Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 205 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    205reviews

    • 5 Stars
      161
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    We like it!

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    We've stayed at this Candlewood on more than one occasion. Always clean and staff is so friendly. This particular stay the people on second floor above us sounded like they had a Zumba class going at 6:45 in the morning (on a Sunday morning#...NOT good. Also had what sounded like an employee #female) shouting down the hall at another at around 7am. We'll take a room on the second floor away from the office next time. Other than that, nice stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear small paul: We very much appreciate the 5 star review. My team thanks you for your feedback. My apologies for the noise you encountered during your stay! Please rest assured that this is not the normal environment at the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan and your concerns will be addressed. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Chicago Navy Bootcamp Graduation

    By

    February 04, 2016

    Was in Chicago with my wife for my son's Navy Boot Camp graduation. Be prepared to pay extra to stay in this area because graduations are "every week" and this is the only Navy graduation center in the country. This hotel is decent and typical of other Candelwood Suites (business hotel that is no frills but clean with friendly staff).

    Suggestion - Candlewood Suites provides free transportation to-and-from the Naval Center on graduation day. It would be helpful if the front staff would let guests know that taking the shuttle is the "preferred method" to get to the graduation. We made the mistake of driving the rental car - we left the hotel at 6:30 AM and just made it into the graduation on-time to see the start. "It is a logistical nightmare!" Hundreds of cars in one line trying to get through a security checkpoint one vehicle at a time!

    Take the train into Chicago (easier than driving). Your Navy kid will appreciate Chicago and tons of great food and entertainment! Go see the museums also (totally worth it). Around the hotel you have limited choices, though the convenience to the base (distance/location) makes it worth staying in the area (this hotel).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Kewait: Thank you so much for the 4 star review and the feedback on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan. I will share your thoughts with my entire team. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel is OK

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    My first impression of the lobby was a bad one. It is TINY, so tiny that when two other people were there, it felt VERY crowded, not like I am used to in large chain hotels - and I travel a lot.

    Bed sheets were smelly - like they were washed after being exposed to cooking oil and not fully cleaned. To be fair, I didnt call to get them changed - I was running a very busy schedule and do not like staff members in my room when i am not there. I should also mention that a relative was staying in a different room and had no such problems.

    Staff members were friendly, but check in seemed to take too long. I had made a reservation over the internet and things should have moved along quickly, but did not.

    The air conditioning vent decided to fall off of the machine on its own one night. Upon further inspection it had probably broken before and was taped on. Doesn't leave you with a good feeling.

    Just minutes away from Great Lakes Naval Station.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear: NeutronBoy: Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with my team. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    January 26, 2016

    great place to stay I would recommend this to anyone

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear na ns: Thank you for the 5 star review!! Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay.

    By

    January 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Melinda at the front desk is on the ball! Very nice and knows her job. Hotel is very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2016
    Dear The traveler from O: Thank you for your gracious comments on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Robie Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, accommodating and clean

    By

    January 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Was in town for Navy graduation. Shuttle service to and from was on time and made the experience much easier. Hotel was very warm which was nice considering it was Chicago in January.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2016
    Dear cmw51289: Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Robie
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Great staff
    Caring.
    That was convenient location for me

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Rosa, Thank you for the 4 Star review. I am thrilled to hear that the Team worked together to provide great customer service! With a retail supercenter and a wide variety of restaraunt options just across the street, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect choice when visiting the Waukegan/Gurnee area. See you on your next visit! Warmest Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Didn't want handicap room but that's what we got.

    By

    January 21, 2016

    The front desk personnel we're awesome 100%. Wasn't happy about the handicap room but didn't complain. Was hoping that a Spire Elite member we would have had a better room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear De W Guth, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and the Team is very pleased that they were able to provide you with excellent customer service. The Candlewood Suites-Waukegan Team tries to accommodate every request that we receive for bigger rooms with a sofa bed or complimentary upgrades and sometimes that does require us to utilize our accessible one-bedroom suites. On behalf of the Team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of this gesture. This has provided an opportunity for the Team and I to learn from this mistake to ensure that no other guest should experience this situation. If you need to visit the Waukegan area again, please keep us in mind. We promise not to disappoint! Warmest Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Rooms

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable bed and room. The hotel was in a rather convenient are for my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    Howdy Outlaw2, Thank you for the 5 Star review!! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a comfy room. We hope to see you next time you are in the Waukegan area. Best Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed my stay!

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed my stay! Better hotel than the last time I stayed in the Waukegan area. Nice hotel for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Dear Koach, Thank you. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! See you on your next visit to Waukegan. Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    quiet, with a coffee pot and microwave

    By

    December 18, 2015

    club

    Was very good overall, the only thing was we asked for a wake up call and did'nt get it. It was handy tobe able to have coffee and egg sandwich in the morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 Star review! I am glad to hear that the convience of a kitchenette in your room helped make your stay wonderful. We hope to see you on your next visit to Waukegan. Best Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay at Candlewood Waukegan

    By

    December 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    During my business trip to Waukegan, Il. I had a great extended stay at Candlewood Suits Waukegan,Il. This facility was clean, safe and comfortable.
    I would highly recommend this site if your in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that your Home Away From Home experience exceeded your expectations! The Team at Candlewood Suites-Waukegan strives to go above and beyond for our guests to make the transition into your temporary relocation as smooth as possible. We anticipate your return to Waukegan. Best Regards, Melinda Summers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less