• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWPORT NEWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a weight limit of 80lbs combined weight for all pets in the room. There is a one time non refundable fee, dependant on the length of your stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:25
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA932

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan
View More

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan area. The hotel is also conveniently located right off of I-64 and just minutes from Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport (PHF). Nearby employers and companies include Northrop Grumman, Ferguson and Jefferson Labs. Military presences in the area include Ft. Eustis, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown and Yorktown Coast Guard Station.

The hotel's location near Williamsburg, VA provides guests with easy access to the many popular area attractions. Visit Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA theme parks less than 20 minutes from Yorktown, VA. The hotel's guests also enjoy experiencing the museums and rich historic landmarks that populate the Yorktown - Newport News area.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool for cooling off in the hot summer months, and guests can use the outdoor grills in the patio dining area, as well. Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel, and you can live like you would at home.

View Less
Features
One of the things guests enjoy most about their stay in Yorktown, VA is the hotel's lakefront location. Virginia is known for its beautiful scenery, so enjoy the restful view overlooking the water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay here. The amenities were great. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The location was great and wasnt't that far from my place of business. The room service may need a little improve. Overall I will stay here again when I return to this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home The staff and the facility were very comforting. The facility provided breakfast and sometimes a light diner, the food was very good and the staff was great. The room was clean and the amenities to include free laundry was also very good. This was worth the money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All around great time at Staybridge I always have a good stay at this Staybridge Suites! The room is nice and clean, my dogs love it, and the service is friendly and fast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay with my husband. This was our first time using this hotel and we will be coming back. It was clean and the service was great. It felt really like home, just comfortable. I liked how all the guest were friendly and they seemed to be enjoying themselves as well. I really liked how they had the patio and grill set up in the back if you wanted to grill and entertain outside. Like I said, the place really made you feel like you were home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, quiet We stayed here for two nights for VA beach. Hotel was clean and the social at night was good and the breakfast in the am made the family happy! It is a short drive to either Williamsburg or VA beach from this hotel. Did I mention my wife was finally happy with my hotel selection!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a week or longer Our suite was comfortable for 2 adults and a tween. Staff was courteous and friendly. Went out of their way to help when needed. The social events 3 nights a week were fun and welcomed. Pool area was nice and it is indoor, doors open to the outside so you don't freeze when getting out. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and saved us time and money. We would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall good hotel. Woman working in the breakfast area each morning was rude and argumentative. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Great staff, very good breakfast, very modern and clean rooms and property. Will stay again whenever in Yorktown/Williamsburg area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is really an upscale hotel with super friendly staff. Most don't recognize the name but this place is better than ANY hotel within 50 miles of it's location! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value New hotel, with friendly staff, and excellent room June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Breakfast staff were great!!!!!! at this hotel This is a lovely property and is being maintained properly. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We never had to ask for anything they kept the food coming. The staff kept the kitchen area so clean it was impeccable. However some improvement can be made in the shower area with caulking, the shower area needs more caulking, so water would not puddle in the shower area when you step out. The thermostat could not be found because it was behind lampshades or next to a framed portrait, never where you can just visibly see it. The thermostat keep resetting itself and not the setting that you inputted making the room very warm So you have to call the front desk to see where they keep it. Other than that nice property June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, hotel staff is awsome, and make your stay away from home an enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Fire Had great 4 months stay the staff and management was great to us the kept us smiling and that is what we need at that point the meals were right on time and where very tasty. the cleanning staff were the best they kept us very cosey. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If the nightly social had adult beverages then this place would have been a 6+. Great hotel and staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual for stay bridge, this visit was top notch. everyone on staff was most courteous and kind. I will definitely come back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Room I was asked to sign a No Smoking form but then placed in a smoking room that smelled similar to an old bowling alley. It was horrible and when I called the front desk to get a new room I never got a call back. I had to sleep with the windows open to get some fresh air. It was just about 40 degrees outside. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...... Kudos always to Kelley at the front desk. She is the best. Kelley always finds the right room for my family. This hotel has always treated us like family. We enjoy staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sour Milk Smell Room was clean and in perfect condition, however it had a sour milk smell which would not go away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly staff makes your stay homely The staff at Staybridge are the reason this hotel deserves a great rating. They always greet you with a smile, ask about your day and want to know if you need anything. You feel like a special guest the way they want to know about your plans or experience at the hotel. I really will search out Staybridge locations from now on in hopes they are all like this one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most enjoyable and family relaxed stay. Found all Staff members to be the Best. Really convenient to many eating establishments. I can only recommend trying it. I have seen some reviews and its normally from people that have unrealistic expectations anyway. Augusta Georgia December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice surprise! We really enjoyed this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised by the great service, value and amenities. Our room was clean, and nicely furnished. We did not love the pillows but enjoyed our stay so much. The breakfast was a very welcome value, very thoughtful of guest likes or dislikes and great quality. Our only gripe was the tv reception. Nice tv but no HD or crisp channels. For the football fan in my room, this was a huge offense. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I always have a great time when I stay in your Hotel! This is my favorite Hotel in this area and wouldn't dare stay anywhere else! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room I am especially picky when it comes to how clean my hotel room is and this room was great. The couch is old but the entire suite was so clean it made me more comfortable even with no weekend maid service. Also not having to pay for use of the laundry room is excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and environment My husband and another couple stayed October 10 - October 14 in a suite that had two queen-size beds and a kitchen. AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to go camping but due to the weather we were not able to bring the camper over the bay bridge tunnel and had to find other last-minute arrangements. We really enjoyed our stayed and will plan on coming back. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great service and staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. There was no noise. Bed was OK. Pillows were to small. Would come back if in area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for family stay Me and my wife like this place and it's location. Good place for family stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful A goodplace to safe. Pet friendly, but charge too much for a pet fee. My pets do not use towels September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frontdesk Service The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Between Homes We stayed at Staybridge for 6 nights during the time that we were between selling our old home and closing on our new one. It was a great experience for my entire family. We were able to bring our 2 cats which helped with boarding expenses and knowing they were taken care of by us. Breakfast was wonderful and something different to look forward to each day. I was able to do our laundry there at no additional costs also. What a big help that was. I cannot even say enough nice things. I am so glad we chose Staybridge to call our home away from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Place The room was great, we had a king studio suite and it is just right with regards to comfort. Staff was very nice. I also liked the location which was a bit wooded so very relaxing. This is opposed to feeling like you are staying in the middle of a mall. The night we arrived they had Nacho's, which worked out great as we were just getting off the road and wanted a nice snack. Great first impression. The room was very clean and smelled nice. You could crack the window if you like fresh air which was very important to us. The only thing negative I can think of is the comforter was a bit old and could have used a wash with softener to freshen it up. Finally, our trip was sadly for a funeral... never asked for a bereavement rate so not sure if that was offered. Fact is the room was reasonably priced so just didn't seem that important to me. The rate I got and paid was what I booked on the Comfort Suites website. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown
Select to close.
Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown Your Home Away From Home - Candlewood Suites View from Hotel Hotel is a short drive to Fort Monroe Brightly lit parking lot, quiet cul-de-sac Well lit parking for that secure and comfort feeling Nicely landscaped property Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading