Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 136 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Service, Convenient Location for Great Price

    By

    June 16, 2016

    This hotel is in a great location - about 20 minutes from Busch Gardens and about an hour from VA Beach (although there's a beach in Hampton that's about 15-20 minutes).

    Be weary that there's no continental breakfast, but the kitchen is great for any amount of stays.

    The comfort level of the beds weren't that great,but were sleep-able.

    Overall, it was great for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable sleeping and convenient loction

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Main reasons for stay there was for the pool and kitchenette. Pool empty on arrival, nothing noted on website or reservation. Microwave broke on first night, never came to fix or replace. Had to request enough towels for number of people on reservation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear kati2117, Being our pool is outdoors we wait until Memorial Weekend to open it because then is when our summer season starts. We see you stayed with us the weekend prior. Before then it was not inclimate weather this year. We would love for you to return to see that it is currently open now. We normally have all positive feedback so we apologize for your experience. Hopefully upon your return we can make up for your displeasure from your last stay. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great visit and comfortable suite

    By

    May 25, 2016

    Great stay for a family visit, very comfortable with the convenience of the kitchenette and WiFi, useful desk area and easy chair. Very clean and great night's sleep.
    Lovely water view.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay!

    By

    May 24, 2016

    My wife and I stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time, even in this spring's wet, sloppy weather! I was greeted at check-in by Brittany, who was great! She answered all of our questions and gave us directions. She even directed me to a priority parking space so I could charge my electric car overnight!
    Our room was on the ground floor, so we had a wonderful view of the pond out back. During our stay, we saw numerous turtles, ospreys, Egrets and Herons enjoying the water.
    In the immediate area, there are many restaurants and shopping opportunities to be had.
    Great Place, Great Staff, I will definitely stay here again when in the area!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    No acknowledgement of IHG platinum status, new carpet being installed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Dear Suffolkva, We apologize for you not feeling you were recognized as an IHG rewards member. our staff usually makes that high priority. The carpet being installed is a good thing actually. It's new as you mentioned. We hope to see you again when all of our upgrades are complete. Take care and thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great and freindly staff all around freindly and comfy place to stay.

    By

    May 02, 2016

    Comfortable and relaxing place to stay with a good staff that for the most part take great care in there guests. good knowledge of there surroundings and willing to bend over backwords for there guests.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Dear Sasmo, Thank you for such kind remarks, we do take pride in our hotel property. We want each guest to have a home away from home experience. Feel free to contact us directly the next time you are in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Hotel in Great Location

    By

    April 27, 2016

    This hotel was modern and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I slept perfectly on their comfortable bed and the room was spacious. This hotel is right across the street from a movie theater and steps away from a shopping plaza with tons of places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 03, 2016
    Dear Ladykmarie, Thank you for the kind words. We are indeed in a great location for business or leisure. Lots of activities in the surrounding area, many are walking distance. We welcome you to stay at the Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown the next time you are in town. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, attentive staff, makes for a carefree stay

    By

    April 27, 2016

    Loved all of the aspects of this hotel.
    Vicinity, quiet floor, cleanliness, attentive staff, friendly. great coffee

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Dear philas, We appreciate your feedback. We do have coffee available 24 hours in our Candlewood Cupboard. Our staff is very attentive to every guests needs. We like that it is quiet and even though we are pet friendly; you can't tell that we have pets on property due to the lack of noise.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reliable choice in my old hometown

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    I lived in that area for 16 years and know my way around the area and the central location and nice staff and very good facilities make this my goto place to stay when i need lodging in Tabb

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Well we are in a great location. Close to many restaurants, shops, and the mall. Regal Cinema right across the street. Plus we have the new Tech Center driving distance as well. Feel free to contact us directly the next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Larry from Pocomoke

    By

    April 23, 2016

    This is a great place to stay - very nice rooms, great location, great staff, just a wonderful, all-around experience!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 26, 2016
    Dear LarryfromMD, We try our very best to make sure everyone feels this way from check in to check out! Our staff appreciates your kind words and we will be sure to share this with them. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and comfortable

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    The hotel was nice and cozy! I would definitely return to visit if I am in the area in the future. It was spacious for a family of 4 to be comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 26, 2016
    Dear Carmen12345, Thanks for leaving such nice feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our "go-to" Hotel

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    This is our favorite place to stay in Virginia. The facility is great, excellent value and the location is conveniently located to Hwy 17 and Hwy 64 which will take you anywhere you want to go. The staff is always great and the whole hotel was recently remodeled. Whenever we stay in the Hampton Roads area, this is the only place we stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Wow, thank you very much for the kind words! We take pride in your feedback. We consider you a part of our extended stay family. Also thanks for pointing out our strength in regards to location. We looking forward to seeing you again real soon.
    Read More
    Read Less