Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 254 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    254reviews

    • 5 Stars
      185
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    room was comfortable and clean

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    The room itself was very nice....curtains could block out all light , shower was excellent and plenty of room to store loose items. The only drawback is for the money this hotel chain lacks a breakfast which many other hotels in this price range furnish. Aside from that it is a wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff did whatever it took to please us if possible.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great extended stay hotel

    By

    May 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood suites stay was a nice change from staying at other extended stay hotels. I can only say good things about my experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justice Belle Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was okay. The heating/air did not seem to work properly it was either hot or cold. Was not offered a welcome gift

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value, great location and clean hotel.

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    Stayed at this location for 6 weeks. Never did I see the cleanliness of this location drop below the above average standard this this location provides. The staff is great and the room/bed were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    May 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    friendly staff and comfortable safe and clean location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and value

    By

    May 03, 2016

    We enjoyed our visit and this was a very convenient location

    Read More
    Read Less

    To smoke or to not smoke.

    By

    May 02, 2016

    My room was non smoking however the hall stank of smoke as soon as the elevator opened! Not something I've ever experienced at a candlewood.... My NON SMOKING room was just as bad... Woke up with a head ache and after checking out the next day I realize ALL my close that came on property also smell smoky.

    Oh the elevator had a hole with electrical tape hanging out....

    The Cubard didn't have the same variety other CandleWood's have.

    Not all bad....the bad just over shadowed. Every staff member I encountered spoke and smiled... Very welcoming. Great bed as always, decent towels,

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 12, 2016
    Dear Nick901, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We are pleased to know that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, it is regrettable that our rooms did not live up to your expectations due to the unusual smell. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that this concern will be looked into. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to maintain and improve our amenities and services to ensure a great stay for our valued guests. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Passing Through

    By

    April 20, 2016

    We used IHG points for the first time. The Candlewood Suites is for long term stays. We were passing through so we didn't use or need all the amenities. We did use the pull out couch which my niece reported it was "comfy". The room was comfortable, but if you plan to open your windows I would ask for a room opposite the expressway. Overall a fine experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Facility Due To Great Staff

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Staff at this facility made everyday seem like a visit with friends and family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justice Belle Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    All around good service

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Can't think of a single thing that needed improvement!

    Read More
    Read Less

    quick overnight stay

    By

    April 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Convenient location if doing work in DesMoines. Location close to downtown with easy access to all parts of town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justice Belle Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    April 03, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere most of all. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was very comfortable and accommodating. I plan to stay there in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less