Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
99%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,8

auf Basis von 672 Bewertungen
99%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

672Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    538
  • 4 Sterne
    118
  • 3 Sterne
    9
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Amsterdam - Close to Central Train Station

By

08. August 2015

platinumelite

Everything was perfect! Staff was very friendly and helpful, the staff always greeted me and smiled.
Hotel very close to central train station, I was even able to purchase my train ticket to the airport at the hotel and add it to my final bill.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Best Program

By

07. August 2015

IHG loyality program is one of the best, offers you wide selection of hotels around the world.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff , good food, comfortable bed, and good location

By

07. August 2015

platinumelite

I was greeted very warmly by the staff and they attended to my accommodation needs. The hotel location is great and close to shops, train station, restaurants, and several attractions. The rooms were spacious for a hotel located in such a busy area. Rooms were clean with good amenities. Finally, food was good with a variety that attends to all.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable and excellently located hotel

By

06. August 2015

club

Excellent stay at this modern hotel short walking distance from the main station (5 mins). Very welcoming knowledgeable staff. Everything you could wish for in a hotel at a reasonable price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very, very good stay

By

05. August 2015

platinumelite

This is an ideally located hotel, very close to the city's main railway station (which many people use to travel to Schipol airport, as it only takes about 20 minutes and is considerably cheaper than a taxi## and also has tram stops very close by that will convey you to the major museums and other tourist sites.

As a Platinum member, I received a room upgrade and, which I hadn't experienced elsewhere before, considerable discounts on meals and drinks in the hotel. For example, I got 50% off the price of breakfast.

The reception staff are very welcoming and all staff are friendly and helpful. The concierge seemed really good.

The hotel has its own free city map, which I found easier to use than the one provided by the Amsterdam Tourist Office. Speaking of which, if you are in the city to see the sights, then the 'I amsterdam city card' is very good value, as it provides free entry to many of the museums, discounts at various stores, restaurants and shows, free tram and bus travel, and a free one-hour motorboat canal cruise.

The trams are easy to use, very regular and have a electronic display #and PA announcement in Dutch and English# of what will be the next stop. However, many of the interesting sites and areas of the city are readily accessible from the hotel on foot.

Unfortunately, the weather during our visit was atrocious but the Crowne Plaza has umbrellas for the use of guests, free of charge, and these are golf-style, which coped really well with the downpours we experienced.

The main area between reception and the restaurant/bar has a delightful seating arrangement, where staff will serve you drinks or coffee. We didn't use it, but there seems to be a good gym. The bar area in the evening is where breakfasts are served in the mornings and it was difficult to believe one was in the same place. The bar staff were very nice and the prices were reasonable. Meaning no disrespect to the hotel, though, you will probably want to also experience the many restaurants and bars of Amsterdam.

The rooms are very well-appointed, with really comfortable and large beds, good bath/shower and nice toiletries. The bath was long and deep and there was oodles of hot water. I didn't recognize the toiletries' maker but later passed by a shop of the same name in the city, so they are presumably made locally. Nice thick and fluffy towels - too many hotels have thin and old ones. There are good tea and coffee-making facilities in the room, which also had a large-screen TV. There was a good choice of television channels and also a wide range of movies, although I thought 15 Euros was a bit on the expensive side to watch a film. Some older films only cost 8 Euros. We received free WiFi and it was excellent. We were able to link in with three devices #2 iPads and a smartphone#. The rooms also have lots of lights, allowing a range of brightness options.

The lifts #elevators# have a good security feature of requiring a hotel keycard to access them.

Breakfast consists of a wide range of choices; fruit, cereals, different breads, rolls, etc. and hot food. No 'continental breakfast' here! But the restaurant and breakfast area does become very busy and crowded and the tables are placed pretty close together, so expect to be somewhat cramped.

The fact that the hotel is so busy means that this was one of the few Crowne Plazas I have stayed in where I was not able to access my room before the official check-in time of 3pm. Apologies were offered and it was explained that this was because another Platinum-level guest was making use of the late checkout #2pm# and a superior room #which came with the upgrade# was still being cleaned. That was perfectly reasonable and understandable and our luggage was stored in the meantime.

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to return. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The rates struck me a very reasonable, especially if you can book and pay in advance. As with all IHG group hotels, it pays to be a member of heir loyalty scheme. The hotel's exterior is not particularly attractive but the interiors, public and bedroom areas, are very pleasant, fresh and exceptionally clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Third Stay

By

05. August 2015

platinumelite

Everything was as expected and I will stay here on my next visit to Amsterdam.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall service and Hotel was excellent, Room was large and bed very comfortable

By

05. August 2015

club

In a city the size of Amsterdam the Crowne Plaza City Centre was ideally located close to major tourist attractions such as Canal Cruises and Central Station for the Thalys Train highly recommended.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

By

04. August 2015

club

Nice hotel, shame about the gym could do with more equipment. Very pleasant staff, clean throughout.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. August 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Also thank you for your feedback concerning our fitness centre as this allows us to monitor and improve our services constantly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fabulous Vacation Stay

By

01. August 2015

club

We stayed here before and after a cruise. We had a fabulous stay both times. The staff was wonderful. The room was extremely clean and stylish, up-to-date and very nice. I have never stayed at a Crowne Plaza before. Both the hotel and the staff far exceeded any expectations I had. I needed help with electricity converters and the manager and maintenance were at my door within minutes to help me. I would highly recommend this location.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. August 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you stayed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre before and after your cruise. It is great to read that you had a fabulous stay both times. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you recommend our location. Thank you very much for this and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrific stay

By

01. August 2015

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Our room was very comfortable and modern with enough space and a comfy bed. We had a view of the busy street below, but no street noise. It was a very quick walk to Central Station, many shops, historic spots and a cruise on the canal. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey, but very good. The staff were very professional and welcoming. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. August 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you mention that everything about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre was excellent. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location, the comfortable bed, the breakfast and the professional services delivered by our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location, location, location

By

01. August 2015

This is one of those hotels rarely found that is a trusted hotel chain that has such easy access to the city center, transportation and things to do.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you appreciated the location of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre being part of the InterContinental Hotel Group. As you mention from our property you can walk to downtown Amsterdam and also many of the highlights are within reach. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and service

By

01. August 2015

club

We loved our visit. The hotel was in a great location-close to the train station, street cars, restaurants, and attractions. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the location of our property for exploring the city of Amsterdam. As you mention many attractions, the shopping street and a variety of restaurants are located within walking distance. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen