• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWPORT NEWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a weight limit of 80lbs combined weight for all pets in the room. There is a one time non refundable fee, dependant on the length of your stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:25
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA932

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan
View More

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan area. The hotel is also conveniently located right off of I-64 and just minutes from Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport (PHF). Nearby employers and companies include Northrop Grumman, Ferguson and Jefferson Labs. Military presences in the area include Ft. Eustis, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown and Yorktown Coast Guard Station.

The hotel's location near Williamsburg, VA provides guests with easy access to the many popular area attractions. Visit Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA theme parks less than 20 minutes from Yorktown, VA. The hotel's guests also enjoy experiencing the museums and rich historic landmarks that populate the Yorktown - Newport News area.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool for cooling off in the hot summer months, and guests can use the outdoor grills in the patio dining area, as well. Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel, and you can live like you would at home.

View Less
Features
One of the things guests enjoy most about their stay in Yorktown, VA is the hotel's lakefront location. Virginia is known for its beautiful scenery, so enjoy the restful view overlooking the water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent service The hotel was very homelike and I would highly recommend for family and friends. Hotel Manager and front desk staff met all my needs and provided excellent customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for a week, if I had one complaint it was I couldn't stay longer August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ggreat service I was impressed! Great hotel...clean, friendly and well located.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay in the 2 BR suite. Provided plenty of comfort. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Family Vacation Made Possible By The Stay Bridge Hotel Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic. From the front desk staff. the breakfast and social staff, housekeeping and building maintenance. Everyone was courteous and friendly. There were 21 in our group which included teenagers and children below the age on ten, plus two dogs. We would come back in a heartbeat. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are friendly and efficient. I've stayed here for business at least 30 nights this year and have been happy to return. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenience to nearby stores Overall Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown rooms were comfortable and close to nearby stores to shop for items that you forgot to bring with you. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The was the one issue with the night manager who was unresponsive to having issues resolved the following day as he left no indication that problems have been reported. It would have been nice to have an oven for use instead of a toaster oven. What meals can you really cook in a toaster oven. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit.......... Experienced several cleanliness issues during my stay. Upon check-in late Sunday evening, I found: dirty towels left on the bedroom closet floor, food debris on the kitchen floor, food debris left on the carpet, heavy dust on many of the horizontal surfaces (window ledges and furniture), dust caked on the bathroom shower vent, and food left in the room's refrigerator. That same evening George, the front desk shift manager, collected/removed the dirty towels in a large plastic bag and left written information for action by Housekeeping; however, it was another two (2) days before all issues were corrected. Not by Housekeeping but by, Kelly (?) another front desk manager. She had read George's note and was double-checking on my situation. She arrived a few minutes later (Tuesday evening) with cleaning rags and chemicals in hand to make things right. I was never contacted by the GM or the Housekeeping Supervisor. 'Guess I was not on their radar....... July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by That Man Name George at the front desk Upon checking in George was very very rude paying more attention to his i pad or something instead of checking me in, I waited for 20 mins or less but it was way too long when i the only guest in the lobby. And when i Check in he didn't even take the time to go over breakfast or pool i had to find my room and everything else. I would not recommend this hotel to nobody talking about first impressions this one was a bad one, But the room was great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Yorktown was exceptional. Everything from management to the staff members were completely professional and truly helpful. We would recommend Staybridge to our friends and business associates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! It was home away from home. You should not be disappointed. I have made this my hotel of choice when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room to share Very comfortable room and right off of the highway. Plus, it's near stores and a movie theater! If you're on the road with friends or family, it's an easy place to share space and still get some private time to work or relax. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAY Great atmosphere! friendly staff and breakfast and the social were a bonus. Will deff. stay there again. Family friendly! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and convenient location Overall good stay experience with the hotel. Great breakfast every morning. The hotel is convenient to many attractions. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. However, the room service is terrible. We did not have new towels sometimes if we didn't ask. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay beds were comfortable, hotel staff good ( Kitchen Staff Awful )!!!!!! Get rid of the Pet friendly policy, hotel is too nice to be greeted by dogs in the elevators. my overall stay was ok. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay here. The amenities were great. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The location was great and wasnt't that far from my place of business. The room service may need a little improve. Overall I will stay here again when I return to this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home The staff and the facility were very comforting. The facility provided breakfast and sometimes a light diner, the food was very good and the staff was great. The room was clean and the amenities to include free laundry was also very good. This was worth the money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All around great time at Staybridge I always have a good stay at this Staybridge Suites! The room is nice and clean, my dogs love it, and the service is friendly and fast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay with my husband. This was our first time using this hotel and we will be coming back. It was clean and the service was great. It felt really like home, just comfortable. I liked how all the guest were friendly and they seemed to be enjoying themselves as well. I really liked how they had the patio and grill set up in the back if you wanted to grill and entertain outside. Like I said, the place really made you feel like you were home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, quiet We stayed here for two nights for VA beach. Hotel was clean and the social at night was good and the breakfast in the am made the family happy! It is a short drive to either Williamsburg or VA beach from this hotel. Did I mention my wife was finally happy with my hotel selection!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a week or longer Our suite was comfortable for 2 adults and a tween. Staff was courteous and friendly. Went out of their way to help when needed. The social events 3 nights a week were fun and welcomed. Pool area was nice and it is indoor, doors open to the outside so you don't freeze when getting out. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and saved us time and money. We would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall good hotel. Woman working in the breakfast area each morning was rude and argumentative. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Great staff, very good breakfast, very modern and clean rooms and property. Will stay again whenever in Yorktown/Williamsburg area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is really an upscale hotel with super friendly staff. Most don't recognize the name but this place is better than ANY hotel within 50 miles of it's location! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value New hotel, with friendly staff, and excellent room June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Breakfast staff were great!!!!!! at this hotel This is a lovely property and is being maintained properly. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We never had to ask for anything they kept the food coming. The staff kept the kitchen area so clean it was impeccable. However some improvement can be made in the shower area with caulking, the shower area needs more caulking, so water would not puddle in the shower area when you step out. The thermostat could not be found because it was behind lampshades or next to a framed portrait, never where you can just visibly see it. The thermostat keep resetting itself and not the setting that you inputted making the room very warm So you have to call the front desk to see where they keep it. Other than that nice property June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, hotel staff is awsome, and make your stay away from home an enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Fire Had great 4 months stay the staff and management was great to us the kept us smiling and that is what we need at that point the meals were right on time and where very tasty. the cleanning staff were the best they kept us very cosey. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If the nightly social had adult beverages then this place would have been a 6+. Great hotel and staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual for stay bridge, this visit was top notch. everyone on staff was most courteous and kind. I will definitely come back. February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown
Select to close.
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown Your Home Away From Home - Candlewood Suites View from Hotel Hotel is a short drive to Fort Monroe Brightly lit parking lot, quiet cul-de-sac Well lit parking for that secure and comfort feeling Nicely landscaped property Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading