• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee is 15 USD for the first night and 10 USD for each additional night with a 150 USD cap per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Chicago
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Naperville
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Naper Settlement Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1533

Welcome Home at Our Hotel in Naperville

At the Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel, we put the amenities where they count: in your suite. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites in Naperville make the ultimate home-away-from-home for business or relocating travelers.

You can work efficiently at an executive desk with two separate phone lines and free high-speed Internet access. Located off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes
View More

Welcome Home at Our Hotel in Naperville

At the Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel, we put the amenities where they count: in your suite. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites in Naperville make the ultimate home-away-from-home for business or relocating travelers.

You can work efficiently at an executive desk with two separate phone lines and free high-speed Internet access. Located off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Central Dupage Hospital, Tellabs and Nalco.

Leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location in Naperville, IL. The hotel's just minutes from downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch NASCAR at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to spend an afternoon shopping at the Chicago Premium Outlets or Oakbrook Shopping Center. We are a short drive from Hollywood Casino and the Morton Arboretum.

Our prime Naperville, IL location lets our hotel's guests spend less time battling the stresses of travel and more time relaxing and sightseeing. We want you to experience all the Chicagoland area has to offer and help you stay on budget by offering free laundry facilities and affordable food and sundries at the Candlewood Cupboard. Guests can burn off steam in our on-site Fitness Center. A restful stay awaits you at our hotel in Naperville. Welcome!

View Less
Features
At the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Chicago - Naperville, we take pride in making all suites feel as comfortable as home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard to get all of your basic food necessities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The room was very clean, comfortable and had all the necessities for a good stay. Convenient location and good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT EXTENDED STAY HOUSING I lived at the Candlewood Suites - Aurora for almost two months. I was very concerned about an extended stay hotel because of horribly scary reviews of other hotels. Candlewood Suites - Aurora exceeded all my expectation with the best value in the area. I had a studio room for myself and my dog and we had sufficent room. The full kitchen was perfect for my needs. THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. Free wireless internet and FREE WASHER/DRYER were incredibly helpful. The STAFF WAS AMAZINGLY HELPFUL. Overall the stay was all that I could have asked for. My family joined me at the end and we upgraded to a One-Bedroom suite which was very spacious in the bedroom, living room and kitchen. Plenty of room for four of us. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR A SHORT STAY OR AN EXTENDED STAY. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel a family would stay at My son and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We were never told that there was not pool. When we came back from a long day of a competition we found out housekeeping was never there. When we called the front desk about it they advised us housekeeping only comes once a week. For the amount of money I paid I expect housekeeping every day and a comfortable bed. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice place to stay, clean comfortable room, gym and exercise track right next door April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I reserved a room here on my way to Rochester Mn and for my return trip, which was to be 2 days later. Unfortunately, my return trip was delayed by 1 day and the staff gladly changed my reservation even though it was past the cancellation time. The next day, my appointments were extended 1 more day, I felt bad asking Russ and Laura if I could get another extension but they gladly did it. They are very understanding and personable. I will stay there again, for sure! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays, same good experience! I stay there 1-2 weeks per visit. Everytime, the staff is very kind from the check-in to the check-out. It makes the difference! I like the location because it is quiet. Most of the people there have the same objective: find a quiet place that you can call home when you are on the move. The place is quiet, the fitness equipment is decent (there is a 24h gym with pool next building if you need more) Suites are clean and got nice cooking essentials. I like the DVD player in the room! Cupboard is good, but selection could be extended March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient location for Fox Valley are west of Chicago I enjoy this suite hotel on edge of the IL prairie, which is also less than 5 minutes from major interstate, lots of stores and restaurants. My room was spacious and comfortable, warm even with sub-zero temperatures outside. There were minor issues, such as non-working tv remote, and coffee grounds in sink, but in general, everything was well-maintained and updated. Efficient wifi. Nice staff, though very few around during this stay at end of Dec. Soundproofing while in room is not very good, but luckily, the noisy boys in several rooms across the hall, quieted down each evening. As IHG member, got $2 store credit and daily newspaper. I will stay here again on my next visit to Geneva. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 month Stay, still ongoing I wanted to take the time to review this property as I am essentially a resident of the hotel by now. I moved in mid-August due to a temporary assignment for work and this seemed to be the most reasonable option without having to lease an apartment and rent furniture, etc. I am from Houston, TX area so the Aurora/Chicagoland area is very new to me. The hotel staff was very reasonable in negotiating a good rate, probably better than most others, due to the length of stay guaranteed. Upon arrival the staff was ready for my extended check in and provided me with great information about the surrounding area such as grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The hotel is located just off of 88 Toll which has great access to any other major highway in the Chicago area; I couldn't complain about this. There is not much else immediately around other than a gym, and a church across the street so it is very quiet which is ideal after a long day or week when I just want to relax away from the office. There is a strip of restaurants nearby about a half mile away (Buffalo Wild Wings, Starbucks, Jimmy Johns, Panera Bread, a pizza place, Chipotle, Chilis, & Wendy's. I will admit, there were some times when other guests were unreasonably noisy, but upon notifying hotel staff the noise would subside; this is not the fault of the hotel, as guests come in all shapes and sizes. I purposely chose a room on third floor on the very end, and the staff was more than happy to accommodate. One of the nicest things I have enjoyed is the weekly room cleaning. It is so nice to come "home" on a Monday #which is when I chose to have my service done) to new towels, fresh sheets, and everything cleaned. It has also been very convenient to have free laundry on the premises. The room and property has been overall very good; no complaints here. Lastly, the staff has been very attentive to my personal needs and know me on a first name basis. I guess that happens when you stay for 5 months which I've never done, but it is pretty cool. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Quiet, Nice kitchen, Pleasant I was surprised that this place, complete with kitchen, was comparably priced to all other options nearby. 4 adults shared the space for 3 nights, we cooked a few meals there and checked out the fitness studio and the small convenience-store facility which included a lot of product at surprisingly affordable prices. My only complaint, which is universal with nearly all motels/hotels, is that there were not enough towel bars and clothes hooks. Nice big closet with lots of shelf space and hangers, lots of electric outlets for all of our phones etc.,with wifi too. I will definitely stay there again December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some Issues For the price and location, it's a good value. However, I really don't think each room needs a FULL kitchen. I'd rather have a bigger bed (it was a full-size at best) and place to keep stuff and spread out than have 1/3 of the room be a kitchen. Also, this was probably a rare thing, but the front desk person accidentally gave a key to my room to a customer who checked in shortly after me. While my wife and I were in the room getting ready to go to a wedding, a man walked right in thinking it was his room. Not at all his fault, but solely that of the hotel. The hotel apologized, gave us different keys, and took 20% off my bill, but it's still inexcusable. It made us feel a little more nervous about leaving our stuff behind in the room without being able to put on a bolt lock. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Stay :) Lukas and Russ were Awesome !!! They were very helpful and gave great service :) The one bedroom suite was wonderful and very clean, comfortable and a good value. I will definitely be back when I come back to the Aurora, IL area. I would highly recommend this hotel and its location to others ! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites I did not realize this was an extended stay property. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities needed for an extended stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler I discovered the Candlewood Suites 4 years ago while traveling near Indianapolis. I am in Aurora, Illinois frequently on business and my company had a corporate account next door to where a Candlewood was just being constructed. I arranged for the company to move their account to the Candlewood with a $40 per night savings, minimum. I have stayed there exclusively for the past 3 years, 3-4 times a year. They are willing to work with me on reservations, the rooms are clean and comfortable with the added flexibility of a full kitchen in each room and laundry on the premises. The added advantage of using an extended stay motel is that I am around mostly other business travelers, so the atmosphere is mature and not too rowdy. The staff is responsive, polite and friendly. The "cupboard" could often be stocked a little better but there is always good free coffee there. A well ran and well maintained facility and I feel vindicated at moving my company's account there. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Three tries to get the room right Got here late and tired. First two tries with the keys didn't work. Desk made a new key and when it worked I walked right in on someone in their underwear on the computer. Not a pretty situation.......... Fourth try was a carefully selected new room which was a-okay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Very Comfortable Very good location and room very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Very good price. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff!! The Room was really nice as well for a great value! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room When I made the reservation you quoted me one price and my card was declined but you charged my husband more. I don't think this was right. I don't know what you can or could do about this, The stay was very nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had good experience with the stay. Staff were friendly and professional. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent long term stay Great teamj who are attentive and , in spite of crazy issues ,from Tornado evacuations to handling last minute flood problems and crazy guest5s, handle Everything with a smile and great attitude. The staff here are friendly, kind, detail oriented and quick to assist for most anything, from a broken coffeemaker to general caring concerns " hope you are okay " . I would heartily recommend this great place esp for a long term stay in the Aurora /Naperville area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our stay was great. We could have not ask for better. This was an excellent location for us as we have a dog and the open field next to the hotel was appreciated. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora-Naperville Great staff and great location, the only place I stay when in the area. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora-Naperville Great staff and great location, is off street from noise. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hOTEL I traveled for 20 years and there was not anything like this around. The room was very comfortable and it made you feel like you were at home. The staff were just excellent. They grreeted you each time you went past the front desk One of the best places I stayed in in years. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay on 04/13-04/14 There was an issue with check in after a long day of flight delays and car rentals. I had a reservation for 04/13.. But we eventually got to the hotel after 2am on 04/14... The front desk rep was very nice and couldnt fix the issue. Since we checked in after midnight the system billed me for another night. But at 2am we were tired and didn't want to deal with it. The next morning the Operations manager spoke to us at check out and explained he fixed this problem since we already paid for a night. We literally checked in 2am 04/14 and checked out 9 am 04/14. They resolved us from having to pay for 2 nights and took care of the issue. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. I will definately look into staying at this location again in the future when I visit my daughter at college in Aurora. Thanks! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED Everything is right there in your hotel room so you don't have to keep going to the lobby or ice machine. They come with a little kitchen and even have silverware along with a refrigerator and freezer. Perfect for either a quick stay or several weeks. Definitely recommended!!!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at your hotel My two night stay was very nice. I was attending a meeting at a local school. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. Room was clean and quiet. Will stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Did run into an issue but it was handled very well. Would definitely go back! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay My room is always so clean and I am always comfortable staying there. The staff is always smiling and so helpful when needed. This is my favorite place to stay... great room with a great rate. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night good, second night not as good I stayed two consecutive nights. The first night was good but the second night people stayed in the room next door and it was no longer quiet . The first problem was a whining, barking dog that the front desk promptly and courteously handled but the next morning I woke to talking next door...maybe the walls are thin. Also forgot my cell phone charger in the room, made a couple calls to the hotel, but it never got returned to me. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bath Towels We spent Christmas Eve at the Aurora-Naperville Candlewood Suite. My husband and I both commented that we liked the bathtowels. My only suggestion would be in the description of the facility to note that there is no oven in the room; I was glad I called before we left home to check on the cooking/baking accomodations. I baked my food at home and used the microwave to warm it. Otherwise, I was impressed with what was available in the kitchenette. We did not use the cupboard, but it seemed to be stocked with a variety of items. I would recommend staying here and will return if the need arises. January 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Front Entrance/Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Patio Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance 24 Hour Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading