• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee is 15 USD for the first night and 10 USD for each additional night with a 150 USD cap per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cantigny Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Morton Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dupage Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Naperville
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1533

Spacious Hotel Suites in Downtown Naperville.

The Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel is conveniently located near the Metra Train Station and the Chicago O’Hare International Airport off of I-880. Our guests enjoy our hotel suites. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, flexible work space, and a plush overstuffed recliner. Kick back, relax and experience the comforts of home.

Tucked away in the heart of Naperville's High
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites in Downtown Naperville.

The Candlewood Suites® Chicago Naperville hotel is conveniently located near the Metra Train Station and the Chicago O’Hare International Airport off of I-880. Our guests enjoy our hotel suites. Spacious and built for comfort, our hotel suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, flexible work space, and a plush overstuffed recliner. Kick back, relax and experience the comforts of home.

Tucked away in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, business travelers will find our location to be very accommodating during their extended stay. Our hotel is located near NIU and DePaul University. We are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Central Dupage Hospital, and Tellabs.

We can accommodate your traveling needs. Our leisure travelers appreciate the short commute to local attractions in downtown Naperville. While visiting Naperville and the Chicago area, catch a race at NASCAR at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. Spend the afternoon shopping at the Oakbrook Shopping Center or visiting the Morton Arboretum.

Take advantage of our free amenities. Grab a DVD from our Lending Library or have a late night snack from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our Lending Locker provides our guests with lots of household items and board games. Keep your daily routine going with our free laundry service, Wi-Fi access and 24- hour Candlewood Gym. Being away from home just got a little easier.

View Less
Features
At the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Chicago - Naperville, we take pride in making all suites feel as comfortable as home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard to get all of your basic food necessities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bathroom We did not bathroom tissue in the room when we checked in, and did not receive clean towels, I stay three and NO ONE CLEANED the ROOM AT ALL!!!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...couldn't reccomend higher/ This was my first time staying in a Staybridge Suites. We are normally HI or HIX people, but this has changed the way I will travel in the future. First impression: beautiful grounds and lobby. The desk assistant was wonderful! He was friendly and seemed as though he loved his job. In fact, everyone who worked at this location seemed like it was the best job in the world. I'm a nurse and we are focused on making a person feel cared for so it was such a treat (and an eye-opener) to see this in action from the other side. Our room was absolutely clean and beautiful. I can't believe that everything you need is already supplied including dishes, pans and even dish soap. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and delicious and they even had a social during the evening where they fed us! It was incredible and not an isolated incident...they do this several times per week! I would definitely stay here again and will be looking for Syaybridge Suites from now on every time I travel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We're moving on We've stayed at the Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge 3 times. We love having the two separate TVs and rooms since my husband gets up and works on his laptop way earlier than I'm up and around. I also like the little kitchen. However, we've since been turned off by a few onging annoyances: For starters, you're given a complimentary pack of coffee and popcorn only for one night, and neither is available to buy in their little market by the front desk. The bathroom is far too tight; we can't get used to that. The breakfast area is nice but the aisles are far too narrow for more than 4 people to share without bumping into each other. Also, my personal peeve is the neverending stream of guests from foreign countries. They are usually large, multi-generational families who take over the breakfast area, don't understand English or the American concept of courtesy when sharing space or hotel equipment. I guess this will be a fact of life in any suites-type hotel that families must use during their transitions, but we are sufficiently annoyed to move on and try another. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try Staybridge! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the complimentary breakfasts are wonderful! For relaxing and reasonably priced accommodations, try Staybridge. You won't be disappointed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home feel!! This hotel is extremely clean!! Food fresh and delicious! Spacious "commons" area. Clean laundry facility & FREE! Staff is EXCELLENT, friendly and go over the top for their guests. Would recommend this hotel to all my family!! Thumbs UP!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Needs updating Overall this hotel did not meet our expectations. The hotel is in dire need of renovations or updates. The toilet got clogged up during our stay. The front desk didn't even ask or extend any help with the situation. The patio was out of shape. In need of some attention. We requested for some towels and the desk clerk handed me some damp towels and asked me if it was dry enough. The kitchen utensils were dusty and smelled like wax with oily feel to it. It seems like it was never cleaned. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent If there's a Staybridge in the area we're staying in...we will book a room there. I have never been disappointed in any of their locations. While the room décor of the Oakbrook location could improve (when compared with others we've stay in)...the service and smiles of the staff definitely made up for any flaws. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel offered all the main amenities we needed at no extra cost: self parking, Internet, breakfast buffet and shuttle to train station (which we didn't need to use because driving to downtown Chicago was not bad. The room waveomfortable with a nicely equipped kitchen and two TVs. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Great value for what it is offered. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay here often for business and it has become my home away from home. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extended stay I was able to stay here for an extended 5 week stay while I began a new position at The Joint Commission. It was extremely nice to be so close and be able to make it "home" for that period of time. The front desk staff was awesome and helped with every question or need that I had. I had no qualms about security of my belongings, car or person. Thank you so much for everything! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room had wonderful window scenery I had a very pleasant stay. The room had a wonderful window view of a pond. The breakfast was very good. The room was very cozy and provided a wonderful atmosphere. I'll definitely make another reservation soon. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home-like room and great location Very nice property. Room was very nice and comfortable and the location was eexcellent. We would have given a perfect score on this visit if the customer service experience was better. Our check in and check out was very dry. This will not stop us from staying here again under a little better pricing. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised I'd never heard of "Staybridge," and didn't even realize it was all-suite until I got there. I selected the hotel for it's price and location. The rooms were spacious, and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, and a nice selection. I'll certainly look for Staybridge in my future travels.o April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I took my wife away for a local R&R and we were both very happy with this choice. We were so relaxed we added an additional night stay. Great staff and service. Nice breakfast. Plenty of shopping and excellent food choices with 5 to 20 minutes. I don't write reviews and was happy to do this one. Comfortable sleep and wireless building a plus. Decent workout room as well. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Excellent property and staff. Amenities are good and service was excellent. Already planning to stay here again on my next trip to Chicago. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite place This is a great location. Very quite a located near some great resturants. As a platinum priority club member I felt slighted however, because I don't stay here often. I asked for an upgrade and was told one was not available, but this week the hotel is nowhere near sold out . I feel this is a location that only caters to the regular customers for the upgrades. Platinum members are to be upgraded if availible. Nice place to stay even if they don't acknowlege your Priority Club status. Not once was i acknowleged as a Platinum member in my three stays at this location. The social event is also the worst one I have ever attended at a Staybridge. The food is lacking of any personal touch or quality. You just have to go to the Staybridge in Franklin Wisconsin to see how excellent the social can be! I probably will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future since I have always been upgraded at that near by hotel in the past. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-away Great location, excellent staff! Breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone. Will definitely return! also, because I'm a Priority Club member, I received a gift bag upon checking in! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful property, with a great location and staff! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay here and you will be happy. Great central location for all of Chicagoland. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place! From start to finish this was a wonderful stay. A great check-in set the tone for the entire stay. Easy drive to the Chicago Loop. Just a short trip up Butterfield Rd to Roosevelt and before you know it you're in the Eisenhower traffic. Enjoyed breakfast with a view, made friends at dinner and had a comfortable spacious suite perfect for late night snacking. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful dining area, great room...I'll be back real soon. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We had never stayed at a Staybridge before and were in Chicago visiting family. The room was a nice size, comfortable and most important very clean. The staff were very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Suite Hotel and I had a great experience. I stayed for 4 months on a business trip. The room was comfortable, the price great and the staff wonderful. Great location. I certainly would and did recommend the hotel to co-workers and friends. I look forward to staying at other Staybridge Suite hotels in the future! January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room... We were charged an extra 10 ten dollars and we cannot seem to get it removed from our credit card. We call the 800 number and they told us to call the hotel direct and they said that they had no control to remove that 10 dollars.. Everyone was nice but no one can solve the problem??? January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The staff was deferential and friendly. The room and common areas were well-furnished and clean. This is a good value and we will stay here again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Cozy Excellent staff, excellent breakfast and clean/spacious room. Feels like home, recommended ! December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The room was comfortable and the amenities were very good. But your staff is your greatest asset. We only spend one night this time but we had checked out the prior week after spending 5 weeks at this location. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff made me feel at home and safe while my husband was in the hospital. They are a great bunch of people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Chicago. The grounds around the hotel are really nice and it is off the main street so you miss a lot of the street noise that you normally expect in the city. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I always enoy staying here. Even though traffic makes the commute here every evening rough, the staff make it worth while. Mike, Maria, Christina and Eleanor always make me feel at home. They are the reasons why I stay here regardless of where in the Chicago metro I happen to be working. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & excellent service I was amazed at how polite the front desk staff was and greeted me upon arrival. At first I was assigned a lower level room to which I requested to be moved to the higher floor which could easily be accommodated. The room was comfortable, amenities plentiful, and the day breakfast was adequate & delicious. I will certainly recommend this particular Staybridge Suites property to whoever visits Chicago. And I will look forward to staying longer myself in this hotel. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I DO! Elanor is a Guest Relations Masterpiece. I love the property and proposed to my girlfriend last week @ the property. Elanor went above and beyond the call of duty to make the announcement special. L O V E T H E P R O P E R T Y December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a wonderful stay. Everything was pretty wonderful. December 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Entrance Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Front Entrance/Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Patio Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance 24 Hour Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading