Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotelrezeption: 31-20-6200500

Hotel - Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel - E-Mail: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Anreise: 15:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM Süd-West

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Zug
Amsterdam Hauptbahnhof

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM Nord

- Von der Centraal Station sind es ungefaehr 5 minuten zu Fuss (natuerlich ist es auch moeglich eines der Taxis vor der Centraal Station zu nuetzen). Ueberqueren Sie die Bruecke vor der Centraal Station und die Strasse danach, dann folgen Sie dem Buergersteig nach rechts und nehmen die zweite Strasse nach links. Danach sind es nur 70 m gerade aus bis zum Hoteleingang.

Metro

Amsterdam Hauptbahnhof

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM Nord-Ost

- Wenn Sie das Hotel verlassen, gehen Sie nach dem Ausgang rechts und dann 300m gerade aus, zur Centraal Station.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Sicheres Parken 24 Stunden moeglich. 40€ pro Tag / pro 24 Stunden

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.8

Basierend auf 506 Berichten
99%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

506testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    408
  • 4 Sterne
    85
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Sterne
    4

Location Location

By

January 28, 2015

in a great location for accessing the city, clean modern and efficient with freindly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre especially because of its location. I agree with you in saying that is has the ideal starting point when exploring the city of Amsterdam. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Check out was extremely poor, nearly spoiled the whole stay!

By

January 27, 2015

platinumelite

Please see the previous complaint in the survey.
The lady at IHG member's desk was really rude and inefficient.
Otherwise, it was a great stay, the room was so quiet and spacious, the checkin was excellent. But the air conditioning was not working, we couldn't get any warm air.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We received your survey in which you explained what happened during check-out and I can inform you that we are busy looking into this matter. Please feel free to share any additional information with me directly via maurice.janssen@ihg.com However it is wonderful to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the check-in experience and your stay in our spacious rooms. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

This is a great hotel in a great location.

By

January 19, 2015

I travel for both leisure & business to Amsterdam pretty frequently. There is a great choice of hotels in Amsterdam, but I have found with experience that the Crowne Plaza City Centre ticks all the boxes and cannot be beaten.

Location near Amsterdam Centraal is great for airport connections. Near a lot of the sites in Amsterdam incl Dam Square, Anne Frank House etc etc. Easy to navigate from a base at the Crowne Plaza.
The hotel is very comfortable, exceptionally clean. I've always found the staff very friendly and helpful. I'm very tall, and not a great sleeper so I always request the biggest room that they can give me on a high floor. They always do what they can, though sometimes I do get the small rooms and that can be a problem. I've another stay coming up (4 nights) and I'm looking forward to another great visit to this home-away-from home. I didn't get to stay as much last year as expected but this year is lining up good for visits to Amsterdam.
Food is great - good breakfast selection and a nice atmosphere in the New Durrus restaurant as it looks out on the a quaint street.
Never any problems with billing and being an IHG Gold member (&Intercontinental Ambassador (though this does nothing at CP hotels) means that I get free internet and the odd (rare) upgrade.
My advice is to book this hotel. You wont regret it. Great hotel in a great location.SH.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you are a frequent traveller and that you prefer to stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre during your visit to the city of Amsterdam. Furthermore it is great to read that you are a member of our IHG Rewards Club and reached the Gold status, thank you very much for your loyalty. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient, as you mention many of the highlights are located within walking distance of the property which makes it the perfect starting point to explore the city of Amsterdam. It is great to read that you mention that we are your "home away from home" as this is exactly to feeling we would like to have all our guests. Once again thank you for you sharing your experience with the travel community and we are looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location and friendly staff...

By

January 16, 2015

platinumelite

We wrapped up a 12 day Christmas vacation by spending our last 2 nights in Amsterdam. The location was ideal for exploring the city on foot and the staff was very helpful with their recommendations and tips. We were traveling with our 2 sons (aged 6

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you spend the last two days of your Christmas vacation at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I agree with you in saying that the hotel has the ideal starting point when exploring the city of Amsterdam. Many of the highlights are located within walking distance and also public transport is located within reach. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen