Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 175 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    175reviews

    • 5 Stars
      130
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice Place To Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Nice big room with a very comfortable bed and a great selection of television channels. Doors require card entrance so security is not an issue.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Many thanks to the staff again! Another comfortable stay at our "Home Away From Home"!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nonsmokers beware

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    Overall experience was 'ok' at best. I don't smoke, as it was, the smoking rooms were the closest to the elevator, when I had to come in and out, it was like walking through a smoky bar, I'd def NOT stay at this hotel again and not recommend it. No offense if you are a smoker, it bothers my sinuses and is not something I tolerate real well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    Good value. Easy access from interstate with eating places close by. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff with easy check in and out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks for this review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and are glad our staff made your stay comfortable. We hope you stop back next time you're in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    Has every convenience needs to stay in the West Des Moines area close to large mall, interstate,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thanks for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you stop into town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Handicap room

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Everything was good. Just what we needed. I did not like not having room around the sink for my personal things that I needed to get ready. There needs to be a shelf or something in there for this purpose. I drug the chair in there and used it. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thanks for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us next time you're in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, spacious rooms--Great for families

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I love staying at your hotels with our children. We have plenty of living and sleeping space, with ample room to stretch out and relax. We almost exclusively stay at Candlewoods while traveling together and will continue to do so!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for these kind words. We strive to make every stay as good as it can be and are so glad you and your family stay in Candlewood Suites as often as you can. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helped with group event

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Arranged for a group event involving five rooms. Staff was helpful in arranging for each guests needs, including making sure we had use of a first floor accessible room with roll-in shower for one guest. All were pleased with accommodations. Three rooms were on first floor, and two were on third. Ones on third were cool and ready to go as they had standard thermostats. Ones on first had delay as they sensed occupancy, and took a brief bit to get to right temperature. Recognition of Platinum Status was much appreciated. Although geared to longer stays, it worked well for a weekend one-night reservation for our group.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    We appreciate these kind words and are glad we could accommodate your group. We strive to make the check-in process as easy and fluid as possible and are glad that our guest rooms were to your satisfaction. We hope we can accommodate another group event of yours in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stopover review

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    My requirements for a hotel stay are: a safe, comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. Candlewood Suites exceeded those expectations. Although there were some scuff marks on some hallway walls, the hotel looked to be maintained very well. The room was very nice. We didn't use the kitchen facilities as it was a quick one night stay in the middle of our trip, but will keep it in mind for next time. A nice stay...thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Thank you for these kind words. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were able to have a comfortable night's stay in the middle of a long trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay the night, one small complaint

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    I travel a bit, so the wide range of hotels are no surprise for me. This one was nice, everything seemed to work, and I didn't need to call the front desk for anything, so I will say that overall it was a good stay.

    My one complaint was that, despite making the reservation a few weeks ahead, I was put in a handicap accessible room that was right in front of the front door. To me, this didn't feel very private, as I could hear guests coming and going and talking to the front desk. This meant they could probably hear me as well. The handicap accessible shower in this room was a little weird to me as well, but it was manageable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Thanks so much for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience. We hope you stop back next time you're in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good home away from home

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    The only real issue I had at this hotel was the hotel usage of Dish TV vs Cable TV.
    When there is any kind of weather ( Thunderstorms , heavy rain etc) the TV will not work due to loss of signal.

    The room is not being cleaned during your stay and linens aren't replaced ,( not an issue during a short stay)

    As to my low score to the appearance of the lobby/common areas , there were renovations and construction in progress during my stay so an effort in improving those is apparent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Thanks for writing this review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We did recently paint our lobby and front desk area. We hope you stop back next time you're in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great hotel painless check in and check out and didnt have any problems during the duration of my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thanks for this review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and are glad your check in and check out experiences were positive. Thanks for staying with us and please consider us again next time you're in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close