Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 140 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    An all around great stay.

    By

    June 10, 2016

    staff and location was great! Staff was there when we needed them and they answered our questions promptly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood in Iowa

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    People were very nice and the hotel was very good for the price. Within minutes to a Panera or Ihop and easy access to the highways. My room was nice though I was given a room with a handicap shower.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok but not great

    By

    May 15, 2016

    The price was good at this hotel, the fitness center was missing many of the dumbbells. Never received a final bill. Had trouble with my room door lock and it took over one hour to get someone to open the door on my second night. Staff was not real friendly but not more uncaring that anything. The manager did contact me the next day and added some points to my account, at lease tried to make the door issue right. I would stay there again, if the price is still the cheapest around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the hotel door issue. Unfortunately, these thing do happen in the hotel business and we regret that it affected your stay with us. Please come back to see us and we will do our best to make your next stay a pleasure. Thank you for bringing the missing weights to our attention we are in the process of purchasing a new set. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good design for work and sleep

    By

    April 25, 2016

    I've stayed in each of the IHG hotel types, many times in the past 30 years. When I want quiet, a good space to work, and good sleep I choose Candlewood. This is a fairly new property, and it is well-maintained. Staff members are friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Safe travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    April 22, 2016

    club

    It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    So happy you had a wonderful time with us. Please come back to stay with us again soon! We always like to hear that our guests were happy and their expectations were met.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short Visit

    By

    March 25, 2016

    Great stay, had a nice conversation with the night clerk at check in about book recommendations.. Easy access to the hotel made for a quick trip off my route for a few hours of sleep..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    We are so happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope the next time you are in town you will be able to stay and relax longer. Glad our front desk associate could share the love of good books with you. We look forward to seeing you again, safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room temperature controls confusing

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Hard to keep room at comfortable constant temperature.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the thermostat in the room, we have placed wall mounted thermostats on walls to make adjusting the temperature easier and similar to home thermostats. We thank you for your comments and we will definitely look into this. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and we hope this will not detour you form future stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Candlewood!

    By

    March 17, 2016

    There room was clean and comfortable, the staff was polite, and most importantly, there was actual working high-speed internet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your favorable review. We were happy to have you stay with us, and we hope you choose us again for your stay when you are back in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was incredible

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    I recently stayed at this hotel with my family. While staying here, I experienced faucet issues in the kitchen in the middle of the night ( I think I messed it up when I got up to get water). Regardless, I called the staff at 1 AM! They called in their maintenance man who fixed the issue in like 2 minutes. I was so grateful with how quickly they did things especially that late. I have a newborn who was being a bit restless. Thanks to the staff, everything was done to ensure we were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    February 25, 2016

    - Excellent experience
    - I stay here just about every month and they consistently meet my expectations
    - Courteous staff
    - Nice rooms
    - Affordable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words. Hotel staff is always happy to welcome you back. We look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and great service

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    It was a pleasant stay. Quiet ,clean, and affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    We want to thank you for visiting our hotel and more excited you liked your stay at Candlewood Suites and giving us a perfect 5 star rating. We look forward to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    February 07, 2016

    club

    Overall stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The location of the property was ideal having the mall nearby. Also having a wide variety of food choices within walking distance was a big plus. Look forward to coming back soon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear guest, We are so excited to read the review you left for us and a 5 star rating. I have shared your review with my team and it is such a booster we feel proud we have served you to your satisfaction. Please visit us again whenever you visit Waterloo Iowa.
    Read More
    Read Less