• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 12.00 fee per day up to 150.00 . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shenandoah University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Abram's Delight Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington's Office Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Old Court House Civile War Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown
View More

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area.

Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32" TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Winchester, we offer great amenities like a free laundry facility and the Candlewood Cupboard store with value-priced meals to enjoy in your suite's fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Our son got married and we stayed at this hotel. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff. We only had brunch in the restaurant but if that was any indication of the quality of the food and the efficiency of the staff we are sure that any meal taken there would be excellent. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was comfortable and quiet. Restaurant has great food and really reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected It's been a while since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn, but I must say the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg exceeded all of my expectation. When I realized I forgot my toothbrush, I called the front desk to see if they sold any. To my surprise they ended sending up a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste to my room. It made my night because after a long drive the last thing I wanted to do was go out and find a toothbrush. Great customer service, room and bathroom were clean, overall I had a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at the HI frequently due to travel for work. It is consistently an excellent choice for my overnight stays. The hotel is always clean, rooms are ready for check-in early, and they always have friendly staff at the front desk. My only complaint is that I can't always get a reservation when they are booked. Highly recommended! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The first room we were given smelled like someone had been smoking in it. we called the front desk and asked for a new room. by the time we stepped off the elevator and walked to the front desk, the staff handed me a new room key before i could say anything. Fastest customer service of my life...and everything went smooth past that.... no complaints October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Brief stay, but customer service and cleanliness are excellent. We'll be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Very quite. Close to the mall and several nice places to eat. It would have been nice to have some seating outside to enjoy the nice evening and unwind after a busy day. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice. The rest of my friends had their room ready, but I had to wait till after 3 pm. There were black fingerprints on the inside of my bathroom door that were still there when I left. I stayed two nights and everything else was fine. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Nice service. Nice variety of food. Well prepared. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service Next time you are in Martinsburg, WV, check out this property. Clean, modern and friendly staff await you. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most honest staff The accommodation were just fine. could use a free breakfast. however the most important item was the chambermaid. I left some very important papers and currency on the room desk. I was notified by phone by Tom that my property was discovered . It was forwarded to me the next day. thanks for the honesty. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What was served in the dinning room was not what was on menu The main entree would appear to have been refrigerated or frozen then microwaved and served. The mac/cheese would appear to have been craft boxed, refrigerated/nuked and served. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annual stay I was surprised at the rooms lack of cleanliness this year. This is my 2nd year staying at this hotel during this time and I was not impressed. Not only was the room not cleaned with a dirty refrigerator full of someone else's leftovers, but my breakfast the following morning was horrible. To say the least, barely edible. The toast was not toasted, the eggs were not cooked to my preference, and the potatoes tasted like they had been warmed up from the previous day. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Easy access, always has been quick to check in/out. Clean and quiet. I love the fact they are per friendly, so I stay there en route on vacation trips, as well as some business trips. (No dogs on business.) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good location Convenient for everything (roads, airport, shopping mall, eateries etc.). Good restaurant in-house. Clean and comfortable. Great service from hotel staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay in Martinsburg. Only one in area with indoor pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Martinsburg We happened upon the Martinsburg Holiday Inn somewhat by accident. We needed a place to stay and it looked to be a safe bet from outside appearances. I'm glad we stayed there. The poeple were awesome. The rooms were clean and the food was good. I intend to stay there the next time we're in the area. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, not great service Nice firm beds and sheets, and pillows. The toilet did not work and there was hair in the sinks, NOT MINE!!!! This over night Mess was not what I thought of the Holiday Inn experience. The front desk morning manager was not pleasant at all. He said he was sorry and did not offer any reduction in my bill nor a free breakfast or additional points toward my rewards program. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stay because we travel with a pet. Have never had fleas in the room before, found one On the dogs nose and I had several flea bites on my ankles . Reported to desk when we left. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading