Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 120 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    120reviews

    • 5 Stars
      80
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Friendly Staff

    By

    January 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a convenient location with grocery and restaurants near by. This was our first stay at a Candlewood and we will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I hope if you are in the area you stay with us again. Doug Bell G.M.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gentleman @ Check-in

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    Great employee - even though he was working on Christmas Day

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I did not mind working Christmas morning. My family celebrates in the evening. I get all the fun and 1/2 the work. If you are in the area I hope you will stay with us again. Doug Bell G.M.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Met my Long-Term Needs

    By

    December 12, 2015

    Needed a place to stay for a month while I was moving jobs. While not the best location for me, Candlewood offered a kitchenette and free guest laundry which was critical for that length of stay.

    Front desk staff was generally very helpful and friendly.
    Parking lot was small and cramped and frequently completely full with various oversize work vehicles/trucks of other tenants.

    The room itself was a suite, with separate bedroom. It was all very nice, and well laid out. The condition of the sleeper sofa was nasty though- worn, dingy and very uncomfortable to sit on. TV cable selection was adequate at best, with only one premiere cable channel available, and way too many sports and news channels. There was a DVD player included but it was standard, not Blu-ray. But, the lobby did have a selection of standard DVD's in their lending library. Unfortunately, I had seen them all about ten times each, so it didn't help.

    The kitchenette was a great thing to have. Full-size fridge with ice-maker, microwave, dishwasher, and small two-burner stove top. A toaster oven would have been great to have available as well. Barely sufficient pots, pans, and utensils were provided, but I ended up buying a couple more over the course of my stay.

    Bedroom was adequate, with small closet for clothes and luggage, and another TV. Mattress was terrible for me though- very noisy and uncomfortable, and moved around a lot when you rolled over. Plus, the exterior road noise and music from the bar across the street was very irritating, and required me to keep the fan running on high to drown it out so I could sleep at all.

    However, all in all, it was a decent place to stay, and served its purpose.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 05, 2016
    Dear cptsully, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for sharing your experience on your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your long stay in our hotel and in the rooms and we appreciate that you rated our level of service, as well as the level of cleanliness, to be excellent. However, we regret that the bedding was not to your liking and that you got inconvenienced in your sleeping comfort due to insufficient soundproofing of the rooms. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice but smokey smell.

    By

    December 04, 2015

    club

    The room are very nice, size and all the comfort you will need. The only problem we have was we have a room that must have been for smokers and we are non smokers. No matter what you do to try to clear the smell, it will not go away. Please make the rooms smoke-free.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rooms were large and very clean!

    By

    December 02, 2015

    Rooms were large and very clean!! Person at front desk was not friendly at all, he wasn't able to tell us where a local restaurant was. Overall great hotel!! I would stay here again!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    December 02, 2015

    This hotel is about the halfway point of my frequent travel south. I feel welcome when I go to check in and the front end staff has my paperwork ready...they know my name!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    November 20, 2015

    club

    Nice, comfortable, well outfitted hotel with a great staff. This is a good place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleasant Surprise

    By

    November 04, 2015

    club

    Arriving late and tired a person doesn't need any surprises when staying at a hotel. I was surprised at the Winchester Candlewood, pleasantly surprised.

    The room was clean, quite, well furnished, free popcorn. The bathroom had hot water, soft towels and great lighting.

    I do hate hotels with dark rooms that require a flashlight to navigate. The Candlewood had very good lighting in every area, especially the bath.

    I use stairs whenever I'm in a hotel. If I had to search for a negative at Winchester it would be that the stairway needs a little more attention. It doesn't make a great first impression. It isn't bad, but it isn't to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    true Comfort

    By

    October 30, 2015

    When I visit the Candlewood Suites, I always love my stay and enjoy the time it gives me to recover from a busy week and recharge my energy level for the upcoming week of work. The staff and housekeeping make my stay even more enjoyable, Being on the road as much a I do it doesn't take to recognize a good deal and a good night's sleep. Good job folks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and facility

    By

    October 28, 2015

    club

    Staff was very friendly and offered assistance. Laundry and work out facility were well maintained. Good value for all the extras.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great pet place

    By

    October 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is a convenient stop on my Florida trip and plan to stop a couple times each year. A great stop for our little dog. Beds were very comfortable a we had a really good sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    October 26, 2015

    Good room for price, would like to see better breakfast options,

    Read More
    Read Less