this hotel for the price. Clean rooms, great location, and very nice price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for price paid Went to a wedding in Bolingbrook, IL and was impressed with the suite. Only draw back was the pets in the hallway and a dog barking occasionally across the hall. When our door was shut we didn't hear it. Was glad I booked it on the reviews of others who stayed there. Thanks for helping to make our weekend a great one! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We spent 3 nights at the Candlewood Suites in Chicago/Naperville. The room was clean and updated. We enjoyed the kitchenette and having a full sized refrigerator. We had a small dog with and found them to be very pet friendly! The price was reasonable for what we received. We would definitely stay again! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Weekend Stay This hotel was more than I had anticipated or expected. The kitchen area of the room was very modern and had everything needed for our stay. Excellent closet space and the bathroom was a very nice size. We slept very comfortably and the location was very convenient for our Convention July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and best price Friendly staff, cookies waiting in my room, kitchenette with coffee and popcorn. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed and quiet room. Very happy with my stay. Traveling for business, comfort means a lot. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>