Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel is good. I have stayed there multiple times and it is always good. My only issue is that the 2nd floor smells strongly of smoke. I would recommend requesting a different floor. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I arrived early evening. Upon arrival, I was informed I could not have a non-smoking room even though I had specifically requested a non-smoking room and had booked the room weeks earlier. I was also informed there were no other rooms available in the area - all hotels were booked. I was informed the hotel does not "guarantee you'll get what you request" when I questioned why the hotel had not held a non-smoking room for me. By the time I left the next morning, my eyes stung horribly, I had slept horribly, and I was not happy. Will never stay at this hotel again. Only takes one bad experience to ruin brand loyalty. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful hotel I travel alot on business and spend 2 to 3 weeks in motels at a time. This by far is the best I have stayed in in a long time. The staff was great and housekeeping was great. They ran out of coffee and the gentleman in housekeeping made sure I had my coffee everyday. I can't say enough good about it. Trust me I have stayed in Candlewood Suites before and I complained about them booking this motel but told them I would try it. I'm so glad I did, I guess there not all the same. Very nice experience. Would highly recommened it July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable As usual this property was very clean and comfortable.The staff is like family.Many extra perks! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We had stayed at a Candlewood Suite in Columbia Missouri and it was nice. This one exceeded our expectations. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience overall We were very comfortable, slept well on that great bed, had excellent internet service, and have no complaints about this experience. This is our first stay at a Candlewood and we will look for it again, July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Super comfy beds and helpful staff (who switched us to a different room) made for a great night's sleep in the heat of summer. Everything worked well and was very clean. Only disappointment was the Candlewood Cupboard: not much there compared to other Candlewoods and no free tea like usual (which is nice for non-coffee drinkers#. Oh, and it's hard to figure out where the hotel exactly is due to difficulty in locating street signage. It's in a big business loop called Office Plaza Drive with one segment North and one segment South. Attention to this on their website might really help, but the staff person who answered the phone offered very clear help. She was great. Was supposed to receive additional points for being an IHG Rewards Member, but they have not posted #since they still should, I'm not letting it affect the eval). July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and pleasant Convenient and well equipped suite to a reasonable price. Laundry is a huge plus! It's an overall very pleasant experience to stay at Candlewood July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Des Moines area stay I pass through Des Moines about once a year. This is my stop every time. For the money, a great property and easy to get to from the interstate. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Des Moines for 5 weeks. I could have not asked for a better hotel to stay at. The room was very nice and remodeled. The bed, pillows, and sheets were very comfortable and the bathroom was great. I enjoyed the free laundry and dvd rental. I felt at "home" while staying here. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who will be in town for a while. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, especially for business We stayed at Candlewood Suites while visiting a relative in the Des Moines area. We were treated well and our stay was comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. There is no continental breakfast or pool so it is not great for families. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets and room odor As stated previously, the carpet area was damp and was not pleasant to walk on. The room also had an unpleasant odor. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with lots of pillows The suite had everything you might need. The suite had a nice sized sleeping area, a large bathroom and a very comfortable, user friendly office area. It was awesome having the "cupboard" in the hotel. I would have liked to seen more healthly food options in the Convenience Store, however. Perkins is just around the corner. A great place to stay!!! 5 Stars...... July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Away From Home! Another great stay at Candlewood Suites in West Des Moines, Iowa. It is always a comfortable stay and the entire staff is very friendly and accomodating. Thanks Candlewood! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will go back We were very satisfied with this hotel. Very reasonably priced, easy to get to, and a nice room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and clean. My latest stay was for three nights.The property was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. This is no surprise to me. They always go way above what would be expected.Beds are updated and very comfortable as well as the pillows. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like having your own Apartment! Loved my stay here. Will look for this brand of hotel next time I travel. Friendly staff. Convenient location. By the highway, but I did not hear traffic. Lots of comfy pillows. Bed was alittle firm but I slept well. The AC unit was in the living room with a small vent into the bedroom. Would have preferred more airflow on me while I slept. Liked the convenience of the Cupboard for a quick snack. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If your get up has gone This is the place to get it rested. Traveling through the northwest and mid west have we stayed in many different Motels and Hotels. Without a doubt the rooms, facility and staff were far and above all. Rooms are spacious, doors allow for access of walkers and wheelchairs. Staying for a week or month meals can be prepared in the room on stove top range with sink and tables high enough to use while being seated. Will definitely be looking for other Candlewood suites on our travels. The facility is just the thing for those of us that have limited mobility but still like to get around while we can. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND PET FRIENDLY! We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in West Des Moines on three occasions. We are from the Des Moines area an return to visit family. We travel with our Boston Terrier because she is just getting too old to board. She does not like other dogs and we just want her to be safe and comfortable. On our most recent visit in May it was hot. We had reservations at local eatery with family. When we arrived were informed room was not ready. I said would take anything since did not want to leave dog in car. So we were graciously upgraded to a one bedroom suite! We were so thankful for this understanding. The suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable for everyone. Thank you Candlewood Suites, West Des Moines. We will always choose you when visiting our hometown. Dan, Dawn June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ice Cream is Back!! Another great stay at our Candlewood Suites in WDM. Always a pleasant and comfortable experience for us! And the new freezer arrived while we were there so the Ice Cream treats are once again available in the pantry! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Is In The Air! Another normal stay at our "home away from home". The weather is showing definite signs of Spring arriving and we are so happy that the bitter cold, snow, ice etc. is gone for another year! Thank you Candlewood for being so comfortable! April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Candlewood Suites standards Maybe it was just the person checking me in, but I got a bad feeling about this place from the first. I practically live in Candlewood Suites and I guess I am used to a higher level of quality than I got here. I will just write the notes I took in the room here. *No prioity club recognition from the check in host. *Had to ask for a bottle of water and was grudgingly given a Pantry coupon. (Never had to do this being Priority Club Gold Elite) *Had to fill out an entire check in form, addresses, everything. I made this reservation on line and this was two of five IHG stays in 7 days. Usually unnecessary, or auto filled from my account. *Basic TV channel selection. I don't need 12 sport and 14 news channels *The property is old, needs updating. *The entire frozen section of the pantry was empty and turned off. I actually stay at CS so I don't have to go find dinner if I don't feel like it. *There were ants in my room *No Do Not Disturb signs in room. When you spend your life on the road in hotel rooms, it's not hard to tell when you run into one that is struggling. I don't mean to nit pick, but I won't be staying here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Town!!! Great accomodations, clean and well maintained. Danielle and Andrew were extremely helpful and made my stay very pleasant. Hotel is close to everything!!! No complaints -- hands down! The best deal in town. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable As always, this property is by far the cleanest in Desmoines. Very cozy beds with a nice pillow selection. Sure is convenient to have the Candlewood cupboard in order to avoid having to drive somewhere for a quick meal. I have noticed a couple new staff members.They seemed to be polite and eager to help.The rest of the team will guide them through the transition and lead them to the customer service level in which this property is notorious for. Unfortunately Bobbie is no longer the team leader.This will hurt both guests as well as IGH. Apparently this is such a big company, that they don't have a clue what she did for everyone that came in contact with her. I am VERY upset with this decision! However I look forward to getting to know the new members. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done With Winter Weather? Another great stay for us at our home away from home. This time the weather was ABOVE freezing and looking like it just might be time for Spring to arrive. The staff was very helpful and friendly, as usual. Looking forward to our visit next month! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Candlewood in the U.S. Have stayed at several Candlewood Suites. This is the best managed & staffed that I've stayed in. Kudos to everyone at W. Des Moines Candlewood! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully clean and and modern Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but this spacious accommodation made us want to stay much longer. Everything is done with high quality and excellent taste. The cupboard is so well stocked, and the convenient grocery down the hall was a great perk! Everything was wonderfully clean. We would recommend this to our older friends or business acquaintances! Younger families would miss having a pool. We will stay here again if we get the opportunity! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room with only one major complaint My overall stay at the hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had plenty of amenities. I did not really get to utilize the full kitchen as I was only there for 3 nights. My biggest complaint was that I was on the second floor which was half smoking and half no smoking. When you would exit the elevator, you had to walk through the smoking rooms section to get to the no smoking rooms. The smell walking through this area was very unenjoyable and set the tone for what to expect when you got to the room. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Outside but Warm Inside! Another month of brutally cold winter weather made being outdoors very uncomfortable. Very grateful for the smiling faces of the staff and the warmth of our room as we returned to our "home away from home" each day. March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>