Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that we had everthing that we needed. The ladies at the front desk were great. Cant wait to stay again in the future! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I would recommend this chain to anyone needing a place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite when I went to visit my husband who is stationed there. The room was clean along with all the dishes and everything we would,need to be comfortable. We could hear some noise from the people walking past our room but otherwise we had no,issues. I'd recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...short or long term Well managed place....great people. Very nice rooms. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible I can't believe I received an email to review my stay when you LOST my reservation and claimed I did not have a reservation and was NOT in your system. Furthermore, my colleage, who was traveling with me on business, secured a NON-SMOKING room and all you had for him was a SMOKING room. The entire floor he was on smelled like smoke and he requested to cancel his reservation, but since it was made through Hotels.com, the Manager at this location would NOT cancel his reservation. We both got rooms across the street at the Holiday Inn Express. I give them 5 stars. Don't stay at this Candlewood. Go to the Holiday Inn across the street. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly and accommodating. One particularly nice feature of the hotel is the shuttle service that will drive you to and from local businesses in the area.....excellent service for business travelers. Corey, the shuttle driver, is friendly and curteous. The folks at the front desk are very helpful and efficient. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and nice suite good accomodations, comfortable, lighting outside window made sleeping a little uncomfortable January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away, Peace Being a foster mom for 4 children it was awesome to have 1 night of quiet and not have to wake up early to noise. I was able to decompress and go home refreshed and smiling. I wish Candlewood had Jacuzzi suites. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Visit Everything was great during my stay. My only complaint was there was a very bright outside light right outside my room window which made it almost impossible to darken the room completely. The curtains do not make the room dark enough with that light outside the window. I will definitely be staying again in the future. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms for the price We spent a few night there at the beginning of this year Jan 2014. The rooms are nice and clean. Great value for the money definitely. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great experience. I would say probably one of our best experiences in a hotel. A big plus was that they allow pets. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever up that way. I would recommend this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOT CAMP GRADUATION My wife and I were visiting Recruit Training Command, Great Lakes for our nephew's boot camp graduation. We picked Candlewood Suites because of it's proximity to the training center, previous patron reviews, and the cost. We were very happy with our choice and the accommodations. The hotel is very clean, updated décor, convenient and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and warm place to stay I stayed for almost a year in transition to a new residence and really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. I have spent a lot of time in extended stays for my job and the management and staff here understand the concept of hospitality. Corey the staff driver was vey friendly and knowlegable about the surrounding area and Chicagoland in general. The front desk staff Melissa, Phil, Thomas and Melinda were well trained and made you feel at home. Alvaro, Lisa, Eva and Miriam were great in keeping the hotel immaculate and running efficiently. It was hard to leave and it was such a good stay that I set up our company to reserve 30 rooms for our sales force this Spring. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely place to stay Was in the area to visit family at Christmas, and chose this property. It definitely exceeded my expectations and will probably choose to stay again next year. Thank you, Candlewood Suites! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Relaxing Stay We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Pleasant Praries Outlet Mall in Wisconsin. After a long afternoon of shopping on Christmas Eve, the relaxing room and friendly staff was a welcome. Nearby restaurants were closed already as it was quite late on Christmas eve (Chipotle etc.) - so we ate in the only open place in a town nearby - a Chinese buffet. The room was large and clean with a well stocked kitchenette for food preparation. Fridge, Coffee Maker, Stove top. We just made coffee in the morning - and had our own stash of food for a small breakfast. (It was Christmas morning and everywhere was shut!) The bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed was large and comfy. Personally I found the pillows too soft, but that's because I sleep on rock hard ones at home myself! But that's not a criticism, just an observation. They also have a vending machine and gym and laundry which we did not use. We did however use the free wifi. The parking is free in the hotel complex. Definitely recommend the stay here - there's a shopping mall nearby also if you need to buy anything! But Pleasant Prarie is where the bargains are at! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always awesome! I stay here whenever I need a spot to crash in the Gurnee area. No breakfast, but for the price... cant complain. Great price, great service, great rooms... no need to say more. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cozy New years This hotel was quite comfortable. the room was clean and organized. It had new modern furniture. It was very comfortable. And very well priced. The cheapest candlewood suites for miles. but not cheap in quality. Only con is no breakfast and a limited pantry to buy from. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has gotten rid of their Glass cookware and replaced them with Plastic containers instead. Not Healthy! What's up with that? Recently I stayed a few nights at this Candlewood. Very disappointed when the only thing I could cook my food in the microwave with was plastic containers that put toxins in my food when heated up. Well I was told by the front desk that they got rid of the glass cooking dishes and replaced them with plastic bowls. Really? Don't the know thatTupperware is history. Getting toxins in my food by cooking in some plastic container is toxic and unappealing to me thank you. What's up with that??!! The FDA has reported on dangers in the use of plastic and rubber containers for cooking and storing food in. They recommend Glass or stainless steel only. On the upside Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally nice and friendly and I appreciated that there was always a person 24/7 at the front desk. