• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 12.00 fee per day up to 150.00 . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shenandoah University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Abram's Delight Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington's Office Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Old Court House Civile War Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown
View More

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area.

Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32" TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Winchester, we offer great amenities like a free laundry facility and the Candlewood Cupboard store with value-priced meals to enjoy in your suite's fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed for one night, best sleep in a hotel in many weeks. Service was impeccable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and Comfortable bed Our stay was surprisingly pleasant. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was really nice. Very clean, bathroom was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Martinsburg, WV area. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SUBSTANDARD This hotel needs to be completely redone/modernized. It smells musty. Halls have no A/C. Very hot to walk in halls. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home EXCELLENT STAFF!!! Sales and Catering, Front Desk, Hotel Management, Bartender and Housekeeping just Fabulous!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night in a Queen I was in Martinsburg for my granddaughter's 8th grade graduation, I have stayed there before and had a pleasant stay. The beds are so comfortable, I slept like a lamb! The pillows are so soft and fluffy. The rooms are clean, the staff members are polite and friendly. I feel safe, and comfortable at that Holiday Inn and would recommend the hotel to anyone who is staying in town. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable with many amenities This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. I do not like hotels because generally they are not clean, but this one was an exception. the furniture was clean, the bathroom was clean, the room was clean and the beds were very clean and comfortable. I paid dearly for the dog, but it was worth it. The staff went out of their way to get me the handicap room that I wanted and it was well equipped and large enough. We used room service and it was excellent. It was reasonable and there were many choices. The staff in the dining room were helpful and efficient. I have no complaints about this hotel. It was top of the line. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Staff at front desk was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was a little less than desirable. Bedding needs updated as does furniture. I usually stay at Holiday Inns when practical and this one met my expectations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! This is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. The rooms are spacious including the bathrooms. I'd stay here anytime. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! amanda at front desk was wonderful so freindly. can't wait to come back .the beds were so comfortable.thanks so much for a great stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i needed Clean, efficient rooms with a great pool, which delighted me. I was traveling on business, and being able to swim for 45 minutes before the meetings began, was a real pleasure. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure It is always a pleasure for me to stay at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg WV. I can always depend on great customer service and a quality stay at this location. The restaurant provides an array of choices at very reasonable prices, plus the added benefit of the food being prepared just as one asked for it. The wait staff are always pleasant and very courteous to someone like myself whom travels alone. I always feel safe staying at this location. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall, a very good place to stay for business. Convenient location, clean & well run. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole package: great food, great room and great service! Stayed three consecutive nights while attending a conference. What a wonderful place! The catered meals were very, very good. The hotel was very nice, as well. The staff was outstanding! Always offering to help and asking if there is something needed. A great experience! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DIsappointed for the first time When I arrived at the facility on Martinsburg WV - at 3:30 P.M. - my room was not ready - and I had even requested an early check in if possible. I am a priority club member. Desk clerk was very nice and was giving me a discount for my delay. Then - it was really running late and I had to be somewhere else - so he asked if we would take a handicapped room and I agreed. He still gave us a discount and that was nice. The room was absolutely NOT clean....although it had been cleaned - supposedly. Under the stand that holds the TV - I could have written my name in the dust where it had not been swept for quite some time. Then, when we opened a drawer to put some clothes in it - there was a bunch of dirty clothes in there from a previous traveler. Because there was a convention and the hotel was full - we went ahead and stayed in the room and did not request a move. It was Room 108 - might want to check as the dirty clothes may still be in that top drawer. First time EVER that I have not left a nice tip for the maid. Oh yes - the huge shower was a bonus - however - there is no where to put the soap - your shampoo - nothing! I am unsure how a person in a wheelchair could make good use of it as where would they put their bathing supplies? Also - absolutely NO countertop. At minimum - some type of a stand should be added to the bathroom to help with a place to put your toiletries. One final comment - why does the pool need to close? There is no life guard there at any time - so what makes the difference if I get in at 1 a.m. and want to swim? Truly I would like an email response to some of my comments. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and restaurant Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ---- great staff and the restaurant service and food were extraordinary! Room was also great ---- bathroom a little too small, but everything else wonderful! Shannon, at the front desk, was a delight! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Best value in the area, located near the best shopping and dining options, easy to get in and out every day. Was here on business and stayed here my last two trips, plan to stay here henceforward. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time in Martinsburg Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and very nice. Staff was pleasant, professional and very courteous. My only issue was with breakfast service. They did a poor job at keeping buffet stocked with juice and fresh food. Important since buffet was only meal choice. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice experience My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. The hotel was maintained very nice, beautiful lobby with relaxing fireplace. We had a Jacuzzi room, it was very clean and comfortable (I wanted to take the mattress home..lol) The only draw back of this property is you don't get breakfast. Almost every hotel gives some sort of 'free' breakfast. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. :) March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular to the area This is a great place to stay; quiet, clean and safe while being close to a mall and good places to eat. Even when my room is situated in a normally noisy area, I sleep well. The only sounds I hear are from I-81. The housekeeping staff has a keen eye for detail. I have never had a problem with the room. No bad odors, nothing weird left laying around. The front desk folks are always cheerful and willing to help. Plenty of room to park just about anything on wheels. And only ten minutes from my customer's location. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We had to be moved twice, for a total of 3 rooms We were four new keys to get in through the door, non of them worked. We were then moved to another room so we could access the room from outside. This room had no heat . We were then Moved again. The heat would not shut off in the third room,even though we ran the air conditioner all night the room was hot. We had a terrible nights sleep, but we just could not move again. They did give us some money off the bill, but when you are so tired from traveling, what you want is a comfortable stay. I am not sure we will stay there again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Excellent Service We traveled over the holidays with our two large dogs and loved being able to stay in a hotel with such beautiful rooms and excellent service. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Very important to us to have a pet friendly hotel. Also, a good restaurant on the premises that will do room service. The food was excellent from Heatherfields. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows I always enjoy my stay. The pool is great. I like the WV location in Martinsburg. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As is our usual habit, we stayed at your Martinsburg, WVA Holiday Inn on our return trip from NY on Dec. 29, 2013. When we got to our room (Room 305), the heating unit was not working. We went to the front desk and told Rachael of our problem. We then went out to dinner and when we came back, she had resolved the problem. So kudos to Rachael for so promptly taking care of this. She is an asset to your HI team!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice room, very pleasant staff. It's a holiday tradition, visiting our niece and her husband and checking in at the motel where their children can say they went swimming -- on Christmas Eve. The lights in the suite's sitting room more than make up for the fact that it has no windows. The lobby is low-key, but decorated very nicely by the wonderful staff who always make us feel so welcome. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We always stop at the HI Martinsburg, WVA on our way to NY. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and we love Heatherfields Lounge. We love Trina and always enjoy the food. She treats us like valued guests. It's like our home away from home! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service. Room was very clean, plenty of pillows. Bathroom was clean, lots of towels. Staff was very friendly. We ate in the Restaurant and Bar, food and drinks were excellent. We will definitely be back. Would highly recommend! December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool The chemical in the swimming pool caused my son to have sever Eye irriation. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed & shower I enjoyed my stay at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was quite good. I liked my room and I had no problems at all. I have stayed here a few times before and I definitely will be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every time I'm in the area I travel to the Martinsburg area at least once a year for work. We host a seminar for attorneys and everything is made easy for us and goes extremely smoothly. Overnight amenities are clean and comfortable; meeting space is always as we need it; and costs are extremely affordable. It's great being so close to shops and food and easy to access from interstate. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Winchester VA
Candlewood Suites Winchester VA
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Winchester VA Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Winchester VA Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading