Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 130 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    130reviews

    • 5 Stars
      82
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Clean and great service

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    It was a pleasant stay. Quiet ,clean, and affordable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    February 07, 2016

    club

    Overall stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The location of the property was ideal having the mall nearby. Also having a wide variety of food choices within walking distance was a big plus. Look forward to coming back soon!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Great Experience

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    Had a wonderful stay with a very comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and they were able to help with any requests I had. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who need accommodations for a longer period of time thanks to the kitchenette rooms. Overall a great experience and I look forward to being back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    good place to stay

    By

    January 24, 2016

    club

    was a good quality stay, bed was comfortable, hotel staff was friendly and efficent

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Dear Guest, It was awesome to learn that you found our staff accommodating to your needs and I will share this with my staff as well. Please come stay with us again whenever in Waterloo area and we want to thank you for giving us a perfect five star rating.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like Home

    By

    December 21, 2015

    The hotel is very comfortable and has a 'homey' feeling for long stays. I will return.

    Thank You

    Clint Deal

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2015
    Dear Clint, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we will love to have you back please visit us again whenever in Waterloo area and we look forward to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Value Clean Luxury

    By

    December 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    This Candlewood exceeded our expectations. We just had a studio suite so we knew what to expect for square footage but the staff and the cleanliness made the stay exceptional. All of the kitchen equipment was in good working order and clean. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again here if we're passing through. It really was a very good value!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We welcome you back and we greatly appreciate your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    short stay

    By

    December 08, 2015

    In late at night, out early in the morning. No problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2015
    Dear guest, Please come stay with us again whenever you are in Waterloo area we would love to have you for a longer stay so you can experience our extended stay amenities.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room smelled and was dirty

    By

    November 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room smelled and the hotel was dated and dirt. The TV kept going black because of low signal problems. They really need to update this hotel. It has seen it's better days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    I hope this notes finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unfortunately a let down

    By

    November 24, 2015

    We were excited to stay in the new nice hotel, but when I woke up and turned on the light in the morning, cockroaches scattered everywhere. Of course, I was extremely upset. I contacted the front desk and they said they would spray. That was not really the reaction I was looking for. Spraying wouldn't do anything unless it was done by an exterminator. No other compensation was offered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed candid review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Suite, Waterloo, Iowa

    By

    November 16, 2015

    Excellent in every category that applies to a stay at an extended stay type facility -- in fact a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10! I believe I revealed my honest thoughts in the previous writing of this survey.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to learn you loved your stay with us and Candlewood suites Hotel is what you expected out of a extended stay hotel. Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 star rating. Please come again and stay with us whenever you visit Waterloo Iowa area and give us another chance to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost everything was superb

    By

    November 12, 2015

    The bad: The lighting from the street made it difficult to sleep at night - the room was fairly well lit and no way to change that with the curtains.

    Everything else I have nothing to complain a bout. Cleanliness, quality of the room (bed, bathroom, etc...) was great - service was extremely pleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I was just wondering we have room darkening curtains in all rooms you might have missed due to travel fatigue. Take care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rooms and Beds - are comfortable.

    By

    November 09, 2015

    This is why I stay at IHG properties - Beds and the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our IHG property for your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty and we look forward to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less