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure As Always Clean, efficient and a friendly group of employees. The definite place to stay when in the area. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service for the price. Apart from a minor incident with the front desk, the service provided was excellent and the rooms were very clean. I booked two rooms, my sisters and mine and requested to be put in the same floor. The guy told us that it wasnt possible blatantly while at the same time he was told that two rooms were available on the same floor, insunuating they they were reserved. He went ahead and gave us a non-vacant room and instead of checking us in to another vacant one, he instead made us wait until he went and checked whoever was in that room. He also booked us in a smoking room while we had requested a non-smoking one. All in all, we ended up in the same floor but they made us felt that we had no option. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in a long time The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Provided all my needs and more. My husband was very impressed. The staff was available for late check-in and we were even allowed to check out late which was a plus. I can't wait to visit another Candlewwod suites should be a great visit. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Easy To Please! I am NOT an easy person to please. I have been spoiled by years of business travel frequently at 5 star properties. So, I have come to expect a certain level of accommodation. THIS Candlewood suites MEETS AND EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS! From the time I walk thru the door EVERY TIME I walk thru the door (as I have stayed here a couple of times) I have always been met with courteous, attentive staff! Whether I walk thru the door at 4AM OR if I arrive at 5PM I am always VERY satisfied with the treatment I experience. I have always had a clean comfortable room. And, I truly enjoy the amenities offered by the Candlewood Brand. It is a nice bonus to have a complimentary DVD library and, a DVD player in room. (amongst the other amenities) I have never experienced any problem at this Candlewood but, I am sure if I had the staff would handle it promptly and, efficiently. I have NO concerns with booking my stay HERE and I will DEFINITELY Be BACK!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We booked this room as a "home base" while we were traveling to the Milwaukee area! It was great. The rooms were exceptional, the staff was super friendly, and the area was perfect. There were several restaurants nearby and access to major highways were very near. I liked the fact it was in a quiet area! If were are ever in the area again I would definitely book here!! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My extended stay I have to admit that this is the nicest place I've stayed at ever. Newly updated, comfortable, clean and a great staff working there. If I ever need to stay somewhere for an extended amount of time, I'm finding a candlewood to stay at! I recommend it to others as well. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now we're Talking This place was great. The Staff, the grounds, the area and the Rooms were all very good. I will stay here when I'm in the area even if it means longer drives to my appointments. I wish I was staying longer due to a recent run of bad IHG experiences. This is what a Business Traveler needs these days. Thank you for a notable experience. You exceeded my expectations. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms, excellent people! This candlewood suites is a very nice place to stay! I checked in pretty late (11:00 pm). The nice lady in the front desk welcomed us and recognize my platinum membership. My wife loved the little cute lottery draw, and we got a 5 dollar cupboard ticket. When we got inside the room, we were dazzled. We stayed in some competitor's one bedroom suite before, but this one is really good! There was a huge business/dinning desk, with comfortable sofa. The bathroom is also very spacious. Everything is clean. The curtain is very thick and AC is quite. There's even a bag of snacks as welcome gift for us. We had a very sound sleep that night. By the way, the laundry is free at this position. But when we tried to use the dryer, it took me some quarters. This is not a big deal, though. I just felt it a little bit strange because the hotel can make them both free or both not free. I just cannot understand the reason why washing machines are free while the dryers not..Maybe I didn't figure out the instruction for the dryers. In a word, this is definitely the place to stay if you are travelling around. If you are coming to six flag, like we did, this is the best place! Next time, I'll come back here. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay overall stay very good will stay next time i'm in that area April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Candlewood at Waukegan has many positive features: The convenient location, shuttle service to nearby offices, cleanliness and kitchen facility. However, the most significant aspect is "The People". The entire staff is very considerate about the guests. We always see smiling faces at the reception. People are quick to provide any help. Mary and Roxy are very helpful. They give you a feeling that you are at home. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a friendly place. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Our family stayed here for our son's graduation from Navy boot camp. Only a few miles from the base. It was the perfect place for us! Room was spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the queen suite with the sleeper sofa. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa mattress wasn't. The second night one son slept on the sofa itself, and the other slept in the recliner chair, which was comfortable. Loved the spacious kitchen aind eating area! Staff was very helpful and courteous. Always service with a smile. =) My picky hubby was very satisfied, and that says alot! He agrees that this was an excellent impression of the Candlewood line of hotels. We would definitely stay here again! The room was great for the price, especially since we were able to cook some meals. Stay here; it's worth it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Had a great long term stay here. Staff was like family. Very accommodating. Great value and lots of amenities included, including free washer/dryer use. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Staff My first experience was with Roxie at Check-in, there had been a mixup with my company and the billing but things still went smooth and Donna fixed it the next day. I spent over 6 months at the Candlewood and they treated me like family. Alvaro was right on any maintence request I had and Mary was always a cheerful face at the desk and willing to chat for a few minutes and share tips on what to do and see in the area. My room was always clean and any of the minor issues I experienced were handled quickly by Wayne and Robie. I would highly recommend staying here either short term or long term. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3