Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 116 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    116reviews

    • 5 Stars
      78
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice Clean Room and Hotel

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    My second time staying here and we really like it. Only issue and the hotel really has no control over this, the couple in the next room kept us awake, for hours. Yes hours. Not much else to say but I would stay there again. We really like this hotel a lot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear BigT _2016, Well we are pleased that you came to check out the Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown. We wish you could have enjoyed our most bragged about peace and quiet. If that ever happens again let us know and possibly we can intervene and make the other guest aware, Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAFF

    By

    January 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were moving our daughter from SC and came in late and exhausted. Nick at the front desk was so nice and accommodating! Everything was perfect thanks to him!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Dr.Pepper11, We are happy that you had a nice experience with us. Nick is quite the pleaser around here. We are lucky to have him. Feel free to contact us the next time you are in the Newport News-Yorktown, VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    January 09, 2016

    club

    I was impressed with the size of the rooms. The staff was very accomidating. Overall the hotel was very clean. I would be happy to stay at this one again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Dear Floridamom3, We are happy to get such nice comments from your experience with us. Please share that news with friends and family in your area for us. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    room 211 loud air condition heat unit

    By

    January 04, 2016

    The room was clean but the Heating air Conditioner was loud and I was so tired I literally couldn't stay awake to call staff nor change rooms, however, the noise of the temperature unit woke me up through out the night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Dear molster, We sure could have moved you to another location had you brought this occurrence to our attention. We hope to see you again, so that you have nothing but positive feedback on your next stay with us. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice to day leisure visit to area

    By

    January 03, 2016

    The room was comfortable and the staff very accommodating. Will stay here when back in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Dear Gizmo1229, Thank you for the great feedback. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Newport News Yorktown area. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    My husband and I stayed here while visiting family at Christmas and we were very happy with our time at Candlewood. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and well-lit and the kitchen was very convenient. It was especially nice that the hotel was not on the main road through town as it was much quieter than it might have been otherwise. We loved our stay at this Candlewood and would't hesitate to stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear EatReadStitch, Wow, such great comments during the most joyful time of the year. We are pleased to accommodate you and your husband anytime.Our location is very ideal regardless of your reasons for travel. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown. Happy Holidays!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best ever!!!!!

    By

    December 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is by far the most well managed property in the area. It is clean, comfortable and the price is great. The general manager is always there to assure that you are treated with all that they have to offer and go the extra mile to assist you if a need arises that is not generally offered, i.e. food entertainment, attractions, ect. His staff members are egually as wonderful. The location is idea with stores and shops all around and it is very peaceful to say the least. The rooms are clean and well supplied with nice lighting to wor or read. Again, this is by far the most well managed property in the area!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear Apett, Very nice to read your feedback. We are pleased you came to stay with us. The GM is very happy that you shared such nice comments as well. We are very attentive to the cleanliness of the property and love that you pointed that out too. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and friendly staff

    By

    November 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great experience and price during difficult time. Also a great location, easy access to main roads. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    Dear Nanc T, We are pleased that we could help you during a difficult time. Feel free to contact us at the hotel directly prior to your next travel to our area. Your family is always welcomed. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News- Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    toxic room deodorizor/otherwise good

    By

    October 28, 2015

    club

    I would recommend staying here undless you have an aversion or allergy to febreeze like products

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 11, 2015
    Dear elzb, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are happy that you had a commendable stay and that you found our level of service to be excellent. However, we are very sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the air freshener in the rooms. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We have send you an email to also reach you personally. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    October 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Chose this Candlewood because it was close to several different historic areas that I wanted to see. It also had a very nice outdoor gazebo in the back right on a quiet lake. I enjoyed a nice afternoon in the fresh air!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2015
    Dear wallving, Thank you for pointing out one of our biggest strengths. The lake is our hidden secret and gives a tranquil vibe during all 4 seasons of the year. We look forward to your return to us very soon. Thanks again for staying loyal to the brand.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    October 15, 2015

    club

    Great and professional management! Good value in a beautiful setting with water views.I would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends and business associates. Good environment for business with excellent Wi Fi.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 16, 2015
    Dear Debbie 01, We are in a great location. Great Wi-Fi service, free laundry, free grills as well. Nice and quiet facility for all your needs. We look forward to your return and thank you for being loyal to our brand.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay when you need more than the average room

    By

    October 14, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay when you need the ability to prepare food and need a bit more space. We often choose an IHG property for our family of three. The sleeping area was nice and clean. The bathroom could have used more TLC. I had to clean it before showering. Also, it appears the shower rod has undergone maintenance and move several times. It would have been nice if the holes from the previous moves were sealed and repaired not revealing the fact this did happen. I mention this because these things gradually bring a hotel down and the staff should care about the up keep of the property and fix minor issues correctly the first time. The staff was were helpful and friendly. We arrived after mid-night and the clerk was expecting us and had our paperwork ready. I did expect two queen beds based on a stay at another Candlewood. This location only has double beds. This did make sleeping a bit more challenging. Overall a good place and I would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 16, 2015
    Dear Clinton Miles, We appreciate your honesty and feedback. We have been trying to find that particular room vacant so we can fix that. Our staff cares very much about the appearance of the hotel in its entirety so we don't mind being made aware of these issues. We are glad you selected us as your new home away from home and look forward to your return to Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less