• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars up to 150 dollars. 80 lb limit, max 2 pets per suite, dogs and cats only. Vaccination records may be required at check in. Agreement and pet resume must be completed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hawiian Falls Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 6 handicapped parking spaces and 94 additional parking spaces in our well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay in comfort in our extended stay hotel.

Welcome to the Award Winning Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West, an exceptional extended stay hotel. Our accommodations offer both comfort and convenience for corporate guests, vacationers and military personnel.

Our hotel is located immediately off West I-820, just north of I-30 in White Settlement,Texas. Business travelers will enjoy a short commute to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve
View More

Stay in comfort in our extended stay hotel.

Welcome to the Award Winning Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West, an exceptional extended stay hotel. Our accommodations offer both comfort and convenience for corporate guests, vacationers and military personnel.

Our hotel is located immediately off West I-820, just north of I-30 in White Settlement,Texas. Business travelers will enjoy a short commute to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Weir SPM, BAE Systems, Northrop Grumman, Caterpillar,Hawaiian Falls Water Park ,Weatherford International, Holt Cat, Ritchie Bros and TCU. We provide free Internet access and free long distance calls within the continental U.S. and Canada.

Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West offers fully equipped kitchens, large guest rooms with our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fitness center and paved walking trails, complimentary laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. For a relaxing evening, enjoy use of the gas grills at the gazebo, or for a snack, stop by our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours.

Guests can enjoy the close proximity to local attractions: Hawaiin Falls Waterpark, Fort Worth Cultural District, Sundance Square, Fort Worth Zoo, Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Memorial Coliseum and the Texas Civil War Museum. Texas Motor Speedway, Cowboys Stadium, and the Ballpark in Arlington are just a short drive away.

View Less
Features
We are a 2-Time Award winning Candlewood Suites hotel. Our mission is to provide ridiculously clean hotel facilities and team members that are passionate about hospitality. Guests enjoy: Fully Equipped Kitchens, Complimentary Grab N Go Breakfast, Free Internet, Free Guest Laundry, 24 Hour Fitness Center, Lighted Walking Trail, Pet Friendly, and walking distance to the newest Hawaiian Falls.
Announcements
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West is a 2-Time Quality Excellence Award Winner 2013 & 2014 & IHG Safety Award Winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! Great service by staff, very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. Thanks July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roach and noise level My husband found a small roach in the bathroom and disposed of it. Probably coming in from the construction out front. Forgot to tell someone before we left. The noise level was not good kids jumping and stomping in room above us or next to us. So many kids in pool we did not use it. I know you cant control this people have children. I have raised mine and like peace ad quiet.We did look forward to sitting by the pool and having a quiet evening Oh Well. I wish IHG would think about having all adult hotels or split hotels with same anemities on each side. Love the service and friendliness and the breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We loved this hotel and plan to stay again. The staff (Junior) was exceptional. The only problem we had was the the mattresses were not that comfortable. With that being said both people staying had finicky backs, but we did wake up sore. Very convenient - had an IHOP and Saltgrass within walking distance. There was some construction nearby, but it didn't bother us. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Although the front desk clerks were awesome, the rooms clean and comfortable , I find my only concerns was the attitude of the breakfast lady, didn't seem like she wanted to be there, snatch my empty plate, didn't interact with the guests, so almost to the point of being rude. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Problems The staff at this hotel is awesome, always. However, the maintenance is not so good. Last time the problem was with a shower head, this time the bathroom handle kept coming off in our hand. The breakfast is also superb. But it comes down to maintenance. sigh.... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Layover on Medical Return Trip Traveling from Harrisonburg, VA to San Angelo, TX. On short notice, we had to have "Handicap Accessible" rooms. Spent one night In Knoxville, TN, and one in Memphis, TN. The Motel in Dallas was the best of the stops. The IH maps and directions were perfect. The receptionist at the desk was great. Her personality was true Texan. Superior!!!! The breakfast was all that anyone could dream about. .We traveled 1,510 miles, with three motel stops, all at HI. I have already booked three more nights, this time for a little relaxation, with HI and plan to use them every time I travel. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel This was just horrible. I came to relax and get sleep but I got neither. There is construction in front of the building and no one told me. The construction will wake you up at 6 am every morning. I spent way to much money to have such a terrible time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location good service The location was close to my business meetings. I had other rooms for traveling students and most commented on the good service. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I am used to from HI Express A friend and I stayed at the hotel over Father's Day weekend. We arrived and checked into our room late in the evening. We went to the room and the hallway appeared to have a leak as there was a fan blowing down the hall and it smelt like mildew. We went into the room and the air conditioner was not working. I went to the front desk and requested another room. The attendant moved us to another room. However, he did ask if he could sell the room to someone else and I responded that I would not as the A/C did not work. We left early the next morning. When we came back to the room late in the evening we noticed the door was open. We verified that nothing had been removed from the room. We closed the door and checked to ensure it locked from the outside and to our dismay if we simply pushed on the door it opened. The door lock was broken and was not engaging. We went down to the front desk and explained the situation and they again offered to move us. We declined as we could lock the room if we were inside with the deadbolt. We left the next day. I travel and consistently stay at HI Express hotels. I was very disappointed with my stay at this HI Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so relaxing and great manager I would have to say this the best hotel i have ever stayed at it was peaceful , loved the breakfast and yhe hot cookies in the afternoon. The staff was absolutely great and welcoming! ! Therewas always someone at the front desk when i came by. The rooms where very clean beds we absolutely comfortable. The stay was great i have recommended this place to some of my family who will be coming to texas next week. Manager and staff was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, terrible hotel. My family and I stayed here for a long weekend. The first room they gave us had a door that did not lock. Management quickly gave us another room, in that room, the door locked about 50% of the time. We were constantly double checking it to make sure that we didn't go off and leave our room unlocked. The room itself was very clean, but unbelievably humid and musty smelling. The cleaning crew did not clean our room on one of the three days we stayed there, despite the fact that we were out all day. My husband could access the WiFi, but no one else in the family could. The staff was very friendly, and tried to correct things when they could, but eventually, we got tired of complaining and just gave up. I have to say the hotel itself was very clean, no complaints there. But we will not be back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet router in this hotel had a problem with Apple products. It would not allow sign on, and produced a message about allowing cookies, even though cookies were allowed in my browser. There is a work around, but only a few of the desk personnel knew of it. The manager on duty on the weekend was unaware of the work around. This was infuriating. The staff should take the initiative to provide a written document detailing the work around. And, they should fix their internet connection. Screening out all IPads and IPhones is a problem. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with front desk personnel . I have always been satisfied with HI Express accommodations and service personnel but the Fort Worth location was a poor example. The front desk service person was extremely distracted. So much so the room number written on the key folder was not legible and he even had to refer to the sign in form to read it back to me. I understand TV service being down, but calling the front desk twice with the ringer finally disconnecting, I guess from being ignored, was unacceptable. I assume the internet connection must have been down as well or overloaded from guests seeking entertainment. Again, front desk was extremely poor. So much so the short stay was very bad. Fortunately, I have not encountered this with other locations. Had this been the first it very definitely would have been my last. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Stay Last time I stayed I was not happy. This time was much better. Air didn't cool very well but I explained to Rose at desk on my way out and she was GREAT. She was very nice when we checked in and out! Great customer service for Rose. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel is in the ideal spot if your wanting to enjoy many of Fort Worth's malls and restaurants. My husband and i loved the fact that we could jump on and off the highway very easily. The staff is AWESOME!.. no matter how many times i wanted to view the rooms before booking. They accommodated me. Their were many breakfast selections and eating area was kept very clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIEX This hotel was the worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. The staff were rude and argumentative, The hotel was noisy all night. WiFi was non-existent at best. I would suggest never staying at this location. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My only observation is that the night I arrived, the manager showed up after about 10 min. Otherwise, everything was excelent.. Thank you. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment at Fort Worth Stay We normally seek out the Holiday Inn Express to stay in while travelling, but we will not be staying at the Fort Worth facility on any subsequent travels to Fort Worth. Numerous inconveniences or problems were evident during our 5 day stay: 1)On first entering the room there was a residual odor of cigarette smoke; 2)the handle on the bathroom door was separating from the door; 3)the "message" light on both phones would not shut off. I followed the operators suggestion but they did not work. Later an employee tried to stop the blinking- did not help so I had to place a towel over both phones when we slept; 4)the TV remote would not turn on the TV, no volume control or shut off TV. the only way to turn on/off was by the switch on the side. To get channels I had to select "SAT". An employee showed me that trick; 5)Service at breakfast was poor. The employee responsible to supply the buffet was rude when I informed her the pancake machine was not working and I saw her curtness shred with other guests. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER STAYING AGAIN Carpet had black spots look nasty. Breakfast lady rude. Housekeeping loud slamming doors beating on doors load woke us up both mornings. Rooms did not smell fresh. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Rooms are average to large for a Holiday Inn Express. My suites did not have pens or paper. My standard room had both. Housekeeping was excellent for both. I was never able to use the TV remote control in the suites. The suites had water running in the bathtub that I could not stop. I reserved the same type of room for every week, but the last week I received a standard room, however it was in better condition than my last suite although it does have a connecting door which I really do not like. I was able to get the free internet service maybe every other day at the most. I am at the hotel now using my Verizon wireless internet card to write this review because I could not get on the hotel's network. I receive the message that I am connected to their network, but I have no internet access. The fitness center is better than most, with resistance equipment and free weights. Breakfast is advertised as starting at 6:00 but I never found everything available until 6:15. The business center is easy to use and I had no trouble printing boarding passes. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Holiday Inn Express My experience with your hotel has always been total satisfaction. With its homelike ambiance, friendly staff and satisfying breakfast it is always my #1 choice when I stay in Fort Worth. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much imporved I stayed in this hotel about 18 months ago, and wrote a somewhat critical review. In that review, I had several complaints about the building and it's furnishings. In my most recent visit, the whole building has had a major facelift and the furnishings are new and improved. The building had a crisp and fresh look. The room was well decorated and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was as good as ever, and the staff was great. Good job! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice stay in a good location. I stay @ Holiday Inn hotels a lot for business travel. My only suggestion would be that this hotel chain replace the styrofoam coffee cups with "real" coffee cups. I bring my own because I really don't like to drink coffee from a styrofoam cup. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, convenient Great location in southwest Fort Worth--lots of eating, shopping around. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone else needing something in the area. Will stay there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Improvements! It had been awhile since I stayed at this property, which had been one of my favorites in the Fort Worth area prior to all the construction woes on I-20. Due to high rates and the unavailability of rooms at some other hotels, I decided to return and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrades in the lobby and breakfast area. The staff was friendly and pleasant to deal with and I appreciated the acknowledgment of my Rewards Club membership, but was disappointed that they did not offer a choice of either points or a snack at check-in. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Used credit card to hold room, but then paid cash. Stayed one night, but billed for two, billing my credit card for second night. Day clerk unable to help, and had to delay my departure until 9 a.m. to wait for manager. Manager said she corrected the error, but one week later, the charge is still on my credit card. Manager not available when I called later. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Computers and wi-fi not so hot This hotel has two computers in its business center, but both need to have software upgrades and only one was connected to the printer. I tried opening a Word document with a .docx ending on the older computer (closest to the front desk) and it could not handle it. Also, the hotel wi-fi was slow when it worked but often needed the wireless router re-set for our area of the hotel. Frustrating. I also think they that regret using wallpaper in the bathrooms as it is peeling from the high-humidity environment. Other than these two gripes, our stay was good. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy The room was very clean. So clean I left my own pillow! Will recommend as a great option to my friends traveling! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay during Christmas 2013 We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 4 days. We were in town to visit my brother who performed in the Nutcracker at Bass Hall in downtown Fort Worth. We could have stayed at the downtown location, but were glad we chose this location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and our family. Excellent stay and would recommend. Breakfast is the same as it is at all Holiday Inn Express Hotels - Good. Would recommend some type of fruit as an option and the milk and yogurt in the mini refrigerator seemed a bit warm, and if room did not offer a mini refrigerator or microwave. Did fine, just would have been nice. Overall excellent! December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Select to close.
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West Meet Your Friends in the Lobby  to Watch the Game! Quality Award Winning Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West Lobby Lounge Enjoy the Weather on the Gazebo! Meet your friends in the Lobby to Watch the Game!
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading