Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 104 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    104reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    My experience was wonderful with this property. Everything went as planned, staff was very helpful, property was clean and inviting. I will stay again when in Waterloo.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and mangement

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    Highly recommend this hotel great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Kids had a bash in the swimming pool most pleasant stay than any other hotel we stayed before.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet room

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean and quiet room with a very professional staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AMAZING

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I was blown away by how great this hotel was! the staff was great and accommodating! it was clean. i have stayed in a lot of hotels for business and this is by far the best.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is a good hotel when staying in the area. Location to nearby restaurants, some in walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood - La Porte Road

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Yikes! - One and out! The cleanliness of this property left alot to be desired.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi NoneWhatSoEver, We regret you did not find our hotel to your taste. We had a basketball teams staying at our hotel at times kids get excited and wander around. We try our best to keep them calm and clean accordingly. Hope you visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor customer service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Customer service rep was not friendly. Took forever to check us in and just kept laughing about it. Carpet in room in poor condition, Bathroom lighting very dim,
    furniture in poor condition, door needed repair.
    As a platinum guest I have received much much better
    service and room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi bunnwoman, We are sorry to hear about your concern ,we always offer room upgrade to our platinum guest depending on availability. You requested an upgrade we apologize we did not had one available at the time. Hope you visit us again . We have addressed your issue about the room you stayed in.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A very solid establishment

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    We had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites property before. The main reason we stayed here was the price was the best in the area for what we got. We were visiting family and so were going to spend little time at a hotel, so while this property has many features, most we did not use. Candlewood's are really designed for longer stays, with the cooking available and one of the largest closets I have seen in any hotel. There is a cupboard that stocks more items than most other hotels, many of which have none. A good workout facility was available. We spent most of the time with family activities and meals. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was efficient and friendly at both check in and check out. My wife enjoyed being near the mall when we had some free time. Lots of eating places near by. Easy access to major roads. Would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear RoselleRalph, Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review and I have shared your review with all of our hotel team . Please visit us again whenever in the area and we look forward to serve you with pride as an IHG family. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 01, 2015

    clean fresh room, cool not humid. a sign to remind you to turn fridge on. fresh hot pads not used ones looking dirty.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 10, 2015
    Dear bazfaz1911, Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We would just like to check on your feedback that is why we have sent you an email. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Watch out

    By

    June 26, 2015

    I had cleaning staff pack my suitcase and bathroom bag before I had even checked out. Went to the office at 430 am. When I arrived back to my room at 930 for an 11am check out my room door was open, staff had my bags packed and siting on the table. Great feeling of security to know Candlewood staff rummaged thru all of my belongings. There are plenty of hotels in the area, stay somewhere else!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Watch out , We are sorry to hear your stay was not a good experience and we greatly value your comments as a learning experience we are looking into the matter for our housekeeping does not start till 10.00 Am. Hope you will give us a another chance to serve you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    business as usual

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    A great location with good access to main roads. The room was big and comfortable. Staff friendly. Did not use much of the facilities due to stay of one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear E088 , We are happy you likes your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    kinda smokey in the halls.. but not the rooms. Must have been built pre smoke free

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear wanttogohome 10 , Thank you for leaving us feed back. We do have smoking rooms on fourth floor and you might have felt a little odor. We will make sure to give you a room on a different floor in future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close