• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 12.00 fee per day up to 150.00 . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shenandoah University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Abram's Delight Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington's Office Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Old Court House Civile War Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown
View More

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area.

Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32" TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Winchester, we offer great amenities like a free laundry facility and the Candlewood Cupboard store with value-priced meals to enjoy in your suite's fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise We booked on-line the night before, while returning home. Having never been to Hagerstown, we relied solely on the site. Upon check-in, we were provided special IHG treats and were accommodated by being allowed to park our vehicle under the canopy. (unable to up convertible top up). The pool and spa are truly upscale and such a relaxing experience following a 9 hour day of driving. The room was spacious and king bed was wonderful. The breakfast buffet certainly provided a nice selection. The hotel is in close proximity to the mall and a short drive to the Outlet Mall. Wonderful area, staff and facility. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing After a long drive the Inn was the perfect finish to the day. The bed was comfortable, the Inn was quiet and the breakfast was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I travel considerably staying at a variety of chain motels, this one is definitely of the highest quality & comfort I have stayed at including other HIE motels. Keep up the good work! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While in Hagerstown........... I would recommend this HIE Property, friendly staff and good rooms. There is also an Outback Steakhouse and a Buffalo Wild Wings within a few steps of the hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location and great service Love the location and service of the front desk staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service alwys stay at this hotel while traveling south to visit family, would recommend it highly, have stayed several times and plan to stay several times more! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pet friendly We really enjoyed the hotel we were picking upa puppy. We got in late got a great nights sleep got up swam and enjoyed the jacuzzi. Then we were surprised by the breakfast which at most places has been lacking. My wife is allegic to dairy and was able to find something to eat so we didnt have to find a restaurant . The pet friendlyness helped us think about staying there in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean environment and friendly staff Good hotel for travel on business. It is low noise level and pretty comfortable pillows. I would recommend it September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and comfortable The pool/spa area is one of the most attractive that we've seen over many years of travel domestically and abroad. Public hallway carpeting and other decor atrractive but restrained (the latter is a welcome plus!) All in all, definitely a satisfying place for an overnight stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cbiggs A very nice place to stay. The pool and hot tub area was excellent and very well maintained. Excellent area for families with children. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exemplary Courtesy The staff offered exemplary service and assistance with everything that we needed for our stay. The overall facility offered everything that we've come to expect from our family of Holiday Inn properties. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This Hotel is close to route 81 plus a shopping center and many restaurants. Very nice area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great hotel with all the amenities that you could want. We were only there for an overnight stay. the rooms were very comfortable. We were put away from the elevator as the hotel was full of guest. Breakfast was very good, different from other locations that we had stayed at. Clean, modern, up to date facility. Will stay again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This Holiday Inn Express offered more than another hotel that we were going to stay at for less money. Their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year and will bring our suits because they also had a pool, which wasn't offered at the place we were originally going to stay at. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service by Staff and GREAT Place to Relax and Sleep This Holiday Inn Express was exceptional in every way. Better than some others I have stayed in. Should be considered an example for other cities to follow. Very Clean and we had a restful stay on this Trip. Thank You. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility We appreciate that this hotel is dog friendly and is maintained to very high standards. The rooms are well maintained; staff friendly; parking is convenient and seemed secure. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Getaway Had a very easy time checking in and was given a goody bag with water and trail mix. The front desk employees were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was very large, had a frig, microwave, sink finished with dish liquid detergent, coffee pot. We had a two queen room with a sofa, desk, flat screen tv. bathroom was all confined into one room (I don't like it when the sink is on the outside of the bathroom) and the vanity was very large, beds comfortable and just want you would expect from Holiday Inn. We had a very good nights rest and there was a good breakfast with eggs, gravy biscuits, cereal, donuts, etc. Well worth the stay and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel 5 stars! Everything was great , the lobby, room, breakfast, welcomed our dog and even had gluten free muffins in the breakfast selections. Exceeded my expectations! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Internet directions were bad but the facility was fine. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We'll located, wonderful room. Made to feel as a valued guest. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area. Close to everything and great all the way around. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice , comfortable room Nice room, staff was helpful with nice resturant tip after long day on the road September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful pool Nice breakfast and breakfast area. Friendly and helpful staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay at HIE in Hagerstown Great staff and adequate room, great lunch room and breakfast selection. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the visit The front desk had exceptional service any time we came to ask questions. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff,nice hotel exercise equipment in very sad shape needs attention Poor quality and upkeep of exercise equipment friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Three Nights I have to say the Hotel is situated just, has plenty of juice restaurants around it for dining choices. The Hotel had friendly staff and the rooms were great. Now I know some people will complain about the pets that were there. But I for one will not, because when I am not traveling for business, I travel with my dogs. And it is hard at times to find a Hotel that will let us stay. Now one of my dogs is a service dog, so I am covered there, but the other is not, so I was very surprised to see, especially a Holiday Inn Express Hotell that excepts Pets. I say keep on. Accepting. Again a great experience. VR, A Very Pleased Guest August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stop Over I was on vacation with my wife & 2 grandchildren .It was a stop over on the way to our final destination.Found it to be a very nice place. We here able to use the indoor pool which was great for the kids after a long drive as well as the hottub for us..The staff where great & very helpful to us . The rooms where comfortable & we all got a good nights rest. We liked it so much we stayed again on our way back home. As a Platinum Member I would recommend it Hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to restaurants, shopping, etc nice Holiday Inn Express. Convenient to the interstate, excellent faculty, clean and welcoming. Nice staff. Good restaurants, mainl chains, close by. highly recommended. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading