• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet allowed with 75.00 dollar nonrefundable fee. The pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT5042
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks offers guests a comfortable extended stay.

Conveniently situated near the Hartford Bradley International Airport, the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Windsor Locks, CT offers free airport and area shuttle service. The hotel is easily accessible to downtown Hartford, CT and Springfield, MA, as well as area attractions and businesses.

Extended stay guests of our pet friendly Windsor Locks hotel can enjoy spending an afternoon at Six Flags New
View More

Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks offers guests a comfortable extended stay.

Conveniently situated near the Hartford Bradley International Airport, the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Windsor Locks, CT offers free airport and area shuttle service. The hotel is easily accessible to downtown Hartford, CT and Springfield, MA, as well as area attractions and businesses.

Extended stay guests of our pet friendly Windsor Locks hotel can enjoy spending an afternoon at Six Flags New England or the Eastern States Exposition Grounds. Tours of the historic Mark Twain House, the New England Air Museum and the Springfield Basketball Hall of Fame are also less than 12 miles from our Windsor Locks, CT accommodations.

While lodging in Windsor Locks, CT, business-oriented travelers can appreciate our hotel near Bradley International Airport and companies such as Hamilton Sundstrand, Ahlstrom, American Honda and Travelers. To best accommodate our guests' business needs, we offer over 900 sq. ft. of meeting space and a 24-hour business center.

During your visit, you can enjoy the comforts of home and the convenience of a regular routine. Free high-speed Internet access is provided, and an indoor swimming pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a DVD lending library and an outdoor barbecue gazebo are also available on-site. As you plan your trip, we hope you will explore ourexceptional Windsor Locks hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks offers free shuttle services to Bradley International Airport and to local area's within a one mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience despite construction The stay here was relaxing. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is under construction but that did not adversely affect our stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction wasn't a real issue I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. As long as your not spending all of the 'work day' in your room, the construction won't be a problem. The breakfast area was kept well stocked and everything was clean as it should be. Would have been nice to have the pool up and running but they didn't advertise the pool anyway so I wasn't expecting it. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When we arrived the rep greeted us very nicely. We had to show our college ID and to get the great discount, the service was prompt and professional. For breakfast the ladies was attentive to our needs, the coffee was not the best but we enjoyed it. We like the breakfast and the service very much. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort away from home Friendly, early breakfast,great assortment.comfortable/clean bed August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were able to relax after a very long and tiring first day of a trip homeward bound. Rooms were clean and organized. Breakfast was more than adequate! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very comfortable Even though the pool and exercise room were not available our stay was good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed here one night last week, very clean rooms and the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful when I checked out, she even printed directions for me to my next destination. I would defiantly stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the Interstate We were very tired of traveling, and this motel allowed us the needed rest. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again! Easy to find, accessible from highway. Good, friendly service. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator and All Day Construction noise We hated trudging up the stairs. We hated the all day construction noise starting at 8am. We worried that anyone could enter the building through the unlocked construction door. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The Holiday Inn was under construction and we weren't told when we booked 6 rooms. Elevators didn't work, fitness room closed, and construction smells in the building. The staff was very nice. The door handle to our room was filthy. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problematic Visit This is a nice low-end hotel. I have stayed there on several occasions and been happy. Unfortunately, on this stay there were numerous problems: Construction in progress. Loud. Guests clustered. Loud guests were not controlled (kids bouncing on beds and running up and down hallways). Not able to check out - after 30 minutes with hotel personnel, had to leave in frustration. No compensation offered for all the problems encountered. Very hard to get any rest/sleep in hotel. In general, hotel personnel were quite friendly and professional. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Stayed In Your desk clerks were not welcoming and seemed to be uninterested in guests, both at check in and other times. The hall way on the first floor is dark and poorly lit. I suggest that you change the rugs to brighten up this dark hallway. It surprised me that the elevator was blocked off by a sofa. In addition the renovation materials in the front of the hotel didn't exactly add to the charm of our experience. This is the worst Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in and will not stay there again. The one bright note was that the woman who worked in the breakfast room was warm and engaging. She made us feel welcome and we enjoyed our breakfast. You desk clerks could take lessons from her! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Under Renovation Not a Good Value The cost of the stay was not in line with the current hotel conditions. While under renovation the chain should subsidize the operator by offering lower rates to make up for the inconveniences such as no elevator service; stariways that were not very clean or inviting; and construction noise starting at 8AM after a late arrival, With so many other alternatives in the immediate area this hotel is not worth the price paid while it is being renovated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in hotel. I was so impressed with this hotel! Even though they were under renovation, the service and accommodations were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. Room spotless. Fridge and microwave. Quiet. Great breakfast area and food. Staff very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I hope all Holiday Inn Express are this good! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise With people working lots of noise early in the morning. The staff was great You had a young girl working the 2nd shift and was moving to days, she is the best clerk i have ever had. She needs to be the employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great, quiet and comfortable you are under construction, but we really think you kept us up to date about when the pool and fitness center would be open. everything was posted an kept all information posted for the guest to read. we enjoyed our visit and will be staying again soon. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, NOT EVERYTHING IS WORKING. Was easy to book. For the price, not the best deal around! Breakfast wasn't to great, but the area was very clean and the stuff was friendly. Shower wasn't working, check yours before you take the room. Was difficult to figure out hot to dial a service desk! Fitness center and the pool was under construction I guess. Wanted a double bed, but got a king bed instead, but the manager accommodated me with an extra folding bed. Overall it is ok for 70% of the price. Many other choices around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Construction WE travel from Florida to Maine and back each year. We stay in the same Holiday Inn Expresses each year. This year the Vernon Hotel was under construction, resulting in an inability to use the fitness room. My wife is rehabilitating from a knee replacement and the use of a stationary bike is beneficial. Aside from that we had no problems with the construction. Staff placed us on the first floor since the elevator was out of service. I believe I paid the same as in the past with no discount for the construction. The breakfast area construction had been completed and the space was increased and the food was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION SITE The hotel is a construction zone (which the website does not indicate). Call ahead to find out what the status is before booking. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Renovations in progress prevented us from using elevator but it was only one flight of stairs. Continental breakfast was always fresh with many choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations underway All went well; the facility and staff met or exceeded all expectations for this faciliuty, which I have used before. The only slight on the location was that there was no indication that the facilities were undergoing renovation when I booked the room. Also, no one attempted to ascertain my Priotiy Club membership. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Do not stay while under renovation if you cannot manuver stairs or you have expectations of HIE while being a priority member - because it did not work at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softest Towels in new England It's always pleasure to stay here when I am working in the Hartford area. Even through their ongoing renovations they do not miss a thing to make sure that my stay is above the normal expectancy from a holiday Inn Express. Pillows always smell clean and fresh and the towels are by far the softest I have found any where. Did I mention the great staff? Always concerned that I have everything I need to enjoy my stay. This is not your usual Express, this one is a cut above the rest. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Couple of Kinks Overall my experience was a good one. There were just a couple of snafus: the plastic key card wasn't programmed properly and wouldn't open the door to my room. I had to leave all my belongings out in the hallway and go back to the front desk to have it reprogrammed. The television had no sound, and the front desk clerk had to leave his station to come up to my room to discover that cable box's audio wire had somehow become unplugged. There was only one front desk person who apparently was responsible for all the guests, and had to leave the front desk empty if solving a problem in one of the guest rooms. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious suite I stayed at the Vernon Holiday Inn express in room 204 on 11/16/14. This was the suite. Although they are closing for renovations I've been told, the suite was spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The room had dated furniture and bedding but was clean. The Bathroom was updated and there was a "kitchenette" area which included pots/pans and a stove top. The one thing I'd love to see is a bigger refrigerator when they do renovate. Staff is friendly and no complaints on the continental breakfast in the lobby. For an "older" Holiday Inn, still plenty of service and perks. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. Also, Angelina's the Italian restaurant next door has 1/2 price appetizers in the bar area on saturday afternoons. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and EXCELLENT breakfast! After reading a bunch of reviews I was a little concerned about reserving a room here because many folks were upset by the existence of smoking rooms in the hotel (which I've seen management say will be going away in Winter 2013-2014#. But I couldn't really beat the price, so I booked anyway and just requested a room as far away from any smoking room as possible #my 14 month old son was going to be with me). I was so happy with the results. It's true that you could smell smoke in the lobby entrance of the hotel, but we couldn't smell anything down the hall to our room. The room was clean and smell-free and really great. And breakfast... best choices at a continental I've ever had. We all had our fill and left very satisfied! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE BEDS Breakfast is terrible. Beds are like sleeping on bricks. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always service very very good I will always make this Holiday Inn my first stop, service and all the people are Great. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor I've stayed at this locations a few times and they stays were fine. However this time there were bad odors. My room smelled of BO and the hallway smelled of stail smoke. This is not what I would recommend or expect from a holiday inn express. October 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Select to close.
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Welcome to Candlewood Suites at Bradley Int'l Airport Hotel Exterior Step into to the comfort of our front lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Enjoy your stay with us Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading