Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 108 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    108reviews

    • 5 Stars
      66
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Best value in a modern hotel in Waterloo

    By

    August 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Outstanding customer service by Angie at the front desk! She remembers guests' names between visits. The AC controls were excellent, and the room was great for work or relaxation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Beds were comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    OK Stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Maybe its me, but I just don't enjoy those little pillows.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy and cozy

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Our stay was more than pleasant. We really enjoyed and rooms are much bigger with kitchen in our room that is a blessing when you save money. Very well managed hotel modern room. Great front office staff you have earned my 5 stars ratings.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear Guest, We are pleased to know your stay at our hotel was enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you for leaving such a nice review about your stay. Please visit us again next time you visit Waterloo IA and give us another chance to serve you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    My experience was wonderful with this property. Everything went as planned, staff was very helpful, property was clean and inviting. I will stay again when in Waterloo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and mangement

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    Highly recommend this hotel great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Kids had a bash in the swimming pool most pleasant stay than any other hotel we stayed before.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet room

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean and quiet room with a very professional staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AMAZING

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I was blown away by how great this hotel was! the staff was great and accommodating! it was clean. i have stayed in a lot of hotels for business and this is by far the best.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is a good hotel when staying in the area. Location to nearby restaurants, some in walking distance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at ourhotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood - La Porte Road

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Yikes! - One and out! The cleanliness of this property left alot to be desired.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi NoneWhatSoEver, We regret you did not find our hotel to your taste. We had a basketball teams staying at our hotel at times kids get excited and wander around. We try our best to keep them calm and clean accordingly. Hope you visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor customer service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Customer service rep was not friendly. Took forever to check us in and just kept laughing about it. Carpet in room in poor condition, Bathroom lighting very dim,
    furniture in poor condition, door needed repair.
    As a platinum guest I have received much much better
    service and room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi bunnwoman, We are sorry to hear about your concern ,we always offer room upgrade to our platinum guest depending on availability. You requested an upgrade we apologize we did not had one available at the time. Hope you visit us again . We have addressed your issue about the room you stayed in.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A very solid establishment

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    We had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites property before. The main reason we stayed here was the price was the best in the area for what we got. We were visiting family and so were going to spend little time at a hotel, so while this property has many features, most we did not use. Candlewood's are really designed for longer stays, with the cooking available and one of the largest closets I have seen in any hotel. There is a cupboard that stocks more items than most other hotels, many of which have none. A good workout facility was available. We spent most of the time with family activities and meals. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was efficient and friendly at both check in and check out. My wife enjoyed being near the mall when we had some free time. Lots of eating places near by. Easy access to major roads. Would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear RoselleRalph, Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review and I have shared your review with all of our hotel team . Please visit us again whenever in the area and we look forward to serve you with pride as an IHG family. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less