Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hallway was a little loud one morning but staff apologetic. Staff left the pool open a little later for our 9 and 6 year old after "closing hours" August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean with great service. What more could you ask for? July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff under remodling so the rooms will all be new soon the ac is always on till you turn it off but this may change with the new rooms the room is keep very clean and the bath is a comfortalbe space needs a few more places to hang towels but it to is clean. the staff is great mathew in the evenings and the young lady in the early morning are so helpful and freindly July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff My family and I stayed here for 1 1/2 weeks. The staff (all shifts) were very friendly and professional, and we were very comfortable throughout the entire stay. The Newport News/Yorktown location is ideal for longer stays since there are a lot of restaurants and shopping with in walking distance (as well as the movie theater across the street). Additionally, I liked the informative white board in the lobby to keep guests informed of local events/weather. The night shift clerk provides daily trivia updates every morning. Little personal touches like that give me the impression that the staff instills a lot of pride in their day-to-day efforts. Thanks to the entire Candlewood staff. Don July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience, not worth the cost No one told us when we checked in or at any point during the night we checked in that the hotel was undergoing renovations. We were given a room in between two rooms that were being renovated, and directly under another. We were woken up before 8am by hammering, sawing, and furniture being moved around. It was reminiscent of being in the middle of a hurricane. Our experience was ruined, as we had a late night and intended to sleep in. Needless to say, that didn't happen, and even walking down the corridor by the room was impossible given the furniture and equipment in the way. Such a terrible experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean, quite, fully functional even through renovations. New lobby design looks european chic with open floor plan. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Had a small issue checking in, but resolved quickly. The employees were all very polite and friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with the renovations on going it will be a very nice hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Warmly greeted when checking in for three night stay; room was ready and was pleasantly surprised upon entering room. Room was very cleaned and well supplied with necessities. Even though I was given a smoking room it was not too bad. Property was close to restaurants and stores and easily accessible to major highway. Hotel is being updated and will soon be totally nonsmoking. I will definitely stay here again and would gladly recommend this hotel to others! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location stay was great! enjoyed location, quiet and cleanliness….although the elevator did not work the entire weekend…still a good stay June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking, elevator Make sure if you book a nonsmoking room that it is truly guaranteed and will be available no matter how late you arrive. In my case I booked a nonsmoking room but when I arrived at 1am only two smoking rooms were available to check in. I think the only way to truly guarantee a nonsmoking room is to only stay at properties that are 100% nonsmoking. The elevator broke after I arrived and remained broke through my 3 days stay. If you cannot use stairs my suggestion is to either stay at a property with one floor or if they have elevators make sure they have more than one. In my case they only had one elevator serving three floors and it broke within 10 minutes of my arrival. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regional Installation Manager During my stay at your location, i was very comfortable and the staff was extremely nice. The only thing I would change about your hotel I'd replace new towels daily. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad construction experience This hotel was under going renovations. I probably wouldn't have minded if I had know ahead of time but we had been traveling for 23 hours and renovation noise was not a pleasant surprise. This hotel has no ice machine on the premises. That is a huge negative for me. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still remodeling Nice, comfortable room. Great staff. This is my go to hotel when in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven cooling made room very hot or very cold Had some problems with AC on Sat. No one to fix till Monday. Rigged to not shut off. Helped, but still very bad air flow in room. Very strong smoke smell throughout all hallways. Very unacceptable smoke smell everywhere. They put air sanitizers in all halls, but still bad smell. Staff sprayed hallway near our room, helped but seemed overall very dingy and 2nd rate.. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel to stay in The room is updated and is very clean. The airconditioning comfort is excellent which is the very first thing we consider when choosing a hotel. I just don't understand why this hotel is more pricey than the Candlewood suite at Virginia Beach we stayed in the previous days. