• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 12.00 fee per day up to 150.00 . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shenandoah University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Abram's Delight Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington's Office Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Old Court House Civile War Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown
View More

Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location

The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA.

Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area.

Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32" TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Winchester, we offer great amenities like a free laundry facility and the Candlewood Cupboard store with value-priced meals to enjoy in your suite's fully equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this facility to others to stay I have enjoyed my stay already for several visits. One does have to pre-register early due to popularity of the area for tourists. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home staff here knows me and always makes me feel at home September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice, new, clean and free parking. Rooms have fridges in them, the wireless internet was good as was the cable TV. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The only complaint that I had, and it is not REALLY a complaint, is that the bathroom had no tub. I am not sure right now if the room description told me that when I made the reservation and it really is not a big deal. But I have never stayed in a hotel room that did not have a tub and I had actually been looking forward to soaking. So when I noticed the shower, I was kind of like "oh darn"! Nothing major and the pros far outweighed that one thing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Couldn't ask for better service! The staff is always looking for ways to make your stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Generally a nice hotel. The bar was a nice feature and I enjoyed a margarita after arrival but no one cleared away the glass so it was still sitting in the lobby at the middle of the next morning. There was NO internet service available. I was told repeatedly that they were working on it but I never saw a service man. I needed to use the internet for my job and was frustrated to not be able to do that. Beds were nice. Bathroom was nice. Furnishings were nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in terrific tourist area Well positioned in the heart of a terrific tourist area, this hotel offered terrific amenities, friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay. Debbie was particularly helpful and friendly (Front Desk), but all the staff were fabulous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Travel Vacation Stop Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express' are always part of our travel plans. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel Spacious and clean rooms, not far from Winchester city center September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I try to stay here when travelling thru virginia. My only issue ever, as it is with most places, the bathroom lighting is never bright enough. Women need a brightly lit bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Holiday Inn Winchester was a wonderful choice for the guests coming from all over for a recent wedding. The staff was welcoming and very helpful for those of us who had no idea how to get around the town. Rooms were stylish and well presented with excellent linens on the bed. Loved the mirrors - they made me look 5 lbs thinner and that is important when preparing for an event. The only draw back was the bathroom lighting. Not good for make-up. Even used the pool for relaxing. Great stay September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great front-desk staff. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice one night stay for business. Room a bit dated - upholstery worn, few plugs for electronics. But comfortable bed and good night's sleep. WIFI was iffy on the 5th floor - went in and out - frustrating. Breakfast was fantastic. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent staff, clean rooms, will stay again! Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Helpful, attentive staff always ready to accommodate guest needs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Great stop if your driving 81 or staying in the Winchester area September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful room, the lady at the desk was very pleasant and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again, it is very close to I-81 easy on and off. Lots of restaurants near by plus a restaurant at the hotel serving dinner and breakfast. No DeCaf coffee at the front stand, so I was told to ask in the restaurant. The waitress got me the decaf coffee and would not accept my tip, she was pleased to get the coffee for me. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, skip the breakfast Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. Excellent mattresses. Would have been a 5 out of 5 except for the breakfast. Absolutely the worst breakfast I have ever had in a sit down resturant. Staff was friendly but service was spotty and food was terrible. Skip the resturant and it's a great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night We were only there for one night as we traveled through town and this was a pleasant surprise. The room décor was very nice! The frig/micro/coffee area in room was separate with a granite type counter... very pretty. Everything was very neat August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stop We were driving from New York to North Carolina and needed an area to stop and stay. This area was very nice and the hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The only negative I can say is that they do not have complimentary breakfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep My husband and I stopped for the night on our way to New England. This HI Express was convenient and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud A/C When I booked and was told that this was a Holiday Inn and NOT a Holiday Inn Express, I expected it to be better than a Holiday Inn Express, but that was not the case. The stay wasn't horrible, but there are some note-worthy things to mention. First, it didn't look any nicer or bigger than a Holiday Inn Express. I didn't get any acknowledgement at check-in of my member status. Usually there's some acknowledgememnt and I get a water or cookie. Not a big deal that it didn't happen at this location, but again... this was supposed to be BETTER than a Holiday Inn Express. In the room, the A/C was VERY LOUD, and my kids had trouble falling asleep. It was rumbling sound like a large truck or something. Then in the middle of the night along with that noise it also made a high-pitched fluctuating sound a lot like an alarm clock. It was just for a about 10 seconds or so (that I noticed#, but it woke me up. #It was an alarm clock-like sound after all.) I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inns to avoid bs like that, so it was disappointed about that. Also, there's no free breakfast like at a Holiday Inn Express. Again, that's not better than a Holiday Inn Express. Having said that, they have a restaurant for breakfast, and I did receive a $20 breakfast voucher. I ended up paying $35 or so for my family of 4 people, so it still wasn't free, but at the same time the made-to-order food was better than the free buffett at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm torn about whether it was worth paying for over the free breakfast, but I did enjoy eating breakfast there more than at a Holiday Inn Express. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Excellent staff, room very nice and comfortable. Excellent location . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Cost was less than I expected, but we were exhausted so it was surprise. My IHG membership wasn't aknowledged, but then I wasn't as direct as I might have been. I do wish however that Holiday Inn would provide a shower cap without having to call down to the desk. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent service at all times. Employees exceed expectations. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel /Location Clean, friendly staff and location was easy to get around. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything about our stay was great and the breakfast was delicious. We ordered from the menu rather than opt for the buffet but I was actually kind of upset that I ordered because after doing so I noticed how delicious and fresh the food on the buffet was! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location right off highway and close to several stores and restaurants. Also motorcycle freindly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards It was so easy to use my reward points and saved us money. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, love to stay again property locatied on good exit ,Easy in out,Lots to do around. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Clean hotel. Motorcycle parking under roof is a great value. Service in restaurant was not available. Left after 5 minute wait, without seeing a server. That is why I gave it only 4 stars. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading