Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very efficient stayed at the candlewood to catch sons naval boot camp graduation. the location was ideal, the rooms were spacious and accomodating.a/c was a bit noisy but worked efficiently. staff was very friendly. No continental breakfast but eateries were near by. city had ban on water so that was a major inconvenience but survivable. would definitely stay at candlewood again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake County Experience The Candlewood was home base, while I explored much of the county where I spent 3 years of my youth. Visited old schools, old home sites, and played 27 holes of golf. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Candlewood Review Hotel was clean and hotel staff was very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Overall great choice for a family shopping trip. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Check in and out was fast and very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Navy graduation A good value - spotlessly clean room, in-suite kitchen with a full size fridge June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great staff Very helpful and they know the area. I never got lost. My trip to Chicago buy train was the best part of my trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds Beds could be firmer. Woke with stiff back each morning. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Fantastic. Must stay in a lifetime and you will come back again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Outstanding service by employees. Comfortable bed and room. Air conditioning service worked very well. Great selection of TV programming. Noise level was good. Could not hear any neighbors at all. Thank you for a pleasant stay. I will return. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I'm not a rewards member for this hotel, but we enjoyed our stay for the few days we were there. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean but did not meet my requests room was good clean.. hotel was good location but i was assured about a sofa bed when i booked the room, it was non existent when i arrived. and i had to wait for a week to get a room with one. and i had to ask multiple times to get weekly cleaning May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Candlewood Suites was centrally located to the Great Lakes Recruit Training facility along with the social events such as Sarge's Meet May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Sheets and bathroom I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 month and it was great the first year but the last 5 month something changed and the housekeeping staff are not doing a good job at all. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Suprise I was actually booked in this hotel because my regular one was full at the time of my stay. It turned out that my room was nicer than the hotel room I normally have when staying at the other location. I commented to the front desk that I was very happy with my room, and was glad I had been forced to try another hotel. The Director of Sales was kind enough to leave me a nice note and candy in my room when I had returned. I will certainly return to this hotel in the future, and look forward to another great experience. Thank you to ALL the staff....Great Customer Service! I'm all about it. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Great Lakes Naval Base This was the perfect location for anyone who maybe be attending a graduation at Great Lakes Naval Base. There are several places to eat and shop just across the street. And from the hotel to Great Lakes Naval Base it was about a 5 to 10 minutes drive. The suite was great! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, Friendly staff Good value for the price. High intensity lighting immediately outside of the windows, made it impossible to darken the room enough to get a good nights sleep. Was welcomed as a Gold member rather than the Platinum member than I am. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service This is a very basic room with a small kitchen area. The living area was a bit cramped to me and is all but completely taken up when you use the pull out sofa. We found the bedroom to be quite small as well. Our room had a wheel chair accessible bathroom it had a lot of floor space but the shower ran over the floor and it took a lot of towels to dry it up and there is no floor drain to minimize the mess. The room was clean and everything was in good repair. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable but the Hide a bed mattress was a back breaker. This being the largest room offered, I expected more space. For our family of 3, it was rather cramped. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but have to clean own room the staff was kind and helpful. The location is awesome! close to alot of restaurants and a walmart ( good to get grocery if you have to use the kitchen). The only down side is that if you are use to the staff cleaning the hotel rooms, this is a a huge difference with this hotel, for you have to clean your own room. But they can give you the supplies if you need them so its not so bad. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectation Went to Chicago for sons bootcamp and read all the reviews for hotels near base ... I was so proud of myself for picking The Candlewood Suites .after reading all the reviews this hotel stood out so the reviews are true!..The rooms were impeccably clean , great service by the staff if anything was needed by us like clean towels, they even went out of their way to give us directions when we got lost for a total of 4 hours .. Our GPS took us to condos instead of hotel.. I wish there was a 10 star rating because I would give that to them ... Everyone was very friendly and helpful .. We even got to use the shuttle the hotel provides for guest to the navy base for graduation ceremony had a wonderful driver who was so helpful....Thank you all @ Candlewood for making our time away from home so enjoyable.. I am sad because I probably will never get the chance to come vibist your hotel in Waukegan again.. I sure hope the owners of this hotel treat their employees with as much love and care as you give your guest ... , April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel at a great location! A great hotel at a great location! I've stayed here many times. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I've been staying here for several weeks. I move my items out of the way so that the housekeeping person can do a better job at dusting. Only to find out that I moved the items so that I can dust after my cleaning day. I enjoy the property and the atmosphere of the hotel the staff is friendly. I just tired of seeing my room needing additional cleaning after the afternoon that it was cleaned. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for RTC Friendly staff and great location for attending graduation at Navy RTC April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff so happy we found this great place! would recommend to all types of travelers April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable motel the room was clean, bed comfortable, a little noisy friday night but it was navy grad day. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bath . Good Value Clean modern room, Hotel should have a few more luggage carts for guests. Only saw one cart available one time. Ended up carrying luggage in, making several trips. Could have been done in one with a cart. Not a huge issue for me but could be for elderly guests. Otherwise a good choice and value. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Quiet Rooms, Clean, Very Nice, better than other suites we have stayed in. Very comfortable and great for our family. Highly recommend. Very friendly staff and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for $/Will stay again when in area I had a 'overall' good experience with the hotel there. It was a good place to call home for the 34 days I stayed there. Of course the snow/wind/cold was not good for me since I never had to deal with it living in Miami,FL but I adapted quickly. My only things wrong were, the slowness of the internet and connecting would sometimes be a struggle, but the overall speed was very poor most of the time. Then again at home I have 30Mbps/12Mbps. So video conferencing (Skype) or streaming Netflix is not a problem, and there in the room Skype was "ok" in video mood most of the time but not HD quality, and forget streaming movies....the speed and bandwidth are just not there. BUT, in the defense of that, it was good to not have to pay $10/wk like at a different brand extended stay hotel and get even worse net connection. I guess the pillows (4 on the bed) were good but for me, personally, too soft but $5 pillows at Walmart solved that problem. Also, the bathroom exhaust is connected room to room so I could hear others. Sometimes it was kinda annoying. I don't know, up north I guess they build with wood frame buildings but here in Florida, concrete block for walls,etc. so it makes any hotel room more quieter. But it's a peeve, not a problem with this hotel. Besides, getting over/accustomed to it happens real quick when you spend more than 2 nights in a hotel. Overall this place is like 4.5 stars even thou it only lets me put 1-5 (can not give half star). The laundry, being free, is great. Other hotels charge $1 wash/$1.25 dry (like some other extended stay hotels) so I just go to a wash/fold laundry and don't mess with it, but here I did like being at home. My only peeve is on the dryers no digital read out of time from start to finish like on the washers so you could go to your room and know when to come back and get your stuff, that or have the time posted on them because when other guest just leave their stuff in there and don't come back for hours, well it upsets people. Me, I don't care but I have seen others get upset. They will get over it thou..not the end of the world. Basically, like I said, this is a 4.5 star extended stay hotel. Nice people. nice place and I recommend it. Just wish the internet was quicker......one can always hope........ March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Highly Reccommend We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. Melissa provided excellent customer service during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was impressed by the well maintained room, amenities and value per cost of my room. Definitely will come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Experience @ Waukegan The Candlewood Suites in Waukegan staff were extremely professional and friendly. They provided a pleasant care free stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Comfort of bed and pillows allowed us a good rest from a busy day. March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>