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't like long surveys The hotel was beautiful but still under redo. Everythihng was perfect except the temperature control was a lttle difficult. Loved the hotel but this survey is too long. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Moore There was nothing special about the property, it would have been a little more comfortable if it was a King size bed with the option for hypo-allergenic pillows that are a little more firmer. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Quality for a very reasonable price! Can't say enough good stuff about this place and the staff! I stay here often while doing contract work on Fort Eustis - Always clean, awesome staff, and the location is great as well (near a movie theater, restaurants, grocery store, starbucks, etc. - Been like a home away from home! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Onsite Pool First Candlewood Suites I've stayed in with an onsite pool. Greatly appreciate it! Also, pet friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed for three nights while relocating. Great place. Need to reconize IHG members. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I love first walking in the front door.Its like beimg at home.Its always clean the staff is always nice.And the room is always com nice in cozy.Its a nice smell when you walk down the hallways.And its like im the only one staying end the hotel.Because its always quiet.I just love staying here. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 DIRTY ROOM THE ROOM WAS DIRTY THE FRIGUE WAS DIRTY I HAVE NEVER HAD BAD SERVICES IN THIS MANNER SINCE I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THIS HOTEL. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was so impressed! I am so glad you sent me this opportunity to write a review - I was going to send your company one anyway! I had an EXCELLENT experience at the Candlewood Suites in Yorktown 12/28-30/2013. All of your staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was very clean (this coming from someone who used to be a Housekeeping Manager at a hotel . . and I'm very picky!). The entire atmosphere was very pleasant and welcoming. You accepted my elderly dog for a very reasonable charge and had a dog-walking area with clean-up bags and trash receptacle. Basically, the reason I wanted to write this review in the first place is that it is soooo rare to find pleasant, competent people and a well-equipped establishment these days. I had no expectations coming in but was surprised and delighted with my stay. I dealt with both your daytime and nightime staff and was well-taken care of. One of your staff even helped me carry my dog to my car. I had a bad arm which he recognized right away and offered to help me with loading my car. All in all, I give your staff and establishment huge kudos. Also, whoever manages this site, I give kudos to as well - for staff is only as good as their management and the core company values. Thank you for making my trip to Yorktown so pleasant. I'd be happy to provide more detail if needed. Please do me a favor and make sure this review makes it into the personnel files of all employees who were working during my stay, including housekeeping, as they were pleasant to talk to and payed special attention to my elderly dog. Thank you! Nicole S. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, but no king beds Pleasant stay. Full kitchen. Wish they had king beds. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP NOTCH Made a last min reservation at this location. Was greeted by a very, very friendly clerk upon arrival. Everything was just great, You should stay here.... December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this Candlewood Suites. It's been an excellent place to stay on both visits. I understand it changed under ownership the day we checked out, and it's my hope that they will continue making this an excellent place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice and clean, Bed/s very comfortable I stay here a lot with my work. Everything I need as I make lunch to take and breakfast because I leave early. Then I can fix evening brunch and save money. Would not stay anyplace else. Very accommodating and staff are very nice and helpful. Highly recomended. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean,clean, excellent service We had a nice 3 day stay. This was our 2nd stay in the last 3 months. Excellent staff at all hours of the day and night. The rooms are very, very clean. I would book there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The Candlewood Suites truly feels like your home away from home. From the first time I spoke to Frank in reception to make special arrangements for our stay, I knew this place was different. The friendly staff truly go out of their way to be helpful in every way. I was impressed by the value, comfort cleanliness and layout of the rooms, the amenities provided include a free weekly guest appreciation dinner (where do you ever get something like that?) use of washers and dryers, gym, BBQ, picnic area pool and DVD library--all complimentary with your stay! There is a Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase, for very reasonable prices, food drinks toiletries and many other items. The location is fantastic. It is quiet and right next to a pretty lake where you can sit outside in the gazebo or patio area, BBQ or read and enjoy the view. It is also very close to many attractions, shopping areas and airport. This hotel and especially the staff, is awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. October 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>