Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean It was my first time there and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very polite and helpful. Will definitely be back when in that area again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. I was first impressed woth the ease of booking, and the friendly way my special request was handled. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff, and quickly checked in. As requested, the room was conveniently located and looked exactly like the pictures on the website, The only negative thing that we could say is that the bathroom gets quite steamy, and it sure could use a vent fan. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff were courteous, room was comfortable, no problems. Nothing fancy, just a safe, clean, place. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1ST TIMER AT CANDLEWOOD AND IT WON'T BE MY LAST The Candlewood Suites was my home away from home during my first visit to a Candlewood facility. The staff made me feel right at home and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I will be returning to this facility and will be looking for additional Candlewood locations when making future business and leisure travel plans. I felt compelled to leave a thank you card due to such fantastic and above and beyond service from EVERYONE! The fact that they were so close to a Wal-Mart, banks, affordable restaurants and just about anything and everything one could want was a plus for me! I felt VERY safe and am recommending to all my business associates, family and friends to experience the Candlewood Suites! They won't stay anywhere else that's for sure. Thank you for all your assistance and keep up the good work! Sara, Melissa, Melinda, Amy, Thomas, Phil, and Rosie were all the bomb! They make you feel like family and a place that feels truly like HOME! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home. It was very nice having a comfortable, and up to date place to stay while visiting the Chicago-Waukegan area. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout visit. Highly recommended to anyone traveling in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location. Hotel close to Great Lakes Naval Station, large comfortable and clean rooms. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Like Home Very fresh and clean accommodations. Staff was exceptionally helpful, courteous and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Searching for last minute accommodations, we found this hotel. It was affordable and seemed to have good guest ratings. We were stunned when we arrived to find ourselves in what seemed like a small apartment. It was fantastic!! Great staff, wonderful rooms, the Lending area was cool - actually kind of fun - and the complimentary laundry facilities were a great surprise. All in all, it was a great experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Smokers This is a good hotel with all modern facilities. The downside is they allow smoking in the rooms and the smell of smoke lingers all around the property. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service at front desk The major complaint I have was our experience at front desk. Front desk area is very cramped. Personnel not friendly or helpful and most of the time not visible. Hotel room was great!!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! My husband and I spent two nights here for our anniversary. Our usual place was booked, so we looked for another place in the area. Candlewood was our choice and we are so happy it was!! Very spacious rooms, best exercise room and so many more options! They offered board games or DVDs to borrow, even a blender, if we needed it! Full size fridge was very unexpected. We have found our new place to stay when we are getting away! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than I Had Expected The staff was extremely friendly. The grounds, common areas and my room were well kept and clean. The A/C in my room never shut off and never got below 75 degrees. The temperature was a little high, but tolerable. The constantly running A/C was a little annoying though. The wifi was a little sketchy. It seemed to be really slow at times. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service I had a great stay at Candlewood Suites Waukegan. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel with its friendly staff, quite and convenient location, and full amenities.The price was reasonable, yet It left me with the feel as though I was staying at a much higher priced hotel. My only complaint is that the mattress was incredibly uncomfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed You must have change the mattress in your suites/rooms. My sleep was much more relaxing... July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations The room, bed, bathtub/shower, internet access, air conditioning, and full kitchen exceeded all my expectations for accommodations in this price range. Everything, from the elevators to the hallways to the rooms, was in excellent condition--it all looked brand new. The kitchen supplies made it possible for me to eat a much healthier diet while I was in the area, which contributed to fuller enjoyment of the activities I participated in. Wonderful place to stay -- I highly recommend it to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Love the room!!! Only thing wrong was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bedroom floor needed to be vacuumed. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rerservations When I made reservations I requested two rooms close to each other. When we got there our rooms were on two different floors. They said that they could not accommodate us. Also water had to be boiled due to problems in the city. Not a good start to our stay. However the rooms were comfortable and the rest of the staff was accomodating. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very efficient stayed at the candlewood to catch sons naval boot camp graduation. the location was ideal, the rooms were spacious and accomodating.a/c was a bit noisy but worked efficiently. staff was very friendly. No continental breakfast but eateries were near by. city had ban on water so that was a major inconvenience but survivable. would definitely stay at candlewood again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake County Experience The Candlewood was home base, while I explored much of the county where I spent 3 years of my youth. Visited old schools, old home sites, and played 27 holes of golf. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Candlewood Review Hotel was clean and hotel staff was very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Overall great choice for a family shopping trip. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Check in and out was fast and very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Navy graduation A good value - spotlessly clean room, in-suite kitchen with a full size fridge June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great staff Very helpful and they know the area. I never got lost. My trip to Chicago buy train was the best part of my trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds Beds could be firmer. Woke with stiff back each morning. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Fantastic. Must stay in a lifetime and you will come back again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Outstanding service by employees. Comfortable bed and room. Air conditioning service worked very well. Great selection of TV programming. Noise level was good. Could not hear any neighbors at all. Thank you for a pleasant stay. I will return. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I'm not a rewards member for this hotel, but we enjoyed our stay for the few days we were there. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean but did not meet my requests room was good clean.. hotel was good location but i was assured about a sofa bed when i booked the room, it was non existent when i arrived. and i had to wait for a week to get a room with one. and i had to ask multiple times to get weekly cleaning May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Candlewood Suites was centrally located to the Great Lakes Recruit Training facility along with the social events such as Sarge's Meet May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Sheets and bathroom I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 month and it was great the first year but the last 5 month something changed and the housekeeping staff are not doing a good job at all. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>