Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 248 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    248reviews

    • 5 Stars
      196
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great hotel!!

    By

    July 27, 2016

    Was an awesome stay everyone was very nice and the room was perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Was amazing except a few minor details

    By

    July 26, 2016

    The pillows were really bad, felt like they were worn out. The hotel's WiFI didnt work 95% of the time and when it was working it was too slow to even use

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    July 23, 2016

    club

    Very good Hotel, i would recommend this hotel . I would come back to this hotel when ever i have a chance to be in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Dear Nica, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Please come and visit us again soon. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 21, 2016

    We have stayed several times and Amy the manager has always been gracious and accommodating. We will stay again! Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Dear Tumi, Thank you fso very much for your kind words.It is always a pleasure to have stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice home away from home

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood fit the need for staying for an extended period of time that would have been uncomfortable in a regular hotel and not cost effective in an apartment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear Dave, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found us to be the right fit for your long term needs. Please visit us again soon. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    very nice hotel.our suite was very clean and roomy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear Goze, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel very nice and your room to be clean and roomy. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Waukegan area. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time Stay - Pleasantly Surprised

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Great staff, clean, fresh facility, pet friendly, but with class and convenience for long term stays.

    Will stay here again when back in this area. We got a suite and it was perfect for our stay.

    Thanks much!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear dstar5, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites and rating us a "5". We are very happy to hear that you found the staff great and your room to be perfect for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not for short term stay

    By

    June 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    My IHG reward club member status didn't mean anything there and we didn't get anything. The hair dryer was missing and we couldn't get a replacement and the response was extremely slow. The smart thermostat not very smart and it made the room very cold in the middle of night and I had to manually override it twice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Dear Chicago Joe, Thank you for staying with us and for being an IHG Rewards Member and choosing to stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Warmest regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time staying at this hotel.

    By

    June 29, 2016

    I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The suite style room made me feel like I was at home. I was shocked that it has a full size fridge. I was able to get a toaster oven from the lending locker, I made chocolate chip cookies. The staff was extremely personable. I was by my first name as I went in and out of the hotel. I will definitely stay again. I will look for this brand when making future reservations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2016
    Dear Empress, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites and your very kind words, I will be sure to share them with my team. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to Stay for Navy Graduation

    By

    June 17, 2016

    We were here for a Navy PIR. The hotel is within a 10 minute drive of the base and provided a free shuttle to graduation. We had a 1 bedroom suite and and queen suite. Price was reasonable, facility is clean and well kept. There is no breakfast but rooms have a well equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator and a Walmart across the street. WiFi is free, fast and had a reasonable signal most of the time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear navymom, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We hope to see you again the next time you sre in the Waukegan area. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    Really great service and comfortable room. Exceeded expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear Pianoman, Thank you for your 5 star review and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Please come and stay with us again soon. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay on The Great Lakes

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Staff and property were FAB!! Phil at the desk and Rosa in housekeeping as well as all of the front office staff,very helpful and professional!! Keep up the good work!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear JR896: Thank you for your Fabulous comments on my team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Waukegan, IL area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less