Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 207 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    207reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was very pleased with the efficient check in and check out process. the room was spacious and comfortable an the kitchen was very suitable for putting together a light meal. The location was easily reached from several interstate highways that converge in the Springfield area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff and I hope to see you again in the future! Stay cool
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experience

    By

    July 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was decent but that was all this place had going for it! No acknowledgement for IHG Platinum member upon arrival. Areas outside suite was very noisy especially during night. The phones did not work to call in or out or even the front desk for that matter and the staff never told the patrons it was out. Had to call IHG who could not reach them either. There was no room service staff for entire weekend and no phones to contact anyone. A guy named Ray who was present claimed to be the owner, which is surprising because he was very rude and unhelpful. Overall this hotel was a bad experience and a waste of my points and money! I would not use this location again nor would I recommend this location to any of my family or friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We really do strive to make sure all are guests are happy. I do apologize about the phones, it was beyond are control do to the fact that one of poles was hit on the street. It was very nice speaking to you the other day and I do hope you enjoy the extra points I put on your account for all your troubles and I also do hope you will try us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel was overall good

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    Very nice staff , i need a early check in and they were great about that ... If you need to sleep during the day make sure you are on the top floor . Check your clock and make sure its the right time

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 08, 2016
    Dear kingpin12000, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Experience

    By

    June 27, 2016

    The Hotel was clean, the hotel staff was polite and professional. I felt safe in the hotel. I very highly recommend this hotel to who wants to stay in the West Springfield area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for lovely review and choosing us for your hotel stay , we looking forward welcoming you here again in the future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and great service

    By

    June 23, 2016

    club

    Front desk staff were friendly, fast check in, room very clean and excellent conditions of the kitchen

    Read More
    Read Less

    Long stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    Excellent Staff. Efficient and friendly service. Clean bathrooms and sufficient space for kitchenette. Great accommodation for traveling with pets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value if wanting a full kitchen

    By

    June 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites are an excellent value if you need a use of a full kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    stayed here before - will stay here again

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Made us feel comfortable from the start. Parking was well laid out. Candlewood Cupboard was very convenient and well stocked, coffee maker convenient and easy to use. All questions were answered promptly and directions given accurately.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Candlewood. We also look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    mta enrollment

    By

    May 25, 2016

    ok, it could have been better and longer.. our company was not thrilled when they could not aconmodate us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    I am so very sorry we could not accommodate you, being a huge graduation weekend, we had been sold out weeks in advance. Again we absolutely would have love to have you here, hopefully we will see you again next year!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location

    By

    May 24, 2016

    Hotel is well placed and close to food, shopping, and the basketball hall of fame.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff - old

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Front desk staff was great - very helpful to me and other guests. Hotel was tired and worn out

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for complimenting the staff, I know they work very hard to make sure all our guests are happy. Our new furniture is on its way, and we will also be redoing all rooms this winter. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a great place to stay

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Rooms are not that great, furniture if old and worn, hot tub and pool was not that clean looking or feeling. They allow pets and I could hear barking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    We do apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we are in the process of redoing the hotel, furniture already has been order and should be in by June, by fall we will be upgrading the whole hotel. Because we are an extended stay we do allow pets, though the guests are aware of our no barking policy.
    Read More
    Read Less