Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 89 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      55
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    ResMgmtAssociates

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Always a pleasure to stay there, a well-run motel in a nice location and at a reasonable rate!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dear Larry WII, We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. You have been a wonderful guest to have over this past year. We look forward to your next visit with us. A big thanks from all of us at the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, Virginia.
    Read More
    Read Less

    JBLE

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent Motel and recommend it to everybody, it is the first Candlewood that I have stayed at that has a outdoor swimming pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Kevin6666, Thanks for the great feedback. It isn't a motel though because motels have exterior corridors. Our entire facility is interior making it a hotel. Except the BBQ gazebo and outdoor pool you mentioned in the review. Feel free to contact us directly the next time you are visiting our area. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel!!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and updated nicely. Great kitchen inside our room and a nice big bathroom and work area. Pool was clean and laundry facility was free! There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby as well. We would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear imasullygirl, We love to see the great feedback. We like that you noticed that we recently finished our remodel as well. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of our gazebo outback too! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 02, 2015

    We stayed at this location primarily because it was pet friendly, without an exorbitant fee. We were in the area to visit Busch Gardens, and found the distance was not too bad, and the value was great for the price. The room was clean, and the hotel was very quiet. Overall I was very happy with our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear CP33, We are pleased that you picked our quiet and cozy location. We take pride in our property and strive for the best experience. Cleanliness is surely one of our strongest traits, especially being we are pet friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay at Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    best one nite stay

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    we were shocked when we got to the candlewood suites the outside was much better than the online pictures, very very nice landscaping and the pool area set aside of the main area, if any children were playing games in the pool could not here a thing in our room, which was a pleasure to see so neat and clean and nicely decorated. the best part was the staff especially nissiaha thanks again tony and nancy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear xp234, We are happy you had such a great experience. We are a hidden secret in the Newport News Yorktown area. Nessha is very good with our guests and we are lucky to have her. Thanks again for choosing to join the family.
    Read More
    Read Less

    safe and very clean

    By

    June 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    i have enjoyed my stay at this hotel it is close to many different places to eat, the cleaning ladies do a great job as well the staff who truly care about my comfort

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Dear JIMMY V, We are glad you had a wonderful visit. Our staff definitely take pride in our property. Especially when it comes to keeping the hotel clean. We look to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel

    By

    June 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Beside the service, the room was large and the enviroment is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Dear B_Yang, We are glad you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News - Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay!

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    This motel is superbly run, very nice staff, great accommodations! Nothing in the area even comes close as far as overall value - location to supermarket, starbucks, running trails (and even a good running apparel store) are a major plus!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Dear Larry W II, We appreciate you staying with us so frequently. You have been very loyal and are one of our most memorable guests. We look forward to your return and hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    May 28, 2015

    I enjoyed my stay with Candlewood Suites...everything was perfect!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Dear boppie71, We are happy you traveled to us and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News - Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice weekend stay

    By

    May 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hotel was a good value and was very near shopping and places to eat. Very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2015
    Dear mtanner15, We value your feedback and are happy you chose to stay at Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown. We are indeed close to many grocery stores and restaurants in the surrounding area. We also take pride in all our hotel guests experiences so we will always be super friendly and welcoming. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine Place. Loud HVAC Unit

    By

    May 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Place was fine. Standard issue with the occasionally loud under window AC unit. Fan between rooms was strange. definitely looks like it was left over in a renovation.
    Good proximity to the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Freakzoid, We appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of adding another HVAC unit in the one bedroom suites to eliminate the extra noise. This should be done upon your return. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable stay

    By

    May 05, 2015

    club

    Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while attending training and with the kitchenettes in the rooms made it almost like home. the beds are extremely comfortable, the bedding is one of the best i have seen in a hotel. the towels were large and soft, not small and hard like the average hotel. TV channel selection was great, as was the larger flat screen tv in the room. the workstation in the room was extrememly handy. The internet in the hotel was fast and relyable. I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 06, 2015
    Dear Wrench89, Wow, what a nice review. We appreciate all the great feedback from you. We also look forward to seeing you stay with us again the next time you have a training session scheduled here. See you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less