• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee is 15 USD for the first night and 10 USD for each additional night with a 150 USD cap per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Chicago
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Oakbrook Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Naperville
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Naper Settlement Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1533

Welcome Home at Our Hotel in Naperville

At the Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel, we put the amenities where they count: in your suite. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites in Naperville make the ultimate home-away-from-home for business or relocating travelers.

You can work efficiently at an executive desk with two separate phone lines and free high-speed Internet access. Located off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes
View More

Welcome Home at Our Hotel in Naperville

At the Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel, we put the amenities where they count: in your suite. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites in Naperville make the ultimate home-away-from-home for business or relocating travelers.

You can work efficiently at an executive desk with two separate phone lines and free high-speed Internet access. Located off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Central Dupage Hospital, Tellabs and Nalco.

Leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location in Naperville, IL. The hotel's just minutes from downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch NASCAR at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to spend an afternoon shopping at the Chicago Premium Outlets or Oakbrook Shopping Center. We are a short drive from Hollywood Casino and the Morton Arboretum.

Our prime Naperville, IL location lets our hotel's guests spend less time battling the stresses of travel and more time relaxing and sightseeing. We want you to experience all the Chicagoland area has to offer and help you stay on budget by offering free laundry facilities and affordable food and sundries at the Candlewood Cupboard. Guests can burn off steam in our on-site Fitness Center. A restful stay awaits you at our hotel in Naperville. Welcome!

View Less
Features
At the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Chicago - Naperville, we take pride in making all suites feel as comfortable as home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard to get all of your basic food necessities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room had wonderful window scenery I had a very pleasant stay. The room had a wonderful window view of a pond. The breakfast was very good. The room was very cozy and provided a wonderful atmosphere. I'll definitely make another reservation soon. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home-like room and great location Very nice property. Room was very nice and comfortable and the location was eexcellent. We would have given a perfect score on this visit if the customer service experience was better. Our check in and check out was very dry. This will not stop us from staying here again under a little better pricing. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised I'd never heard of "Staybridge," and didn't even realize it was all-suite until I got there. I selected the hotel for it's price and location. The rooms were spacious, and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, and a nice selection. I'll certainly look for Staybridge in my future travels.o April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I took my wife away for a local R&R and we were both very happy with this choice. We were so relaxed we added an additional night stay. Great staff and service. Nice breakfast. Plenty of shopping and excellent food choices with 5 to 20 minutes. I don't write reviews and was happy to do this one. Comfortable sleep and wireless building a plus. Decent workout room as well. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Excellent property and staff. Amenities are good and service was excellent. Already planning to stay here again on my next trip to Chicago. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite place This is a great location. Very quite a located near some great resturants. As a platinum priority club member I felt slighted however, because I don't stay here often. I asked for an upgrade and was told one was not available, but this week the hotel is nowhere near sold out . I feel this is a location that only caters to the regular customers for the upgrades. Platinum members are to be upgraded if availible. Nice place to stay even if they don't acknowlege your Priority Club status. Not once was i acknowleged as a Platinum member in my three stays at this location. The social event is also the worst one I have ever attended at a Staybridge. The food is lacking of any personal touch or quality. You just have to go to the Staybridge in Franklin Wisconsin to see how excellent the social can be! I probably will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future since I have always been upgraded at that near by hotel in the past. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-away Great location, excellent staff! Breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone. Will definitely return! also, because I'm a Priority Club member, I received a gift bag upon checking in! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful property, with a great location and staff! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay here and you will be happy. Great central location for all of Chicagoland. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place! From start to finish this was a wonderful stay. A great check-in set the tone for the entire stay. Easy drive to the Chicago Loop. Just a short trip up Butterfield Rd to Roosevelt and before you know it you're in the Eisenhower traffic. Enjoyed breakfast with a view, made friends at dinner and had a comfortable spacious suite perfect for late night snacking. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful dining area, great room...I'll be back real soon. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We had never stayed at a Staybridge before and were in Chicago visiting family. The room was a nice size, comfortable and most important very clean. The staff were very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Suite Hotel and I had a great experience. I stayed for 4 months on a business trip. The room was comfortable, the price great and the staff wonderful. Great location. I certainly would and did recommend the hotel to co-workers and friends. I look forward to staying at other Staybridge Suite hotels in the future! January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room... We were charged an extra 10 ten dollars and we cannot seem to get it removed from our credit card. We call the 800 number and they told us to call the hotel direct and they said that they had no control to remove that 10 dollars.. Everyone was nice but no one can solve the problem??? January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The staff was deferential and friendly. The room and common areas were well-furnished and clean. This is a good value and we will stay here again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Cozy Excellent staff, excellent breakfast and clean/spacious room. Feels like home, recommended ! December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The room was comfortable and the amenities were very good. But your staff is your greatest asset. We only spend one night this time but we had checked out the prior week after spending 5 weeks at this location. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff made me feel at home and safe while my husband was in the hospital. They are a great bunch of people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Chicago. The grounds around the hotel are really nice and it is off the main street so you miss a lot of the street noise that you normally expect in the city. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I always enoy staying here. Even though traffic makes the commute here every evening rough, the staff make it worth while. Mike, Maria, Christina and Eleanor always make me feel at home. They are the reasons why I stay here regardless of where in the Chicago metro I happen to be working. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & excellent service I was amazed at how polite the front desk staff was and greeted me upon arrival. At first I was assigned a lower level room to which I requested to be moved to the higher floor which could easily be accommodated. The room was comfortable, amenities plentiful, and the day breakfast was adequate & delicious. I will certainly recommend this particular Staybridge Suites property to whoever visits Chicago. And I will look forward to staying longer myself in this hotel. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I DO! Elanor is a Guest Relations Masterpiece. I love the property and proposed to my girlfriend last week @ the property. Elanor went above and beyond the call of duty to make the announcement special. L O V E T H E P R O P E R T Y December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a wonderful stay. Everything was pretty wonderful. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice with full kitchens. Breakfast area was very inviting. Overall had a very enjoyable experience. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Can't miss here...been staying here for 10 years....little secret December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Favorite Hotel Staybridge has become my new favorite hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very reasonably priced and an excellent value. Big rooms that are clean. They have some really nice differentiators - 24 hour pool, free movies to name a couple. Good breakfast included. I'll look for a Staybridge anytime I'm travelling. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Animals While I enjoyed staying at your facility, I will never be back. I will not stay in any lodging facility that allows pets in the building, especially when they are not "service dogs". I think your policy of allowing family pets to stay at your facility is disgusting and I will stay elsewhere since most other lodging facilities do not share the same management philosophy. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Was very pleased with service. Bed was comfortable, room clean. Liked the microwave popcorn in the room as well as the coffee. Appreciated the sandwich fixings (BLT's) and chips/vegetables on the evening I checked in. Saved me from having to leave the hotel to find something to eat. Also appreciated the breakfast in the morning. It was very good. Location was convenient for me to get to my conference. Overall great experience and will stay again! October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Not Honored Made a reservation for a King Suite, made the reservation solely for the king bed, used a credit card to hold the room, and called earlier in the day to confirm the reservation/room was still there - the front desk confirmed it was. We arrived at the hotel later that day and were told all they had left was a room with two double beds. After 'discussing' it for a while with the front desk, the lady looked at her computer and said they just happened to have a queen room available. We took the room, slept poorly, and left early in the morning. I hate when hotels do that to people. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 7/10 Not a bad stay at all. They had a little get together in the lobby one night which was nice. Tried devon's lobster mac and cheese which is delicious. Would have liked if they kept the soda machine on through out the day instead of just during meal times (i know a small complaint!) They are also a pet friendly hotel which is awesome, but they should probably screen the pets they allow. I heard a dog bark for a solid 45 minutes in the room next to me while I was trying to take a mid afternoon nap. The front desk clerk was absolutely without a doubt one of the best I have encountered. Took pride with her job and made my stay very enjoyable. I wish I knew her name! October 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit The maid left the alarm on from the previous guest so we were awakened long before we wanted to get up. The TV in the bedroom did not work and when we arrived we could not check in as the room was not ready. It's a lovely, conveniently located property but I think I will find other accommodations next time. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My experience at Staybridge suites, Oakbrook Terrace was wonderful. The staff was nice and cared about the guests. I did feel like being among old friends. Congratulations! September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Even though my stay was only for night the overall experience was great. Thanks Staybridge. September 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Front Entrance Hotel Lobby 24 Hour Front Desk Patio Hotel Front Entrance Front Entrance/Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax