Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place the rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by navy graduation This place is great from the staff to the room. All was really more then what i expected for the price. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !! The staff was really very friendly and i appreciated that very much. Mark, Newark,N.J. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet Hotel Very nice hotel. Traveling for business and you never know what to expect. This was a very pleasant surprise. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Close to lots of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room with pull out bed and TV in bedroom also Always try to stary there when I am in town. Very nice place close to everything you need from food to shopping to auto repair. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Loved it so much. It was very cozy and I loved every minute of it. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service Upon arrival the grounds were clean, the hotel staff had a great attitude and recognized my IHG status immediately, room was very clean and had a nice layout with up to date furniture, electrical outlets were easily accessible and internet worked fine. Plenty of tv channels to choose from. Lending library was something new to me and it was awesome!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We were up for Navy graduation for the weekend. The hotel was quite accommodating! There is a shuttle to and from graduation which got us there quicker than we could have driven and dropped us off right where we needed to be. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable. The ability to have a kitchenette saved on meal costs. I would definitely stay here again!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice and will stay there again when in town. the room was clean and nice. the staff was very nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Like home at an affordable cost I first was told that the hotel could not accommodate my stay for the length of time in a one bedroom suite over the phone, but upon me just double checking, the front desk research a bit more and found me a room. I had to move my own things from room to room even though I was inconvenience, but was so happy I would be a bit more comfortable for my extended stay. By the way, I was going to stay next door at another hotel with extended stay thinking that Candlewood only had regular hotel rooms. In other words, I was willing to pay the cost of being comfortable for those 90 days and not so cramped. I did not know your hotel had one room suites. You should advertise that more. Traveling for the military, we appreciate the home away from home feeling. Thank you. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marines The hotel was very clean and modern. It was Family friendly but did not have cribs available. I would recommend this hotel to any service member staying in the area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean suite We stayed at the Candlewood Suites due to my daughter's Naval Boot Camp Graduation. The room exceeded my expectations. Clean and very comfortable. Very important since we were constantly on the move with graduation activities, it was so nice and refreshing to come back to Candlewood for some much needed sleep in such a comfortable bed!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean facility. great location for my needs. great staff My stay at Candlewood was brief, but a comfortable stay. The price was better than the government rate since I purchased in advance. The room and bathroom were clean, and had enough accomodations for a longer stay. The staff were professional and friendly, and were flexible when I was unable to arrive when anticipated due to flight delays, and when I wanted to check out later. The location of Candlewood was a 5-10 min. drive to the Great Lakes Naval Base, which was the reason for my stay. Enjoyable trip all around. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Great place to stay, I spent 10 weeks with no problems. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience Our first visit and it was more than we were expecting...Had read reviews on-line about Candlewood Suites and and they were very good..our decision to book here was somewhat based on previous reviews....Our stay was great and the shuttle service was very helpful...GREAT place to stay!!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and very comfortable beds Very nice hotel. Very clean and super nice rooms. It's affordable and great place to stay for the price. Rooms exceeded my expectations. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for navy grad families Super helpful staff!. They were really knowledgeable about the navy graduations from boot camp and helped us to figure out logistics. Really close to the base, fast food and stores. Real blessing after a16 hour drive with the last two in downtown Chicago :0. Definitely recommend to navy families coming from out of town. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Invested with Ants! My room was infested with biting ants! After telling the staff on day one, they told me that they'd have someone come in the NEXT DAY to clean and kill ants. After returning on my second day, the ants were still there. I was foreced to stay on my bed for the evening. I should have simpy checked out and gone elsewhere! Lesson learned. I will stay elsewhere during my next visit to Waukegan. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay 8-30-14 Handle on the kitchen sink came off. Toilet was dirty see attached photos. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. When you take a shower the bathroom is all steamed. had to go to the from desk if we need towels. Who want to take a shower and use a dirty towel?. Had to go to the front desk if you wanted Coffee. I was paying cash. Melissa put it on my credit card my mistake. The credit card company call to let me know this. She gave me my cash back. The toilet continue running when you flushed it. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I rated the cupboard a little low because they did not stock any feminine hygiene products. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly recommend this place I spent several months at this nice hotel due to a relocation. The price was excellent and the place was super clean and quiet. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. They have a small gym which is more than adequate, and usually was empty. I like the fact that you could do your laundry for free!! Also they have a small convenience store that carries not a huge, but good selection of items in case you don't want to go out to eat. There are several fast food and regular restaurants (not many), but if you need to be in that area, I would highly recommend it. The rooms were quite comfortable as well. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Bed was comfortable and staff was great. Problem was when the air conditioner was running the fan blew directly onto the bed. Also, I was unable to take a bath the first night because the plug in the tub didn't work, but the staff fixed the next day. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly check in The night manager (?) who checked us in was extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly helping me deal with the 90 year olds I was traveling with. Making sure their room would meet their needs. The rooms were clean and had all we needed. My only concern (complaint is to harsh), and this seems to be universal to all hotels, is that while they provide a listing of the TV channels available, finding what programs are actually on is next to impossible. Providing who their service provider is, or a web link to the correct site, would be a bit more helpful., August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Dang Good Other than not having a pool, the washer and dryer units having multiple of the not many provided being out of order, and the man who took it upon himself to take out my personal laundry and display it for everyone to see, this hotel is close to amazing. The manager there was very accommodating for my unusual situation and risked over-booking her hotel for me because I was unexpectedly homeless. I would stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean It was my first time there and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very polite and helpful. Will definitely be back when in that area again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. I was first impressed woth the ease of booking, and the friendly way my special request was handled. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff, and quickly checked in. As requested, the room was conveniently located and looked exactly like the pictures on the website, The only negative thing that we could say is that the bathroom gets quite steamy, and it sure could use a vent fan. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff were courteous, room was comfortable, no problems. Nothing fancy, just a safe, clean, place. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1ST TIMER AT CANDLEWOOD AND IT WON'T BE MY LAST The Candlewood Suites was my home away from home during my first visit to a Candlewood facility. The staff made me feel right at home and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I will be returning to this facility and will be looking for additional Candlewood locations when making future business and leisure travel plans. I felt compelled to leave a thank you card due to such fantastic and above and beyond service from EVERYONE! The fact that they were so close to a Wal-Mart, banks, affordable restaurants and just about anything and everything one could want was a plus for me! I felt VERY safe and am recommending to all my business associates, family and friends to experience the Candlewood Suites! They won't stay anywhere else that's for sure. Thank you for all your assistance and keep up the good work! Sara, Melissa, Melinda, Amy, Thomas, Phil, and Rosie were all the bomb! They make you feel like family and a place that feels truly like HOME! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home. It was very nice having a comfortable, and up to date place to stay while visiting the Chicago-Waukegan area. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout visit. Highly recommended to anyone traveling in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location. Hotel close to Great Lakes Naval Station, large comfortable and clean rooms. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Like Home Very fresh and clean accommodations. Staff was exceptionally helpful, courteous and friendly. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>