• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWPORT NEWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a weight limit of 80lbs combined weight for all pets in the room. There is a one time non refundable fee, dependant on the length of your stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:58
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:25
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA932

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan
View More

Guests Love Yorktown, VA Hotel's Historic Location

Surrounded by rich colonial history and beautiful Virginia scenery, the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel is the perfect destination for all travelers. You'll find that the hotel's lakefront setting near Williamsburg, VA provides you with easy access to excellent business and leisure opportunities.

Located right on the border of Newport News, this hotel is situated in the heart of the Hampton Roads metropolitan area. The hotel is also conveniently located right off of I-64 and just minutes from Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport (PHF). Nearby employers and companies include Northrop Grumman, Ferguson and Jefferson Labs. Military presences in the area include Ft. Eustis, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown and Yorktown Coast Guard Station.

The hotel's location near Williamsburg, VA provides guests with easy access to the many popular area attractions. Visit Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA theme parks less than 20 minutes from Yorktown, VA. The hotel's guests also enjoy experiencing the museums and rich historic landmarks that populate the Yorktown - Newport News area.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool for cooling off in the hot summer months, and guests can use the outdoor grills in the patio dining area, as well. Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Newport News / Yorktown hotel, and you can live like you would at home.

View Less
Features
One of the things guests enjoy most about their stay in Yorktown, VA is the hotel's lakefront location. Virginia is known for its beautiful scenery, so enjoy the restful view overlooking the water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If the nightly social had adult beverages then this place would have been a 6+. Great hotel and staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual for stay bridge, this visit was top notch. everyone on staff was most courteous and kind. I will definitely come back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Room I was asked to sign a No Smoking form but then placed in a smoking room that smelled similar to an old bowling alley. It was horrible and when I called the front desk to get a new room I never got a call back. I had to sleep with the windows open to get some fresh air. It was just about 40 degrees outside. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...... Kudos always to Kelley at the front desk. She is the best. Kelley always finds the right room for my family. This hotel has always treated us like family. We enjoy staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sour Milk Smell Room was clean and in perfect condition, however it had a sour milk smell which would not go away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly staff makes your stay homely The staff at Staybridge are the reason this hotel deserves a great rating. They always greet you with a smile, ask about your day and want to know if you need anything. You feel like a special guest the way they want to know about your plans or experience at the hotel. I really will search out Staybridge locations from now on in hopes they are all like this one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most enjoyable and family relaxed stay. Found all Staff members to be the Best. Really convenient to many eating establishments. I can only recommend trying it. I have seen some reviews and its normally from people that have unrealistic expectations anyway. Augusta Georgia December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice surprise! We really enjoyed this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised by the great service, value and amenities. Our room was clean, and nicely furnished. We did not love the pillows but enjoyed our stay so much. The breakfast was a very welcome value, very thoughtful of guest likes or dislikes and great quality. Our only gripe was the tv reception. Nice tv but no HD or crisp channels. For the football fan in my room, this was a huge offense. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I always have a great time when I stay in your Hotel! This is my favorite Hotel in this area and wouldn't dare stay anywhere else! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room I am especially picky when it comes to how clean my hotel room is and this room was great. The couch is old but the entire suite was so clean it made me more comfortable even with no weekend maid service. Also not having to pay for use of the laundry room is excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and environment My husband and another couple stayed October 10 - October 14 in a suite that had two queen-size beds and a kitchen. AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to go camping but due to the weather we were not able to bring the camper over the bay bridge tunnel and had to find other last-minute arrangements. We really enjoyed our stayed and will plan on coming back. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great service and staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. There was no noise. Bed was OK. Pillows were to small. Would come back if in area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for family stay Me and my wife like this place and it's location. Good place for family stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful A goodplace to safe. Pet friendly, but charge too much for a pet fee. My pets do not use towels September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frontdesk Service The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Between Homes We stayed at Staybridge for 6 nights during the time that we were between selling our old home and closing on our new one. It was a great experience for my entire family. We were able to bring our 2 cats which helped with boarding expenses and knowing they were taken care of by us. Breakfast was wonderful and something different to look forward to each day. I was able to do our laundry there at no additional costs also. What a big help that was. I cannot even say enough nice things. I am so glad we chose Staybridge to call our home away from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Place The room was great, we had a king studio suite and it is just right with regards to comfort. Staff was very nice. I also liked the location which was a bit wooded so very relaxing. This is opposed to feeling like you are staying in the middle of a mall. The night we arrived they had Nacho's, which worked out great as we were just getting off the road and wanted a nice snack. Great first impression. The room was very clean and smelled nice. You could crack the window if you like fresh air which was very important to us. The only thing negative I can think of is the comforter was a bit old and could have used a wash with softener to freshen it up. Finally, our trip was sadly for a funeral... never asked for a bereavement rate so not sure if that was offered. Fact is the room was reasonably priced so just didn't seem that important to me. The rate I got and paid was what I booked on the Comfort Suites website. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and food. We stayed for 4 days and our stay was excellent. We all enjoyed pool, breakfast and special dinner nights that offered subs and burgers. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff members were always ready to help. Great location, because it is few minutes away from major highway and located between to Virginia beach and Jamestown/York Town and Williamsburg. You can walk to movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We are planning to stay here again, next year and along with other family members. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Our family of four stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 45 days while we relocated to a new assignment in Virginia. We enjoyed our entire stay, and the staff was courteous and helpful in every regard. Special thanks to Kevin for getting us into a great room. The accommodations such as Internet access, the pool, business center and breakfast/dinner buffet were extremely helpful in allowing us to find a new home and in keeping us entertained. The location is also close to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. Due to the home like atmosphere we were fortunate enough to make several new friends during our stay. The staff also assisted us when we had to unexpectedly extend our stay.The Staybridge was fully booked so the staff helped us find other lodging at another hotel at the same rate. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is fantastic, and makes us feel like a member of their own family. I cannot say enough about how welcome we feel when we stay here. I would like to extend kudos to Kelley at the front desk - Kelley you are wonderful, and Kat, the best kitchen hostess and bacon preparer in the Peninsula area. Both of these ladies deserve five stars for customer service. They both went out of there way to make sure every need was taken care of. Thank you for making my family feel special. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location First time staying. Rooms were clean,staff were friendly and breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at Staybridge Suites twice and both times my stay has been excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GREAT but....... Enjoyed our stay but your WIFI provider probably lost you a return visitor because your system was down for almost 24 hours and there was nothing your staff could do about it..so you were as helpless as I was....let your provider know they lost you at least one repeat customer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Awesome dont have words to describe it awesome rwcommended as it is clean quiet and very close to stores and mall August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Kelly a the front desk was very helpful. I had a reservation at another "suite" hotel. I couldn't stay in a hotel room that small for a week. Kelly found me a room for my sons and I for 5 nights. She made sure everything was ok whenever I saw her. The whole stay was very friendly. If ever back in the area - I will stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and amenities We stayed here the week of July 21-July 28 2013. This is a great place to stay. It is just right off the highway, but secluded. The hotel looked nice and the breakfast and dinner (Tuesday via Thursday) was nicely done, which saved us money. The pool area was great and the free laundry was an added benefit, but I will say that is was extremely difficult to find a washer or dryer when we needed one. It did seem to me that the frequent residents that were staying there use them a lot. We did ask for privacy while we stayed, and that we would exchange our own towels and take out our own trash. Although I did ask when we first arrived, we still got notes on our door daily from housekeeping (even with the sleeping like a baby sign on the door) and I had to remind the front desk staff about every night. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay and we will stay here again in the future as long as the prices don't go up since the ownership changed during our stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience Except At Checkout We chose this facility based on the prior reviews. It was a good decision. The rooms were clean and they were great for a family of five. We stayed for a week. We could cook our meals they had a full kitchen and a full-size fridge and washing and dryer was free and breakfast which helped tremendously with the cost by staying for a week. The cleaning staff was friendly and approachable. I was six months pregnant and the bathtub didn't have a slip resistant mat. I went to speak with them and they resolved it immediately. Check-in was a breeze and the staff on frnt desk duty was pleasant and friendly and helpful. Checkout is where this review goes downhill. It was awful. Since we were there for a national basketball tournament we spoke to the attendant on duty that AM to ask if it would be OK for us to checkout a tad later since we had a game that AM and we just needed to return to pick up the luggage. They indicated it was fine so we left for the game. Get back around 1:20 and that same attendant said we were being charged a full night. 360 flip. Told us no exceptions were made for anyone then told me two rooms who had exceptions. WHAT??? Not only that. Another parent from my same team walked by and said yeah they got a late checkout-no charge. I hope I'm able to resolve this billing issue so I can update the review. Management was not on site and when contacted by phone refused to speak with us. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with a very nice rate Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. There was a boys basketball team that was staying that were really rowdy in the pool with no adult supervision, but that is not on the hotel. The room was nice and spacious with the loveseat becoming a pull out bed for our boys who are 3 and 7. The housekeeping staff cleaned nicely, but were not very friendly. The front staff were always nice and were willing to help with anything. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Went to the movies across the street which was nice. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and the hotel has complimentary dinner as well which was a surprise. The indoor pool was nice, the spa was under maintenance. Overall we had a wonderful stay for a reasonable price. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport News VA Staybridge Always stay here when I spend the night in Newport News. The staff is very friendly and helpful and treats customers with respect. Rooms are great, food is good, location good. If you stay here you will see why they are highly rated. Recommended highly for your next stay in Newport News, or Hampton for that matter. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Guest I stayed at the Charleston SC Staybridge since Dec and this one here does not compare. There was a foul odor entering the hotel. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are like half sized and horrible!!. The staff however is great and the breakfast was good. As a Platinum Member with IHG, I am not impressed with this hotel and IHG should look into how their customers feel towards this property. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening
Select to close.
Feel welcomed as you enter through our auto door opening Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Yorktown View from Hotel Hotel is 6 miles from Langley AFB Airforce Base Hotel is a short drive to Fort Monroe Minutes from ORF & PHF Airports View from Hotel Hotel is 5 minutes from Oyster Point City Center The Candlewood Suites Yorktown - Newport News Hotel is minutes from Yorktown Riverwalk Landing Visit Historic Yorktown Sites Your Home Away From Home - Candlewood Suites Minutes from Portsmouth Naval Shipyard USCG Coast Guard Training Center Yorktown Brightly lit parking lot, quiet cul-de-sac Well lit parking for that secure and comfort feeling Nicely landscaped property Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading