• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWPORT NEWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a weight limit of 80lbs combined weight for all pets in the room. There is a one time non refundable fee, dependant on the length of your stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:25
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA932

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan
View More

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan area. The hotel is also conveniently located right off of I-64 and just minutes from Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport (PHF). Nearby employers and companies include Northrop Grumman, Ferguson and Jefferson Labs. Military presences in the area include Ft. Eustis, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown and Yorktown Coast Guard Station.

The hotel's location near Williamsburg, VA provides guests with easy access to the many popular area attractions. Visit Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA theme parks less than 20 minutes from Yorktown, VA. The hotel's guests also enjoy experiencing the museums and rich historic landmarks that populate the Yorktown - Newport News area.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool for cooling off in the hot summer months, and guests can use the outdoor grills in the patio dining area, as well. Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel, and you can live like you would at home.

View Less
Features
One of the things guests enjoy most about their stay in Yorktown, VA is the hotel's lakefront location. Virginia is known for its beautiful scenery, so enjoy the restful view overlooking the water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel my only complaint was the rooms where small and the pool was to based on other Holiday Inns that I have visted. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but a bit noisy The room and amenities were excellent. Only complaint was from a loud air conditioner which we needed to keep on to keep the room comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay I was welcomed by the staff which was very nice. The air conditioning unit made a horrible knocking sound when it reached my desired temperature setting, which interrupted my sleep August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at this hotel on our way to VA Beach. It was a great place to stay to help us avoid the traffic during the day. It was very reasonably priced, all doors including the front was secure at night and the stay were very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient,comfortable,great staff,just a good experience. Our stay was great, we slept well, the rooms were clean and didnt smell.The staff were more like friends than workers who didnt care.The grounds and parking were just fine.The breakfest were the best we have had at a hotel.When we go back to the area we will be staying there again.Over all it was the best. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This hotel has everything I like about Holiday Inn Express. I was new and modern, clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was great as usual. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Standard Fine hotel and staff.. Typical breakfast fare.. nothing special. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express We traveled five and a half hours from PA to visit a family member in the hospital. We chose to spend the night rather than drive back the same day. We checked out places to stay on the internet and this one appeared to be favorable. We were delighted with our welcome at the desk when we arrived. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and spoke English we could understand. When we entered our room it was a little cooler than we liked so we adjusted the temp. The thermostat worked well and the temp was comfortable after the adjustment. The bathroom was clean and up to date. I do like a shower with a little more water pressure, or maybe a shower nozzle that forces the water out a little more, but I find this to be a complaint of mine in most places I've stayed in, but I can live with that. Although we didn't use the TV very much, it seemed to be a new model and worked well. We were away most of the day visiting the hospital, but when we returned for the evening, everything was quiet and we had a very restful evening after a long day traveling and visiting. We both agreed we would look for a Holiday Inn Express in the future if we had to stay someplace. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean,good value,nice staff. This was everything I would want in a motel. Very clean,good value,nice staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cleen, Confortable beds and great service Customer service was outstanding at the minute I arrived at front desk. Refer all to the best restaurants in area. Knowledge of traffic route, histrionic sites were provided. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great acomodations excellent room & outstanding mgt. & service! The room was wonderful, the bed was great , love the bar setup. The only thing that would make this a five star acomodation is to improve the breakfast. It was just average which lowered the value. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on and off the highway Great Stay, Great Breakfast. Traveling to vacation and great place to stop for the night. Location is the best August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient This hotel provided a clean, comfortable, convenient , and secure stay for our trip to Hampton and War Memorial Stadium. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super experience I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties over the years, but this is one for the books. The hotel staff is great, the lobby clean and inviting. BUT the rooms: I wish all Holiday Inn Express properties looked like this one. Very homey, comfortable and excellent layout. When I travel back to this area, this property will be the only one I stay at. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was very nice with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was fully stocked to handle the amount of people staying in the hotel. The pool was very small but not a deal breaker for a future stay. I will definitely return again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night's sleep no problems at all during my stay. staff was very helpful and attentive. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacay Family and I had 2 rooms. Great experience during busy travel season and the staff did an excellant job with a full hotel. Would be 5 stars except for One distraction. The elevator seemed to need service because it was a little shakey on stopping at the right floor height on every floor. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service Upon entering this establishment, we were warmly greeted by the desk staff. Little did we know that this set the stage for our visit. We were there for the jazz festival and I can truthfully say that this visit was most enjoyable because of our stay at this hotel. The staff went the extra mile to insure that our room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and, all our needs were met. We especially impressed by the professionalism of Tracey, Donna, Linda and the head maintenance man. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hospitable service. I had a clean, quiet, and quite comfortable room during my stay. Staff were polite and accommodating. Only downside was disappointment in the indoor pool, which I was looking forward to using. It was quite small and shallow-good for small children, not for adults. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connie Hotel staff and accomodations were both great. I would definitely stay again July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and frienliness my husband and i had a nice pleasant stay at the holiday inn express the staff at the front desk was very very friendly at check in and check out through out our stay everyone very nice and friendly helpful if needed anything Joe July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Everything great. I would like to see a little better breakfast bar. Better food choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel We have stayed here twice now and will again soon- as it is close to the Veterans Medical Center in Hampton VA. The staff is SUPER- the rooms nice and clean- and they put us extra firm pillows in the room for us. The breakfast bar is wonderful- hot- fresh and always neat. The lady that takes care of it is great and keeps everything cleaned up- and filled up. The front desk staff is great and Sharon even remembered us from our first stay- she is great. The manager Lori took the time to come and chat while I was at breakfast- and she is kind and caring- yet professional. IF you need to be in the Hampton area- THIS is the place to stay- convenient- clean- comfortable- quiet- great nights sleep and stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service They we very friendly and quick check in even though I was early! I only hit one star for food but that was a accident. Food was pretty good. Could be just a little warmer but good variety! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Area Stay This HI Express epitomizes the Holiday Inn brand. It was everything we expected - all the amenities and service we assumed would be provided. We look for Holiday Inn Express in many of the cities we go to because we know ahead of time that it will be a good stay. This particular hotel lived up to what we always expect. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Outstanding staff throughout the hotel.they were courteous and sttentive my requests and resolved any issues I had. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff Having stayed at this ficility many times, The attitude of management and staff remains outstanding. This forms the basis of a pleasant experience for me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING, The staff was approachable and very attentive to my needs. The persons that I had contact with made me feel at home and provide me with information that was very helpful .I would like to thank the staff for their professionlism and courtesey Thanks to Charlie and Darrell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices Comfortable room, close to the conference site. Staff was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business trip Quality hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very welcoming on my check-in and my check-out was a breeze. Standard contintental breakfast was well stocked and appetizing. The only down side was the fitness center. The equipment was worn and outdated. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening
Select to close.
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown View from Hotel Hotel is 6 miles from Langley AFB Airforce Base Hotel is a short drive to Fort Monroe Minutes from ORF & PHF Airports View from Hotel Hotel is 5 minutes from Oyster Point City Center The Candlewood Suites Yorktown - Newport News Hotel is minutes from Yorktown Riverwalk Landing Visit Historic Yorktown Sites Your Home Away From Home - Candlewood Suites Minutes from Portsmouth Naval Shipyard USCG Coast Guard Training Center Yorktown Brightly lit parking lot, quiet cul-de-sac Well lit parking for that secure and comfort feeling Nicely landscaped property Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading