Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but have to clean own room the staff was kind and helpful. The location is awesome! close to alot of restaurants and a walmart ( good to get grocery if you have to use the kitchen). The only down side is that if you are use to the staff cleaning the hotel rooms, this is a a huge difference with this hotel, for you have to clean your own room. But they can give you the supplies if you need them so its not so bad. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectation Went to Chicago for sons bootcamp and read all the reviews for hotels near base ... I was so proud of myself for picking The Candlewood Suites .after reading all the reviews this hotel stood out so the reviews are true!..The rooms were impeccably clean , great service by the staff if anything was needed by us like clean towels, they even went out of their way to give us directions when we got lost for a total of 4 hours .. Our GPS took us to condos instead of hotel.. I wish there was a 10 star rating because I would give that to them ... Everyone was very friendly and helpful .. We even got to use the shuttle the hotel provides for guest to the navy base for graduation ceremony had a wonderful driver who was so helpful....Thank you all @ Candlewood for making our time away from home so enjoyable.. I am sad because I probably will never get the chance to come vibist your hotel in Waukegan again.. I sure hope the owners of this hotel treat their employees with as much love and care as you give your guest ... , April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel at a great location! A great hotel at a great location! I've stayed here many times. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I've been staying here for several weeks. I move my items out of the way so that the housekeeping person can do a better job at dusting. Only to find out that I moved the items so that I can dust after my cleaning day. I enjoy the property and the atmosphere of the hotel the staff is friendly. I just tired of seeing my room needing additional cleaning after the afternoon that it was cleaned. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for RTC Friendly staff and great location for attending graduation at Navy RTC April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff so happy we found this great place! would recommend to all types of travelers April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable motel the room was clean, bed comfortable, a little noisy friday night but it was navy grad day. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bath . Good Value Clean modern room, Hotel should have a few more luggage carts for guests. Only saw one cart available one time. Ended up carrying luggage in, making several trips. Could have been done in one with a cart. Not a huge issue for me but could be for elderly guests. Otherwise a good choice and value. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Quiet Rooms, Clean, Very Nice, better than other suites we have stayed in. Very comfortable and great for our family. Highly recommend. Very friendly staff and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for $/Will stay again when in area I had a 'overall' good experience with the hotel there. It was a good place to call home for the 34 days I stayed there. Of course the snow/wind/cold was not good for me since I never had to deal with it living in Miami,FL but I adapted quickly. My only things wrong were, the slowness of the internet and connecting would sometimes be a struggle, but the overall speed was very poor most of the time. Then again at home I have 30Mbps/12Mbps. So video conferencing (Skype) or streaming Netflix is not a problem, and there in the room Skype was "ok" in video mood most of the time but not HD quality, and forget streaming movies....the speed and bandwidth are just not there. BUT, in the defense of that, it was good to not have to pay $10/wk like at a different brand extended stay hotel and get even worse net connection. I guess the pillows (4 on the bed) were good but for me, personally, too soft but $5 pillows at Walmart solved that problem. Also, the bathroom exhaust is connected room to room so I could hear others. Sometimes it was kinda annoying. I don't know, up north I guess they build with wood frame buildings but here in Florida, concrete block for walls,etc. so it makes any hotel room more quieter. But it's a peeve, not a problem with this hotel. Besides, getting over/accustomed to it happens real quick when you spend more than 2 nights in a hotel. Overall this place is like 4.5 stars even thou it only lets me put 1-5 (can not give half star). The laundry, being free, is great. Other hotels charge $1 wash/$1.25 dry (like some other extended stay hotels) so I just go to a wash/fold laundry and don't mess with it, but here I did like being at home. My only peeve is on the dryers no digital read out of time from start to finish like on the washers so you could go to your room and know when to come back and get your stuff, that or have the time posted on them because when other guest just leave their stuff in there and don't come back for hours, well it upsets people. Me, I don't care but I have seen others get upset. They will get over it thou..not the end of the world. Basically, like I said, this is a 4.5 star extended stay hotel. Nice people. nice place and I recommend it. Just wish the internet was quicker......one can always hope........ March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Highly Reccommend We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. Melissa provided excellent customer service during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was impressed by the well maintained room, amenities and value per cost of my room. Definitely will come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Experience @ Waukegan The Candlewood Suites in Waukegan staff were extremely professional and friendly. They provided a pleasant care free stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Comfort of bed and pillows allowed us a good rest from a busy day. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I was pleasantly suprised when I got to my suite. It was spacious and most important I felt right at home, very high recomended. Highly recommended and if there is someone who is a great cook like my neighbour was please invite me for dinner next time, smelled great! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT EXPERIENCE My wife has been stationed at the Great Lakes area for 8 months now. I have stayed here at this hotel all but two times. The first time I didn't even know about this hotel. The second was I wanted to be closer to where my appointment was. I wish I would have just stayed here instead. I have never had a bad experience! There was one time where we did hit a couple of snafus, however everything was worked out promptly. The amenities are excellent! I love the cleanliness of this hotel! I am not scared to walk barefoot, I am a clean freak. The ladies at the front desk are always nice and courteous! I am currently staying here one last time before we move. I could not be happier. Oh and before i forget, I have brought my small chihuahua the last three times I have stayed and it is nice to see my dog is comfortable. She doesn't get anxious when we stay here and is always very relaxed. I recommend this place to anyone staying in the area! It is wonderful, clean, and with friendly staff. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that we had everthing that we needed. The ladies at the front desk were great. Cant wait to stay again in the future! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I would recommend this chain to anyone needing a place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite when I went to visit my husband who is stationed there. The room was clean along with all the dishes and everything we would,need to be comfortable. We could hear some noise from the people walking past our room but otherwise we had no,issues. I'd recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...short or long term Well managed place....great people. Very nice rooms. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible I can't believe I received an email to review my stay when you LOST my reservation and claimed I did not have a reservation and was NOT in your system. Furthermore, my colleage, who was traveling with me on business, secured a NON-SMOKING room and all you had for him was a SMOKING room. The entire floor he was on smelled like smoke and he requested to cancel his reservation, but since it was made through Hotels.com, the Manager at this location would NOT cancel his reservation. We both got rooms across the street at the Holiday Inn Express. I give them 5 stars. Don't stay at this Candlewood. Go to the Holiday Inn across the street. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly and accommodating. One particularly nice feature of the hotel is the shuttle service that will drive you to and from local businesses in the area.....excellent service for business travelers. Corey, the shuttle driver, is friendly and curteous. The folks at the front desk are very helpful and efficient. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and nice suite good accomodations, comfortable, lighting outside window made sleeping a little uncomfortable January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away, Peace Being a foster mom for 4 children it was awesome to have 1 night of quiet and not have to wake up early to noise. I was able to decompress and go home refreshed and smiling. I wish Candlewood had Jacuzzi suites. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Visit Everything was great during my stay. My only complaint was there was a very bright outside light right outside my room window which made it almost impossible to darken the room completely. The curtains do not make the room dark enough with that light outside the window. I will definitely be staying again in the future. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms for the price We spent a few night there at the beginning of this year Jan 2014. The rooms are nice and clean. Great value for the money definitely. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great experience. I would say probably one of our best experiences in a hotel. A big plus was that they allow pets. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever up that way. I would recommend this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOT CAMP GRADUATION My wife and I were visiting Recruit Training Command, Great Lakes for our nephew's boot camp graduation. We picked Candlewood Suites because of it's proximity to the training center, previous patron reviews, and the cost. We were very happy with our choice and the accommodations. The hotel is very clean, updated décor, convenient and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and warm place to stay I stayed for almost a year in transition to a new residence and really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. I have spent a lot of time in extended stays for my job and the management and staff here understand the concept of hospitality. Corey the staff driver was vey friendly and knowlegable about the surrounding area and Chicagoland in general. The front desk staff Melissa, Phil, Thomas and Melinda were well trained and made you feel at home. Alvaro, Lisa, Eva and Miriam were great in keeping the hotel immaculate and running efficiently. It was hard to leave and it was such a good stay that I set up our company to reserve 30 rooms for our sales force this Spring. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely place to stay Was in the area to visit family at Christmas, and chose this property. It definitely exceeded my expectations and will probably choose to stay again next year. Thank you, Candlewood Suites! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Relaxing Stay We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Pleasant Praries Outlet Mall in Wisconsin. After a long afternoon of shopping on Christmas Eve, the relaxing room and friendly staff was a welcome. Nearby restaurants were closed already as it was quite late on Christmas eve (Chipotle etc.) - so we ate in the only open place in a town nearby - a Chinese buffet. The room was large and clean with a well stocked kitchenette for food preparation. Fridge, Coffee Maker, Stove top. We just made coffee in the morning - and had our own stash of food for a small breakfast. (It was Christmas morning and everywhere was shut!) The bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed was large and comfy. Personally I found the pillows too soft, but that's because I sleep on rock hard ones at home myself! But that's not a criticism, just an observation. They also have a vending machine and gym and laundry which we did not use. We did however use the free wifi. The parking is free in the hotel complex. Definitely recommend the stay here - there's a shopping mall nearby also if you need to buy anything! But Pleasant Prarie is where the bargains are at! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always awesome! I stay here whenever I need a spot to crash in the Gurnee area. No breakfast, but for the price... cant complain. Great price, great service, great rooms... no need to say more. January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>